Perkasa ready to crusade against ungrateful Christians

By Aidila Razak
May 15, 11 | MalaysiaKini

Perkasa president Ibrahim Ali said that he is willing to wage a crusade against the Christians if the community allegedly continues to challenge Islam’s position in the country.

“If they want a crusade, so be it. If they say that the peace that we enjoy is not good enough … we shall take up the challenge. Don’t take the silence of Muslims as a sign of fear,” he warned to cheers from about 150 people at a ceramah last night.

“Before our followers fall in this battle, (Perkasa) leaders will first lay down their lives and die sprawling in blood,” he thundered.

Speaking at a function organised by the Komuniti 1Malaysia group of Kampung Kerdas and Kampung Changkat in Gombak, Ibrahim accused the Christians of “challenging the sovereignty and dignity of Malays and Muslims.”

He was referring to the allegation that a group of pastors were plotting to make Christianity the official religion of the nation and appoint a Christian prime minister. This was reported last Saturday by Umno-owned Utusan Malaysia.

“This is an affront to the sovereignty of Muslims who are the majority… It started with race, and now it has gone to issues of religion. But when it comes to religion, it means jihad,” he said to hoots from the crowd.

According to the Pasir Mas parliamentarian, minorities are emboldened to challenge Malay and Muslim supremacy because they are encouraged by PKR de facto leader Anwar Ibrahim, who is pandering for their votes.

“Many of the Christians in Malaysia are Chinese and many of the Christians (in the world) are American. Anwar is acting as a US mole. It all fits,” he said in his trademark fiery style.

But Ibrahim got it wrong – Bumiputera Christians make up the bulk of the community in Malaysia while Mexico has the highest number of Christians in the world.

Najib has to play the numbers game

The vocal politician added that minority groups in Malaysia are further encouraged by the support from Islamic party PAS through its spiritual leader Nik Aziz Nik Mat and liberal Malays such as Bar Council constitutional law committee chief Shahredzan Johan.

“This is a matter of religion. Doesn’t he know how to protect his own religion?” he said, branding the Anwar-Nik Aziz-liberal Malay alliance as an unholy trinity of sorts.

The firebrand independent parliamentarian said that the fact that Malays are split in their political support has forced Prime Minister Najib Razak to pander to the minorities.

“He told me, ‘I understand that I have (to protect) the Malays, but I am also a politician … and BN has lost. If we don’t get at least 30 percent Chinese votes, we will lose again… The Malays are split (so) I have to play this game’,” Ibrahim said.

Ibrahim added that this shows even the PM has lost his bargaining power, and this has led to DAP, and BN partner MCA, to ply pressure on Umno on minority issues.

“We have no other alternative. For good or for bad, Umno is the only party that we have (to protect Malay interests), and we must care for the party,” he said before leading the crowd to chant ‘Hidup Melayu!’ (Long live Malays!).

The other guests of honour include Umno Gombak chief Abdul Rahman Kamaruddin, his deputy, Abdul Aziz Jantan, and division information chief Ismail Ahman.

1. #1 by Not spoon fed on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 11:01 am

There is no point to claim for a word that has its root from Hebrew (Elah) and Aramaic (Eloah). This word is Allah. This is just a generic name of Aramaic origin. So, please stop claiming this word. Please show the wisdom and knowledge among the Christian community.

Malaysia will be ruled by a Malay from Pakatan if Pakatan had won the coming general election. Accept the fact that Chinese and Indian are minority in Malaysia. So, there is no point to claim who would be the coming prime minister.

A good leader will be able to claim people and give PEACE to a hard situation. Could anyone from DAP send a strong message to the Malay community (in order to stop those “heat” of those people who want to destroy the harmony) that “there is no way a Christian prime minister” would rule this country.

We are not in the USA or Singapore or UK or Australia. This is Malaysia. Malaysia still need to grow. One step at a time. First step is to change the federal government and the much corruption of BN.

2. #2 by negarawan on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 11:21 am

Najib, please change your 1malaysia slogan to 1melayu and stop hoodwinking the non-malays. You have earned your title “Bapa 1melayu”. You are an utter disgrace to Malaysia and all that stand for truth and human dignity.

3. #3 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 11:35 am

Here is the actual issue: Its not what this guy says that matter. Its what he says and Mahathir refusal to do anything about it that matters. And yes its Mahathir that matters, not Najib. Najib is who he is, a prodigal inheritor pushed to his limited abilities, its Mahathir that now calls the shot and what he DOES NOT do is what matters.

If Mahathir is right, enough Malays will still vote BN and the non-Malays will abandon BN, it will provide an excuse to move his son up power and either Muhiyiddin has to go or Najib has to go, more likely the latter.

So forget all the Christian-state, or Utusan or Al-Kitab, ‘Allah’ or anything else. Its really in the end about Mahathir and Anwar and the rest of us, including Najib & Muhiyiddin and Ibrahim Ali are side players..

4. #4 by k1980 on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 12:04 pm

//brahim Ali said that he is willing to wage a crusade against the Christians//

Crusade? You mean he is going to wear a cross on his hat and shirt, like KU Li did in 1989? To fight for the Father, the Son and the Holy Spiriy like Richard the lionheart did 900 years ago in the Holy land? Don’t tell me he has become a born- again christian!

5. #5 by wanderer on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 12:21 pm

I hope this fanatic swine will reflect on how Saddam met his end!….in a mole hole. This empty rhetoric comes from a coward who acted bravely simply because, he is shielded by the invisible ar-sos from the racist political party running the country. Is this bloke trying to claim to be the modern “hang tuah”?…with no roots.

6. #6 by PoliticoKat on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 12:28 pm

//brahim Ali said that he is willing to wage a crusade against the Christians//

Awesome. I will pay ringside seat to see this. Ibrahim Ali leading him army holy warriors against the combined might of the US, UK, and EU. All of which are Christian majority nations.

Maybe Ibrahim will start small first and declare war against the Philippines

7. #7 by Equalizer on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 12:46 pm

“Speaking at a function organised by the Komuniti 1Malaysia group….Before our followers fall in this battle, (Perkasa) leaders will first lay down their lives and die sprawling in blood,” he thundered.”

WTF!! A 1Malaysia program and this insane man speaks about doing battle and die sprawling in blood. If this is what 1Malaysia is all about, I do NOT want to have anything to do with it!!!

8. #8 by zhukoilman on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 1:07 pm

He thinks he is Salahudin incarnate? Please, my fellow countrymen, this Ibrahim the Frog if ever he goes on a Crutchusade,his followers will only be the goons in Perkosa and a splinter of Umnonok.And I also like to warn my friends in PR scutinise his face and features, because the moment Umnonok and BEE End realised that this Guy overstayed his welcome and exhausted his usefulness they will kicked him out.Then he will be coming to you guys in PR and hoping you will take him in as what PAS did in 2088.Remember what he did to PAS and particularly wahat he said to TGNA? Contrary to the saying, most dogs when you feed them they do not bite back,but this one did and still chewing.

9. #9 by daniel on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 4:04 pm

This Harun wanabe finally show his true colors : ” . . For good or for bad, UMNO is the only party that we have (to protect Malay interests), and we must care for the PARTY,” and he declares that he is independent.