MCA continues to tell lies in Tenang by-election through its newspaper Star – but good luck to Chua Soi Lek continuing as MCA President!

Today is polling day for the Tenang by-election, the fourteenth since the 2008 general election.

The outcome of the by-election should be left to the 14,753 voters but it is most regrettable that MCA continues to peddle lies and falsehoods through its newspaper The Star.

In its analysis report today headlined “Up to the voters now to choose who is best”, Sunday Star wrote:

“Never mind that the Barisan Nasional candidate Mohd Azahar Ibrahim is from Umno, it was the MCA that DAP, especially its adviser Lim Kit Siang, was after.

“A political observer viewed the DAP’s all-out effort to attack MCA as mainly an attempt to divert the community’s attention from the various breakthroughs the MCA has achieved since Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek became party president in March last year.

“’A stable and united MCA has always been a threat to DAP,’ reasoned a veteran MCA leader, pointing out that DAP’s survival hinged a lot upon MCA’s weaknesses as both parties banked on the support of the Chinese community.

“The fact that Dr Chua has adopted a low-key and personal touch in his campaign, such as personally meeting Tenang voters, has also put the opposition in a bind, remarked a political observer.

“As expected by many MCA supporters, Kit Siang had, in his ceramah in Tenang, challenged Dr Chua to step down if he failed to get the support of the Chinese community in the by-election.”

I had never in any ceramah in Tenang challenged Chua to step down if he failed to get the support of the Chinese community in the by-election.

Unlike the views of the majority of MCA leaders and delegates, I have no objection whatsoever if Chua continues as MCA President, regardless of the Tenang by-election result today. Good luck to him!

I had in my Tenang ceramah faulted Chua for trying to demonise DAP and his “scare and fear” tactic in the by-election to frighten the Chinese voters alleging that a vote for the PAS/Pakatan Rakyat candidate, Normala Sudirman is a vote for Islamic state and hudud.

I had also responded to Chua’s warning to the Chinese voters that they would be sending a dangerous message to UMNO if they vote in support of the PAS candidate as it would be interpreted as support for PAS’ Islamic State agenda driving Umno to be more extreme and Islamic.

I had challenged Chua to be honest and have the courage to tell Umno not to misread and misinterpret Chinese votes for the PAS/PR candidate as both the DAP and the Chinese voters in the DAP ceramahs have made it very clear that a vote for Normala is not a vote for hudud and Islamic state but a vote for PR programme for change, democracy, justice and progress.

Would Chua have the courage to tell this simple truth to UMNO leaders?

In the Tenang by-election campaign, Umno leaders have been telling Malay voters that PAS has betrayed Islamic values and principles after teaming up with DAP in PR, while MCA leaders have been telling the opposite lie, that the DAP had sold out its principles and objectives to PAS in supporting hudud and Islamic state.

Is Chua prepared to be the first MCA leader to have the honesty and the courage to tell UMNO the truth – that Chinese votes for PAS/PR candidate in the Tenang by-election is not a vote for hudud and Islamic State but a vote for political change, democracy, justice and progress?

The MCA newspaper, the Star, should have the journalistic ethics and professionalism to report what I actually said in the Tenang ceramahs instead of concocting lies and falsehoods to serve the vested interests of its political masters.

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 30 January 2011 - 3:04 pm

The only breakthrough CSL has done since becoming MCA president is show to be the A**-hole we all known he was

2. #2 by boh-liao on Sunday, 30 January 2011 - 3:07 pm

CSL cried 2 d Chinese voters there: DO NOT FORSAKE ME, OH MY DARLING
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A4a_1UhwgFU
    Where can voters go 2 meet a porn star? Not everyday can meet stars 1, U know

3. #3 by boh-liao on Sunday, 30 January 2011 - 3:08 pm

CSL cried 2 d Chinese voters there: DO NOT FORSAKE ME, OH MY DARLING
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A4a_1UhwgFU
    Where can voters go 2 meet a tigershow star? Not everyday can meet stars 1, U know

4. #4 by boh-liao on Sunday, 30 January 2011 - 3:43 pm

Did U challenge Chua 2 b honest n hv d guts 2 ask his wife: “Do U know what I did last summer or last nite in d presidential suite of Heartbreak Hotel?”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efL17ekQZ5k

5. #6 by k1980 on Sunday, 30 January 2011 - 4:21 pm

omg tak tahan, what is Syafiq doing with cintanegara’s rambutan tree stump? And where have his rambutans gone to? Became rambutan fritters too?

6. #7 by tak tahan on Sunday, 30 January 2011 - 4:23 pm

CSL,please think before you attack someone with much integrity.I suggest your Star should turn into Porno Star otherwise the star circulation will soon find no more demand to go with in near future.Ya Porno Star will be the right capture.You can start your articles right away starting you with Angelina Yammy’s frolic,Rais forceful escapade with the poor maid behind and out of the blue in front his wife present,and so so on…see i give you some idea already.Don’t la print religion issue cause religion itself has enough books for us to recite or study.I say thank to myself on your behalf since you are busy now with your die hard campaign.I hope after this,your ding dong still can full swing

7. #8 by yhsiew on Sunday, 30 January 2011 - 5:22 pm

///but it is most regrettable that MCA continues to peddle lies and falsehoods through its newspaper The Star.///

This shows that Chua Soi Lek is desperate thinking that concocting lies is the best way to please his political masters.

I believe Chua Soi Lek is worried that if MCA could not perform well in the Tenang by-election, UMNO would eventually open its door FULLY, without restriction, to outsiders (NGOs, private individuals, etc) to replace MCA.

8. #9 by wanderer on Sunday, 30 January 2011 - 6:20 pm

This is not the first time this beggar political party MCA have told lies in Tenang, they were doing that for the last 53 years!…and the latest will not be the last. They are still existing because UMNO want to
    keep them alive politically to justify BN coalition is
    seen as a multi-racial set up to deceive the minority non-malays.

9. #10 by yhsiew on Sunday, 30 January 2011 - 9:14 pm

The Tenang by-election result showed that Chua Soi Lek’s Islamic State scare tactics (e.g. screening of chopped limbs) had no effect on the Chinese voters. This was the case because the Islamic State issue was an old issue. The Tenang Chinese voters supported PAS because they knew that PAS is less corrupt than BN and BN’s Islamic country is even more extreme than PAS’ Islamic State. For example, non-Muslims may not use the word “Allxh” and they may not enter a sarau and wear tight clothing. When BN leaders enter a church, the church authorities must remove the “Cross” and stop believers singing hymns.

10. #11 by tak tahan on Sunday, 30 January 2011 - 10:19 pm

CSL remarks is like ‘i lost but we still won le’ according to the news.He will put on a steel smile when have to face his sadistic master.