Top 7 Reasons NOT To Vote BN Come GE13

by Damien Murphy Denis
May 24, 2011

Reading the latest happenings about our country is a pain for many of us. Seeing the kind of filth BN politicians churning day in and day out makes you think that Malaysia is in a state of anarchy.

Would anyone disagree? Politically, economically and socially our nation is sinking lower and it seems we are reaching the point of no return.

We were considered to be a model country at one time but today we are on the way to become the “Next Sick Man of Asia” or the next Somalia.

Can we re-claim our country from these corrupt and good for nothing BN politicians? I say we have too. And we need too.

And we need to do it this coming GE13. Personally, I have 7 good reasons to kick BN out of Putrajaya come GE13:-

1) When BN is voted out you vote out people like Ibrahim Ali, Dr M, Perkasa and the likes. When you vote these people out you too vote out extremism, racism and bigotry from our nation. This is something we need to do as the current regime under Najib has failed to reprimand these racist politicians. In fact, Najib and his crony has been giving tacit support and approval by giving some of the most ridiculous statements in our nations history. Let us remember that “Perkasa adalah Perkakas UMNO” (Perkasa is UMNO’s tool).

2) When you vote BN out you vote against corruption. This is a curse our nation has to endure since money politics has become so entrenched in our system. Every contract and business awarded has to be accompanied by a certain cut or percentage for those who walk in the corridors of power. Heard of the 10% men and his allegedly Maika shares? Of course, you have the BMF scandal, Perwaja and the latest PKFZ issue which is the hottest topic today but the current BN government seems to be dragging its feet to take those responsible to court. Why??? We can never expect BN to provide us with good governance as this is such an alien word to this bunch of crooks.

3) When you vote BN out you vote against all that stands for freedom and justice. What justice can a man on the street find for himself whenever his NCR land is taken over by BN cronies? What good is freedom if tomorrow he gets up to find his son has been gun down by the police in the wee hours of the morning? We not only need a dedicated and corrupt free cops/courts but also cops/courts who are able to perform their duty without fear or favor!

4) Vote BN out and you vote out an education system that supports mediocrity and second or third best. Look at our education system which is tainted with racism in the form of Biro Tata Negara (BTN) & quota system for university entry etc. If you look at our schools these days we will not fail to see how the standard has dropped from, let’s say 15-20 years ago to today. Our teachers are not equipped to teach English well and this is causing our future graduates to suffer in the employment market. Yet, BN leaders especially the Education Minister has been giving us excuses after excuses till today and the young ones are the most affected. So, why keep these incompetent BN ministers in power? Get rid of them to redeem our education system NOW!

5) When you vote BN out you vote against the likes of Utusan, The Star, TV3 and many other mainstream media which has been controlled, manipulated and shackled by the powers that be. These newspapers especially Utusan has been spewing lies after lies and are still doing so as their political masters are the ones dictating to them what should be the menu of the week. Responsible journalism is such a foreign word to this big time corporate liars. Their recent report on the Christian state and PM is a case in point! They must be stop at all cost and we are the ones who will do it by bringing down BN in the next GE13.

6) Under BN rule Malaysia is facing a serious brain drain in the last few years. The major factors are the lethargic country’s economy, educational opportunities, lack of religious freedom, social inequality and BN’s affirmative policy in the form of NEP. These factors has made many young Malaysians fed-up with the current state of affairs and this has brought about the a wave of brain drain which is already affecting our economy today. The best brains in our country feels they are not being appreciated and welcomed as most of them are not of the Bumiputera group. Between 2008 & 2009 a total of 300,000 Malaysians has emigrated overseas just after the 2008 tsunami election. We need to put a stop to this brain drain and the starting point is to get rid of BN and vote in a government which is more inclusive and fair in its administration.

7) When we vote BN out, we vote for a better livelihood for all. And I mean for all and not just for the selected few cronies or the elites. Since the Asian Financial Crisis and Anwar’s sacking in the late 1990’s our ecomony has never really prospered well. The BN government is planning for another round of petrol price hike come this June 2011. And Najib has the gall to say that subsidy has become an opium to the masses. Little did he realise that corruption and money politics in his own party UMNO is the real opium and the root of all evil!

And the list goes on. I’m very sure sure you have your own reason/s not to vote BN this time around. Do add in and see how long the list goes.

I’m convinced that for our country to move forward we need to put BN in its right place which is OUT of Putrajaya. As of now, I can only imagine Pakatan Rakyat as the only viable party to take over this government.

I have made my decision. How about you?

1. #1 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 25 May 2011 - 12:17 am

Many of us had resolved NOT 2 vote 4 UmnoB/BN
    But then, come election time when BN dangles some cash n sweetened carrots in front of us, many forget our resolution n put an X against BN candidates
    What 2 do, regret 4 another 5 more years lor

2. #2 by Godfather on Wednesday, 25 May 2011 - 3:26 am

“When you vote BN out you vote against all that stands for freedom and justice.”

Shouldn’t this be “against all that stands against freedom and justice” ?

3. #3 by AliAhKongAnup on Wednesday, 25 May 2011 - 3:43 am

what PR should do is create a flash card of the 5 to 10 main ills of BN, in a few words, loud and clear and parade them, whenever, wherever. recite them on online and offline media, ceramahs, print pamphlets and posters. drive the message into every nook and cranny of the country, esp. the kampungs.
    for example:
    1. PKFZ – x billions vanished, zero held accountable.
    2. TBH – all things point to murder, zero held accountable.
    3. Lingam Tapes – zero held accountable.
    4. Fall on corruption index – no end in sight.
    5. Fall on competitive index – brain drain, no end in sight.
    etc.
    etc.

4. #4 by AliAhKongAnup on Wednesday, 25 May 2011 - 3:45 am

or “vote for all that stands for freedom and justice”

5. #5 by assamlaksa on Wednesday, 25 May 2011 - 5:45 am

we do not want 100-storey mega tower menara wawasan, my1email, lynas, nuclear power plant, ISA,

6. #6 by Mike Tee on Wednesday, 25 May 2011 - 7:02 am

BN is composes of 3 individual racist party namely Malay only UMNO, Indian only party MIC & Chinese only party MCA.
    Yet Dr Chua of MCA, Muhiddyn deputy PM of UMNO branded DAP racist. What kind of mentality of these 2 head of truely racist parties?
    The present racial tensions, mistrust and conflicts were actually caused by the policies of BN especially UMNO with intend.
    When the oppositions won the GE13 election the day, all Malaysia born will be able to class as bumi irrespect of race and religion. This will break the CURSE of Perkasa for good.
    If we have not get our equal rights in this country, then we have the RIGHTS to claim POLITICAL REFUGEE status in any of the country that recognised and support the racist policies implemented in Malaysia, that include EU, commenwealth member country like Australia, NZ, Canada etc. Come on go for it, we have nothing to loose after suffering quietly for the last 31 years.

7. #7 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Wednesday, 25 May 2011 - 8:26 am

/// 3) When you vote BN out you vote against all that stands for freedom and justice. ///

Why would you want to do that?

8. #8 by dagen on Wednesday, 25 May 2011 - 8:44 am

Nooooooooo…… IIII stillll want angkasawaaaaaaaan. And And And fat faa faat mama rosssss.

… cintanegara was heard screaming in his dream.

9. #9 by hallo on Wednesday, 25 May 2011 - 8:53 am

When come to GE the opposition have to reach the people many as possible, wake them up with issue corruption, racial, rob, steal, account not audit.

There are you jobs