MCCBCHST – Utter horror and sheer disgust over scandalous sex video

By Reverend Dr. Thomas Philips | MCCBCHST President

It is with great disgust and disbelief that we Malaysians were regaled over the last few days with the graphic narration of the existence and viewing of a 21-minute sex video to a select few masterminded and acknowledged by a trio under the pseudonym ‘Datuk T’.

The Malaysian Consultative Council for Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, Sikhism and Taoism wishes to register its utter horror and sheer disgust at the despicable methodology devised by the unscrupulous and disgruntled trio. Their aim in publicly humiliating our elected Opposition Leader of Parliament offends the sensitivities
of decent people no matter to what race or religion they belong to.

This sad sordid episode, once again, brings the nation to prominence for the wrong reasons. Over the last few decades we have been treated to and numbed by numerous financial scandals, social scandals and political scandals committed by those supposedly dedicated to leading our citizens through ‘leadership by example’. This latest blue video clip to slander a fellow Malaysian, albeit a Muslim MP, is viewed by our members with great concern and revulsion. This particular exposure at this juncture of our developing history, now, has the rare honour of achieving the coveted “Mother of all Moral Scandals” perpetrated by titled personalities and so-called leaders.

Since the involvement of the 3, code named ‘Datuk T’, has surfaced, the Malaysian public are once again feted with disgusting material that begs the question, “Where is all this leading to?” in spite of the many seasonal national slogans that challenge us to greater heights of achievement and harmony.

It does not inspire the younger generation to trust in the political process nor to observe cultural, religious, social and moral norms. The violation of basic decency and privacy is abhorrent and despicable not only to the mature adult but more importantly to the vulnerable and impressionable young in our midst and communities.

Our Consultative Council that represents non-Muslims is disheartened and uncomfortable with the whole episode. It does not bode well for the future political and cultural landscape of this multi-cultural and multi-religious nation. The longer this issue drags on, the greater the damage to Malaysia’s image internationally. It does no good to the
oft heard and repeated phrase ‘Malaysia is a moderate Islamic Country’ in international discourses, corridors and cafeterias. No one is fooled anymore. Malaysia’s image is further tarnished by irresponsible and selfish leaders like those who acknowledged their shameless involvement.

We call on the Government to take swift and firm action against all those behind this scandal and begin determinedly to usher in a new era of self-respect, pride, trust and hope for the general well-being of all citizens of this rich land of beautiful people and plentiful resources.

We further urge the government to distance itself from all forms of deceit and cunning and bring the perpetrators of this latest mischief to face the full extent of the law.

Further, the Government should employ every means to quell the rising anger, disquiet and dismay over this uncalled for sordid and despicable attempt, by an unscrupulous few, to achieve their own personal disgusting agenda.

1. #1 by Godfather on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 11:09 am

We have one who got off scot-free because Mamakthir always believed the end justified the means. We have a commission agent who is suing another UMNO crony for the commission on the crooked bridge project (that never happened). Then we have a third member of the Trio who is a close associate of Daim.

Put them all together and all they can do is to sponsor the production of a grainy video.

But the greatest crime of all is when the regime of the day stands behind the Trio, with comments from Nazri that they can be protected…with comments from the No.1 guy that the priority is to ascertain the authenticity of the video.

2. #2 by k1980 on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 11:27 am

MCCBCHST should stamp the words ” for muslims only” on those videotapes and also put serial numbers on them

3. #3 by Loh on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 11:30 am

The fact that the government has not taken action against those who showed pornography in Carcosa, of all places, simply because the persons shown in the video includes a look-alike of the leader of the opposition indicates that the government treats the whole episode as political game. The comments made by Hishamuddin, the Home Minister, about checking on the identity of the person in the video gives the impression that it was the government, if only UMNO is involved, sponsored the production of the video, together with the search for a look-alike. This is particularly so when the video was released at the time the Sarawak legislative Assembly was dissolved. Though Nasri has retracted his statement that the gang of three was protected by the law, his original remarks indicates that the government supported the gang of three in their illegal pursuits.

The action of the gang of three is despicable, and the action plus later inaction by the government only shows that the government is not fit to be a member of the United Nations. They are more like a secret society where their members are above the law. The laws of the land are only used to lock up opposition members who have the potential to be elected. Yet Najib had the temerity to advice other nations on governance when his cabinet ministers do not know their basic duties and responsibilities.

4. #4 by pulau_sibu on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 11:32 am

stupid MCA, Gerakan, SUPP, and BN as a whole. Why using the video with a chinese woman, and calling her prostitute? how do you know she is a prostitute? because she is a chinese, so she is a prostitute? I think the chinese parties in BN better wake up. You want to let umno paint a picture that chinese women are prostitutes? you should go against umno for tarnishing the chinese, that is tarnishing your mother, sisters, wife and daughters.

5. #5 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 11:35 am

I am sure the Police, the AG and the Ministers concerned are ‘actively’ looking into this matter and will come out soon with the usual excuses and justifications.

We are already at an all-time low. We can’t get any lower unless there are sink holes.

6. #6 by hallo on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 11:38 am

If I am opposition leader

I will explain to people the founder UMNO have destroyed

The new U*NO now was created by founder enemy Dr M

I would pursue the founder vision

I know the founder will be pleased I carry his name to battle his enemy and be won under his name

It will be a battle field between founder Tunku and his enemy Dr M, Dr M crony

If I am opposition leader

http://www.thefamouspeople.com/profiles/tunku-abdul-rahman-93.php

7. #7 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 11:44 am

You ain’t seen nothing yet. It is only just the beginning.

Puan Ummi said there are 18 more tapes.

Why don’t the authorities ask her about it if she knows so much?

Or are these exposés now part of our culture?

8. #8 by Cinapek on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 11:56 am

The Datuk “T” trio is a classic example of the ketuanans and “glokal Malays” espoused by the NO 1 PM.

Their sordid actions is a reflection of the low class mentality of these poor excuse of “leaders”. If these are examples of “leaders” one shudders to think what the rest could be like.

More importantly, we must wait to see what the very top leaders do about it. If they maintain an “elegant silence” or try to protect these scums and refuses to do what is right, then clearly it is indicative that this disgusting incident has the support or complicity of those who walks in the corridors of power. If on the other hand they are innocent and not involved, then their inaction would also send a message to future sicko wannabes that they can continue to indulge in such sewer politics and their actions will be blessed by the BN authorties.

9. #9 by Bunch of Suckers on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 12:02 pm

Well, our BN/UMNO suckers are good at promoting and showing good examples to our young generations that porn videos and sodomy are our BN/UMNO secret weapons to bringing down any leaders…

Could it be part of school curriculum that BN/UMNO suckers like to introduce and reform our school educational system?

Well done, suckers! I give it 5-star!

10. #10 by Thor on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 12:11 pm

18 more tapes still in the planning stage!
    Now looking for more Anwar’s lookalike and prostitutes of multi race as well.
    Anyone wanna find big money?
    Go for plastic surgery!!!
    Also looking for suitable location.
    Emm…..!, can it be Putrajaya???

11. #11 by drngsc on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 12:42 pm

Although I know the sentiments, but MCCBCHST should not get involve in this. This is a political issue. UMNO is trying to fix DSAI. Let not religion get involve here.
    My advice to you MCCBCHST is, dont get involve. It only discredit you if they try and get involve. Hold your high moral ground.

12. #12 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 1:58 pm

Many of our leaders from the ruling party have integrity problems. They cannot distinguish what is noble, honorable from what is ignoble, dishonorable. These people with such unsound minds should not be elected to lead the country in the first place as they will only ruin the international image of the nation.

13. #13 by dagen on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 2:07 pm

Putting two and two together. Let me do it here. First, those idiots called themselves datuk T. Why? Obviously for secrecy. Second, nazri the cowboy who habitually fires from the hip – by accident (firing too soon) – let slip that the Trios would be protected under the whistleblower act.

There, the complete scenario. It is a play, plotted, directed and acted by umno people.

14. #14 by k1980 on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 2:14 pm

Ummi said there are 18 more tapes. Let’s guess…
    1. She with Doc mamak
    2. She with Jibbie Boy
    3. She with Moo the Mucho
    4. She with Daim the Dumbo
    5. She with Chua Soiled Leg
    :
    :
    18. She with Samy the Sami
    (As in Debbies Does Dallas)

15. #15 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 2:31 pm

Hai yah, MCCBCHST no know dis is part of NR’s GTP (Glad Twiddling Por nografi) 2 educate ppl seks education; a legacy of MMK, get ppl sexcited, make more love, not war, then population shoots up fast n furious 2 reach d 60/70 million target quickly lor
    Expect more 2 come, esp when nominations n elections r abt 2 b held

16. #16 by sightseeing on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 2:41 pm

//My advice to you MCCBCHST is, dont get involve. It only discredit you if they try and get involve. Hold your high moral ground.//

drngsc,

Martin Niemoller has a message for people like you. Please read.

“In Germany they first came for the communists; and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a communist. Then they came for the Jews; and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a Jew. Then they came for the trade unionists; and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a trade unionist. Then they came for the Catholics; and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a Catholic. Then they came for me – and by that time there was nobody left to speak up.”

17. #17 by jus legitimum on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 3:37 pm

#17,I agree with you,more and more people should speak up against injustice,immoral behaviour and abhorrent people like the Datuk ‘T’.Associations like MCCBCHT should be commended for their displeasure over the issue.In fact more public bodies and NGOs should step forward to condemn their most ugly and dastardly act.

18. #18 by donng55 on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 5:12 pm

This is going to backfire UMNO big time.

19. #19 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 5:38 pm

Judging from MCCBCHST’s position this initiative by the Datuk “T” Trio appears to be another bungled attempt to implicate Anwar that ends up implicating the govt. instead!

Wall Street Journal says Anwar’s position is strengthened if he can convince Malaysians he is not the man in the recording. To be more exact it depends the other way around on whether the Ruling Establishment can convince Malaysians that he is the man!

In this it has shot its own foot. It appears that Nazri says too soon that the Datuk T trio will be protected under the Witness Protection Act. The Bar Council has just clarified that there is no Witness Protection Act yet enacted at this point of time. So the suspcion will arise – why the alacrity to offer protection from an non existent legislation?

20. #20 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 5:40 pm

Those who wish Anwar ill have also failed to grasp the diffuculty of winning public belief when on one hand Anwar is accused of having sex with a man and then next (in the video) with a woman! Many Malaysians will find this idea of a person being “bi” or gender neutral in his sexual preferences quite hard to comprehend, much less believe.

Now even before authenticity of the video is established that purport to mark Anwar as a man who gives equal opportunity to both sexes, one of the trio (Shazryl Eskay) was reported by TheMalaysianInsider (March 30th) to have raised another issue of how many trips Anwar made toThailand over the past 2 years.

This is no good. The one attacking is not focused. It gives impression that before he could establish the veracity of the first claim – that the Opposition leader is the man in the video – he has now already gone further to try pot luck to throw something else – anything involving sexual impropriety in Thailand – at the Opposition leader. This does not help the credibility of the first claim that Anwar was the man in the video – in the eyes of skeptical Malaysian public. They will think that the accusers are trying to attack from another new front (ie Thailand’s prostitute) because the first claim (based on the Chinese one in Malaysia) is flimsy and cannot stick!

21. #21 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 5:48 pm

One more thing: the Witness Protection Act (even if we had one) is to give protection against reprisals to important witnesses whose evidence is crucial to implicate a person charged with an offence. It does not apply in present case because having sex with a prostitute, even if true, is not an offence. Since there will not be a charge against anyone, how does the question of witnesses against the person charged and their protection arise? Surely the witness Protection Act cannot give immunity to persons who have committed offences as principal parties – if eg showing pornographic material in public were an offence itself.

22. #22 by Winston on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 6:00 pm

Reverend Dr. Thomas Philips, don’t be disgusted and also don’t be sad.
    Although churches and such should not be involved in such matters, it would be unconscionable of you allow such actions of the government of the day to pass muster.
    The least that you should do is to enlighten your flock about such events and to guide them to elect a government that really is beneficial to all.
    Do bear in mind that everybody wants good, clean governments and church goers are also part of the electorate who want the same thing. And they are also affected by the actions of the government!
    Wanting good, clean governments is a universal trait and applies to everybody, be they religious or atheists!

23. #23 by born in Malaya on Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - 11:49 pm

Umno’s dirty tactics, just because election is near, videos of this and that came out, film maker like Perkasa treasurer and Melaka Chief minister all turn to Porn film directors.
    Do all you citizens out there wanted these people to run your government????????.
    Not only that they are racism , they are also sore losers.

24. #24 by good coolie on Saturday, 2 April 2011 - 12:20 am

We Malaysians must be stupid.The world is laughing at us. I beg Malaysians to kick out Barisan, especially UMNO Baru. And as for the likes of MIC, MCA etc, if you can’t even interdict Interlok, why are you sycophants still around?

25. #25 by cskok8 on Saturday, 2 April 2011 - 8:21 pm

So whoever wants to organize porno showing, please rent a room at Carcosa and everything will be OK.