Forum: What Does It Mean to be Malaysian?

In conjunction with celebrating both the National Day and the Malaysia Day, a forum featuring the following speakers will be held on:

Date: 8 Sept 2010 (Wednesday)
Time: 8 pm
Venue: Crystal Crown Hotel, 12 Lorong Utara A (Off Jalan Utara), Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Speakers:
1) Hannah Yeoh – State Assemblyperson for Subang Jaya
2) Rafizi Ramli – Chief Executive of Selangor Economic Advisory Office
3) V Ganabathirao – Former ISA detainee
4) Azmi Sharom – UM law associate professor
5) Leon Donald – DAP Sarawak Asst Publicity Secretary
6) Tony Pua – MP for Petaling Jaya Utara

With the country and its population still seeking an identity, especially with the recent heated contradictions over race, religion and nationality, the above distinguished panel of speakers will give their thoughts on being “Malaysian”. Do come and share with us on how the country should be moving forward.

All are welcome, the forum will be conducted in English and Malay. Please forward to all friends who may be interested in attending the event. For enquiries, please call 019-2865858 or email [email protected]

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 7 September 2010 - 5:30 pm

Sorry for the divergence but I would like to know what Sdr. Lim thoughts are in what is going on the PKR election particularly with all the speculation about Sabah & Sarawak unhappiness and the potential impact on Pakatan Rakyat. Given how much DAP and PAS has stake in PR, if the charges against PKR is true, do not DAP and PAS have a plan for it?

I have always believed that DAP should have had a rural strategy in Sarawak and Sabah long time ago. Sarawak and Sabah as well as this country would be better off if DAP has a dominant role in Sarawak and Sabah. After all there have been tales that there was some proposal that Sarawak and Sabah should have joined Singapore when it was kicked out..

2. #2 by k1980 on Tuesday, 7 September 2010 - 5:36 pm

What Does It Mean to be Malaysian?

It means to be sodded by saifool and then blamed by saifool to have sodded him.

3. #3 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 7 September 2010 - 11:19 pm

Y no UmnoB/BN & Perkosa speakers 1?

4. #4 by cseng on Tuesday, 7 September 2010 - 11:30 pm

I am about at the end of my life as M’sian, and you guys arranged a seminar to tell ‘what does it means to be M’sian’

I tell you what is M’sian, it means you live in M’sia. M’sia is like a life insurance, it says it gives you protection, but in reality, you don’t have chance to enjoy the benefit, except paying the premium.

5. #5 by dagen on Wednesday, 8 September 2010 - 8:41 am

Malaysian?
    Malaysian = umnoputra.

6. #6 by k1980 on Wednesday, 8 September 2010 - 8:42 am

//Y no UmnoB/BN & Perkosa speakers 1?//

They all turned down the invitation because by attending such forums, they would not be allowed to stand as bn candidates in the coming GE. And there goes their pot of gold!

7. #7 by undertaker888 on Wednesday, 8 September 2010 - 9:34 am

being a malaysian in umno’s dictionary means…. shut the f**k up while we plunder the country. if not we will unleash perkosa, NGOs, mamaks, emeritus, tee abdulla and isa.

8. #8 by johnnypok on Thursday, 9 September 2010 - 8:06 pm

Now I feel ashame to be a Malaysian.

After 2019 we will become citizen of a bankrupt nation, and what do we call ourselves?

Rhodesia = Zaimbabwee

Malaysia = Bankruptwee