“No Mega Tower” fb campaign – 157,264 @ 8.30 am 25/10/10

Latest score of “No Mega Tower” fb campaign – 157,264 @ 8.30 am today, 25/10/10.

Forty-eight hours ago, it was 113,205, an increase of 44,059 or about 1,000 addition per hour.

In contrast, the support Mega Tower fb campaign recorded 1,585 at 8.30 am 25/10/10, an increase of a miserable 960 in the past 48 hours or 20 per hour – as it was 625 previously.

1. #1 by k1980 on Monday, 25 October 2010 - 9:17 am

157,264 versus 1,585

Hope this will be the result for Galas and Batu sapi

2. #2 by rasputin on Monday, 25 October 2010 - 9:23 am

Uncle Lim, Like to share this document with all here. Memorandum By The Secretary of State for the Colonies – Federation Of Malaya Dated: 21st Feb 1956

http://filestore.nationalarchives.gov.uk/pdfs/small/cab-129-79-cp-56-47-47.pdf

3. #3 by Bigjoe on Monday, 25 October 2010 - 9:58 am

I think what galvanised a lot of people against it is because Petronas is charging for the ticket to go up. To the constituent of Malay heartland they have to sell this project too, it feels they have no real stake in it and at best, even if it makes money, almost all beneifts goes to the elite particularly UMNOputras.

4. #4 by Cinapek on Monday, 25 October 2010 - 10:13 am

How many was present at the UMNO General Assembly? 4000+? Cannot even get 50% of them to sokong their “leader”?

And where are their BN “partners” MCA, MIC. Gerakan etc.? Cannot even get 5% of their members to support their big brother UMNO?

Perkasa claims it has more 300,000 members. Alamak, 1% support already improve this 100%!!!

5. #5 by boh-liao on Monday, 25 October 2010 - 10:44 am

NR: Ai ya yah, only 157,264, nak action oredi
    Kami UmnoB’s members a lot U know, >3 million members U know, not counting millions of members of MCA, MIC, Gerakan, PBS, etc U know, we tsunami U, U know

6. #6 by dagen on Monday, 25 October 2010 - 12:29 pm

Hey rasputin (comment #2), see if you can lay your hands on a copy of the minutes of that meeting. The minutes could reflect who amongst the reps from our side did most talking and negotiation. That would definately be interesting.

7. #7 by sheriff singh on Monday, 25 October 2010 - 12:37 pm

Only 157,000?

UMNO and BN will say they have the support of 27 million other people who did NOT object to the 100 storey Menara Najib.

So the project will proceed.

8. #8 by perampok cinta1 on Monday, 25 October 2010 - 1:36 pm

Have you ever been abroad? Have you ever been to other country? People knew Malaysia quite well you know. Why? I can give you a few reasons why.
    Malaysia is famous for our KLCC, KLIA and not forgetting Putrajaya. You’ll be amazed how much people abroad knew about these landmarks. It’s simply world famous. Who built them? You can answer the question yourself.
    Country like Singapore, the UAE are racing to build monuments, which will cost them billions of dollars. Why built it? As a symbol of a prosperous country.
    There’s nothing wrong with building another tower. Yes it cost a lot. But think about what the new tower will bring. More jobs, more tourists etc. These in time will also bring in money.

9. #9 by tak tahan on Monday, 25 October 2010 - 2:21 pm

by#8
    People know umno cronies built them with huge overrun costs.They also know rakyats’s money will be used to build 100 storey phallic towel with the result many empty lots not occupied except ghosts.

10. #10 by baochingtian on Monday, 25 October 2010 - 3:32 pm

#8. More jobs? Undertaken by foreign workers most probably whom will be imported by some ministers and vips due to market demand as claimed!

11. #11 by PRU13 @ pollkad.com on Monday, 25 October 2010 - 3:52 pm

i’m open-minded – however, i’m much agreed that m’sia need anothe non-productive building here.

12. #12 by PRU13 @ pollkad.com on Monday, 25 October 2010 - 3:53 pm

correction – should be no need another rubbish.