Wear Yellow to support Bersih 1Malaysia generation coming of age

"Yellow Saturday" at DAP National Retreat in Seremban

DAP MPs and Assemblymen representatives meeting in the Seremban National Retreat are wearing yellow today to support the “Yellow Saturday” campaign.

We call on Malaysians to wear yellow every Saturday to support the Bersih 1Malaysia generation which came of age on 709, when Malaysians regardless of race, religion, region, age or gender braved police threats, mass arrests, tear gas and chemically-laced water cannons to endorse Bersih 2.0 demand for free and fair elections.

Let today, 716 be the beginning of the long march to A Clean Malaysia, not only in elections but also in political system and national governance.

Instead of waking up to reality that has grossly mishandled the 709 Bersih 2.0 rally, the Barisan Nasional government is compounding its mistakes, demonstrating a deepening denial complex every other day.

The Barisan Nasional’s double phobia of Bersihphobia and xanthophobia (irrational fear of yellow) has escalated to a double madness – Bersihmania and xanthomania.

The latest symptom of such worsening craziness is the statement by the Deputy Finance Minister, Awang Adek that Bank Negara could freeze the Bersih accounts – which evoked the instant response from millions of Malaysians in their homes and workplace why the accounts of the corrupt in tune of tens, hundreds of millions and even billions of ringgit have not been frozen!

Every day, the Najib administration and Barisan Nasional government become a greater laughing stock, in the country and worldwide.

The latest is over the Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak’s latest concession that there could be 15,000 people who came out peacefully in support of Bersih 2.0 rally, after the Inspector-General of Police had first said there were only 6,000 people and later contradicted by the Home Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein that at most there were 10,000 people!

Something is very wrong with a government when the Prime Minister, the Home Minister and the Inspector-General of Police are at odds about figures, showing they cannot even count!

Najib should return reality and end the double madness of Bersihmania and xanthomania.

Is there any brave and courageous Cabinet Minister who dare to stand and speak up in Cabinet to end such double madness?

All Malaysians should wear Yellow every Saturday to support Bersih 1Malaysia generation coming of age and to demand a Clean Malaysia, starting with immediate release of PSM6, the end of BN double Bersih/Xanthomania, lifting the ban on Bersih and establish a Royal Commission of Inquiry on free, fair and clean elections.

* Media Conference Statement on DAP MPs/SAs wearing yellow at the DAP National Retreat in Seremban

1. #1 by monsterball on Saturday, 16 July 2011 - 4:45 pm

What a wonderful bunch of Freedom Fighters they are.
    DAP members have turned fearless!!
    That will inspire Malaysians to be like them too…fear nothing for country and people.

2. #2 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 16 July 2011 - 4:46 pm

There have been a lot of videos uploaded about Bersih and there are many more significant but the following one, to me, is simply very dramatic – great campaign material and so suitable for this..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pQPX3Jn_q5k

3. #3 by dagen on Saturday, 16 July 2011 - 5:03 pm

Dear umno,

I hv a report to make. By this report I want you to make an urgent and if possible immediate arrest of a person who goes by the nick “S.S.”. He, as I was given to understand, has decided to (at this moment, I am not sure how but perhaps by way of body tattoo) change the colour of his skin to yellow. He is easily identifiable by the colour of his skin. And he has a squarish, maybe blockish, look and a distinctive laugh. He lives in the pineapple house in bikini bottom. You must ride the hesselhoff in order to get there.

“Baarrrr la la la la.”

4. #4 by monsterball on Saturday, 16 July 2011 - 8:17 pm

hi “dagen”….you mean S.S.Goh?
    I know that chap have a distinctive laugh…and his skin not only yellow…but he wore yellow T-shirt this morning for breakfast…with yellow shoes!!!
    I know him well.
    Is that the man you are talking about?

5. #5 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 16 July 2011 - 9:22 pm

They are 1 week late. Where were they last week?

Yellow is also the colour of cowards.

6. #6 by monsterball on Saturday, 16 July 2011 - 10:44 pm

sheriff singh is such as idiot.
    Buddhist monks wear only yellow robes for more than 2000 years.
    Are they cowards?
    Yellow is the colour of the SUN.
    Yellow flowers preferred in Buddhists and Hindu temples.
    Hindus love get married with a big bunch of yellow flowers.
    This bangali is a disgrace to his great race..that is…if ‘sheriff singh” is his real name.
    Now I wait for cintanegara to defend him.
    I am in the mood for……

7. #7 by monsterball on Saturday, 16 July 2011 - 10:52 pm

hi sheriff singh….they are not one week late.
    They are weekly doing things for Malaysians.
    In case you do not know…vast majority Malaysians love DAP….besides keDAILan and PAS.
    How can we expect you to know.
    You are an idiot personified.
    Where is your partner…cintanegara?

8. #8 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 16 July 2011 - 11:26 pm

Got you all riled up didn’t I?

Yellow is the colour that means different things to different people e.g. royalty, Buddhist and Hindus, gold etc.

But Yellow is ALSO the colour for cowards. That’s why they don’t have anything to show, not even a little, tiny scratch. Where were they? Can’t find them at all in all the photos and videos.

I am not the only one who is questioning this. Karpal has been asked about it too, about the no or little show, but now, a lot of hot air, mainly on Tung Shin.

Wear yellow if you must if that’s your colour.

9. #9 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 16 July 2011 - 11:31 pm

p/s I dare to use my own name. And I don’t need anybody to support or defend me. I can defend myself.

I AM SINGH.

What about you?

10. #10 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 1:02 am

Nice to see that after 9th July, the DAP leadership has turned religious and decided to become monks.

11. #11 by sightseeing on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 6:17 am

Sheriff Singh,

You may have shown your support to Bersih on 709 but it doesn’t give you to right to question the sincerity of those who are showing their supports of Bersih after 709. Bersih has a long way to go to fight for free and clean election and it needs more and more supporters and where they are on 709 is not the criteria. The important thing is for all supporters of yesterday, today and tomorrow to be united in fighting for the just and noble cause until victory is achieved.

I have and I’m sure many others have seen some DAP’s leaders on 709 rally. Just because you can’t find them at all in the photos and videos does not give you the right to be judgemental. As a matter of fact some DAP leaders and supporters were arrested for wearing yellow T-shirts even before the 709 event. Can I ask where were you before 709?

Words like //Yellow is also the colour of cowards// should not have come out from the mouth of those who support Bersih. These words are sweet and soothing music to the Kotor ears of Najib and his gangs of robbers. I hope you are not singing to them.

12. #12 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 9:34 am

DAP leaders have become monks? Ha ha ha.They are clever. It is govt’s mistake to fall into the trap by banning yellow and the DAP, like Bersih, is just leveraging on that “mistake”. Yellow may be used by Bersih as the colour symbol of its cause but yellow is not = Bersih for both to be banned. As Sheriff Singh said, “Yellow is the colour that means different things to different people e.g. royalty, Buddhist and Hindus, gold etc.” It’s a ubiquitous – yellow cars, clothing, even the crescent and moon in national flag are in yellow – like the air! So if any one who has a fight with Bersih, seeks to also fight the colour yellow, its like fighting also fighting with air – a perennial fight in futility, getting itself trapped in ridicule when attacking even fence sitters who for whatever other reason (other than Bersih’s cause) wear yellow. It’s a clever strategy on DAP/Bersih’s part to reinforce “yellow” for the govt to fight against, thereby placing it deeper in a trench to fight a colour symbol (everywhere), even if they’re laughed at for being monks!

13. #13 by monsterball on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 9:56 am

Sheriff Singh…..Everyone who blogs for many years knows my real name and have seen my face in blogs.
    I am not nameless and faceless.
    You see too many Western movies to think you can teach grandfather like me.. how to suck eggs about yellow colour.
    You are very sarcastic to DAP and to me too.
    Usually such a person is lonely and needs attention…
    Poor poor ….just one Singh.
    I will call my friend..Balwan Singh to see if he has a sexy chapati girl available for you.
    How old are you?

14. #14 by monsterball on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 10:04 am

hi….sheriff….DAP have not turned religious all of a sudden….by wearing yellow.
    Why do you choose to insult DAP like this?
    Those are brave DAP members who dare to die for the country and people.
    Are you that brave?
    Go read DAP history before you utter one more word of insult to them.
    You are very ungrateful and that’s not what the your great race is to others.
    But I guess in every basket of apples…you can find a bad one.
    Have you seen the movie….”The Bad seed”?

15. #15 by boh-liao on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 10:19 am

Let’s go YELLOW! Wear YELLOW shirt, bra, panties, boxer, pants, skirt, socks, shoes etc during d next open houses (H Raya A) n Merdeka processions

16. #16 by boh-liao on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 10:21 am

Encourage TOURISTS 2 wear YELLOW

17. #17 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 10:29 am

Expanding a little more on this “yellow” issue – in 1st place, Guardians of BN’s power banned Bersih as unlawful organisation to stop it from marching in KL. (That’s a mistake. If Bersih were let alone for a legalized march to the stadium, the Movement would have got less publicity). Compounding that mistake and facilitate clamp down, they also banned yellow (with Bersih’s insignia) before 9th July. Now its all over, damage done. Bersih says no more rallies for the time being. To mitigate damage it would make sense to leave Bersih alone and out of the limelight.

18. #18 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 10:33 am

However BN’s Guardians are not imaginative. They do not revoke the ban on Bersih, which means that police kaki tangan can still harass anyone wearing yellow attending dinners and functions etc on grounds that they are supporting an unlawful organisation. This is again repeating the first mistake – decision to put down Bersih (before 9th July rally) thus giving it publicity but allowing the idea of Bersih to continue (even without the rally after 9th) though continually cracking down on the use of symbolism of the colour yellow. To fight yellow is to fight air as I earlier said! It therefore make sense for DAP shaolin monks to exploit “yellow” to make it a means to keep the Bersih’s idea alive (by making authorities ight shadows) right to the next GE. As long as they are dumb enough to keep repressing that ubiquitous colour, the Opposition’s cause will be well served!

19. #19 by tak tahan on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 10:33 am

This the ‘out ta’ singh must be an old pathetic ex-civil servant,once a pro-government,then neglected by his worshiped masters due to kulitfication,felt so sad,helpless and joined opposition for some time but became sel-induced paranoid like those typical ‘ayo yo type’ as what Raja Petra said-still not sure which direction his/her backside should point to.But i’m happy he finally found his crackpot playmate,cintanegara and back again to pro-government.My advice to ‘out ta’ singh,serve him well for a good return of heaps of rambutan.Karpal singh will be very shameful of him,that’s for sure.

20. #20 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 10:35 am

Posting explaining context of #17 is currently under moderation.

21. #21 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 10:52 am

My thinking is therefore DAP MPs and Assemblymen wear yellow as part of political strategy of keeping the Bersih’s idea “alive and kicking” even long after July 9th and no more rally for the time being. Its leveraging on the BN govt’s foolishness to continue persecuting those using that ubiquitous colour as symbol of Bersih’s support, thereby keeping Bersih in public limelight. The issue of bravery or cowardice in relation to these DAP MPs and Assemblymen still wearing yellow after 9th July – and whether they marched on that day- is irrelevant, and not the focus of their wearing yellow in this Seremban Retreat. The political strategy outlined is.

22. #22 by monsterball on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 11:04 am

I am glad tak tahan is enjoying himself.
    Autar Singh?…hhhmmm that’s him all right.
    What kind of a Singh call himself…”Sheriff”??
    I bet you…not hos parents but he himself changed from Autar Singh to Sheriff Singh… seeing too many cowboy movies.
    Perhaps he is thrilled by “AVATAR” and may decide to call himself….Pandora Singh or Nawi Singh?
    But since he loves to hero worship American movies.. ..don’t be surprised…he may love to be known as Blue-bru Singh…killing two birds with one name…love blue movies and the blue race in Pandora.

23. #23 by monsterball on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 11:18 am

“I am a Singh.
    What about you?”…he wrote.
    I am MONSTERBALL not MONSTER-BALL!!
    I am…who …I am.
    So said I..so let it be written..so let it be done…hahahahahahahaha
    And if you are wondering why I am laughing..it is because you are an idiot asking who am I.
    I am…one of the millions of Freedom Fighter la….you nuthead.
    tak tahan” knows you and can remember you well.

24. #24 by monsterball on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 11:49 am

Sheriff…DAP is what DAP is.
    LKS is who LKS is.
    Did you see “Popeye” the movie?
    He said…”I yaam who I yaam”
    So did God told Moses and Mount Sanai.
    WHO ARE YOU ACTUALLY?
    Where is your good friend…”cintanegara”?
    He cinta Najib and mamak la..not the Negara.
    From his nick….you can see he is a liar too.
    Maybe he thinks like them…that the Negara belongs to UMNO B?.
    Saw a sea of YELLOW here and around the world telling those idiots..to go fly kites?
    Saw the Queen and British government tell Najib to go fly kite?
    And I tell you..Sheriff Singh…go fly a kite too and stop insulting DAP or LKS.
    If you get “tak tahan” becomes “beh tahan”…he will release Big Big to bite your rear.
    Like Najib said..in Rajang Park’ Sibu……”ah boleh” and found out voters tak boleh being bought by bribes.
    PS:I have a strange feeling my next comment…sure under moderation.

25. #25 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 17 July 2011 - 6:46 pm

Now they just got smart. Malaysiakini report of 17th July – “There is no harm in wearing yellow attire but it should not have the logo of the Coalition for Clean and Fair Elections (Bersih) printed on it, deputy inspector-general of police Khalid Abu Bakar said. In fact you can wear anything yellow, even yellow socks or hat, but without the logo in support of an illegal organisation,” he added

They have just stopped fighting the ubiquitous colour like fighting air. Now if you wear any colour but with Bersih logo they could arrest you.