RM450m Tambatuon dam controversy – Why MP Kota Belud never visited kampong?

Tweets @limkitsiang:-
29th May 2011

Told YB has never stepped into KgTambatuon single time whether b4 or after election despite dam controversy. True? @Iskandarbak @mpkotabelud

Had media conference @KK MPHiew’s office on my visits 2Menggatal Kiulu KotaBelud KgTambatuon w leaders yesterdy. Touched on medley of issues

Most imp issue: Virtual unanimous opposition of KgTambatuon 2agricultural dam which was introduced in secretive insidious clandestine manner

4two yrs @mpkotabelud nvr stepped in2 KgTbtn 2dialogue w affected ppl n secure their support. Y if RM450mil dam meant 4good of Tbtn ppl?

Will @mpkotabelud agree unless KgTambatuon ppl sppt, d RM450 mil Tambatuon dam project shld be scrapped? Is YB rep of Umno cronies

Can @mpkotabelud answer:If I can come from Peninsular 2visit KgTambatuon 2understand dam controversy Y can’t MP 4 area visit village at all?

1. #1 by limkamput on Sunday, 29 May 2011 - 12:09 pm

Sdr Lim, i think you should stop being hip. Please don’t use tweet language here; it is not standardised; it is difficult to read. How much time can we really save to use non standardised short forms to write. It takes every reader longer time to read anyway.

2. #2 by k1980 on Sunday, 29 May 2011 - 2:09 pm

http://www.asiasentinel.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=3220&Itemid=225

How come China and India do not need Talent Corps to lure back their professionals?

3. #3 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 29 May 2011 - 4:58 pm

The K Belud MP playing safe. This Dam is usual story. Some politicians & cronies need 450 million project for self interest but sell it as for benefit of villages ie increase padi production, make it Sabah rice bowl, & reduce importation dependency. But there has never been a shortage so far? Any shortage can be ameliorated by cheaper irrigation projects that Kadaiman river’s waters support for padi plantation. Belud MP Dahlan not naïve, knows this is mine field if he supports it vigorously & prematurely like Kadamaian Assemblyman Lagadan. Villages already protested last yr to Human Rights Commission: at least 4 villages would be flooded. Environmental impact assessment not completed by govt yet already NGOs protest about dam across Sungai Kadaiman will destroy protected wild life, rain forests environment and adverse effect on Kinabalu Park, a world heritage site. They can see how vociferous protests could stop Lynas Corp juggernaut backed by local politicians. Just need SAPP or DAP to pour vitriolic on it in view of imminent GE. Belud MP Dahlan prefers to stay clear of kampung, for time being, rides his superbike elsewhere until issues are clearer.

4. #4 by Taxidriver on Sunday, 29 May 2011 - 5:34 pm

I also find it tedious to read his tweets. Thanks limkamput for speaking-up.

5. #5 by boh-liao on Sunday, 29 May 2011 - 10:47 pm

Y after so many years since 1963 when M’sia was formed r there still Sabahans living in abject poverty n in a rickety shack?
    http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2011/5/29/nation/8781119&sec=nation
    Courtesy of corrupt BN!

6. #6 by tak tahan on Monday, 30 May 2011 - 12:01 am

I think the tweet is cool though a bit hard to read fast and understand.We should learn to be accustomed to the global trend we’re in.Change is our path of struggle,right?It’s my view.

7. #7 by Jeffrey on Monday, 30 May 2011 - 2:34 pm

For those already proficient in English, tweet has no adverse effect. But for youngsters hoping to learn and better their English, even as the debate of whether English is to be used to teach Science & Mathematics rages, tweet & sms language cannot be a plus when its learned and used as if its part of English language.