Mooning, Malaysia’s ultimate defence

— Jaleel Hameed
May 15, 2012

MAY 15 — All hail our army veterans. They only need their bottoms to defend the country from its enemies.

Today, I read in The Malaysian Insider that 10 retired soldiers “exercised” their bums this morning outside Datuk Ambiga Sreenevasan’s Bukit Damansara home against the April 28 Bersih rally.

The members of the Malay Armed Forces Veterans Association (PVTM) did their “butt exercises” to protest against the Bersih chief for being an “enemy” of the nation, reports the news portal.

“We Armed Forces veterans have the right to protest against an ‘enemy’ who tried to smear the nation’s name,” said PVTM president Datuk Mohd Ali Baharom.

Of course, sir. Much obliged that despite your retirement, you are brave enough to take up arms to drop your pants in the face of the enemy.

As they say, if you can’t use your head, use your bottom. Well played, sir.

But this begs the question of the weapon of choice for the Malaysian Armed Forces.

If they can use their derrieres, why do we go out and buy French submarines, Polish tanks, American and Russian fighter jets and other pricey weaponry.

All we need for the country’s defence is the well-trained, muscled bottom of the pride and joy of the nation — the Malaysian soldier — to flex our bottoms at the enemies of the state.

No enemy can defeat us for they will quake in fear when mooned by the Malaysian soldier.

This Malaysian defence weapon could just be the update of US President John F. Kennedy’s famous line: “Ask not what your country can do for you, ass what you can do for your country.”

1. #1 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 2:10 am

Wonder when they will drop their pants n let ful of sai examine their A hole
    If they were truly patriotic, they should go 2 ahCHEATkor’s n Baginda’s homes n bare their bottoms 2 them 4 CHEATING d nation’s wealth
    These veterans DON’T KNOW the nation’s TRUE ENEMIES n CHEATS, sooooo sad
    Pity them, pls educate them

2. #2 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 3:48 am

They were actually all praying and playing, I think.

In the army, they always bend down on each other. How else can they tahan the long loneliness away from their wives, girlfriends and what have you? They look to each other for company. No wonder they all have piles and they do farrrt a lot. Yes. these are our ‘wira.s’.

3. #3 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 4:00 am

With soldiers like these, we are in deep trouble.

They must be from the RMR – Royal Moonie Regiment.

A disgrace to the Army and to their units. It must be their culture to behave like this.

Our Commander in Chief, His Majesty, must be disgusted.

Mahathir, however, might say they were ‘provoked’ and were ‘acting in self defence’.

4. #4 by monsterball on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 7:37 am

Unbelievable bunch of retired Army officers morons.
    It’s irritating and insulting the Oppositions with the recent few events to another level.
    I hope the 10 veterans wives and children saw what they did…. and feel shameful.

5. #5 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 8:06 am

10 retired soldiers “exercised” their bums this morning outside Datuk Ambiga Sreenevasan’s Bukit Damansara home against the April 28 Bersih rally. The members of the Malay Armed Forces Veterans Association (PVTM) did their “butt exercises” to protest against the Bersih chief for being an “enemy” of the nation, reports the news portal.///

The issue is really this: When one engages in a conduct outside another’s home to and from which he/she (whether Ambiga or LGE) comes or goes, in a manner that reasonably causes that person and his/her passage to and from his/her house harassed and in fear for his/her own or his/her own family members’ safety, is this by any civilized and reasonable standard, not criminal harassment, which the police should stop?

6. #6 by drngsc on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 8:14 am

What a shame?. Our ex-soldiers. There is no longer any sense of decency in this government. Police and press standing around just for the show. They have stoop so low. Now their children will show the father their bum when they have a dispute.
    Thanks to BN / UMNO, we have lost our moral fiber. Vision 20/20 means nothing when we behave like this.

We must change the tenant at Putrajaya. We must. It is getting more urgent by the day. GE 13 is coming soon. Let us work very very hard. We must change and save Malaysia from BN / UMNO.

Change we must. Change we can. Change we will.

7. #7 by openAir on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 8:19 am

unmo must be so proud.

butt defense …. uniquely Malaysia.

LONG LIVE STUPi……… errrr… unmo.

8. #8 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 8:21 am

YES! ITS OFFICIALLY OFFICIAL.
    UMNOPUTRAS ARE BUMS.

9. #9 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 8:24 am

The ancient greek army has phalanx for defence. Umno has backside for offence.

Jib Jib Boleh.
    Ros Ros Cantik!

10. #10 by monsterball on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 8:24 am

It reminds me the movie “Patriots” where backsides were shown to the British before fighting starts.
    Backside performers were caught and hanged.

11. #11 by Winston on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 8:48 am

Instead of complaining, why not get some propaganda value out of it?
    Widely circulate the pictures and article and let the whole country knows that the UMNO/BN is debasing these veterans in such a way.

12. #12 by Godfather on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 10:03 am

When they handed over Pulau Batu Putih to Singapore, did they moon at the Singaporeans ? When the navy had the standoff with the Indonesians over Sipadan, did they moon at the Indons ? Nah, these people are cowards who only moon at a defenceless lady, and UMNO applauds them for it. These are jaguh kampung who got paid RM 200 each to show their backsides, but they never even got to pull down their pants !

13. #13 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 10:14 am

Umno (um’ nõ), verb:
    1. excessive and moronic display of misplaced emotions or sentiments;
    2. exhibiting bizzare and irrational reactions in the face of controversy; for e.g. bending over to show one’s buttock or holding up one’s shoe.
    Illustration: When challenged to explain his controversial stand on the matter, the Prime Minister promtly umnoed his challengers by exhibiting his buttock.

14. #14 by monsterball on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 10:39 am

The lawyer …Edmond Bon said it is OK for anyone to protest and express their feelings in the public….but doing that to insult Ambiga he does not know what are these 10 army veterans are trying to tell the the public.
    It’s pure stupid nonsense.

15. #15 by cseng on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 11:18 am

Why this part of body got so many names? butt, buttock, bottom, arse, backside,… this part is the king of our body.

Since, it is so important, we need to have a minister for it, the Minister of arse.

16. #16 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 12:09 pm

Actually what is dissapointing is Edmond Bon saying butt exercise in front of Ambiga’s house is right. It really depend on municipal ordinance and house owner can bring an injunction.

If the people fighting for change, don’t know what they are doing like Anwar, Azmin and PKR idiot from Rasah, it just spoils everything. BN can make all the mistakes they want, not those who oppose them..

17. #17 by Godfather on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 12:49 pm

If I set up a stall to flip pork burgers in front of Raja Nong Chik’s house, you can be sure I will be ejected by PDRM, City Hall within half a day. The AG’s Chambers will also charge me with trespass, not respecting the law of the land, crimes against Islam and royalty.

18. #18 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 12:50 pm

SMK school teacher verbally abused indian students again and school head resorted to threats to cover up the matter: See http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2012/05/16/teacher-called-students-hindu-pariah/

“Last deepavali I gave you my nambekai,
    but the very next day, you gave it away.”

Adapted from “Last Christmas” by George Micheal.

19. #19 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Wednesday, 16 May 2012 - 2:59 pm

This is the Unit Amal B-UM-NO

20. #20 by boh-liao on Thursday, 17 May 2012 - 4:45 am

Don’t underestimate their POWER – their BO n FLATULENCE can knock enemies down
    When d nation is bankrupt a few yrs fr now, they will replace tear gas, water cannons, C4