MCCBCHST CALLS FOR A CHORUS OF DISAPPROVAL

Rev. Dr. Thomas Philips
President
MCCBCHST
21 August 2010

In the light of the latest, in an increasing line of provocative racist remarks, this time by a principal of a school in the state of Johor, MCCBCHST calls upon the authorities to take prompt, and appropriate action to demonstrate that such dastardly acts and words perpetrated by government servants regardless of their rank is not and will not be tolerated in Malaysia.

The Johor school incident occurring as it did in the runup to the coming National Day celebrations casts a sombre shadow over the nation’s commitment to a multi-ethnic and multi-religious society where all citizens can be guaranteed a shared destiny in Malaysia as Malaysians based on peace and justice.

The time has passed whereby mere platitudes and words from the national leadership and enforcement authorities in themselves will be enough. The nation needs just and fair actions rather than just words.

MCCBCHST calls for its component religious communities and all other Malaysians regardless of ethnic or religious affiliation to join together to pray that the sitting government will take responsibility to take appropriate action to stop blatant racist acts and utterances.

At the same time, let all peace-loving, fair-minded Malaysians join together to raise an unignorable chorus of disapproval against racism in all its forms.

LET US STOP RACISM BEFORE RACISM STOPS OUR NATION.

1. #1 by yhsiew on Saturday, 21 August 2010 - 5:02 pm

The principal involved should step out and give a word of apology to the students and their parents.

2. #2 by Thor on Saturday, 21 August 2010 - 5:13 pm

We can’t even stop the DPM from being a racist and how’re we going to stop the principal.
    Gee…! we must be real nuts if we really think we could do that.

3. #3 by yhsiew on Saturday, 21 August 2010 - 5:51 pm

///Said Manogoran: “He (Muhyiddin) is merely play acting. He should know that the Biro Tata Negara (BTN or National Civics Bureau) emphasises racial hatred in its training modules.”

“Doesn’t he know that principals, headmasters, teachers and civil servants sent to BTN for so-called self-motivational courses are indoctrinated to hate other races?”

“Where are we heading if the government stirs up racial sentiments with the Malays through BTN courses?”///

Manogoran was right when he commented that the setting up of a task force by Muhyiddin to investigate allegations that a school principal had made racial slurs against her students was play acting. In reality the BTN courses were the culprit to blame for the racist remark made by the principal.

Racism will continue to rear its ugly head unless the government revamps the BTN courses to make them aligned with the 1Malaysia concept and aspiration.

4. #4 by dagen on Saturday, 21 August 2010 - 6:05 pm

DPM is not racist. DPM is protector of freedom of speech. See he said perkasa has rights to voice their views on anything and and and mca must respect umnoputras’ sensitivities when mca voice their views on anything. See wot I mean. He is for freedom of speech. Somehow he is.

5. #5 by frankyapp on Saturday, 21 August 2010 - 6:45 pm

Umnoputras and cronies are promoting sectorian civil war. My dearest citizens,please come all out in the next GE to get rid of this bad government.

6. #6 by cemerlang on Saturday, 21 August 2010 - 7:09 pm

I am sorry that you are not allowed by the Malaysian law to choose your own religious truth. Born, brought up, live and die as a Muslim. Jealousy is a sin that is found in all human beings by nature. With Datuk Koh Tsu Koon and Datuk Idris Jala’s management, you must produce evidence to back up your claims. Document what you do. Do and document. Black and white. Therefore students and everyone who think they are wronged should prepare some gadgets to act as evidences of the wrongful incidences. Then submit your complaints officially. Dare to stand up and tell the wrongful incidences. Make sure these are real and not make up or role play like some of you do. Idiots do not make good professionals. An educated person is not supposed to be an idiot. An idiot is one who cannot learn. Stop having idiot pengetuas, stop having idiot employees. Stop all the idiotic crap.

7. #7 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 21 August 2010 - 7:30 pm

I really think the missionary schools are all hijacked by the boleh government. no shame for such a take over?

8. #8 by Godfather on Saturday, 21 August 2010 - 8:35 pm

Leadership in Bolehland is non-existent. I just don’t know where to hide my face when meeting with our regional friends. Obviously the word “shame” is not in BN’s vocabulary.

9. #9 by cemerlang on Saturday, 21 August 2010 - 11:47 pm

Where got shame when you freely give away ? You people are so nice. Did Puan Cik Hajar Siti Inshah tell PDRM that she is experiencing menopause ?

10. #10 by burn on Sunday, 22 August 2010 - 12:57 am

this school things have been ongoing tradition for years till now. even the secondary school my kid are attending, the “pendatang” are being treated differently. at least, most “chinese” primary school have treated all races equally. umno bn have totally screw up the whole system. the bad ones are being taken in, and the good ones are being left out.

11. #11 by boh-liao on Sunday, 22 August 2010 - 3:22 am

There is no shortage of racist teachers, civil servants – all thanks 2 BTN n race parties like UmnoB, MCA, MIC, etc
    If there were an International Self-Strangling Index, 1M’sia would most likely rank #1
    D racist school heads n teachers shld join d no-problem-2-self-strangle otak kosong buffoon loyar 2 jump off MACC building 2 show d world dat humans indeed weigh more when unconscious than conscious
    They really deserve rewards 4 promoting 1M’sia on regional n international news

12. #12 by boh-liao on Sunday, 22 August 2010 - 3:41 am

“Quem deus vult perdere, prius dementat” Those whom the gods would destroy, they first make mad
    Correct, correct, correct

13. #13 by k1980 on Sunday, 22 August 2010 - 8:04 am

//If there were an International Self-Strangling Index, 1M’sia would most likely rank #1//

http://i967.photobucket.com/albums/ae159/Malaysia-Today/pornthipmusa1.jpg

14. #14 by waterfrontcoolie on Sunday, 22 August 2010 - 8:08 am

Many a time, we get worked up by such utterances; let us look at the reason as to why a headmistress did what she did? It cannot come from an enlightened mind that of a head of a school. To me, I prefer to enjoy the frustration in her mind as to why all her Monday morning sermon is not working at all. Believe, there is a tacit plan to influence the minds not based on educational aspect but more on belief and faith. hence, there was this problem of telling the kids that eating certain type of meat can slow down one’s mental power. Indeed the little girl had begun to think so until another boy stood up and called the teacher her bluff! ” my family eat Bah kut teh’ every morning and my brother scored 12 As!!! in such occasion, who looks more idiotic? though we all all angry, personally, my conclusion is for her to utter such thought, she must be desperate!!! Let her and her type enjoy all the desperation and frustration in life!!

15. #15 by cemerlang on Sunday, 22 August 2010 - 9:46 am

We are called to be professional. We only look professional. But we are not professional in its’ truest meaning. Professional comes from the word profession which means we are to live up to our profession. In our own ways, we are being emotional. Though we do not show it because we think showing it means unprofessional, we in our own ways express our emotions like being unfair, being suppressive, wanting to punish the other party, fault finding etc. If we are not emotional, we would not be unfair, we would not be suppressive, we would not want to punish without solid reason, we would not find fault purposely, we would let our head rule over our heart. In Malaysia, it is the heart that rules and that is why there is chaos all around. Feelings nothing but feelings. Do not kid ourselves by saying we are not emotional. Emotions is afterall part and puzzle of men. If one is truely without emotions, one is better off being a robot or just disappear from the face of the earth. If morning prayer only works for few seconds, scrap it together with all the meetings which make work come to a slow down or stand still. Why are we so good in making our work inefficient ? Hello government. Read this ? Do you realize it ? Or are you still sleeping ? Wake up, giant ! You talk about change. Here is an area for you to change. Bring in real teachers with a real desire to teach all and it is all. Make your work efficient in its’ truest meaning and not just preach about it. Hello ! Are you listening and not just hearing ? Idealistically, teachers should enjoy teaching and students should enjoy learning. But if teachers find it stressful and students find it stressful, both are at loggerheads and forever making life difficult for one another. You want to talk about working happily ? Puan, you think it is very happy now ? You in your own ways make it so unhappy and so full of conflicts but you are so delusional thinking everything is so happy in your own little world. Wake up Puan ! If you really want 1, then it is equal shares. Equal for example two halfs make 1. Not two third and one third make 1 which is also 1 but not a fair share of 1. Dig ? Hello ? Hello ? Hello ? beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeppppppp…

16. #16 by Thor on Sunday, 22 August 2010 - 11:53 am

To kill a snake, we’ve to hit the head!
    To stop racism, we’ve to prevent racists from being a PM!

17. #17 by k1980 on Sunday, 22 August 2010 - 12:28 pm

1malaysia
    Tuans First
    Pendatangs Out Now

18. #18 by Taxidriver on Sunday, 22 August 2010 - 2:25 pm

#16 k1980

What is 1malaysia?
    Who are the tuans ?
    Who are actually the pendatangs?

I am a Malaysian of Chinese origin. My great grandpa was one of the earliest Chinese settlers in Malaya. He later returned to China and brought back a pretty lass who gave seven children, one of whom was my grandpa.

How many ketuanans or bumiputras have had grandpas or grandmas born in Malaya? It is a fact that a big number of Malays over 70 years of age are immigrants from places in the middle east, the malay archipelago and even INDIA!

The point I want to bring out is that even I myself is not a tuan or bumi, but I am very thankful for that because if I was I would be needing a crutch to walk around today like cintanegara and kassim amat……….

How many ketuanans or bumiputras can proudly say

19. #19 by Taxidriver on Sunday, 22 August 2010 - 2:28 pm

Will admin please delete the last line. Thank You.