Listen, Malaysians

— Ali Kadir
Sep 25, 2012

SEPT 25 — I don’t know about you but I am disgusted with Umno and its sycophants, MCA and Gerakan, and I believe that we have to reject them wholesale for:

1) The culture of idiocy they nurture. There is a difference between BN and Pakatan Rakyat.

Whenever Lim Guan Eng or Khalid Ibrahim is accused of wrongdoing, they don’t hide. They come out with proof, sue to clear their name and even engage international audit firms. In contrast, till today no one knows how Altantuya Shaariibuu’s immigration records were erased or why the RM250 million sweet deal was given to Shahrizat Abdul Jalil’s family or how Cabinet ministers are able to live a life of luxury on RM18,000 a month.

Till today, there has been no rebuttal of the fact that millions of ringgit were paid in kickbacks to the highest offices in Putrajaya from a submarine deal.

2) The dumbing down of Malaysia. Umno newsletter, the New Straits Times, reported that local NGOs had received RM20 million to destabilise the government. These journalists must be as dense as their political masters.

And now we have Gerakan politicians going after possibly the cleanest politician in Penang.

See, this is the new strategy of the desperate: if you feel threatened by any individual or organisation just keep on flinging mud at them and hope that some of it sticks.

What Teng Chang Yeow and gang must understand is this: people are aware of the hypocrisy. For nearly two decades, Koh Tsu Koon and Gerakan did nothing and played dead when the state was being ravaged by Umno thieves.

And now when they are out of power and irrelevant, they are suddenly talking about corruption, etc.

3) The culture of violence. Roughhouse tactics are being used by Umno and their associates to intimidate undergraduates contesting campus elections aligned with the opposition.

There is no longer any sense of decency. They just want to remain in power and want to silence any dissent.

We have a choice: we either put up and shut up OR we kick them out.

1. #1 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 26 September 2012 - 2:07 am

When UMNO and BN lose something, anything, its people automatically and instantly go bonk, bonk, bonkers. You notice it ? Happens all the time. Strange disease. No cure. Its their tradition.

2. #2 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 26 September 2012 - 5:39 am

Just kick them out.

3. #3 by monsterball on Wednesday, 26 September 2012 - 6:15 am

Daily BN…especially umno B …..Malaysians are getting sick with their nonsensical actions…downright bully tactics.
    Conducting mock elections…all suspended when results shows U students are voting for change.
    The longer Najib delays 13th GE…the more votes are running away from him…..because his delays is full of hypocritical acts that all Malaysians can see.
    When he said..”I never break my promise”…always remember…how broke his promise to support Tunku Razaleigh….and until today…you can never seen both of them together in any events.
    Najib is a compulsive liar…born with a silver spoon in his mouth…totally not qualified to be PM.
    What more with Scorpene and Atlantuya’s death…hanging over his head.
    Why so many Malaysians are disgusted is that these corrupted lot are doing everything they can think of to keep bluffing Malaysians and treat us as fools.

4. #4 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 26 September 2012 - 8:32 am

The next general elections will reveal if the majority Malays are ready to abandon “the path chosen for them by Umno for the last 55 years” and seek other answers to the problems they face says political maverick Datuk Zaid Ibrahim The former Umno minister said he sensed the Malay nationalist party was fearful of the community’s changing mindset which has prompted Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad to castigate “so-called ungrateful Malays” recently His comments came as a Universiti Malaya survey showed that the Umno-led Barisan Nasional BN will continue to govern the country despite rising support for Pakatan Rakyat PR “This election more than the previous ones will show if the Malays and the Bumiputeras are ready to abandon the path chosen for them by Umno for the last 55 years ” Zaid said in an email to The Malaysian Insider.

The implication is that if UMNO led BN wins 13th GE -going on Malay votes alone- they are unlikely to bother about multiracialism after that. Why should it? Not that it has done much in that respect for last 50 over years but GE13 onwards (if victorious) not even the token symbolic claim to even that. The country will be polarised more than ever before, as extremism has proven that it worked.

5. #5 by SENGLANG on Wednesday, 26 September 2012 - 2:27 pm

No. We have no choice but only to kick them out.

6. #6 by undertaker888 on Wednesday, 26 September 2012 - 5:15 pm

kick ’em out with both legs, even if you fall flat on your bum doing it.

7. #7 by rockdaboat on Wednesday, 26 September 2012 - 9:38 pm

For someone drowning, left with the last breath, don’t expect any sense of decency or shame from them. They are really desperate!

The 13th election is only “life and death” for UMNO, not the Malays at large. The Malays at large can do better without UMNO.