Tell us everything, Najib

— Sam Peh
February 25, 2012

FEB 25 — Once again, Prime Minister Najib Razak disappoints with a ridiculous statement, aimed at absolving Mahathir Mohamad, the champion of double-speak.

Najib said that the government will consider releasing correspondence between Mahathir and his Israeli counterpart Ehud Barak, to show that Mahathir did not soften Malaysia’s stance on Palestine.

Obviously, Najib wants to do that because otherwise his statement against Anwar Ibrahim for saying in an interview that the security of Israel should be guaranteed unmasked him as Jew sympathiser would be hypocritical. It is also possible that since Mahathir seems to be running the country, Najib has really no choice.

I suggest that since Najib is on disclosure mode, he also consider revealing facts that are far more important to Malaysians such as:

1) The confidential agreement between Danaharta and Tajudin Ramli which allowed the favoured businessman to stop paying RM590 million to the government agency. Can you imagine any government giving up a court award of RM590 million?

2) The correspondence between a company which allowed it to get a RM2.2 billion road deal. Oh I forgot, the main actors in this deal is the Umno lawyer Hafarizam Harun and former Chief Justice Zaki Azmi. No open tender just an award.

3) The minutes of a Public Accounts Committee meeting where government officials disclosed information about the National Feedlot Corporation where it was alleged that Muhyiddin Yassin’s role in promoting the project was disclosed.

4) The true details of the bloated West Coast Highway where it is alleged that an Indian businessman close to the PM and a royal with a penchant for delivering speeches are beneficiaries.

These are just some examples which the PM would be better advised addressing because it involves taxpayers’ money.

I am not talking about salacious details on disclosing commission paid on the submarine deal or how a model’s immigration records were erased. Unlike the correspondence between Mahathir and Barak, the examples I quoted involve taxpayers’ money.

So how about it, Najib?

1. #1 by Godfather on Saturday, 25 February 2012 - 9:17 am

No, the correspondence between Mamakthir and Ehud Barak is important, but there can be no selective disclosure. You either disclose everything, or don’t bother showing bits and pieces about how Mamakthir ranted at his Israeli counterpart about Palestine.

Let’s start with this: There’s a letter going around in the internet purportedly signed by Mamakthir to Ehud Barak asking for financial assistance for UMNO for the elections. All we need is for Najib to tell us if this letter is genuine.

2. #2 by yhsiew on Saturday, 25 February 2012 - 10:24 am

Avoid casting votes to leaders who run the country without transparency.

3. #3 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Saturday, 25 February 2012 - 10:29 am

Do not just avoid leaders who run the country with no transparency.

Reject them!

Vote them out!

4. #4 by Cinapek on Saturday, 25 February 2012 - 11:08 am

The Govt will release only those documents that favours TDM. Who know what other documents that is not favourable remains hidden?

During the 1997 financial crisis, TDM’s Govt enlisted the help of a Wall Street financial firm to advise them. It was reported that this firm was Jewish controlled. True?

It was reported that TDM’s sons also worked in some Wall Street firm after graduation. Care to divulge which firm they worked in because many of the Wall Street firms are Jewish control too?

5. #5 by undertaker888 on Saturday, 25 February 2012 - 1:11 pm

We don’t want to know anything about that mamak. We already know he is evil . Tell us about altantuya. Tell us about pkfz. Tell us about cows n condos. Tell us about the plane crash. Tell us about the one trillion.

6. #6 by k1980 on Saturday, 25 February 2012 - 1:16 pm

Tony, be careful. They might hit you with the Official Secrets Act for revealing details of their secretive loan agreement, which means that you would be sitting out the next 10 years in prison

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/loan-agreement-shows-nfcorp-broke-terms-says-pua/

7. #7 by k1980 on Saturday, 25 February 2012 - 1:22 pm

Worse, they might even put your dna into Ah Sai Full’s a-hole, which means that you get another 10 years of free food and lodging there.

8. #8 by PoliticoKat on Sunday, 26 February 2012 - 12:42 am

Is there a point asking Najib to tell us more?

We already know the story. You scratch my back, I scratch yours. Money and favours are exchanged. (Billion and billions… the amount staggers the mind)

Big deal. What I want to know is there anything going to be done about it? Will Malaysian riot in the street because the nations is the personal bank for some UMNOputras? Will these people return the money and go to jail for their crimes?

Will Malaysia vote anything other than UMNO-BN next elections. Or are we still so stupid that we can only every vote based on race and religion.

I want to know how many people can say “I am a Malaysian first and foremost. I will fight anything that harms my country.”

Because the only thing I can hear is “I am Malays first. Muslim second. Malaysian third. Bow to Ketuanan Melayu you Pendatang scum. Don’t question race or religion or politics or good governance or I will May13 your a$$ so hard we will fill truck loads of bodies like the last time.”

If that is the Malaysian dialog, what is the point of Najib admitting that UMNOputra have been in the kitty again?

If Malaysians won’t vote any different in the coming elections, Najib could well admit that he has a platinum credit card directly linked to Bank Negara that allows him to withdraw the nation’s worth.

9. #9 by good coolie on Sunday, 26 February 2012 - 1:27 am

Anwar said that he supported measures ensuring Israel’s safety IF ISRAEL RESPECTED PALESTINIAN RIGHTS. How come the condition is never mentioned in UMNO Baru papers and T.V.?
    I hope Malaysians are not so stupid that they miss seeing this
    stupid trick.