Najib’s 1 Malaysia circus — 1 email for every Malaysians

Tweets @limkitsiang:

Are Malaysians so IT-backward? http://bit.ly/ggwc0K All Malaysians to get official 1 Malaysia email a/c (TMI)
04/19/2011 02:26 PM

Will 1 use of 1M a/c get a 1M burger, 2nd use IM-Tshirt, 3rd use 1M-Tupperware? http://bit.ly/ggwc0K All Msians to get 1M email a/c (TMI)
04/19/2011 02:29 PM

Najib’s 1Malaysia circus plumbs new depth – Big Brother-ism gone mad! http://bit.ly/ggwc0K All Msians to get 1M email a/c (TMI)
04/19/2011 02:30 PM

Results Najib’s 1M circus (1)Msians more divided bcos of rhetoric race/religion under UMNO patronage (2)birth new army of 1M fortune hunters
04/19/2011 02:33 PM

Wow! Ripoff of the century! RM50 million 4newfangled 1M email a/c 4Msians that nobody wants. Couldn’t Najib put RM50 million 2better use?
04/19/2011 03:09 PM

All Malaysians to get official 1 Malaysia email a/c
By Lee Wei Lian | The Malaysian INsider
April 19, 2011

PUTRAJAYA, April 19 — Malaysians aged 18 and above will be given a secure 1 Malaysia email account for official purposes said Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak today.

The email account will allow direct and secure communication between citizens and the government, and is part of a new one-stop web portal for government services.

The web portal will be developed by Tricubes Berhad and will provide services such as social networking, online bill payment and citizen application development.

“The communications content and infrastructure NKEA is also kick-starting a government initiative to provide a unique and official email account and identification for citizens of Malaysia,” said Najib.

He said that the RM50 million investment would have a GNI impact of RM39 million up to 2015. Further, the 1 Malaysia email initiative will allow direct and secure communications between Malaysian citizens and government as well as enhance delivery of public services.

MORE TO COME

1. #1 by Thinking Two on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 3:00 pm

So that BN can monitor and delete your comments. BN always think like “apa nama” and think that the Rakyat is so stupid like them.

2. #2 by k1980 on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 3:10 pm

My 1Malaysia email to 1Jib—“psst, jib, can you send over to me 1 truckload of 1Tupperwares, 1T-shirts, 1burgers, and 1mineral water? I need them urgently to sell them at the pasar malam tomorrow night”

3. #3 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 3:15 pm

Make sure BN does not send an email to everyone asking them to vote for BN. The party is notorious for using government facilities to aid in their election campaign.

4. #4 by gofortruth on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 3:27 pm

My daughter has her own e mail at the age of 12.
    Just conduct a simple survey & Najib will know 99.9 % of youth above 18 already have their own E mail account. Now why waste 50mil Ringgit of taxpayer money????????????????????

5. #5 by Thinking Two on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 3:36 pm

Tell me, which project is beneficial to Rakyat.
    All for the money wise!!!!!!

6. #6 by dagen on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 3:43 pm

Wooow. Sign up and let jibby jib snoop into our messages? No way. Uh ah.

7. #7 by dagen on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 3:46 pm

People, sign up facebook. Its the same. And you get more features and applications.

Say no to free jibby mail.

8. #8 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 3:54 pm

Here is the company which provides the email service.

http://www.tricubes.com/index.asp

How come there is no tender for the email project?

9. #9 by Winston on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 4:25 pm

Uncle Lim,
    There’s one way and only one way to stop all these nonsense by the BN.
    And that is to take over Putrajaya.
    In the next GE.
    The sooner, the better.
    Go all out for it!

10. #10 by burn on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 5:08 pm

they will start implements many things to kill “pr”.
    that is the only reason since they know, “pr” is getting stronger day by day. no matter how hard “pr” try, it will be a very long road for “pr” to reach “putrajaya”. even now, words of mouth is spreading fast to the malaysian indians community to support another indian party. it seems, their words is half true without adding in the real facts into it when condemning “pr” constituency. now, you can see “mic” and “gerakan” have dare to voice out of the sudden. even can see some small demonstrations is happening. “bn” is trying to woo them back using psychology method. another party that is involved is “hindraf”. careful “pr”!

just my falsampah… salam

11. #11 by Bunch of Suckers on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 5:56 pm

That’s absolute waste of Tax Payers’ money, with RM$50 million, we can help a lot of poor living poverty.

Don’t try to smart than those Western and developed nations by implementing email for every citizen!! If it is feasible and convenient, our Bolehland is not the first nation in the world to introduce email account for every citizen!

Are you assuming that every citizen is computer and IT literate?
    Are you thinking that every citizen can access to internet freely and conveniently?
    Are you dreaming that our education system spawning every citizen can write and read as you are?
    Are you perceiving every household owns a PC with internet connection or every town and kampong has internet cafe?
    Can you guarantee my private data information are secured in those servers?
    Can the government spending RM$50 million now will not be double in five time or over?
    and etc etc etc etc…………..

Please don’t try to be smart BN/UMNO, you are wasting those money for nothing! In fact, you’re crooky and sucky to pursue and implement unnecessary projects to pocket $$. Is Malaysia is far advanced, smarter and more capable than those in the West and developed nations in East to implement Citizen Email Account!!!!!!!!!

In fact, you’re bunch of suckers always thinking of projects to suck off tax payers’ money!!!! Suckers, cut off!

12. #12 by undertaker888 on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 6:03 pm

This 1bozo najib thinks that is what the rakyat want. Oyyy we already have tons of email addresses. One from work, one from yahoo.com, one from hotmail.com, one from anyfreeemail.com. this is what we want,

seriously fight corruption
    make your 1malaysia a reality
    no race and religion politics
    stop polarizing the rakyat

Do these four first then we talk in your 1msia.com

13. #13 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 6:16 pm

Ha, ha, after Sarawak election confirmed dat BN rules 4 a’er 5 more yrs, NR ong oredi lor
    Brave n blatantly gasak more $$$ under ETP, get fat lor, what can rakyat do? Nothing

14. #14 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 6:37 pm

NR n BN need a lot more $$$ 2 build up their war chest 2 bribe voters + officers n 2 jam/block all BN-unfriendly portals in d coming GE, privilege of d incumbent mah

15. #15 by limkamput on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 7:31 pm

1Nincompoop

16. #16 by drngsc on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 7:32 pm

Rip off or bail out. Choose which term you wish. It is the same here.
    I wonder whether it is Najib’s crony or Rosmah’s crony.

We need to change the tenant at Putrajaya, and soon.

17. #17 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 7:40 pm

1 Malaysia email provider Tricubes at risk of delisting

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/1-malaysia-email-provider-tricubes-at-risk-of-delisting/
    =======================================

The RM50 million contract is used to help an ailing company. Wonder if he or his friends have shares in that company.

18. #18 by cemerlang on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 7:43 pm

Our cybercops already know who and where and even hackers can steal from Swiss banks via the computer. But it is still a cool idea cause if he does really read your email, you can tell him things like who is being not responsible, who is being spoiled like mad.

19. #19 by negarawan on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 8:38 pm

All the reason to ensure BN/UMNO looses the coming GE before they waste and plunder more taxpayers’ money. Stupid idea but certainly a cash cow to the UMNO-linked company.

20. #20 by habis on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 8:42 pm

Big waste of rakyat’s money. Is there anything more productive to think off? Stupid idiot.Use time and energy to creat ideas how the improve the well being of the poor rakyat. I need tupperwares and T shirts for my poor grandchildren.Not wasteful moronic E-mails.

21. #21 by hallo on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 9:13 pm

Brainwashing each individual

Spying each individual

DEFINITELY confirmed

Anyone interest?

22. #22 by hallo on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 9:20 pm

As we knew during Sarawak election malaysikini hacked, radion hacked.

This email service maybe a way to spread the virus to each individual pc spying email contacts or hack program.

Since they hold the server it can be done.

23. #23 by tak tahan on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 10:07 pm

Sarawak’s certain places don’t even have electricity.1Malaysia email pulak?Oi Najis,go and send 1Malaysia technicians to Sarawak and install 1 Malaysia electrical wires,cables and poles first la.Satu this satu that..really cartoon.Dei,i think during that time Lord Murugan didn’t bugum bugum sama dia kau kau kot?

24. #24 by rockdaboat on Tuesday, 19 April 2011 - 11:10 pm

HA HA HA HA HA (My toes are laughing!)
    Are they bankrupt of ideas?

25. #25 by Altantuya on Wednesday, 20 April 2011 - 12:36 am

Haha..in history this is probably the worst idea and action that could have been proposed by a head of nation. Dissappointed with such leadershit shown. Bila nak maju?

26. #26 by Cinapek on Wednesday, 20 April 2011 - 1:44 am

God Almighty! This has to be the crappiest and stupidest idea ever. I had secretly harboured some thoughts that Jibby would not be as blur as his predecessor but I was wrong. Must be something to do with that office of PM. It screws up their mental faculties.

Why in the world do we want to spend RM50m ( and maybe more later as thery come with new crappy applications to be added to the so called portal) when we have so many choices of free email addresses which are doing a wonderful job? And it must be the biggest joke in the world and taking us for a bunch of idiots to even suggest that this idea would enhance security!!! How can he even remotely use this excuse when the Govt would have all our personal data for each email address? And how can we trust the civil servants to protect the privacy of our data? Even now we have enough examples of leakages of our personal data. And can you imagine how easy it is for irresponsible or devious Govt administrators to send out viruses to our PCs through this email?

If it is the Govt’s idea of using this as a tool to reach all PC users, think again. You cannot force people to accept soemthing they do not want. They will just delete all the incoming emails from the Govt. or better still, divert them to the spam box.

I can only think of one use for this email if this is forced down our throats. All the rakyat use this email to send simultaneous messages to DDOS the system and watch the fun.

27. #27 by raven77 on Wednesday, 20 April 2011 - 2:53 am

Desperado possibily Jibby….will send him a 1Malaysia email asking him why Rosmak blew up Altantunya….

28. #28 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 20 April 2011 - 3:21 am

NR got 2 give every1 a free 1M’sia e-mail account n free access 2 wifi, which will benefit our civil servants
    We read abt our Youth n Sports Ministry Deputy Sec Gen got 2 go 2 Pg with his PA 2 use d free wifi there
    They, poor thing, got 2 hole up in a room at a hotel in Batu Ferringhi 2 work over weekend, but then mistake got caught 4 d big K, not worth 1 working so hard

29. #29 by cemerlang on Wednesday, 20 April 2011 - 5:33 am

This 1 Malaysia can be used for business. 1Malaysia make up. 1Malaysia soft drinks. 1Malaysia badminton racket. 1Malaysia soccer ball. 1Malaysia me. 1Malaysia you. 1Malaysia garden for new houses. 1Malaysia baju kurung. 1Malaysia batik. 1Malaysia shoe. 1Malaysia game. 1Malaysia sepak takraw. 1Malaysia vitamin tablets. 1Malaysia school. 1Malaysia teacher. 1Malaysia doctor. 1Malaysia car. 1Malaysia computer. Those with the money, cash in on it and you are on the way to monetary success. 1Malaysia money.

30. #30 by wanderer on Wednesday, 20 April 2011 - 6:58 am

The “Greatest Show” on earth is back again!…UMNO style…korek, korek and more korek…….
    The self-claimed ketuanan politicians content, they can fool the rakyat with their money spinning scheme to bloat their wallets…just talking kok, instead of running the country for the betterment of the nation.

31. #31 by k1980 on Wednesday, 20 April 2011 - 7:21 am

RM50,000,000 saje….. Why you all so kiamsiap? We must help our fellow mmalaysians who need money to run their business….you want Tricubes to go bankrupt ahh? You all so stingy one, make me want to cry

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-pPyfZ1Jlz5o/Ta2dD35oKPI/AAAAAAAAB-U/4SsGy67HRnw/s1600/DownloadedFile.jpeg

32. #32 by k1980 on Wednesday, 20 April 2011 - 7:26 am

jib boy, there is a much easier way to make money. Just round off the monthly balances in the 10 million personal bank accounts and you can get 5 sen x 10,000,000 = RM500,000 monthly, which comes to RM6 million every year! Money dropping from the sky, man!

33. #33 by k1980 on Wednesday, 20 April 2011 - 7:36 am

Japan has started its “earthquake tax” to help the victims of fukushima. So jib can start —
    (1) oxygen tax of RM100 a year per person
    (2) farting tax of RM100 a year per person
    (3) address tax of RM100 a year per house
    (4) 1malaysia tax of RM300 a year per family

34. #34 by dagen on Wednesday, 20 April 2011 - 8:45 am

Turning on the car headlamp in the day and under bright sunlight adds very little meaningful lumens to the space ahead. In fact it is stupid to do so and doing it would be a complete waste of money and resources. E-mail accounts are easily available and they inevitably come free of charge.

So jib should just drop his free jibby mail thingy. But do give an account to cintanegara. He wants it. Typical umnoputra. He will take anything as long as it is free.

My list of jibby description seems to be growing longer and longer:

Jib Jib Boleh.
    Jib’s got tower-power.
    Jibby mail.

35. #35 by on cheng on Wednesday, 20 April 2011 - 10:53 am

one of the MOST stupid idea in the world, Is there an effective ways to force the rakyat to use this email account??
    why force them to have an email account, so what, if they dont use or dont know how to use?
    Start another RM XX million project to teach rakyat how to use email??

36. #36 by on cheng on Wednesday, 20 April 2011 - 10:57 am

Next, maybe 1 Malaysia school bus/van?? 1 Malaysia school uniforms/shoes? 1 Malaysia school exercise books? 1 Malaysia school canteen?? 1 Malaysia teacher uniform?

37. #37 by tak tahan on Wednesday, 20 April 2011 - 12:17 pm

Hope it will not go on and on to 1Malaysia headache and bankruptcy.

38. #38 by Not spoon fed on Thursday, 21 April 2011 - 9:57 am

I was a system engineer (IT) and would strongly not to take up this email because your emails could be easily diverted to a person and read by the administrator of an email server.

Each email has a tail and you could be easily checked where and which computer you have sent out this email.

Just open an email you received, go to “File”, “Properties” and “Details”. You could see the identification (ID) of that email and where it was sent out (even if you used Yahoo, Gmail or Hotmail). It shows all these there.