What a load of rubbish

— Lucius Goon
Apr 16, 2012

APRIL 16 — This is what we learnt today. We learnt that Najib Razak is in his element when making promises. He will sound like a true believer when you give him the floor, as they did in Parliament today.

He promised “more reforms”. I love it that he assumes that his replacement laws are reforms and that Idris Jala’s sleight of hand EPP, ETP and GTP qualify as real change.

He will do away with the Publishing and Printing Presses Act and amend the Sedition Act, he said, but left out a time frame. This is a superb tactic given that it is likely this is the last Parliament session before the polls!

Najib is a prime minister who will say anything and pretend to do something to win our votes. He said today that the era of the “government knows best” is over. Are you sure?

Now the majority of Malaysians, or at least those staying near Gebeng, don’t want the toxic Lynas investment, so why is the Najib administration still shoving this project, which will make some Aussies super rich, down our throats? If the era of “government knows best” is over, then why aren’t they listening to us?

Because Najib is the sound-bite PM.

We also learnt that Dr Mahathir Mohamad is troubled that Abu Sahid Mohamed may be making an inordinate amount of money from the sale of Maju Expressway, which links KL with Putrajaya and Cyberjaya.

In case the good doctor forgot, he was the PM who made it possible for Abu Sahid to become the “entrepreneur” he is today. Dr Mahathir gave him the Perwaja Steel project and it was the Mahathir administration that gave Abu Sahid the concession for MEX, not to mention the RM976 million grant to build the highway.

It is a bit late to lament about the sale of the project, which is expected to net Abu Sahid up to RM1 billion.

As I like to say, another “project” by Barisan Nasional.

1. #1 by monsterball on Tuesday, 17 April 2012 - 12:06 am

That’s him.
    That’s Najib.
    What else can he do… except to keep talking nonsense.
    Contradicting…flip flopping or past 3 years….hoping he can find suckers or is he a nut…you go and conclude.

2. #2 by k1980 on Tuesday, 17 April 2012 - 12:09 am

// He promised “more reforms”. //

Just like Saifool, who promised Anwar ‘more sods’

3. #3 by monsterball on Tuesday, 17 April 2012 - 12:10 am

To me..he is a born liar with an innocent look…the day he supported Mahathir and played out Tunku Razaleigh at the last minute.
    He supports buying up Malaysians to govern forever.

4. #4 by Taxidriver on Tuesday, 17 April 2012 - 3:10 am

Lee Kuan Yew + Goh Chok Tong + Lee Hsien Loong = A Rich, Modern and Prosperous Singapore.

Mahathir ( Bersih Cekap Dan Amanah ) + Badawi ( Islam Hadhari ) + Najib ( 1Malaysia ) = Bolehland, a near-bankrupt nation where its leaders can plunder the national wealth openly, commit murders, rape ( be it women or Constitution ) And, mind you, all these with IMPUNITY.

5. #5 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 17 April 2012 - 6:57 am

Transformation fr rags 2 riches; instant $$$ makes devils work lor
    http://weekasiongexposed.blogspot.com/

6. #6 by undertaker888 on Tuesday, 17 April 2012 - 7:27 am

Mamakthir is like the failed Augusta. Bought for millions, sold for a cent. He bought millions, soul for a cent.

7. #7 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Tuesday, 17 April 2012 - 8:53 am

Dr mamak is in a league of his own. He has no equal in terms of the ability to dish out dirty tricks and what not. And I thought sleepyhead was bad. He was such a flip flopper. And jib. Oh he too is one big flip flipper just like sleepyhead and more. He is also a “W”-tongue liar and a chameleon. He promises something new which takes ages to fulfil and which in the end does not look new at all and in the process he takes away a lot your existing rights etc.

8. #8 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 17 April 2012 - 10:02 am

///Najib is a prime minister who will say anything and pretend to do something to win our votes.///

He is a master of political posturing.

9. #9 by Albert Choong on Tuesday, 17 April 2012 - 12:32 pm

NoDr in the House, taught his UMNO baru disciples to implement jumbo projects to extract revenues for party! Among them Haji Datuk Najib is the biggest spin with his 1 Malaysia for unity, equality and prosperity. He has been master spinning for the past three years and do nothing else to improve the education development and economy of Malaysia! We are getting nearer to ground zero.

10. #10 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 17 April 2012 - 4:48 pm

Well, at least some PR agency will be very happy if Najib do ‘more reform’.. Seriously can you imagine the amount of noise will be made in the name of ‘more reform’??

The problem is, I already cannot stand the noise these PR agencies are making.. Seriously, its noise pollution…