709 marks the empowerment of the real 1Malaysia

“709” will go down in Malaysian history as the day of empowerment of the real 1Malaysia – where all races and religions came together to demand a “Clean Malaysia”, not just for clean elections but also in the political system and all aspects of national governance.

The Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak coined the 1Malaysia slogan on taking office in April 2009 but it has been pure gimmicry in the past two years and three months – reduced to 1Malaysia T-shirt 1Malaysia Tupperware circus.

But it was yesterday that Malaysians of all races and religions who gave true meaning to a 1Malaysia by coming out in tens of thousands in the federal capital to support Bersih’s call for free, fair and clean elections. This is something Najib can never understand.

In 1981 a new Prime Minister launched a national slogan of Bersih Cekap Amanah. But 30 years down the road, abuses of power and greed have so corrupted the system of governance that the national government is afflicted with a terminal bout of Bersih-phobia with “Bersih” regarded as so dirty, criminal and subversive a word that it is a justification for police arrest on sight and the heavy-handed suppression of the peaceful Bersih 2.0 rally for Merdeka Stadium yesterday. On top of Bersih-phobia, there is also xanthophobia – fear of yellow!

The violent and brutal police conduct yesterday, resulting in the death of Baharuddin Ahmad, a martyr for justice and fair play in Malaysia; the mass arrests of over 1,400 people; the wanton and criminal firing of tear gas such as into the Tung Shin Hospital and the KL Sentral tunnel aimed directly at Bersih and Pakatan Rakyat leaders violate all principles of democratic policing where the police should protect the human rights of the people.

The 2005 Dzaiddin Police Royal Commission recommended three core functions for an efficient, professional world-class police service – to reduce crime, to eradicate corruption and to uphold human rights. Yesterday, the police did not uphold human rights but suppressed human rights!

There must be a total revamp of the mission of the Malaysian police to ensure that it abandon the regime policing of colonial times to abide by the principles of democratic policing to vindicate and protect the human rights of all Malaysians.

A Clean Malaysia not just for elections, but for the political system and all aspects of national governance is now the rallying cry for all Malaysians who want to see real change and transformation in the country.

The high-handed and repressive actions of the Barisan Nasional government has reduced the choice of Malaysians to very simple terms – whether they are for a Malaysia which is Bersih or Not Bersih!

* Media Statement when visiting Tung Shin Hospital Kuala Lumpur (Police fired tear gas into Tung Shin Hospital during Bersih 2.0 rally yesterday)

1. #2 by for my country1 on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 7:03 pm

Its so sad that a life has to be taken. Why the high-handedness of polis? Polis are to protect the rakyat who are merely on a peaceful rally. What is wrong with that? Condolences to the late Baharudin Ahmad – you did your part and you are our HERO and RIP.

2. #3 by voice2009 on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 7:09 pm

Aspiration Video good

http://links.org.au/node/2396

3. #4 by voice2009 on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 7:28 pm

4. #5 by mm08 on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 8:03 pm

I did not joint the rally, however i am supporting it silently! we really need a transformation of our whole government! A real cleaning is required! Hidup Bersih!

5. #6 by monsterball on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 8:13 pm

The day Najib understands”1Malaysia” will be the day he admits he is a liar and a crook.
    He already said…over his dead body will he give up PutraJaya…yet he said elections was and is always fair and clean.
    Go read Sunday Times and note what he said.
    He is still blaming BERSIH and PR for everything.
    I guess the death of one PAS member …hit by a gas bomb during the walk means nothing to Najib.

6. #7 by yhsiew on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 8:15 pm

Najib is the biggest loser in the Bersih event.

A friend who never talked about politics told me this morning that he could not stand Najib anymore – he is too slick (referring to his handling of the stadium). He wished there would soon be a change of Prime Minister.

7. #8 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 8:36 pm

What I think was encouraging was if you watched this morning speech by Najib, he was rattled and clearly pressing on the pedal to recover meaning his initial confidence that the original plan of electoral fraud for the next GE is likely to have been shaken. Based on his track record for e.g. in Sarawak, he will put in place plans before he calls for election, clearly resorting to vote buying like in Sarawak will be in the plans.

I would not be too celebratory. A Tahrir Square is still possible the only resort for the rakyat.

BTW. The best line I have heard so far about post Bersih spin ..If 1.6k people were arrested, and only 6k came for the #bersih rally, why were so many people still on the streets?

8. #9 by Loh on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 9:24 pm

http://daftarj.spr.gov.my/semakdm/test.asp

BIL NO.KPT / NO.KP LAMA / NAMA ALAMAT PARLIMEN (a) / DUN (b) / DAERAH MENGUNDI(c) / LOKALITI (d)
    1 330422085529 (0346912)
    MOHD YUSOF BIN MOHD SOOM 1138
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    KG BAGAN SERAI (044/10/01/001)
    2 410108075218 (3245229)
    RAMLAH BINTI MAT ALI 1138 TBP
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    3 410403085435 (1681550)
    MOHD HUSSIN BIN CHAT 1138
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    4 470302025470 (1607564)
    SITI ASA BINTI ARIFIN 1138
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    5 481214045168 (0121883)
    MARIAM BINTI SAAD 1138
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    6 571007085860 (5248521)
    ROBIAH BINTI DIN 1138
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    7 590925025721 (5929849)
    SAMSUDIN BIN REJAB 1138
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    8 480928075516 (2584492)
    MANGGAKASSIN A/P PARMAL 1138
    KAMPUNG BAGAN SERAI
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    9 561118075201 (4817385)
    MOHD RASHID BIN MD NOOR 1138
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    10 590316085577 (5660077)
    MAT ZAIN BIN MOHD YUSOF 1138
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG

The above ten persons share the same address, i.e 1138 in Kampong bagan Serai. There are 54 other persons have the same address. The above information were provided by the official government web-site.

BIL NO.KPT / NO.KP LAMA / NAMA ALAMAT PARLIMEN (a) / DUN (b) / DAERAH MENGUNDI(c) / LOKALITI (d)
    1 280702755029 (3423748)
    SINNAPPAN A/L MUNUSAMY 1155
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    2 281008075239 (2533841)
    NARAINA @ V.K VELOO A/L KALLIMUTHU 1155
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    3 360902025020 (3457508)
    MON BINTI YUSOF 1155
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    4 390601025104 (2396027)
    CHE GAYAH BINTI MAT DAUD 1155
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    5 400616085659 (2532899)
    CHE AHMAD BIN CHIK 1155
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    6 410210025022 (7673430)
    THANALECHEMY A/P SUBBAREDY 1155
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    7 431211085089 (7995035)
    MUNISAMY A/L MUNISAMY 1155
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    8 480831075528 (0975964)
    ANJALAI A/P MUNIAN 1155
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    9 490218085065 (7587064)
    SATIWELL A/L R NABBU 1155
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG
    10 490812025073 (7523575)
    RETNASAMY A/L SUBBIAH 1155
    PERMATANG PAUH
    SEBERANG JAYA
    JALAN SEMBILANG

The above list shows three Malays live with seven Indians at the same address, 1155 in kampong bagan serai

Can we believe that the peculiarity only happens in Kg bagan serai? The list of voters need updating. The Election Commission has either been sleeping or was busy creating phantom voters.

9. #10 by dagen on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 10:14 pm

Dont pray pray jib. Dont. You can if you are phua chu kang. You can if you are johnny english. But not when you are prime minister of a country. As a leader you dont also be a prankster. You dont joke and clown around. That is certainly not the job of a prime minister.

Jib, now that the bersih rally is over tell us:

(1) where are the communists;
    (2) whether or not agung is still around;
    (3) where were the silat exponents;
    (4) where were the feared racial unrest;
    (5) whether any bersih marchers used any of those weapons (parangs amd molotov) your loyal police force claimed to have evidence of.

I more than hate you jib. I despise you. I as a loyal citizen of this country exercise my right to, which I hereby do, dismiss you as my prime minister with immediate effect.

10. #11 by boh-liao on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 10:19 pm

REMEMBER 709 n d DEATH of a defenseless citizen by NR, HH n polis!
    Document d evidence so dat 1 day when UmonB/BN fail 2 rule M’sia, despite all d cheats, d court would give them a fair trial 4 d cold blooded murder of a citizen

11. #12 by voice2009 on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 10:19 pm

12. #14 by negarawan on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 11:11 pm

Najip and his UMNO henchmen must be condemned and brought to justice for this heinous crime against innocent and peaceful rakyat. There is no democracy in Malaysia until Najip and his UMNO henchmen are caught and put on trial. World leaders are already condemning him and his cruel and inhumane action. May you and your family face retributions from God Almighty!

13. #15 by drngsc on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 11:22 pm

Amongst the many things I learn from this whole BERSIH 2.0 episode.
    1. B-1Malaysia : Bersih managed to do what Najib failed after spending so much of our money.
    2. The Prime Minister lies through his teeth. Where is his credibility
    3.Ibrahim Ali is a fake. When the going gets tough, he chickens.
    4. The IGP cannot count beyond 6,000 and he lies.
    5. The whole world knows that Malaysia is basically a Police state.
    6. Common Malaysians are heroes when the going gets tough, and they want change
    7. This government likes to blame others. They lock down the city, make everybody’s life miserable for a few days, and blame everybody except themselves. Their disproportionate use of the Police cause us alot of money, and a precious life, yet we got through. When there is a will, there is a way.
    8. Surely, this is not the last one, Mr PM who likes to bluff.
    9. You should have walked with us on the 9th, not the 10th. You were, as usual, one day too late.

We must change the tenant at Putrajaya.

14. #16 by one is one on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 11:28 pm

these leaders are just arrogant, never see what is apparently right or wrong,and worst, flip flop and always in a denial state.

this is akin to a community leader going to the optician for an eye test. when the optician points to the letter “f”, the reply from the person is “k”. again, this time the optician points to a bigger alphabet “F” and the person keep saying is “k”. finally the optician gave up and return with a report: vision very normal, but, with a ” ‘f’-you-see-‘k’ ” condition”.

these ” ‘f’-you-see-‘k’ ” leaders in the ” ‘f’-you-see-‘k’ ” government with a ” ‘f’-you-see-‘k’ ” system will turn this nation with a Vision 2020 goal into a ” ‘f’-you-see-‘k’ ” country.

15. #17 by yhsiew on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 11:50 pm

It is bad for the government to “rob” people’s constitution right (to protest in the street) to bolster its grip on power. If the government wants to maintain its grip on power, it should do it in the right way e.g. create more jobs, bring in more foreign investment, practice transparency and accountability in its administration. It should not bolster its grip on power at the expense of people’s constitutional rights and democratic freedom. It must not take the easy way out!

16. #18 by vsp on Sunday, 10 July 2011 - 11:50 pm

There are wins and there are losses in Bersih’s historic event. The wins are Bersih itself and the dawn of multiracial awareness of the people of Malaysia. The losses are the word “Bersih”, the colour “Yellow” and the death of a martyr for the cause, Baharudin Ahmad.

Bersih was demonised and even banned from the face of the earth. Yet despite the brutality of the police and the wantonness of the regime to see its demise Bersih has become a household name among Malaysians and the world at large in a space of a few weeks. A new icon is born in the person of Amiga. Bersih has also struck fear and paranoia in the heart of a ruthless regime. Bersih’s simple demands for a clean and fair electoral process has teased the lie out of a regime that involuntarily admits that it does not advocate clean and fair elections. Through the baptism of fire that Bersih has just witnessed, it has bring out a new awareness of multiculturism that the regime’s own “1Malaysia” concept has failed to forge and had to buy through with deceit and money. Bersih’ rally has shown that Malaysia’s motley citizens do care for one another despite the regime’s racial and religious baits to divide. The regime is shocked that intimidation and naked brutality have not worked. In fact the more brutal and self-denial the regime becomes, the more adherents Bersih will attract.

Now the losses: Anything associated with Bersih has come under renew attack from the regime. The new victims are the word “Bersih” and the color “Yellow”. I am afraid that the offending word will be expunged from the dictionaries and school children will be taught to hate the word. The word which has graced the regime’s own slogans will also have to be replaced. Now “kotor” will be the official replacement for the word “bersih”. Malaysia will no more be a clean country. Dirty drains, dirty water, dirty politics and everything associated with “kotor” will be de rigueur.

There will be one less colour from the spectrum in paranoid Malaysia. There will be no yellow T-shirts, no yellow cars, houses, etc. No TV programmes and printed matter will have the colour “yellow” in them. Yellow which signifies royalty will have to be banned which will render our royalty less royal.

So these are the legacies of the Bersih’s aftermath.

17. #19 by sheriff singh on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 12:06 am

Why are non-UMNO members of BN soooooooo verrrry quiet?

Have they realised they are doomed at the next polls if they associate with UMNO?

18. #20 by bruno on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 12:07 am

Comment blogs at zorro,straight talk and few others have been neutralised.

19. #21 by bruno on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 12:11 am

July 9th, 2011 will go down in Malaysian history as the beginning of the end of Umno Baru.The “RAKYAT” has spoken.

20. #22 by bruno on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 12:20 am

Lowdown scum Rais and his boys in action.Soon many pro opp. blogs will be under attack.

21. #23 by mojomalaysia on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 12:22 am

Where were the CHINESE in BERSIH ??? AS USUAL THEY STAY AWAY AND LET THE DIRTY JOB TO THE MALAY….

YOU ALL TALK A LOT IN BLOG , ONLINE… but when it comes to the ground… you all stay away…

WHERE WERE YOU SIR? YOUR PEOPLE ? SCARED ????????

Don’t talk about all race walking together…

Its only malay and some indians… the number of chinese in BERSIH rally can be counted with fingers…

22. #24 by bruno on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 12:26 am

I am surely surprised that your comment blog is still up.Mant others have been neutralised.Coming soon or on the way.

23. #25 by bruno on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 12:36 am

What do you called creatures who attacked women maternity hospitals.Scums,cowards,terrorist or war criminals.I still cannot find a word in the dictionary to describe acts of these heinous crimes against the gentler of the human race.

24. #26 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 12:37 am

Sakmongkol AK47, UMNO blogger, thinks Najib is now a worse flip-flopping PM than Pak Lah. I think he seems to read that Najib’s days are numbered for his incompetence and flip-flops.

Now Muhyiddin and Mukhriz will get their turns, maybe, before the next GE.

Najib, oh boy, your days are numbered. The Ides of march is come. Sorry, dude.

25. #27 by bruno on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 12:45 am

Umno Baru has never sunk this low.Venting one’s anger at a woman’s hospital is a most despicable unforgivable act.All these heinous acts against women would make Dr Mahathir look like a “Saint”.

26. #28 by bruno on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 12:50 am

Because Sak thinks Najib is now a worse flip-flopping PM than Pak Lah his comment blog has been neutralised.Soon men in blues will be at Dato Sak’s doorstepe.

27. #29 by monsterball on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 1:48 am

We have the master liar and flip flopper.
    Then a chosen sleepy one..no good must get him out.
    Now the master’s adopted son..serve him well and is equally good in lying and flip flopping.
    The master hated by Malaysians so much…even a small by-election in his hometown with 8 candidates…he came out second last!!!
    13th GE must come fast.
    Delay longer…worst off for BN…especially UMNO B. Najib knows that too well.
    You see a mixtures of all Malaysians unite together and walk hand in hand.
    Best of all….vast majority are very young Malaysians.

28. #30 by monsterball on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 1:54 am

500 walkers entered Tong Shin Hospital and was reported by hospital nurses very orderly and quiet.
    They did not steal anything and walk quietly to toilets to wash their faces from gas bombs stinks.
    Do you think papers will print this wonderful news of our young Malaysians?

29. #31 by monsterball on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 2:00 am

It appears it has gone beyond BERSIH against KOTOR.
    It has become the struggles between TRUTH and LIES..and many more.

30. #32 by bruno on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 2:09 am

Importing the brightest political brains of the western world will cost billions of ringgit and umpteen years to repair the damage done by the Bersih fiasco to Umno GOM.Time is what Umno GOM does not have.The latest Umno GOM has is year 2013.The incoming PR government better has plans to building more 5 starlike Kamunting hotels for the forcasted huge inflow of permanent residents of these hotels.These include war criminals of the recent Bersih fiasco.Then the corrupted scums and their cronies too.

31. #34 by gofortruth on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 2:20 am

The IGP claimed that they counted there were only at most 6000 protestors yesterday. But he had deployed 6000 police force with tear gas & chemical water to “handle” them. This has to be the biggest international laughing stock of the day!

We had better send this IGP back to maths class before he wastes more of taxpayers money!

32. #35 by k1980 on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 5:22 am

Amnesty International denounced the government’s actions as “the worst campaign of repression we’ve seen in decades”.

“From Najib’s perspective, holding elections any time soon would be a mistake because of the damage that has been done,” Bridget Welsh, Malaysia specialist at Singapore Management University, told Reuters.

“The fact that such a large crowd turned up despite a crackdown shows that voter anger is deep and this is going to push a lot of people who are in the middle towards the opposition.”

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2011/jul/10/malaysia-leader-reform-elections-revolution

33. #36 by k1980 on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 7:00 am

I am waiting with baited breath for utusan to accuse Ambiga the tamil terrorist of poisoning the food taken by those 70 wives.

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/74237

34. #37 by drngsc on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 8:23 am

Hello mojomalaysia,
    Goodmorning to you. Your kind of talk is dangerous. It is divisive. Unless that is your purpose. Please speak with facts. I was with a group of 5 other Chinese at the TungShin gathering. My relative was with another group of 5 Chinese gathering at the Brickfields gathering. I think that is more than 10 fingers. Please look at the video clips that is all over the web, and you will see Malays, Chinese, and Indians. Granted, I also see that the majority are Malays.
    This BERSIH rally is an example of B1Malaysia.
    Please do not try to divide us. We are together in this one. When in controversy, please speak from facts.
    We must change the tenant at Putrajaya, together.

35. #38 by waterfrontcoolie on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 8:53 am

When does a drunkard admit that he is drunk? BN leaders are just like drunkards, refusing to admit reality. When picture speaks a thousand words, they continue to quote only 10% of the figure of people who attended the Bersih Rally. The other day CSL said that if the Election Commission is corrupted, how could the Opposition win so many seats? My dear friend, otherwise, PR would have sat at Putrajaya! Anyway, after this rally, be assured the GE will be held at the very end of the assigned term. Only blinded minds cannot see that the racial politics does not buy anymore! Where is the Ibrahim Alo guy???

36. #39 by Joshua on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 9:05 am

who have deleted so many posting in this thread?

Why?

37. #40 by Bigjoe on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 9:12 am

After the spin that has gone on in the last 24 hours, the real issue is so what will be the real effect of Bersih 2.0. There are serious doubt about how big the effect electorally because the participants were young who tend not to vote and its possible a big percentage were urbanites who already are on PR side.

I say the doubters are wrong because it underestimate the power of PR to campaign..The real problem as I see it is Najib destroyed his own personal political capital EVEN after Sat.

First he broke his word to give stadium and meet up with Bersih. After Bersih, he lied, on record, not once, not twice but repeatedly:
    1) He lied about the size of the rally
    2) He lied about force being used. Not only broke UNHCR agreement which we are signatories.
    3) He lied about how disciplined and peaceful the participants were.
    4) He lied about Anwar being behind it.
    5) He admitted UMNO send Patriot which was suppose to be illegal.

All PR has to do is ask the villages – Can they believe ANYTHING Najib says? Can they believe his promises of development? Can they believe him about Anwar? Can they believe him on Altantuya and Scorpene? Can they believe NCR land/Sabah problems/promises/? Can they believe him GST won’t raise prices/subsides is not going to IPP/Toll/cronies?

The damage goes beyond, it destroyed Najib’s political credit-worthiness and filling his kitty is going to be costly and risky.. He is setting himself for an even bigger fall or fail miserably..

38. #41 by limkamput on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 9:14 am

Hello Bersih and PR, please don’t forget Dr Michael Jayakumar and his gang. Why are they still in retention? Where are the communists and the terrorists during the rally? I think the home affairs minister and the police should be charged for making false accusation and illegal retention of citizens without just cause.

39. #42 by limkamput on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 9:16 am

Sorry retention above should be detention.

40. #43 by dagen on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 9:26 am

Bersih is just one movement. But umno garnered three movements (umno youth, perkasa and silat exponents) and three forces (police, fru and army) to counter the single bersih movement.

Despite the severe city-wide lockdown and weels of intimidations and threats of arrest and unrest (which was proven yet again to be completely baseless) 50,000 or so rakyat (many came as family) showed up. And in the rain too.

On the contrary, umno youth could only gathered 500 or so supporters and even then they did not have the drive nor the determination to move far at all. Perkasa people were loud mouth, as expected, and they decided to call off the promised march earlier. And as far as I can see there were no silat exponents on the ground. Very smart, silat folks (or were they plain lucky) for having stayed away. Otherwise they would look stupid in the middle of the 50,000 strong bersih crowd without any support or backup by the umno and perkasa politicians. The hairy monkey certainly felt stupid for charging like a lone bull in the field.

So in conclusion what we have on umno’s side really are just the trained and uniformed men with arms.

What do all these facts tell us? Quite clearly, we are not like thailand and taiwan where there are sufficiently large number of genuine supporters on both sides of the lines. If that is indeed the case then unrest could well be a real possibility.

Here, umno’s support base is very narrow and is limited to (1) aged kampung folks who are still sentimental about the party; (2) ignorant / lowly educated natives; (3) bumiputras who were freshly baked using the famous dr mamak’s projek ic secret recipe; (4) civil servants who were indoctrinated by BTN beyond redemption; (5) the police and army (well not all of them, actually); and finally (6) umnoputras.

People in category (1) would not march. Ignorant people will remain ignorant and they too would not march. Freshly baked bumiputras are too new in the country to bother. They too would not march. However, some of the more severely indoctrinated civil servants would march. Very very few umnoputras would march unless they were provided with secure parking lots for their ferraris, suitable mobile stables for their children’s horses and pothole free pavements for their wives in jimmy choos. So umno has to depend on the police, the fru and the army.

This scenario is actually a repeat of the numberous past public rallies / demonstrations in the country. It is a very consistent trend.

So people, umno’s story on unrest and racial violence is pure bullshit. The rakyat may well march to topple umno like what the egyptians did to their corrupt leaders. I am not advocating such move. Actually malaysians are civilised and law abiding people. Malaysians want a fair and clean election process through which umno could be booted out completely and constitutionally.

41. #44 by limkamput on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 9:33 am

Mojomalaysia, what do you expect the Chinese to do? Already your ultra Malay groups have accused the Chinese for dividing the Malays, for trying to seek political power and for trying to control everything. In fact, as of now I want the DAP (given its present constituents) to be less dominant to let genuine multi-racism to evolve and take root in this country.

BTW, where is that Perkasa loud mouth since the rally, suffering from a second heart attack?

42. #45 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 10:00 am

Can someone take PDRM for their criminal behaviour during the peaceful protest march?

43. #46 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 10:04 am

Take PDRM to court, I mean.

Such uncouth, uncivilised, inhuman behaviour is a breach of human rights, no, a flagrant violation. No civilised ociety can accept such croiminal behaviour from their law enforcement officers and peacekeepers. PDRM musrt not be allowed to behave like brigands, thugs and villains with impunity.

44. #47 by Bigjoe on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 10:18 am

Add one more lie to #39 above. Do people believe now Perak takeover is illegal?

Imagine losing Selangor, Perak, Terengganu, and a few more..

45. #48 by drngsc on Monday, 11 July 2011 - 1:49 pm

Hi Dagen,

May I correct you. I pass by the Patriots group at about 2pm. There were ( I think ), no more then 50-60 in the group. At 2 pm, they were passing out red T shirts to all around them. A whole bunch looked like BanglaDeshis.
    No, not 500 as alleged.

We must change the tenant at Putrajaya.

46. #49 by sleepysjobs16 on Tuesday, 12 July 2011 - 6:37 am

I have reviewed your blog carefully The Malaysia political system. You will need to change some political & Government system.

Thanks
    Chenel
    http://jobs.businessweek.com/a/all-jobs/list/q-sleepys