MCA: A gallery of rogues

— Lucius Goon
Dec 14, 2011

DEC 14 — I read with amusement the account of Dr Ling Liong Sik’s trial yesterday. His lawyer argued that the former MCA president did not mislead the Cabinet over the inflated cost of acquiring land for the PKFZ because at all relevant times he was briefed by his ministry officials and did not conceal any documents from the Cabinet.

Dr Ling’s lawyer also said that at relevant time in question of the charge against his client, Ong Ka Ting was the minister of transport.

You know what? I think many Malaysians expect Dr Ling to walk because the prosecution’s case against him has been a joke. They have not been able to make even major points of the charges of misleading and cheating stick.

We also have grown tired of so-called “big fish” being hauled to court for corruption and then only to see it end in acquittal. Witness the trials of Eric Chia, Kasitah Gaddam and others.

But let us not get distracted here because, till today, no one is talking about how the billions of taxpayers’ money can be recovered.

It is also important for us to remember these names and join the dots. Dr Ling Liong Sik, Chan Kong Choy, Ting Chiew Peh, Chor Chee Heung, Ong Ka Ting, Wee Ka Siong…

All these are senior MCA politicians whose names have been linked to the PKFZ scandal, the mother of all scandals in Malaysia.

In short, the political party that says it has our interest at heart has been at the centre of the biggest rip-off in Malaysian history.

This same political party now is trying to scare us about PAS, DAP and hudud laws.

Just imagine the temerity of Dr Chua Soi Lek and friends. The MCA have been at the centre of the biggest scandal of all time and they want us to support them.

The party of rascals and scoundrels may not have to face justice in the Malaysian court system but we the voters must mete out our justice at the ballot box.

Would you allow thieves to go unpunished after they have emptied your house and you know their identities?

1. #1 by Peter on Thursday, 15 December 2011 - 10:50 am

I bet my last cent from day one that this big white greedy fat shark will be found innocent by our so called fair “judiciary” from Bolehland. No evidence of corruption. Case closed.
    Remember at one time his “prodigal” young son was almost a billionaire before the investiment collapsed. If not for his big fat daddy influence, then what!!!
    MCA is irrelevant to their own community since 0308. Just look at the present p___star president who replaced that gusty, no nonsense OKT will tell what type of leaders we have all these years who claim to represent the chinese community. No wonder millions of chinese have either migrated or work overseas and most of them with a very very heavy heart.

2. #2 by chinkimwah on Thursday, 15 December 2011 - 11:13 am

I think the title should be BN: A gallery of crooks. From East to West Malaysia, they BN is just a BIG snake & rat nest. Enough is enough.

3. #3 by monsterball on Thursday, 15 December 2011 - 11:17 am

Ling walks free or else Mahathir will be dragged in.
    If Toyo can drag any big fishes in..he would not be convicted too.
    Recall Samy Vellu challenged UMNO b to get him into trouble on corruptions.
    He said he has all the evidence to drag all in …and no one dare to touch him.

4. #4 by sotong on Thursday, 15 December 2011 - 1:27 pm

Like others, they don’t care!!

What’s important is winning the GE.

5. #5 by monsterball on Thursday, 15 December 2011 - 2:23 pm

13th GE is for Malaysians wanting to be cheated wholesale….non stop ….or wake up to know they are have really been cheated ….year in year out…and vote for change.
    The biggest problem lies with the less educated and poor Malaysians who cannot understand this…until someone may need to die to wake them up.
    However….the many more educated Malaysians are explaining to others…and therefore…they understand the power of their votes and change of government is what they want.
    You can say….some will vote for change…and many will vote to get rid of corruptons and double standards.

6. #6 by yhsiew on Thursday, 15 December 2011 - 3:35 pm

It seems that high-ranking ministers/officers in this country are given special privileges to transgress the law without being caught. What kind of legal justice system is this?

7. #7 by SENGLANG on Thursday, 15 December 2011 - 4:17 pm

All this trail was for show and it was the purpose of seeking justice. As far as I knew of the famous PKFZ, the Sun’s journalist Nadez has long long time since this project is under way have been writing many many pieces of comments and all his discoveries during his time are more than good enough to start an investigation by then ACA. But as we all know this project is destiny and it was first design to cheat our moneys to fed the BN cronies.

It is hopeless to trial and end of the even this fat minister is put into jail? Then for what, money has gone. We all end up as losers. Change the government is the only way to rectify. Just remember that.

8. #8 by dagen on Thursday, 15 December 2011 - 5:39 pm

This is umno’s culture at its best. Daylight robbery, and because it was done in daylight and not under cover of darkness therefore it is deemed alright. In umno’s language that is as good as legal. So a book costing 100 ringgit in the bookstore could be supplied to umno for 50,000 ringgit. That would be perfectly acceptable if the invoice and the receipt reflect the actual 50,000 ringgit. Simple as that. If that is done then everything is above board and sort of legit.

And yeah, mca is umno. That is why I speak in terms of umno and made no mention of mca.

9. #9 by boh-liao on Friday, 16 December 2011 - 2:30 pm

Rakyat waiting 4 d pronouncement: Case dismissed, given d benefit of d doubt