Time for CSL and MCA Ministers to declare whether they agree MACC and MACC officers must be held responsible for TBH’s death

The time has come for the MCA President Datuk Seri Chua Soi Lek and the four MCA Ministers to end being “dumb and deaf” and declare whether they agree with the Bar Council that the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) and MACC officers must be held responsible for Teoh Beng Hock’s (TBH) death at the MACC headquarters in Shah Alam on July 16, 2009.

The Bar Council submission to the TBH Royal Commission of Inquiry made public yesterday had recommended that five MACC officers be investigated under Section 304A of the Penal Code for culpable homicide not amounting to murder for the death of TBH, viz: former Selangor MACC deputy chief and “mastermind” of the massive and unlawful 33-men MACC operation which resulted in Beng Hock’s death, Hishamuddin Hashim; Selangor MACC investigations chief Hairul Ilham Hamzah; investigation officer Mohd Anuar Ismail, interrogation officer Mohd Ashraf Mohd Yunus and Klang MACC assistant enforcement officer Zulkerfly Aziz.

The five should also be investigated under Section 304A of the Penal Code for causing Teoh’s death by negligence.

The Bar also want the authorities to investigate 10 MACC officers for criminal conspiracy in the cover up of TBH’s death under Section 120A of the Penal Code, the five named and the other five being Bulkini Paharuddin, Effezul Azran Abdul Maulop, Arman Alies, Raymond Nion and Mohd Nadzri Ibrahim.

These ten should also be investigated for abetment or attempting to abet in Teoh’s death and its cover-up.

The 10 and other MACC officers should also be investigated for giving false evidence and fabricating evidence under Section 191 and 192 of the Penal Code as well as for destruction of, tampering with, causing the disappearance of evidence, and framing incorrect records or writing with intent to save a person from punishment with respect to the death of TBH, i.e. ss. 201 to 204, 218 and 464 of the Penal Code.

In its submission, the Bar Council had called on the Royal Commission of Inquiry to send a strong and clear message to all law enforcement agencies in Malaysia that:

• Abuse of power will not be tolerated.

• Human dignity of suspects/witnesses must be preserved and respected.

• Perjury and/or concealment of facts will be severely punished.

• Law enforcement agencies have a duty of care to persons in their custody.

• Law enforcement agencies bear the burden to explain death in custody or suspicious death of suspects/witnesses.

The James Foong RCI failed miserably in sending out these five messages.

What is the MCA President and the four MCA Ministers doing in Cabinet and the Barisan Nasional Supreme Council to remedy the failings of the TBH RCI to ensure that Beng Hock did not die in vain?

The next question is what all the Cabinet Ministers, regardless of race, religion or political party, propose to do about the glaring failings of the TBH RCI Report if the Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak’s 1Malaysia slogan is really meaningful to Malaysians.

1. #1 by dcasey on Saturday, 6 August 2011 - 5:01 pm

Question: What is the MCA President and the four MCA Ministers doing in Cabinet and the Barisan Nasional Supreme Council to remedy the failings of the TBH RCI to ensure that Beng Hock did not die in vain?

Answer: Nothing

Next Question: What all the Cabinet Ministers, regardless of race, religion or political party, propose to do about the glaring failings of the TBH RCI Report if the Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak’s 1Malaysia slogan is really meaningful to Malaysians?

Answer: Nothing

Next Next Question: What’s going to happen when the GE13 is called?

The BN (UMNO + MCA + MIC) are going to be kicked out of Putrajaya.

2. #2 by k1980 on Saturday, 6 August 2011 - 5:55 pm

The restaurant CSL always hangs out when he is in bad mood—

http://static1.px.yelpcdn.com/bphoto/IjKsOabFQlKNq_W47k88nA/l

3. #3 by k1980 on Saturday, 6 August 2011 - 6:43 pm

All police stations should have this sign at the gate– WELCOME TO THE 19TH SAFEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD

http://www.mmail.com.my/content/79740-body-parts-puzzle

4. #4 by yhsiew on Saturday, 6 August 2011 - 6:58 pm

CSL and MCA risk being kicked out of BN if they dare declare they agree MACC and MACC officers must be held responsible for TBH’s death.

5. #5 by monsterball on Saturday, 6 August 2011 - 8:25 pm

MCA and 4 Ministers are put there by Najib to polish his shoes and be real good puppets to enjoy rich easy good lives.
    One false move……they will be told off without and diplomacy.
    We have seen that done…to CSL by DPM.
    The MCA is not the same as before….when UMNO B replaced the old UMNO.
    Chua Soi Lek and the 4 Ministers need UMNO B Muslims votes…..more than ever before.
    Their morals and dignity are all gone.
    They are beggars.

6. #6 by dagen on Saturday, 6 August 2011 - 8:41 pm

And macc was declared a success during launch several yrs ago. Only umno believed that it was then the launch of a new bodu when all the rest of us could tell that it was nothing other than a change of name – from aca to macc.

Tell you wot. More will die in the hands of macc despite the public outburst of horror and disgust and strong disapproval. More will die for one reason. Umno believes that it is invincible and can behave and act with absolute impunity.

The only way is to kick umno out. But umno has begun to entrench its position of power by planting thousands and thousands of illegal voters for the coming general election. This is bad. This is serious. This is grave.

7. #7 by country for good malaysian on Saturday, 6 August 2011 - 9:20 pm

There are just too many bad people in this world. We do not need such people especially in Malaysia. We must not let bad people rule us and we must make sure good people’s hope and aspiration are always upheld. For all the wrongs done by these bad people, we must not forget and they must be held responsible and be haunted until the truth is revealed. We must find out the truth and the culprits reprimanded and punished.

8. #8 by tak tahan on Sunday, 7 August 2011 - 1:06 am

I’ve been talking to some younger than my age i came across and i got stunt how well delevoped their mentality(oh mak..no pun intended),they’re just totally lacking in the interest of their lives and what so ever possible consequence that might affect their future too.Sometimes i got tired to explain but i always try my best to open up their mind to the present where we stand right now…tapi otak boleh pening pening lor..i no professor talker

9. #9 by tak tahan on Sunday, 7 August 2011 - 1:18 am

Typo ar..open up their mind to the very sorry present state…where

10. #10 by lee wee tak_ on Sunday, 7 August 2011 - 3:19 am

MCA is only as good as raising trivial and manufactured issues. The tried, tested but always unsuccessful smoke screen is out of date in the present more enlightened era.

Look at the pathetic charade in Serdang when finally MCA came out to make a stand on Teoh Beng Hock’s case when they bark up the wrong tree of Ean Yong.

MCA missed the chance to grab some lime light. Imagine a supposedly grim face CSL sitting next to parents of Beng Hock when they met Najib quite some time ago. Sorry chaps you missed that one but for goodness sake let there be no more such chances.

not even half a lost life is worth this.

we need real solutions to real issues, not manufactured diversions from real livelihood issues, which have become the livelihood of MCA.

and I wonder about the superb timing of this JAIS nonsense on the Aids dinner…how cum these officers are so eager to catch AIDS? Malaysia aspire to a manufacturing hub since the Mahathir days & it seems apart from electronics, semi conductors etc, we are pretty good at manufacturing trivial and cheappo issues.

11. #11 by k1980 on Sunday, 7 August 2011 - 8:36 am

over 1,600 cases of foreigners being given the right to vote between March to June this year alone!

http://malaysiakini.com/letters/171918