We don’t need Santa Claus

— Christopher Kannan
Dec 25, 2012

DEC 25 — The prime minister has not forgotten the Christians, and that is why we can now travel to Jerusalem.

Should I be grateful?

I tell you what. I would be really grateful if my leader shuts up Perkasa, Utusan and Umno types who bash Christians all year round.

I am still upset that the PM has not clobbered Ibrahim Ali or his ilk. The only consolation is some two-bit politician saying we all have to be tolerant and respect the majority of people. It makes us feel like children of a lesser god, and sometimes, being told we are “pendatang”, “kafir” and whatever that might not pass as an outright insult.

And then once a year, the PM comes around like Santa Claus and says that he has not forgotten Christians!

I do think the country will be better served if leaders protect minorities 24/7 365 days a year, not just on Christmas Day.

While some of us may want to travel to Jerusalem, I, for one, would settle for a neighbourhood church and an end to scaremongering about Christians in Utusan Malaysia.

No one can take away my rights or feel as charitable and jolly as Santa Claus to give me a present because I’ve been nice and not naughty.

Mr Prime Minister, you can be prime minister for all if you do it every moment you hold that office and if you protect everyone’s rights and shut up hate and racist speak.

Come election day, I’ll be your Santa and see if I give you my vote for being nice all year round instead of just on Christmas Day.

1. #1 by monsterball on Tuesday, 25 December 2012 - 8:51 pm

I think all who read what Najib spoken at the Lutheran Church celebration will treat that speech… Najib is blowing hot air….sort of entertainment show like a look-a-like Jay Leno comical actor.
    Listen …enjoy and ignore.

2. #2 by cemerlang on Tuesday, 25 December 2012 - 9:03 pm

Santa Claus aka the feel good syndrome

Plus the money

3. #3 by drngsc on Tuesday, 25 December 2012 - 9:45 pm

We do not need Santa. BUT, we do need to change this corrupt government.
    Bribery is getting full steam now. Ah cheap gor, is so sweet, just before GE 13. How to trust this guy, who was so silent when Ibrahim Ali was raging mad against all Malaysians except the Malays, and the Christians.
    So sorry Ah cheap gor. Too little, to late. We do not trust you.

We need to change the tenant at Putrajaya. GE 13 is coming. Let us all work very very hard. First to PR rally on 12th Jan., then to GE 13, then to Putrajaya.

Change we must. Change we can. Change we will.

4. #4 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 25 December 2012 - 9:53 pm

///The prime minister has not forgotten the Christians, and that is why we can now travel to Jerusalem.///

GE13 is coming mah. That is why he has not forgotten the Christians. If there is no GE13, I wonder if Christians can travel to Jerusalem.

5. #5 by chengho on Tuesday, 25 December 2012 - 10:37 pm

kannan, you must learn how to be grateful , you cannot win all the time. the balancing act in Malaysia fantastic even comparing in the States. In DS Najib you have caring PM.

6. #6 by waterfrontcoolie on Tuesday, 25 December 2012 - 11:07 pm

Of Chengho wants “others” to be grateful even for a day’s propaganda. To people like Chengho such deed is acceptable though to all thinking people with average grey matter, this is condescending through such gesturing. Of course, only people like Chengho will not feel hurt having being trained to be numb just because he receives crumbs from his Masters’ wipe-off the table.

7. #7 by tak tahan on Tuesday, 25 December 2012 - 11:33 pm

Can you put out one intelligent comment for once and not just yearns for ‘syiok-sendiri’ attention or selfish reasons? Is it a damn hard thing for you to this,our running dog,chengho,to do this noble thing for the Malaysian,yeah,no? Which kind of mix-bred are you from those bitches?? MCA,Gelakan or and one of those prostitute parties alligned to that MOTHER SUCKER Umno that are still sucking and will keep on sucking on Malaysians forever? YOU ARE A SHAME AND WORTHLESS BEING!!!! NO MEH!!!!!

8. #8 by Noble House on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 12:37 am

We don’t need no Santa Claus in any of these politicians. Neither do we need any of those court jesters to do the balancing act. What this country needs is dirtier fingernails and cleaner minds.

9. #9 by monsterball on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 5:48 am

Chengho….Bush cared so much for USA….that now…he is known a born liar.
    Your strive to show how intelligent you are …but keep putting out stupid comments.

10. #10 by monsterball on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 5:54 am

But if he referring Americans are smart to vote for Obama…he is supporting change of Govt. in Malaysia too….how nice.

11. #11 by chengho on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 6:24 am

vote the current Gov ., the rest, still 50 years behind time

12. #12 by richiee on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 6:38 am

I rather be 50 yrs behind than to be 100 yrs behind by voting BN!

13. #13 by monsterball on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 6:45 am

Chengho …must be thinking.. all PR leaders are idiots….still need to develop their brains.
    It’s a NUT not realizing he is a NUT…thinking like a cow….putting out cow sheeets,

14. #14 by chengho on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 8:04 am

some hope may be if Anthony becoming general secretary of Dapters, but he can forget this idea , Leg will continue after 2016. without Lks, Karpal and Leg the unthinkable will happen Dapters will join BN.

15. #15 by SENGLANG on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 8:21 am

It is a real pitiful PM that we have today. To the Indian he promises to scrap BAtu CAves Condo only IF… when he can do it it right away.. To the Christian he have tea and have all the nice words except action that was needed, he did nothing when the Bibles were illegal seized, he can only make promises and he make it only during festive seasons. To the Chinese he promises mother tongue education will be forever here to stay when the no of teachers remain facing shortages after more than 50 years.

So he is the most promise-able PM we ever have and he is the first you help me and I have you kind of PM

16. #16 by monsterball on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 9:04 am

Have you heard of Gobind…Nurul…Abu Said …chengho?
    When Mahathir…is gone…who will carry on with his Umno b….son?
    Najib and Rosmah may migrate to Alaska…and you know why.

17. #17 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 9:49 am

Actually it is strange this year there is not much Christian and Christmas bashing that not only always happened previously but also was even increasing in rhetoric at one time..

Its sure sign that UMNO/BN is desperate with their own issues of surviving the coming GE and the need for every vote even those of 10% of Christians that is almost impossible for them to reach

18. #18 by cseng on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 10:28 am

Santa comes, only once, during Christmas of the year.

But, Christmas is not about Santa, it is about peace on earth.

Santa celebrates the meaning of Christmas, bringing joy to earth. Santa never trade ‘free’ goodies to win over reasons of Christmas…

Unfortunately, we celebrated Santa so much than Christmas itself. After 50 yrs, Santa turned arrogant and overrule that he is the reason for Christmas. Trading ‘free’ goodies to win over Christmas.

19. #19 by cseng on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 10:33 am

We don’t need Santa Claus, we just need reasons to celebrate Christmas, celebrating peace on earth!

Put Santa Claus into perspective of PM, Christmas into General Election….. What do you see?

20. #20 by monsterball on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 10:48 am

Santa Clause has gone back to the North Pole….to sleep like Rip Van Winkle..after a very tedious job.
    It’s the many imposters still shouting “Ho Ho Ho” …..some looking for donations…and in hotels…the owners are real stingy buggers..giving out cheap sweets to kinds….making parents and spend spend spend.
    Our Santa Najib…is the world hardest working look-a-like…starts off months earlier and ends weeks ago…splashing cash …until no more.
    Our natural resources produces billions upon billions cash…and soon…Santa Najib will splash cash again..to buy the hearts of voters again.
    Giving out money is the only way..he can possibly possibly hope to buy some voters….yet it is so difficult.
    Can you imagine Santa Najib giving out sweets to kids to please voters?
    Parents will throw stones at him and ask him to get lost.

• #21 by cemerlang on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 5:18 pm

Santa Claus is a security blanket to many. Wear your Santa’s hat and spread the good news !

21. #22 by machiavelli on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 10:53 am

Another salesman, saying/promising anything and everything to get the deal done.

Sorry we the Rakyat are not buying.

Bangun Rakyat Malaysia!

22. #23 by chengho on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 3:13 pm

What DS Najib did was imaginative and creative plan , to encourage domestic consumption , economic cycle . Santa hmmn you know what , ask Bishop Paul

23. #24 by monsterball on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 5:21 pm

Sure agrees with Chengho that Najib is imaginative and creative……so much so established himself a born liar……flip flopper…..who stole billions and the suspected killing of Alantuya tops it all.
    Santa is about sharing and giving. Why need to as the Bishop?

24. #25 by chengho on Friday, 28 December 2012 - 12:36 pm

Look at Euro zone country compare with vibrant Malaysian economic with 5 % growth , consumer consumption so good , people enjoying the fruits of prudent leadership of DS . In Euro Santa retired early this Xmas .

25. #26 by monsterball on Saturday, 29 December 2012 - 12:30 am

Cannot compliment chengho at all.
    Do that…he keeps on talking nonsense.
    He is saying our Santa Najib will not retire early in Malaysia giving presents…and Euro Santa very poor la.

26. #27 by good coolie on Saturday, 29 December 2012 - 10:53 pm

If you want to know if a person is a liar, just look into the eyes, The eyes are the mirror of the soul. Now look at a picture of politician X, look at the eyes!

27. #28 by monsterball on Friday, 4 January 2013 - 5:13 am

Chengho is sincerely not lying.
    His eyes are rolling like a drunkard.