… if you believe what we believe : justice, and democracy

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 7:57 pm

Look at 8:50 onwards. They just let him die, would not even look at him. UMNO/BN similarly will let us rot before they will give up their riches and power..

(Note: The person shown in this video is Shuhardi Mohd and not Baharuddin Ahmad who died on BERSIH DAY. Shuhardi was in Jalan Pudu as evidenced in several photos and videos whilst Baharuddin was located in the KLCC area when he collapsed. Shuhardi is still alive. – Admin)

2. #2 by habis on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 9:13 pm

For the IGP and PM to deny that PDRM did not used excessive force is ALL BLOODY LIES.A thousand words of Denial will not hide the truth because video recording by concerned rakyat dispel whatever shit that is uttered by dishonest criminals.PDRM must undergo drastic transformation and not be a tool of corrupt regime.They must be impartial and PROTECT rakyat and not defend their political masters.

3. #3 by bruno on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 9:41 pm

If this is not police brutality then what is it.The police are ordered by the Umno GOM to use all means to quash the protestors.The full might of the police was let loose on peaceful Malaysians protesting for their rights.The police are makan gaji.They take orders only.

The higher ups who gave the orders must bear full responsibility.They are the PM,DPM,HM and the IGP.These people must answer for their crimes against their fellow countrymen.

4. #4 by KennyChang on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 10:05 pm

Let me Introduce myself,I’m a normal Malaysian Citizen 32 years old.Never Had i have any interest in politics or whatsoever is happening in politics.I never vote before or have any urge to register as a voter.I only know Dr Mahathir and Samy Vellu [Of course which Malaysian does not know this 2 person?].My late father and relative did told me Dr Mahathir is a great man this and that and would vote for him anytime he call elections.I never did really study or learn about him in depth,so i just follow my late fathers,friends and relatives to consider him my idol.So after my all this introduction that i wrote i might just now realised i’m maybe a Pro Umno/Bn unexpectedly.

Until recently the 9/7/2011 Bersih rally 2.0 or events that happened or occur before it,I started to get curious,i started to read the book that i bought 1 or 2 month ago,A Doctor in the House by Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad,Never actually want to read it,BUT since its tun memoirs,Why not?Idol Mah.Then he mention about you so i do a google and wiki about whatever did happen that i miss all these years.I mean everything briefly.I’m sorry for the years u have to suffer along with your son to built DAP.If fighting for Chinese rights and Malaysian Malaysia getting u jailed,Those who are in UMNO/BN,MIC,MCA should be jailed also right?

That Day 9.7.2011 really fired me up and enlighten me,But still i was curious so i decided to drive to KL myself alone,So i can see for myself what is all the fuss about instead of checking it on the web,or u all polictician call Grassroot level.I would never forgot what i saw even though it was just a mere 15 to 30 minutes i was there,U don’t feel any moment that are intimidating around the crowd,I was at the area near the public bank tower there.U can see and felt a sense of unity around them,And for a moment i felt wanted to just break down and cry,There are certainly no Bodoh Melayu,Babi Cina or India Keling feeling there anymore,Race issues are never there,they have forgotten we are multiracial,Multilangual country.We are just a simple word “Malaysian”,and Tun are wrong about Malay wealth sharing and NEP for all these years he boast about and created.Tun still keeping quiet about the 9.7.2011 incident i wonder why?Not even a statement.

I dont want to comment and flame about the police acts that day,Those who have eyes and human conscience should know better.Or may i say “Sembayanglah kamu,sebelum Kamu DiSembayangkan”

I just register myself as a voter at post office recently,and for the 1st time i’m proud of it and eager to vote in the coming general election.Thank you.

5. #5 by bruno on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 10:07 pm

The Umno GOM can spin as much as they like.They are already wrapped inside a cocoon.What is suppossed to be a peaceful Saturday in the park turned out to become a dark day in our history.Now July 9 th, 2011 will be remembered as the beginning of the end of Umno Baru.It will become a self fufulling prophecy after GE 13th.

6. #6 by negarawan on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 10:10 pm

I was taken over by emotion after watching this footage. Najip, Hishammudin, and the IGP should be sent to the gallows. This is how UMNO has spoilt the police force to be so mindless and heartless. Not only the police force in every town in Malaysia now is incompetent, but they are also quite lazy and have no professionalism. I made a police report on a theft case a few weeks ago, and the slow and unbelievable unprofessional attitudes of the police and investigating officer will make anyone wonder how safe is Malaysia. The police force must be revamped once PR takes over Putrajaya, and there are many heads the rakyat would love to see rolling, first being the IGP and the useless home minister.

7. #7 by tak tahan on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 11:38 pm

From the video footage,one can see how incompetent and bodoh sombong this so-called guardian of this national interest and pride that has been guided and indoctrinated all this while by the oldest racist and authoritarian regime across the entire world.Once bitten and twice shy..come on Malaysian,life has to go on,of course not with but without BN.F**k BN!!!

8. #8 by monsterball on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 11:50 pm

That’s their last resort…provoke and keep provoking…hoping walkers will thrown stones..home made bombs…come out with parangs.
    But none was found.
    1600 arrested for no reasons.
    Police are the real gangsters…protecting UMNO B party under the disguise ..protecting an elected government.
    Police have lost all their morals and dignity playing dirty politics instead of performing the duties they vowed to do.

9. #9 by best4rakyat on Tuesday, 12 July 2011 - 10:50 am

“If one voice is wrong that many voices cannot be wrong” from everywhere in the world!