Civil servant or politician, Mr Ali Hamsa

— Gomen Man
Jun 24, 2012

JUNE 24 — I get it, Ali Hamsa. You are so thankful to Najib Razak for jumping over the queue of more senior civil servants to become the Chief Secretary that today you did something unprofessional: you urged your subordinates who are supposed to be non-partisan to become supporters of Barisan Nasional.

By doing so, you have forgotten about the great tradition of the Malaysian Civil Service, that great body which once upon a time produced stellar gentlemen as Abdullah Ayub, Malek Marican, Bhupinder Singh. Civil servants who understood that their loyalty was to King and country and the taxpayers.

That is why they were so careful with how government funds were used and why they fought off any attempts to turn the civil servants into puppets for politicians.

But of course being a proper gatekeeper and neutral party is lost on Ali Hamsa. He headed the privatisation unit of the government and we all know that privatisation has bled the country of its resources, making the rich and connected even more richer.

You can picture this Chief Secretary being a yes man to all which his Umno masters tell him…and this will hasten the path of ruin our country has been set on.

Instead of telling the one million civil servants to be impartial and do serve the rakyat, he tells them to support BN and not believe the Pakatan Rakyat.

So let’s treat him like a politician.

1. #1 by waterfrontcoolie on Sunday, 24 June 2012 - 2:55 pm

Are you all surprised? Not at ALL, just by Judging the book by its Cover!

2. #2 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 24 June 2012 - 3:00 pm

Ali Hamsa. Sounds like some fanatic from the UK or Middle East.

3. #3 by monsterball on Sunday, 24 June 2012 - 7:53 pm

aiya what’s new?
    csl also talk like that asking chinese to forget the past and vote for MCA.

4. #4 by Dap man on Sunday, 24 June 2012 - 8:07 pm

I will not be surprised if Ali Hamsa, just like the EC Chairman, is an UMNO member.

5. #5 by Dap man on Sunday, 24 June 2012 - 8:09 pm

Even the SS does not seem to know if he is working for the King or BN.
    This idiot thinks BN is paying his salary.

6. #6 by yhsiew on Sunday, 24 June 2012 - 8:12 pm

For goodness’ sake, Ali Hamsa please don’t turn civil servants into BN vote banks.

7. #7 by rockdaboat on Monday, 25 June 2012 - 1:07 am

Another running bark bark bark?

8. #8 by boh-liao on Monday, 25 June 2012 - 1:11 am

Dis KSN is certainly a b@ll carrier of UmnoB n hopes 2 b given a big fat job in Petronas after retirement

9. #9 by Bigjoe on Monday, 25 June 2012 - 8:11 am

Unfortunately there are too many Malaysian who can’t appreciate the importance of the upholding institutional integrity – after decades of Mahathir’s ‘the end justify the means’ administration.

And its not just the rural Malays and bumiputras who can’t understand how much damage such institutional destruction can cause – all the urban sycophants and hanger-ons are the same thing. Otherwise how can you explain the continue tolerance of our screwed up juidiciary, enforcement agencies, our schools and even religious institutions..

10. #10 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Monday, 25 June 2012 - 9:11 am

Umno has taken away all of his majesty’s loyal servants, it seems. And turned them all into umno’s loyal servants.

11. #11 by sotong on Monday, 25 June 2012 - 2:22 pm

It’s hard to find the ” right ” person for the job….finally they found one completely loyal to his party.

12. #12 by Loh on Monday, 25 June 2012 - 6:34 pm

Ali Hamsa is now trying hard for his next posting as Chairman of Petronas. When he does that would be the end of the company.