Question related to Sosilawati mass murders placed fourth in tomorrow’s question time in Parliament

My question related to the Sosilawati mass murders in Banting has been placed as number four for tomorrow’s question time in Parliament.

The question I had submitted reads:

To ask Home Minister to list the date/nature of police reports lodged against the lawyer brothers in Banting suspected responsible for the Sosilawati mass murders, reasons for police inaction which have gravely undermined public confidence in police professionalism and latest actions on these police reports.

Tuan Lim Kit Siang [Ipoh Timur] minta Menteri Dalam Negeri menyatakan tarikh/jenis laporan-laporan polis yang dibuat terhadao adik-beradik peguam yang disyaki terlibat dalam pembunuhan beramai-ramai Dato Sosilawati di Banting, serta tindakan terkini terhadap laporan-laporan polis berkenaan.

I find that two of my questions submitted for the budget parliamentary meeting had been rejected, viz:

(1) To ask the Prime Minister why the majority of Cabinet Ministers and top civil servants still do not accept the 1Malaysia concept of being Malaysian first and race second after 18 months, how he proposes to unite the entire administration under this concept.

(2) To ask the Prime Minister whether the government has authorized purchase of millions of rounds of ammunition and tens of thousands of pistols, submarine guns and stun-grenades from underground sources in overseas blackmarkets, giving full costs and details and its connection with Umno Youth paramilitary training.

Although these two questions have been rejected for question time, they will be raised during the course of the budget meeting of Parliament on other occasions.

1. #1 by yhsiew on Sunday, 10 October 2010 - 4:49 pm

///reasons for police inaction which have gravely undermined public confidence in police professionalism….///

A case of selective investigation mah!

2. #2 by amor on Sunday, 10 October 2010 - 6:10 pm

The second question under the rejected list is very serious in nature. I cannot imagine anything more intimidating than this in our entire history. Is there any evidence that the government involved in this?

We have our regular armed forces and reserved armed forces, and now UMNO youth with para-military weapons?! Is there any provision in any countries for such an act?

I strongly feel that this matter should be strongly highlighted and brought to the attention of rakyat. The government must respond unreservedly. I cannot imagine any other issues in Malaysia more important than this!!

Dear YB LKS, please don’t present this in passing remarks.

3. #3 by k1980 on Sunday, 10 October 2010 - 6:39 pm

//Umno Youth paramilitary training//

is jibbi contemplating the founding of a umno
    Brown Shirts movement to launch a putsch if the 13 GE goes badly for him?

http://colley.co.uk/garethjones/german_articles/under_hitler_1.htm

4. #4 by boh-liao on Sunday, 10 October 2010 - 9:12 pm

D rejected (2) has 2 do with d next GE in case voters have other ideas n it is plan B of UmnoB; dis plan is under OSA lah, LKS, U no ears 2 dis secret

5. #5 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 10 October 2010 - 9:21 pm

I didn’t know that questions can be censored and rejected just like that especially when they are very important and of public interest.

Were any reasons given?

6. #6 by dagen on Monday, 11 October 2010 - 8:57 am

Umno youth has paramilitary training? Agung has only the military to protect the country against foreign invasions and the police to maintain peace and harmony in the country. Anything else in the form of military grouping with military training must be seen as an attempt to overthrow the Agung.

Yes, I viewed the timber-filled sarawak river video again. The recording also caught some people’s conversation in the background. One of them related the various types of timber he saw floating. I turned up the volume and listen carefully. Yup. No worries cintanegara. No rambutan trees were chopped.

7. #7 by dagen on Monday, 11 October 2010 - 11:27 am

Umno youth paramilitary training.
    Mass brother-murderers.
    Another horrendous coach accident.

Stop it umno. Its your job. Stop all these from taking place. Quite obviously you cant. And since you cant, let the people do it.