No need for Mahathir to fear he will end up like Gadaffi or Mubarak. I do not even want to see him in jail but he must not block full investigations into the host of financial and political scandals under his 22 years as PM

It is quite unworthy and dishonourable for Tun Dr. Mahathir to imply in his blog “My Fears” yesterday that I am “inspired by what happened to Gadaffi and Mubarak” and that I would “love” to see him “dragged to the courts and sentenced to death or to at least a life sentence” and “Maybe like Gadaffi I would be murdered”!

I do not know whether Mahathir is becoming a victim of a very fevered imagination, to the extent that he could imagine and blog that I would want him to end up like Gadaffi or Mubarak.

Nothing is furthest from my mind but I forgive Mahathir these wild and preposterous imaginings.

Mahathir started his blog yesterday: “ Lim Kit Siang is reported to have said that I am working hard to ensure the Opposition will not win because I am afraid when the Opposition Government is in place, it will act against all my ‘misdeeds’ when I was Prime Minister.”

Let me state that I stand by every word of my statement of 3rd June 2012, where I said that the former Prime Minister “has been more than his hyper-active self in the past fortnight, not only making preposterous statements about the political situation in the country but doing his utmost to fob off any possibility that the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak might stick to his earlier timetable to hold 13th General Election in June/July”.

I had referred to three such preposterous statements in the previous two weeks, viz:. when Mahathir

• Made the wild and preposterous statement that the Bersih 3.0 rally was a “preparation” and “warm-up” by Pakatan Rakyat for violent demonstrations to reject the results of the 13th general election should the opposition fail to win it.

• Made another wild and preposterous statement when warning that the defeat of UMNO would be akin to the Malays losing power in their own country, when the coalition that would replace UMNO/Barisan Nasional would be Pakatan Rakyat comprising PKR, PAS and DAP;

• Returned again and again to the theme that because of the Abdullah premiership, the Najib government is still weak and not ready for the 13th General Election which he wants to be held off until after the fasting month which ends in August.

In my statement, I said:

“However, the real reason why Mahathir is so hyper-active in the past fortnight and making so many wild and preposterous statements is because the former Prime Minister is worried that the truth will be out about all the financial scandals during his 22-year premiership if Pakatan Rakyat forms the national government in next polls.”

In my statement, I not only supported a proposal that Pakatan Rakyat, if were to capture Putrajaya, should re-open investigation on the RM30 billion Bank Negara forex scandal of 1992, I went a step further and said:

“If Pakatan Rakyat forms the federal government in the next general election, there should be a Royal Commission of Inquiry into the RM30 billion Bank Negara forex losses scandal in 1992, as well as into all the other financial scandals during Mahathir’s 22-year premiership.”

I referred to Barry Wain’s book on Mahathir, “Malaysian Maverick”, where Barry estimated that Malaysia lost RM100 billion just in four financial scandals during Mahathir’s premiership.

I said Mahathir would not want and would be most afraid of full investigations into these financial scandals.

In ending my statement, I said:

“Yesterday, former Egyptian President Hosni Mubarak was sentenced to life imprisonment for complicity in the killing of protesters during last year’s uprising.

“I am not suggesting that Mahathir should face jail sentences for the financial scandals in his 22-year premiership but at minimum, Malaysians are entitled to know the truth about these financial scandals which would serve as painful national lessons to prevent their recurrence.

“But clearly, this is what Mahathir would not want and would do his utmost to prevent, including outclassing himself in the wild and preposterous statements about Pakatan Rakyat in the run-up to the next general election.”

Let me assure the fourth Malaysian Prime Minister that there is no need for him to fear he will end up like Gadaffi or Mubarak.

I do not even want to see him in jail but he must not block full investigations into the host of financial and political scandals during his 22 years as Prime Minister – not only into infamous financial scandals under his watch but also how the key national institutions in the country like the Judiciary, the civil service, Attorney-General’s Chambers, the Police, the Anti-Corruption Agency , the Election Commission were compromised and subverted to serve the behests of one man, the Prime Minister.

Mahathir has claimed innocence to any abuse of power in his 22 years as Prime Minister. It is for him to prove his case to the nation, future generations and history.

1. #1 by Winston on Thursday, 14 June 2012 - 5:22 pm

LKS, no need to worry.
    When PR wins, many of those who committed crimes against the citizens of this country will commit hara-kiri.

2. #2 by undertaker888 on Thursday, 14 June 2012 - 5:54 pm

He fears the truth. That’s why he is trembling. If not why compared himself to gadafi and Mubarak? You reaped what you sowed. How fitting for him. I believed he has begun to realize the grim reaper is asking for payback now.

3. #3 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 14 June 2012 - 6:33 pm

Sesiapa yang makan cilli, dialah yang merasa pedas. There is no need for mahathir to fear that he will end up like deposed leaders of Arab Spring. ( TRUE ) Malaysians are non-violent, good-natured, kind and forgiving. When a new government takes over, all investigations will solely be to ‘assist’ to ‘clear’ his good name. But if he is willing to co-operate with RCI by pleading guilty to all his crimes, all Malaysians want from him is a sincere apology. No need for him to charter a plane and fly into self-exile in a foreign land like Philippines’ Mr. Marcos. He will not even share the same fate as Mr. Chen Shui Bian of Taiwan. But if he wants to make good his words to leave Malaysia should PR takes over Putrajaya, we cannot stop him. That is his business, that is his democratic rights

4. #4 by boh-liao on Thursday, 14 June 2012 - 6:43 pm

He veri worried abt black eye n sodomy

5. #5 by monsterball on Thursday, 14 June 2012 - 6:45 pm

He is up to his old tricks.
    He ALWAYS says what will happen to him, so that it will not happen to him.
    Lim Kit Siang reply is straight to the point.
    Reading the points put out by LKS…mamak san will automatically be charged…if PR takes over.
    Where are the billions…he stole?
    One by one will be revealed.
    His sons and cronies are more important than that old man.
    He can stay free and witness the power of true justice…in motion AFTER PR takes over.

6. #6 by monsterball on Thursday, 14 June 2012 - 6:53 pm

After Bersih 3…Najib turned to be Santa Clause.
    He always give good news.
    As usual..Home Minster in mumbling nonsense.
    Law Minister said Oppositions using salt and water to topple the government…like a drunkard monkey…talking nonsense too.
    Mahathir having nightmares in jail.
    Chua Soi Lek…something of him shrunk…no ideas how to protect his masters.
    UMNO b will be toppled by sheer power of the voters.
    Billions are allocated to throw out to Malaysians.
    People Power Vs Money Power

7. #7 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 14 June 2012 - 7:03 pm

What’s wrong with my posting?

8. #8 by boh-liao on Thursday, 14 June 2012 - 7:09 pm

Nazi n UmnoB/BN takut salt n water but not d ballot boxes 1 (most likely under control lor)

9. #9 by Apa on Thursday, 14 June 2012 - 7:43 pm

Yes 22 years and at last we can said that to him. This devil fears no God and he had been playing God for too long a time.
    I pray he lives long enough to enjoy his jailtime.

10. #10 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Thursday, 14 June 2012 - 8:13 pm

Just in case he doesnt know what lks was saying let it put it this way. Its about accountability idiot!

11. #11 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Thursday, 14 June 2012 - 8:21 pm

Anyone wants to write a book on 101 ways to topple the umno gobermen.

12. #12 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 14 June 2012 - 9:18 pm

The greatest punishment to a jerk is not revenge but to make him insignificant, to be ignored and forgotten..

13. #13 by yhsiew on Thursday, 14 June 2012 - 10:23 pm

///Maybe like Gadaffi I would be murdered./// – Mahathir

Obviously Tun M has over reacted to Kit’s posting.

14. #14 by Dap man on Thursday, 14 June 2012 - 11:44 pm

Mahathir is afraid like hell. Who knows. He might even drop dead (of shock) when the election results are being announced that Pakatan has won.

15. #15 by monsterball on Friday, 15 June 2012 - 2:13 am

Lets hope he live longer to see his sons become bankrupts and let him eat his words…how smart they are to be billionaires.
    This cunning … must not die yet.
    Let him see his UMNO b no more powerful.
    Lets pray he live long to suffer and make Tunku Abdul Rahman finally …rest in peace.
    Next…..Atlantuya will strike back.

16. #16 by B33Rhipp0 on Friday, 15 June 2012 - 2:33 am

Personally i dont want to see dr.m in jail. I always belive that pr shd have some sort of venue for those who have stolen to come up, admit n pay back as much as they can. Give them a chance to do that.. with some sort of secrecy that they r not revealed to public. Lks this is one of the more sensible things ive heard you said recently. Just make sure if pr do come into power that i dont see korek korek stories everyday…

17. #17 by monsterball on Friday, 15 June 2012 - 7:44 am

Pray that the biggest rouge live to a ripe old age of 101.
    When alive…..sure to be defeated over and over again…and TAR will be laughing non stop.

18. #18 by monsterball on Friday, 15 June 2012 - 7:56 am

We all know thieves do not steal and start accounts with their names.
    This mamak thinks we are idiots…..saying his bank accounts are from his savings.
    No one is disputing that.
    We are interested to know the 100 billion….and the 1.2 billion from EPF funds to save his son.

19. #19 by Bigjoe on Friday, 15 June 2012 - 8:41 am

The highest ideal is as far as Mahathir is concern is for us, ordinary Malaysian to eventually admit that HE was OUR mistake – we put him in power and let him get away with it. Its just OUR responsibility to correct that mistake whatever it may entail..

20. #20 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 15 June 2012 - 9:44 am

I want my Money back!
    That equal to 4K x total number of my family, Parent (2), siblings (5 bro and sis) and wifes (10), Nieces and Nephews (10) = 22 x 4K = RM88K

So when Najib is handing out our money as payback, take it.. feel no obligation.. and Vote the BN out.

Get the message to all..

Regards
    Shiok Guy

21. #21 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 15 June 2012 - 9:46 am

So the slogan is not longer

“You help me and I help you”

But

“I refund your money, and please help me”

Our reply will be:

“Show me the money”

22. #22 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 15 June 2012 - 10:14 am

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/sideviews/article/akaun-anwar-akaun-muhy-aspan-alias/

READ: wHO PAID mUHYIDDIN’S RENTAL?

Muhyiddin should lay to rest all suspicions by opening up his bank account. After all, Anwar Ibrahim is taking up Muhyidin’s challenge. So how can Muhyiddin chicken out at this crucial point of the challenge? Unless, of course…..

23. #23 by bush on Friday, 15 June 2012 - 5:17 pm

Well! Well!

The most racist old Indian man still opens fire at LKS and threatens the Malay not to vote PAKATAN.

Why still active to defend and ask the malay to support the corrupt UMNO till today? As what he has clarified that all UMNO are corrupt from the top to the bottom.

Put yourself in his position. After 8 years of retirement, he should stay away from politic (like Badawi) and why he is so worry that PAKATAN to take over Putrajaya and keep splitting the poison at DAP especially LKS?

As human behavior, we can conclude that he is so worry about his 22 years of legacy where he will be proven as a most corrupt/abuse PM in Malaysia history where all his cronies will be exposed and jailed.

This old man really got a sleepless night from now onward.

We need to change the Government and know the truth on all corruption, murder, abuse of power….etc.

24. #24 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Friday, 15 June 2012 - 5:54 pm

The crazyO’mamak once ridiculed lee kuan yew saying that if lky really wanted to retire he should just leave politics altogether. That crazyO’mamak also added that if he were to retire, unlike lky, he would not bother with politics anymore and write books.

25. #25 by PoliticoKat on Friday, 15 June 2012 - 9:31 pm

Nay DrM, we don’t want to put you in jail.
    No point really.
    We just want our money back.

Bigjoe :
    The highest ideal is as far as Mahathir is concern is for us, ordinary Malaysian to eventually admit that HE was OUR mistake – we put him in power and let him get away with it. Its just OUR responsibility to correct that mistake whatever it may entail..

How true. While not all Malaysians supported BN-UMNO, the majority did. This mess of massive corruption and lost opportunities is at the end of the day the fault of the Malaysian people.

We were stupid enough accept bribes of a few hundred ringgit to keep them in power. We were naive and forgiving when these guys started robbing us of our money, why? Because we had so much of it that a little bit of money missing was okay.

We are only angry now and demand change because we don’t have so much money nowadays, not because we have become better and more upstanding citizens (despite how much religion has been pumped into Malaysia’s veins).

If the go-go years of the mid 1990s had continued I would bet that DrM would still be PM. Anwar still will be DPM and BN would be very popular.

26. #26 by Winston on Friday, 15 June 2012 - 9:54 pm

#24 Dagen, obviously he could not keep to his agenda.
    Because PR is gaining more and more support.
    So, what if PR takes over Putrajaya, he’ll be a goner.
    That’s why he has such high stakes in the coming GE!!!!
    His whole future depends on it!
    Under the circumstances, how to be a bystander?