Let Muhyiddin lodge an official complaint against my grandson and I will then advise Guan Eng to lodge a police report against the DPM

Deputy Prime Minister and Education Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin has flunked the opportunity in Parliament today to demonstrate he is a model Education Minister giving top priority to the educational welfare and interests of students in the country.

I had given him the chance to undo the damage of his statement yesterday dismissing as “inadequate” Lim Guan Eng’s denial of baseless and untruthful allegation of his 16-year-old son (my grandson) about modesty violation of a girl who was his classmates by seeking clarification from the Education Minister when he was winding up debate on the 2012 budget debate.

Although Muhyiddin claimed that he was “misquoted”, Muhyiddin went on to repeat what he said yesterday – that Guan Eng should lodge a police report to clear the boy’s name.

Muhyiddin did not explain why a police report should be lodged by Guan Eng to clear the boy’s name when there is no basis whatsoever to the allegation – as the school principal concerned and the Penang State Education director have said investigations produced no evidence while the alleged victim Anya Corke is a Woman Chess Grandmaster in third year in Wellesley College in United States who does not know my grandson or my family at all.

This irresponsible charge and lie by Umno bloggers and cyber troopers has become an international incident as Anya’s mother Mei Sun has told South China Morning Post that she is is considering all options to protect her daughter.

There are two schools of thought as to whether Guan Eng should lodge a police report. Muhyiddin, supported by Umno blogs and cyber troopers as well as the MCA leadership, leads the school of thought demanding that Guan Eng should lodge a police report.

I am not in favor as the denials by the school principal, the Penang Education Director Ahmad Tarmizi Kamaruddin and Anya Corke have destroyed the downright lie of the molestation allegation to utter smithereens. As responsible and decent Education Minister, Muhyiddin should have laid the allegation to rest in Parliament once and for all by declaring his full support and confidence in the denials of the school principal concerned and that of the Penang State Education Director.

If Muhyiddin does not trust the school principal concerned and the Penang State Education Director, let him lodge an official complaint against my son and I will advise Guan Eng to lodge a police report against the Deputy Prime Minister.

1. #1 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 5:10 pm

i have always thught that Muhyiddin is stupid even if Jeffrey thinks that Muhyiddin is feigning stupidity for political advantage or political posturing.

No statesman should appear stupid for such stupid reasons. Simple reason: such stupidity goes on record and into the history books.

Like RPK is wont to say: aiaya, everything also must teach, then how can Muhyiddin be dpm?

2. #2 by dagen on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 5:40 pm

“Look. Didnt the girl’s mother say that she has not been to penang for the last 7 yrs. That her daughter has never met guan eng or guan eng’s son? And didnt the school’s principal also say that the girl was never a student of the school. And most importantly she is part pendatang.

There. These are all evidence that guan eng’s son molested the girl. These statements are so so clear. They pointed to the guilty act of molestation by the guilty party, guan eng’s son.”

… muhideen working out the grand logic of his perverse ketuanan argument with umno’s msm chief editors nodding away in agreement.

3. #3 by yhsiew on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 5:42 pm

Najib advised yestesday that we should leave family members out of politics. What Muhyiddin doing now is trying to send a defiant message to his boss (Najib) telling him that it is time that he steps down and lets him (Muhyiddin) take over the PM post.

As Muhyiddin himself plainly admitted lately, all is not well within Umno. The Mahathir faction (to which Muhyiddin belongs) is putting pressure on Najib to quit the no. one post.

4. #4 by Jeffrey on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 6:04 pm

///I am not in favor… Guan Eng should lodge a police report/// – YB Kit. That’s a 100% wise decision. It is as much for the child protection not to expose a child to police investigations that may cause greater harm to the child than even bringing to brook the perpetrators of the cyber lies. One does not need to lodge a police report to indicate the child’s innocence in the presence of overwhelming exculpatory evidence/testimonies from independent parties showing that the allegations false and malicious. At the same time police does not require a place report to be lodged for it to commence investigations of a suspected cyber crime/criminal defamation that is disclosed in public domain. And even if police does not investigate, it does not mean that MCMC were off the hook of its duty to investigate a cyber offence of such nature. And even if a police does investigate, it does not mean that they will come out with anything that they consider worth recommending a charge; and even if they do recommend a charge, it also does not mean AG will agree to prefer a charge against the culprits.

5. #5 by Jeffrey on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 6:04 pm

So what’s the point of lodging police report as recommended by your own political opponents who surely cannot be wishing you well in recommending such a course? Especially in these days the lodgment of police reports is becoming a familiar refrain/modus operandi in political contestation for all kinds of cry babies and drama queens supportive of the BN’s ideology/rule to lodge police reports to intimidate and score political mileage whilst on the other hand those outside the circle of power are worried about being called in for investigations in the wake of what happened in TBH case, where he was not even a suspect, alleged to have committed suicide by self strangulation!

6. #6 by Bigjoe on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 7:45 pm

If I were LKS, and this was done to my grandchildren, I would take every media I can find, walk up to him and 1) Slap him silly and 2) go to his grandchildren and children and offer my symphathy for having such a father and grandfather that shames them..

7. #7 by casperclc on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 7:47 pm

Any “thinking” person would have brushed off the rumour mongers at first instance, having heard the sinister allegation, and the CM’s explanation BUT the retards in UMNO (wonder how DPM fills his day) persist with campaign of slander/character defamation – giving no regard of a potential libel suit – all because it serves their purpose of disrupting the daily lives/work of others trying hard to administer the island state of Penang.

Best not make a mountain of a ant hill, and get on with daily task – ie service to respective constituents and more – my caution to Pakatan
    Rakyat reps.

Also, closer to ‘the’ DAY, look for similar delusional capers, nonsensical innuendos etc, as the disconnect is obvious. The harebrain lot in UMNO and BN have nothing going for them but to resort to initiating a campaign of disorder, unethical ploys, roadblocks and the likes.

8. #8 by bruno on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 9:04 pm

Kit Siang,forget about this guy called Moo.He has been mooing like a cow whenever he opens his big mouth.Soon he will be joining his flock attending to the padi fields.Don’t waste time on him.

9. #9 by monsterball on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 9:30 pm

Muhyiddin is the stupidest DPM in Malaysian history.
    And why not…that’s Mahathir’s UMNO b hand picked leader.

10. #10 by tak tahan on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 9:42 pm

Cakap bodoh muka pun bodoh.Education Minister?hahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhaha

11. #11 by kpt99 on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 10:36 pm

After planting the durain trees,PPSMI-5 billion, for 9 years by Mahatir in 2003,Muhuddin found out these trees wouldn’t be able to bear good quality fruits cos of poor bred.

In 2009 when he becomes the farm master,he decided to chop them off and introduced another cross,this time MBMMBI,another 5 billion which he think will produce world class with top quality fruits.

12. #12 by Jong on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 10:42 pm

“Statesman” my foot! – that nincompoop is a total disgrace to country and nation, a downright batu-api that’s what he is!

13. #13 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 25 October 2011 - 4:02 am

Mooo will not b cowed by LKS’s bullsh!t n challenge 1

14. #14 by k1980 on Tuesday, 25 October 2011 - 8:09 am

//Didnt the girl’s mother say that she has not been to penang for the last 7 yrs…that the girl was never a student of the school. //

But according to the OWC, you can practise spirtual fondling and the like. Just close your eyes and let your mind go wild, these obedient wives advise. You can even do all 4 of them in 1 go!

15. #15 by k3737373737 on Wednesday, 26 October 2011 - 10:34 am

HOW LOW ……CAN THEY GO……

16. #16 by k3737373737 on Wednesday, 26 October 2011 - 10:40 am

HE WILL ONLY PICK THE DUMBER AND DUMBEST SO THAT HIS SON ,DUMB, WILL HAVE A CHANCE .