Why indecent hassle to distribute RM100 to schoolchildren?

By D.C
14 November 2011

My wife and her colleagues were called for an emergency meeting at about 12.30pm ! The school will be dismiss at 1pm! The Headmistress just came back from a meeting with the Officers at the Gombak District Education Department (GDED). She wanted to pass some instructions to all the teachers. It was regarding the RM100 to be given to the pupils.

The teachers have to fill in the names of the class pupils, their parent or guardian’s name( who ever come to take the money) and their IC number. It must be completed tomorrow! Because the ADUN from Taman Templer YB Dato’ Subahan bin Kamal will be coming on Wednesday at 10.00 – 11.30am to hand over the money to the parent/guardian! The school must get ready about 100 pupils for the occasion. The rest of the pupils will be given by the class teachers to their parent/guardian. The parent/guardian must bring along a photocopy of their IC before they can sign and take the money. The GDED already have a schedule for YB to visit a few schools on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. Some school teachers will be ask to go back in the afternoon for this purpose, if their school is given the afternoon schedule! Her school was lucky to be given in the morning!

Now, she has a big problem. She has to withdraw about RM150,000 cash from the bank, rush back to school for the occasion. The bank will only open at 9.00 am! Moreover she said there might be other school as well at the bank. So she need some men teachers to go along with her. Each male teacher will be given about RM10,000 to be taken back to school and distribute to the class teachers! She doesn’t want to be responsible if anything happen! My God!

The pupils will be given a letter tomorrow, asking their parent/guardian to come on Wednesday at 10.00am.to collect the money. Why the rush? Why can’t the school just take their time to do it. Moreover the teachers are very busy getting ready the report cards, collecting back the school text books, the class party, the rehearsal for the prize giving day on Friday. All because to let the YB to make use of this opportunity to campaign for the coming election !!!! Please do something. It is not right, the money doesn’t belong to BN. It belongs to the rakyat. So what the hell need this YB to hand over the money to the parents.

1. #1 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 1:05 pm

Oh, my god!

2. #2 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 1:08 pm

Lyrics to GE 13 is coming to town
    —————————-

You better watch out
    You better not cry
    Better not pout
    I’m telling you why
    Santa Claus is coming to town
    He’s making a list
    And checking it twice;
    Gonna find out Who’s naughty and nice
    He sees you when you’re sleeping
    He knows when you’re awake
    He knows if you’ve been bad or good
    So be good for goodness sake!
    O! You better watch out!
    You better not cry
    Better not pout
    I’m telling you why

3. #3 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 1:10 pm

And then vote for Pakatan Rakyat, ok.

Terima kasih tuan-tuan dan puan-puan sekalian.

Itu RM100 adalah hadiah dari Rakyat.

4. #4 by k1980 on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 1:24 pm

I hereby dedicate the song below to cintanegara and chengho when they celebrate on Dec 25…..

Lyrics sung to the tune of Oh Christmas Tree

O Rambutan Tree! O Rambutan Tree!
    Much pleasure thou can’st give me;
    How often has the Rambutan tree
    Afforded me the greatest glee!
    Much pleasure thou can’st give me.

5. #5 by k1980 on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 1:28 pm

Moo, why RM100 cash? Why not use cash vouchers which can only be exchanged for books in the book shops?

I am sure some students (such as cintanegara) will use the RM100 cash to buy ciggies, toddy or even visit houses of ill repute!

6. #6 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 1:41 pm

Huh? What is so surprising? Did anyone see Muhiyiddin in TV announcing the handing out of cash? The way he comport himself – I am your kind lord and master and you slaves should be grateful for the crap I give you. What is so surprising about his henchmens playing the same tune?

7. #7 by SENGLANG on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 1:56 pm

Well RM100 can be a big relief to some but nothing to many too. What ever it is the move will benefit many though some may see it as nothing much can be done by RM100…

but off course the BN will not give out just like that they will ensure they get full publicity to show that they care.. so this is another greatest political show in Malaysia…

What other no seeing was the money was from the tax payers as much as the RM10 million for the Kondo Jutaan @Bangsar

8. #8 by Godfather on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 2:02 pm

I am the YB, so allow me to say a few words. The RM100 is a donation from the BN government to you all. You should be grateful because we prove to you time and time again that we have the interests of the rakyat at heart. In a few months’ time, there will be elections, and we fully expect you to elect our representatives so that the next gift to you all with be a piece of beef from our condo in Bangsar.

9. #9 by tak tahan on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 2:41 pm

On that occasion,ask for more,tell the YB things are pretty expensive nowadays.After all,the money does not belong to the YB.

When come GE13,vote for PR and tell the YB that the amount money given does not help to relieve the burden of living.Tell him not to buy vote next time and be free of corruption.Kiss him goodbye!

10. #10 by monsterball on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 3:48 pm

Always is money used to win hearts and votes..ignoring inconveniences and danger they cause to others.

11. #11 by dagen on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 4:09 pm

Kinda like recreating the great depression environment doesnt it? Lining up for food coupons, errr no no no, for the umno gobermen 100ringgit handout.

12. #12 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 6:28 pm

Haste or not it sounds indecent to try buy votes of parents in an election by using the ruse and pretext of giving school children money.

13. #13 by cskok8 on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 6:59 pm

I thought politicians are not allowed at school functions. Oops, that does not apply to BN since they are there as representatives of the government. They can even use the school to campaign.

14. #14 by monsterball on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 7:06 pm

Tony Pua and Nurul will not let Mydin go off easily.
    Tony do the talking…Nurul helping to hold the
    “1 Malaysia” inferior product.
    0ne mamak fool his own race in politics…..another making suckers of largely ..Muslim customers.
    It seems mamaks are te leaders in UMNO b party…yet they claim they are their great grandfathers are Arabs……instead from India.

15. #15 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 8:31 pm

Is d school commanded 2 display d following banner while d ADUN hands over d $$ 2 parents/guardians: “I help U, U help me; I give U, U give me – Don’t forget UmnoB/BN“?

16. #16 by rockdaboat on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 - 9:43 pm

RM100.00, a big deal?
    Yet another kampung tactic.

17. #17 by dagen on Wednesday, 16 November 2011 - 8:56 am

So parents, lets party.

18. #18 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 16 November 2011 - 10:19 am

///Yet another kampung tactic/// – rockdaboat. UMNo calculates it could get rural kampung votes.
    Pas’ espousal of a welfare state gave UMNO the jitters. Giving money to school children is its response on what, to it, welfare state means.

19. #19 by Cinapek on Wednesday, 16 November 2011 - 10:40 am

This whole exercise is just another disgusting cheap and blatant attempt to gain publicity by buying votes. BN resorts to such cheap tricks because in their small minds, they think that all voters think like them – small and cheap.

Dispensing RM100 in cash is nothing but a blatant bribe. IF the intention is to help the poor parents, a RM100 voucher to be spent only for books or uniforms would be a better approach. I am sure BN knows that RM100 cash would end up wasted.

20. #20 by Not spoon fed on Wednesday, 16 November 2011 - 1:34 pm

The BN government, Najib, while his Defence Ministry has given RM500 million to the company owned by wife of Razak Baginda, RM250 million were also given to the woman minister for the national feedlot project, we remember RM888 billion were taken out from Malaysia illicitly from year 2000 to 2008 (during Mahathir’s time: see ff-update.gfintegrity.org/).

This RM100, is not a big amount. It requires parent to go to collect: wasting our time becaues we have to take out time during working hour. This is apparent the BN government is trying to “bribe” parents and saying “hey we give you money”. This is not their money but our tax money (income tax, custom tax, sale tax etc.).

Kulim UMNOputra Abdul Aziz (who wanted to burn Chinese Town) gave away free cows for slaughtering in Kulim recently. Where does his money come from? From BN. Could be from Najib to all UMNOputras who lost in last electrion.

That is our Malaysians’ money.

21. #21 by on cheng on Thursday, 17 November 2011 - 2:09 pm

Simple thing like issue vouchers to parents or guardians names, then let the parent or guardian use to buy books or stationery, or school uniforms etc.
    But BN govt cannot do simple things like this n cause great inconvenience n risk (been robbed or even injured or killed) to school heads n teachers all over the country !!
    What sort of planning os this ??

22. #22 by omeqiu on Thursday, 17 November 2011 - 5:31 pm

Hey, you parents out there. The RM 100 comes out from your income tax money and mine too! Not BN’s!