As police probe, Ibrahim Ali threatens crusade against Christians

By Clara Chooi
May 15, 2011 | The Malaysian Insider

GOMBAK, May 15 — Despite police still investigating unsubstantiated reports of a move to a Christian Malaysia, Perkasa president Datuk Ibrahim Ali threatened Christians nationwide last night that he would wage a crusade or holy war should they proceed with their agenda to usurp Islam.

The pint-sized Malay rights leader thundered to a ceramah audience of some 200 at Kampung Changkat here that he was willing to take the fall for his statement for the sake of defending the dignity of Islam.

Although he complained of fatigue from his nine ceramah stops from Kelantan to here since Friday night, the Pasir Mas MP also said his blood was boiling with rage and “hairs standing on end” following recent reports of a Christian conspiracy between religious leaders and opposition party politicians.

“In Kelantan earlier, I declared before the police, I told the security forces present that if they want to send my messages to Bukit Aman (police), please go ahead.

“Please record my words — if there is any party in Penang, especially the Christian priests who are being backed by the Penang DAP, should continue with their agenda which we already know, I would like to offer that if they want to hold a crusade, we can.

“This is in the spirit of Sultan Saladin Ayubi… if they want to fight a crusade, we can,” he charged.

Saladin was a Kurdish Muslim, who became the first Sultan of Egypt and Syria, and led the Muslim forces during the Crusades — a series of religiously sanctioned military campaigns taken by the Christians to recover the Holy Land from Muslims.

Ibrahim (picture) warned the non-Muslims not to take the silence of their Muslim comrades to mean complacency, saying it was because the latter community placed peace and harmony above everything.

“But we are ready. Silence does not mean fear, we have been silent because we prioritise peace and harmony.

“But these people, if they feel the peace that they have enjoyed all these years is insufficient, or the stability and progress of this nation is not enough and they want to do something that has never once crossed our minds, go ahead… we will be ready,” he said.

He claimed the reason why the non-Muslims were now fearless and brave enough to step up was because they felt secure with the backing of many Muslim liberals and other political leaders including PKR de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim and Kelantan Mentri Besar Datuk Nik Aziz Nik Mat.

“This is my view… if I am incorrect, it is my right. If I am rude, I apologise. My sins I will bear.

“But why is this happening now… after 53 years? The answer you may know — the main source is because of Anwar’s misdeeds.

“So to them (non-Muslims), this is their time because they are being backed by Nik Aziz, supported by Anwar and spurred by the Malay liberals,” he said.

Ibrahim was referring to the recent row over a controversial newspaper report in Utusan Malaysia entitled “Kristian Agam Rasmi?” (Christianity the official religion?) where it was alleged that DAP leaders and Christian priests were conspiring to take over Putrajaya, abolish Islam as the religion of the federation and install a Christian prime minister.

Christian leaders and DAP members have denied the reports and Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak was even forced to host a meeting with the religious chiefs to solve the issue but Ibrahim insisted last night that the report was true.

For one, he pointed out that a Muslim DAP member had also lodged a report on Friday claiming to know the true story of what transpired during the meeting at a hotel in Penang recently.

“They have been accusing Utusan Malaysia but from the beginning, I said it is valid. It is true.

“Why? Because the MP present at the meeting was Jelutong MP Jeff Ooi. He is an MP like me and I know from his mannerisms and the language he uses,” he said.

Ibrahim also reiterated his recent claim that former Communist Party of Malaya (CPM) members were using local groups for an unsubstantiated plot to replace Islam as Malaysia’s official religion.

He insisted that CPM supporters had infiltrated political parties, non-governmental organisations (NGOs), religious groups and business associations after the party laid down arms in 1989 in order to carry on their activities.

“I am reminding the Malays of this country… where are these CPM members? They have been absorbed into the community. I am confident they have infiltrated political parties, NGOs, and so on.

“These are the remains of PCM… that is why they are brave enough to continue with their agenda…. it is a golden opportunity for them because they now have extraordinary support from Anwar, from PAS and from the Malay liberals,” he said.

Utusan Malaysia’s Christian conspiracy report is presently under police investigation.

According to Ooi, a total of eight pastors and 13 DAP members and event participants have been called forth to give their statements to the police.

1. #1 by undertaker888 on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 10:32 am

Is the Malay race being cursed? Why such stupidity always come from it? it is time PR lodge a complaint to the united nations. Let this toad be a fugitive, hunted down like a criminal.

2. #2 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 10:42 am

It is a ominous situation if people can openly use Christians as bogeyman to advance their own political agenda. Where there is a lack of political will at the top (power vacuum) to confront and stop such initiatives right from the beginning, the incentive is for others outside to quickly fill in this power void and be emboldened to step up the demonisation of the bogeyman in advancement of their agenda, to the detriment of peace and harmony of the country.

3. #3 by Dr. W on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 10:54 am

I am sure Islam is a great religion which prioritizes peace and harmony just like Christianity, Hinduism, Buddhism, etc.

But what does hypocrite like this joker care about? Peace and harmony? No way. Ensuring crooks to stay in power is his ultimate objective.

RPK as a Muslim has taught us to differentiate the good and bad Muslim. The former is encountered daily in our neighbourhood, humble speaking Muslims with great compassion. While the latter could be seen in politics and govt agencies, arrogant individuals who can’t wait to tear the nation apart.

Let us wait till your judgement day and we shall see how good you really are.

4. #4 by Loh on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 11:01 am

///Despite police still investigating unsubstantiated reports of a move to a Christian Malaysia, Perkasa president Datuk Ibrahim Ali threatened Christians nationwide last night that he would wage a crusade or holy war should they proceed with their agenda to usurp Islam.///–

Is that statement seditious, never mind whether people prayed for whatever they want. The law in the land allows citizens to pray for what they want; it is between them and God. Now Ibrahim Ali wants to start a war. Let the government declare that the Sedition Act is suspended, or else arrest Ibrahim Ali. It is the double standards that should be removed.

5. #5 by Not spoon fed on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 11:07 am

There is no point to claim for a word that has its root from Hebrew (Elah) and Aramaic (Eloah). This word is Allah. This is just a generic name of Aramaic origin. So, please stop claiming this word. Please show the wisdom and knowledge among the Christian community.

Malaysia will be ruled by a Malay from Pakatan if Pakatan had won the coming general election. Accept the fact that Chinese and Indian are minority in Malaysia. So, there is no point to claim who would be the coming prime minister.

Any good leader will be able to claim people and give PEACE to a hard situation. Could anyone from DAP send a strong message to the Malay community (in order to stop those “heat” of those people who want to destroy the harmony) that “there is no way a Christian prime minister” would rule this country.

We are not in the USA or Singapore or UK or Australia. This is Malaysia. Malaysia still need to grow. One step at a time. First step is to change the federal government and then to destroy the much corruption of BN.

6. #6 by Not spoon fed on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 11:08 am

Any good leader will be able to CALM people and give PEACE to a hard situation. Could anyone from DAP send a strong message to the Malay community (in order to stop those “heat” of those people who want to destroy the harmony) that “there is no way a Christian prime minister” would rule this country.

7. #7 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 11:08 am

Take cognisance of demagoguery for what it is. If unchecked and indeed stepped up unresisted – with authorities not taking action – it will bring the country face to face to the edge of the abyss.

This signals certain quarters have also already decided (in the wake of Sarawak’s state elections, the shift of Chinese votes there being more attributable to unhappiness with Pek Moh’s administration than anything else) that they don’t really need and cannot count on Christians’, Chinese’ or for that matter non Malays’ votes in next GE to stay in power in protection of vested interest – hence the intensification to play religious card and vilification of bogeyman- whether that is actually true or not.

8. #8 by cseng on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 11:17 am

So this is our M’sia logic;

2 blogs written on whatever they like, utusan reports it, then parkasa crusade on it.

BN, you are the banker, you are the player, you play as you like. You do not need reason, you just need an excuse to do what you like.

9. #9 by negarawan on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 11:22 am

Najib, please change your 1malaysia slogan to 1melayu and stop hoodwinking the non-malays. You have earned your title “Bapa 1melayu”. You are an utter disgrace to Malaysia and all that stand for truth and human dignity.

10. #10 by negarawan on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 11:25 am

Anyway, we should pray that Allah change the heart of Ibrahim Ali. If He cannot change his heart, then we should pray that He stop his heart.

11. #11 by MGR1940 on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 11:31 am

He does not have to pull other Muslims into his agenda. I am willing to take up his challenge.Him and me alone one by one any where any time, with or without weapons.
    Don’t worry Ali I am not a young man or expert in martial art. I am over 70 for your info.

12. #12 by tak tahan on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 11:35 am

“But we are ready. Silence does not mean fear, we have been silent because we prioritise peace and harmony. by toad I Bra Him

Have been silent?Since when,hallo?If so true,the world will be very peace.He has the biggest foul-mouthed and was knighted by mamak kutty to carry the ketuanan torch to champion racism through out the year.Worst still ,he has gone to the extent accusing the whole world, i.e. christians,Anwar,Nik Aziz,CPM,DAP ect of trying to subjugate muslims in Malaysia.Truely butt of the joke.

13. #13 by mauriyaII on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 11:45 am

This Ibrahim Katak Ali has been given the license to do as he pleases by the PDRM ans the Barisan Neraka government. He is free to champion the insidious effort of Utusan Malaysia to create mayhem and havoc to the harmony of the country.

He is just the mouthpiece of UMNOputras and his mentor and patron, the evil Mamakthir Mohamad Kutty who has been anti Chinese for his failures and that of UMNO to govern the country well without corruption and arrogance.

When a retarded politician such as this toad can threaten holy war against the Christians, isn’t it seditious? His threat to wreck the peace and harmony of this multi-racial and multi-religious government should be taken seriously by the government, especially the Home Minister.

One very UGLY incident known as the ignoble May 13 is enough and it has left an indelible mark in our history. Do not let toads to distrupt the progress of the country.

If our BN government, Najib Abdul Razak
    and Hishamuddin Hussein truly value peace and progress, they should put Ibrahim Ali and the Utusan Editors under ISA. This simple act would stop others from harping on race and religion. It would send a strong message to all TROUBLE MAKERS.

14. #14 by mauriyaII on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 11:48 am

errata: ….multi-racial and mult-religious nation …

15. #15 by monsterball on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 12:24 pm

Ibrahim Ali…boiling hot.
    Hair standing on ends…must act fast or the heat inside will boil him up.
    Poor fella….so out-dated….so idiotic…so badly used…and guess…who is the Chairman of he Board?…Mahathir.
    Yip….that is the kind of security blanket Najib needs now…no more Sarawak.
    It is clearly race and religion besides bribes fo 13th GE.
    A repeat Operation Lallang waiting…but Oppositions stay calm…how to repeat?
    Any Oppositions speak like Ibrahim Ali…will be immediately arrested.
    Double standards worst than before..under “1Malaysia” plan.
    What kind of PM are we having now?

16. #16 by wanderer on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 12:29 pm

Hey Fatty Acid, look after your heart!…Mana ada Melayu race. In Bolehland, you are a faked bumiputra and a racist jerk. Sudah lah, show your muscle in Chow Kit back alley….your birth place!

17. #17 by PoliticoKat on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 12:47 pm

//I am reminding the Malays of this country… where are these CPM members? They have been absorbed into the community. I am confident they have infiltrated political parties, NGOs, and so on.-Ibrahim Ali //

It is true. Only recently PM Najib was seen entertaining a major communist figure, the General Secretary of the world’s largest communist party. There were talks of trade… trading what for what we do not know. But Ibrahim Ali will tell you no good can come with trying to trade with RED Communist!!

I hear that this communist that Najib was seeing was a chinese too, a communist chinese!!
    —-I am being sarcastic—-

UMNO, please put a lid on Ibrahim and Perkasa. Malaysia wants to trade with China, but at the same time it is attacking its local local chinese community and re-harshing old anti-communist propaganda.

Sorry UMNO, this is not the right way to make friends with China. If the name wasn’t a give away, the people who live in China are chinese. And the People’s republic of China is a communist government.

China will not be please if it sees its investment in Malaysia go up in smoke due to some May13 style attacks.

18. #18 by Equalizer on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 12:54 pm

Not to worry. At the rate he is going, working himself into a frenzy, ranting and screaming and bashing Christians and other races, he’ll soon collapse. He already has a heart bypass and would not last. Please do not blame anyone because it is crystal clear, he did it on himself. And for sure God is Great.

19. #19 by Not spoon fed on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 1:00 pm

Let’s calm the present situation. Let’s focus on changing the federal government.

We still need our Malay friends, Indians and Chinese friends and Orang Asli friends, Bangkali freends to vote for a clean and new federal government (like present Selangor and Penang government)

Anyone could please (no harm to say that) voice out loud that there would be no Christian prime minister (because this is a Malay or Bumi majority country).

The best is still a new federal government headed by Anwar or his wife or other. It doesn’t matter anyone from Keadilan to lead the new federal government.

Our focus is changing federal government. DAP has been criticised greatly by UMNO as racial and a virus breeding party. So, we have to focus on publicity on Pakatan especially DAP.

DAP could only lead a state like Penang. This is a fact. The rest of the states and the entire country of Malaysia, we let other rule too. It is a team work.

Accept the fact that Chinese is now less than 25% of the population. So, let’s us be humble and kind to let other who are clean and capable to lead Malaysia and we just join Pakatan.

The most important is to end the Barisan Nasional’s corrupted and racial government machine. Then catch those big fishes who brought out money (RM900 billion) from 2000 to 2008.

20. #20 by Mai on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 1:42 pm

Ibrahim Ali wants to be appointed President of the Inter Faith Council. He may get a good spiritual grounding there of the wealth of the religions that until recently have existed in peaceful tolerance in Malaysia. It may even make a better Malaysian human being of him!

21. #21 by jus legitimum on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 1:59 pm

Ibrahim katak [deleted] groomed by the big mamak or mamakthir is on the loose again with his incorrigible foul mouth .Again double standards is practised for another time by the stupid PRDM.Had such fiery words and incendiaries been uttered by the opposition,they would have been handcuffed and bundled to Kamunting.Obviously this [deleted] and Umno/Bn are one and the same.So where is 1 Malaysia? Imagine such seditious words are allowed in a public ceramah and no action taken.What type of government is this?

22. #22 by robtang on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 2:03 pm

There is no need to take this man seriously. One minute, it was the Christians who were trying to take over the country; the next minute, it was the Communists; and worse, the Christians and the Communists are collaborating with each other! He must have been taking lessons in fiction writing from his mentor “the doctor in the house”.

23. #23 by Godfather on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 2:10 pm

Let’s ask Najib to hold the elections now, and we’ll see the effects of this clown on the voting patterns. My Malay friends are aghast at this clown, and I can assure readers that he is in the absolute minority.

24. #24 by Godfather on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 2:13 pm

It’s the same everywhere – a drowning man will grasp at straws. Utusan is desperately trying to boost its falling readership. This clown Ibrahim Katak is running out of ideas to boost Perkasa membership. Only problem is that he will probably be allowed by UMNO to do what he promises – wrap a white cloth around his head with J I H A D in red letters.

25. #25 by sotong on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 2:16 pm

Majority Malays rejects people like him…no worm could sink lower than this!

Do you think the Malays like to live in the present political situation…they want to be liberated and have control over their lives and not constantly living in fear and insecurity!

What kind of life is this to them????

26. #26 by drngsc on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 6:16 pm

This katak IA, is sick. He fantasizes and sees things that are not there. He should be arrested for inciting religious and racial hatred, if the goumen wishes to uphold the law.
    He could plea for insanity. Remember he had a bypass recently and we sometimes see behaviour like this from the heart lung bypass machine.
    Surely, if Najib / Chua Soi Lek / Koh Tsu Khoon Palanavel is serious about 1Malaysia, they must act against him.
    This katak IA is mad, and a danger to Malaysia.
    Dr Chua / Tan Sri Koh, what do you say?

We must change the tenant at Putrajaya, and soon.

27. #27 by mauriyaII on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 7:02 pm

Ibrahim Katak Ali has gone bonkers! When he can accuse the Christians and DAP of forming a Christian government with a non Malay as the PM, it clearly shows he has gone over the edge. To make it worse he has thrown in COMMUNISM into his cauldron to make it spicier. Is he annointed as the next spin master to replace Rais Yatim?

Coming to think of it, is he verbalizing the thoughts of his mentor the apa nama clown who wrote the fictitious ‘doctor in the house’ rigmarole?

Wonder how this mad toad is allowed to run amok spewing venom from his mouth. He is more dangerous than a rabid dog or a pig with swine fever.

If left unchecked he is going to destroy not only himself and UMNO but the whole country. He is going to make 1Malaysia and the other tourist slogan ” Malaysia Truly Asia” the butt of all the jokes in the world.

He and his rabid friends in Utusan Malaysia should have been rounded up by the UTK of the PDRM fully clad in their balaclava and dumped in Kamunting.

The problem is our Home Minister seems to be in cahoots with these imbeciles. He sees conspiracy where there is none but is BLIND to the ones causing all the unnecessary troubles in the country.

How low can one go just to hold on to power! Sheer DESPERATION AT WORK.