My invitation list to Umno’s assembly

— Spencer Gan
Nov 30, 2011

NOV 30 — I can predict how this week’s Umno assembly will go: Some bit players will play the Malay card (this includes Ahmad Maslan and Muhyiddin Yassin) but then the man of the hour — Najib Razak — will saunter in and make this grand speech of how Umno cares for everyone, etc.

He will talk about how Umno needs to unite and win the coming general election because only Umno can guarantee the future of Malaysians. It will be one big party over the next few days.

All this is boring. To spice things up a bit, and since this will be the party of the year, I think we should also invite:

1) The MACC. This organisation has been talking tough about tackling corruption and how it needs more manpower. But here is the deal of the year: The biggest collection of miscreants is in town and all of them are situated in one hall. There are big fish (ministers, division chiefs) and ikan bilis (branch officials). All the MACC officials have to do is check out the cars many of these “unemployed” officials arrive in.

2) Income tax department. Apparently we have an increasing number of millionaires but a much smaller number of people who pay the highest tax rates. This means that quite a lot of Malaysians are evading or avoiding paying tax. I bet many of them may be attending the annual racist convention at the Putra World Trade Centre. Tax officials just have to check out the Birkin bags, the expensive jewellery and linen shirts.

3) Religious leaders of Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, and Sikhism. Please sit through the debates and you will realise two sad facts of life: The IQ of many of the people who are governing us is low and that it is not only Ahmad Maslan who is a racist and suspicious of all non-Muslims. This is a party of racists and all talk of inter-faith dialogue is just talk.

4) Bernard Dompok, Joseph Kurup, Joseph Pairin Kitingan and other Christians in the Cabinet. Don’t just go for the opening ceremony but stay for the whole nine yards and then cringe when the attack against Christianity starts.

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 30 November 2011 - 8:53 am

Anyone notice how boring Muhiyiddin speech was even if it was spike with the usual fascist stuff? Compared to Anwar speech when Mahathir was around. Its so telling the degeneration of UMNO/BN is so far gone..

How crappy are all these UMNO ‘leaders’ who are at least a decade younger than Anwar that Anwar is still the make best speeches – then and now..

2. #2 by k1980 on Wednesday, 30 November 2011 - 8:59 am

Please bring this up during the umno assembly– People such as those in the photo below should be given the nep, and not that mamak lady who got RM250 million to rear 3,000 cows

http://thestar.com.my/archives/2011/11/29/nation/n_trishaw.jpg

3. #3 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 30 November 2011 - 10:17 am

Oredi racist remarks r SPURTING out fr UmnoB’s GA: Next GE, UmnoB defends life n death of Malays, holy war 4 Malays, DAP extremely dangerous, etc
    R some DAP leaders racist too, making ethnic/racial slurs?

4. #4 by SENGLANG on Wednesday, 30 November 2011 - 11:56 am

The more money you make (not earned) the less tax you need to pay. This not only apply in Malaysia it apply all over the world. That why we see occupy wall street or others like that.The reason is very simply, millionaires or billionaires need not to pay tax on most of their earnings as most of its are so call capital gain/or speculative gain that are not subject to tax.

5. #5 by monsterball on Wednesday, 30 November 2011 - 1:49 pm

Last assembly…many photos showing many were sleeping…not listening.
    Najib and Mhuyiddin must have seen all…as Najib spoke warnings …while Mhuyiddin gave his version of the “Do not”…10 Commandments.