A vote for Najib is a vote for…

— Tan Teck Huat
Oct 02, 2011

OCT 2 — … Utusan Malaysia, The Star, News Sraits Times and other propaganda papers.

Today I made the colossal mistake of reading that MCA-owned ragsheet, The Star.

Under the pretence of caring about the future of Malaysia, they went on and on about hudud laws, trying to frighten Malaysians about PAS and Pakatan Rakyat.

But there was nothing in the paper about the theft of native land in Sarawak, about corruption in the country and abuse of power by Barisan Nasional politicians, including those from the MCA.

It is the same with Utusan Malaysia.

First they accused Lim Guan Eng of defaming Johor in an interview with a radio station in Australia.

When he showed them the transcript of the interview, they accused him of disparaging Johor during a talk in Singapore.

Lim apologised but Utusan and the slavish mainstream media never said sorry for going on a witch-hunt against him and getting it wrong about the interview in Australia.

And Utusan has the cheek to question the credibility of the DAP politician.

This, from a newsletter that has long forgotten the difference between facts and fiction.

The Star and NST are not too far behind.

The thing is this: These publications exist to further the interests of the political parties that own them.

They have no intention of making Malaysia a better country.

Their raison d’être is for their political masters to remain in power so that they can also milk the gravy train.

I find it amusing that there is a debate ensuing on whether MCA is relevant.

I think MCA, Gerakan and MIC are the equivalent of fixers or middlemen.

By themselves, they are powerless. But they make a living by leveraging on their connections to get things done.

So on his own, Dr Chua Soi Lek is just another Chinese politician.

He is sometimes useful when Nazri Aziz or Hishammuddin Hussein give him the time of day.

He and his party are not respected by Umno or the civil service.

If they disappear from the landscape, my life and yours will not be affected very much.

Truth be told, even in 2004, they did well in the polls only because there was such a strong feel good factor about Abdullah Badawi.

The only people who will be sad to see the back of MCA are the MCA office bearers and the people at The Star.

1. #1 by cemerlang on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 6:48 am

The Hippocratic oath is Do no harm. In many religions, it is God who create human beings. Many humans are physically normal. Some are borned handicapped. Did God specifically tell you to take away what He has made as a form of punishment ? Did God specifically make you the executor of punishments ? Of course, religion is subjective. Will taking away a part of the body serves to correct that person or serves to frighten others ? When you punish, what is your main aim ? To make yourself feel great in front of God ? To make sure that wrong doer has learned ?Would you apply the hudud if you know someone steal for the very first time ? Ask yourself. What is your age when you stole for the very first time ? Let’s say you are 7 years old and you stole some fruits from another person’s garden. It is also stealing. Whether it is money or state secrets or fruits, it is all stealing.

2. #2 by k1980 on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 7:18 am

Ask yourself, csl. What is your age when you bullied Ong TK (the chappie dressed in white) for the very first time ? 2 years old!

http://img.izismile.com/img/img4/20110111/640/like_a_boss_640_04.jpg

3. #3 by k1980 on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 7:56 am

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=20413:why-mca-is-finished&Itemid=2

If the DAP fields candidates like the late Teoh Beng Hock’s sister against the MCA president’s son in Johore, he will lose his deposit. Donald Lim or Donald Duck as is his nickname will also be roasted and lose his deposit if he is fielded again. There is no hope for any MCA candidate in Penang, and the party should stay out of the state or risks having all its candidate lose deposits there.

4. #4 by Bigjoe on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 8:02 am

A vote for Najib is a vote for failing mediocrity. The truth is Najib is losing it and the rakyat is on their own. Voters for Najib are just hanging on to slim chances – its simply foolish and unbrave when times calls for courage and smarts.

The pain is unavoidable and the risk is great. BUT hanging on, hoping for slim chance is a pathetic way to live, its not the safe choice, its not the blameless choices, its not the kiasu choice. Its the dumb choice. Look around you at all the extinct species and flora in our world and the voters of Najib knows where their faith is. If there is little hope, then the logical choice is go out in blaze of glory – that is human-kind – that differentiates us from the animals and other living that have stood in our way..

5. #5 by Thinking Two on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 8:37 am

Stop buying and reading The Star which I did since 2008.

6. #6 by Thinking Two on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 8:38 am

You are feeding the lion and dont complain that this lion is hurting you.

7. #7 by dagen on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 9:01 am

A vote for jib is a vote for fat mama ros and ibrahim bin perkasa.

8. #8 by wanderer on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 10:05 am

A vote for Pink Lips is a vote for pig a***!!

9. #9 by tak tahan on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 10:34 am

A vote for Jib is a vote for a ticket to 1Bankruptcy.

10. #10 by monsterball on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 10:55 am

I buy star out of no choice to check out the deaths…to see if any of them are my dear friends. I read the column and never care to read any political news for years.
    I have stop buying S.Times for years.
    A vote for Najib is a vote for Rosemah.
    That’s a nightmare …if you want it.

11. #11 by monsterball on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 10:58 am

I buy star out of no choice to check out the deaths…to see if any of them are my dear friends. I read the column and never care to read any political news for years.
    I have stop buying S.Times for years too.
    A vote for Najib is a vote for Rosemah.

12. #12 by monsterball on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 11:01 am

I have stop buying S.Times for years too.
    A vote for a liar is a vote for a murderer.

13. #13 by monsterball on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 11:03 am

Dear kit….please delete repeated comments.
    Thanks

14. #14 by cseng on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 11:35 am

“newsletter that has long forgotten the difference between facts and fiction.”//

Fiction need lots of detail/connection points to make it real (where rubbish come from), facts don’t.

They talk and report with ‘siok sendiri’ attitude and hopefully others get carried along. You want ‘mabuk’ free read Utusan….

15. #15 by cseng on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 11:44 am

CSL say he is winnable candidate, wherever he goes.

This is fiction, that is fantacy, pipe dream, he must be on medication or something. After this, he will give more fantacies try to justify his ‘fiction’ statement.

The fact is, MCA is finished, where got winnable candidates outside Umno’s ‘sarong’?

Now you know what is fiction, what is fact. But CSL can’t, he reads Utusan… hence ‘mabuk’ free…

16. #16 by sheriff singh on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 11:59 am

………. mumbo-jumbo
    ………. isamrofsnarT
    ………. Dark Ages
    ………. Flip-Flops, Gostans
    ………. Bulls…
    ………. Waning Malaysia

17. #17 by asia on Monday, 3 October 2011 - 10:37 pm

Vote for BANKRUPT NATION
    Vote for BN

18. #18 by urok on Tuesday, 4 October 2011 - 9:04 am

A vote for jibby = the END for ALL Malaysians

19. #19 by St Peter on Tuesday, 4 October 2011 - 10:28 am

A vote for jib is a vote for Witch and Bitch.