Senior Citizen’s Outrage: Open Letter To Sharizat

By Orang Lama Malaysian
Open letter to Sharizat
Sent: Tue, 3 August, 2010 12:55:42

Many senior citizens are outraged by your uncalled for comments about the RM100 given to them by the Penang state government in appreciation of their contributions to the development of Penang.

Your comments indicate how uncultured you are, totally unbefitting of a cabinet minister. You said you are ashamed and offered your sympathies to Penang’s senior citizens because they are worth — according to your absurd calculation — less than RM10 a month in the eyes of the state government.

Can I ask you how much a senior citizen was worth when the BN ruled Penang? Absolutely nothing, Yes Nothing at all.

You went on to say that you thank God that there is a federal government and a Barisan Nasional government to take care of the people’s welfare without which the poor in Penang will be starving. Yes, the BN government looked after the people of Penang so well that on 8 March 2008, they kicked the BN of Penang!

As a senior citizen, let me tell you this. It is not the money that matters. It is the thought, the appreciation and the caring attitude of the state government that senior citizens value most.

Did you say that the BN government looks after the people’s welfare? Let us examine the BN’s track record. The NEP has been in existence for almost 40 years and during this period about 1 trillion ringgit was allocated supposedly to help Malays through ASN, ASB and numerous other government programmes involving many government agencies.

Umnoputras hijacked the NEP and by masquerading as champions of the Malays siphoned off a sizeable amount of the funds to enrich themselves, their families and their cronies. These Umnoputras live in palatial houses and live opulent lifestyles. Look at the posh cars they and their cronies drive and the designer clothes they wear while the poor Malays continue to languish in poverty, even after 52 years of Umno’s total dominance in Malaysian politics. How much have these Umnoputras, their families and cronies invested in high-end properties overseas? How much of the loot is stashed away in overseas banks?

A Morgan Stanley analyst estimated that between 1984 and 2003, RM360 billion was siphoned off by Umnoputras and their cronies. The Auditor-General’s Report bears ample testimony to the plunder of the nation’s wealth.

After more than 52 years of Merdeka, many kampungs do not have basic amenities like piped water and electricity while Umnoputras are wallowing in wealth and luxury. No wonder the income differential in the Malay community is the highest among all ethnic groups in Asia.

You were defeated in the last elections and came into the cabinet through the backdoor. We are ashamed of you No wonder Rafidah poured scorn on you. As minister of Women, Family and Community Development, you did little to genuinely empower Malaysian women, especially Muslim women whose problems — marriage, divorce, custody of children, alimony, property rights etc, etc have remained unresolved. Your failures in this regard are well documented by women NGOs and Sisters in Islam.

You had the audacity to offer your sympathies to the senior citizens of Penang. Let me tell you this:
Shut your face, honey. Guan Eng is making money (for Penang, of course), unlike you and the rest of Umno gang.

My advice to you is this:

Don’t open your mouth to make a bloody fool of yourself. Do us a favour; disappear from the political scene.
Stop monkeying around.
Orang Lama Malaysian

1. #1 by yhsiew on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 11:52 am

Sharizat made such remarks because she wanted to seek cheap publicity to reinforce her position as senator since she is not a true blue people elected MP.

2. #2 by dagen on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 11:58 am

In one swoop umno took away 750m from the people a year (will increase in due course when more subsidies are removed). That works out to be roughly RM28 per person (yup, every man woman, child and yes senior citizen).

And if you factor in the 100b gifted by umno to brunei and the countless losses due to corruption, abuses, excesses, mismanagements etc etc, a year the RM28 could well balloon to some unthinkable amount.

Are we angry? Well should we be angry? No. No reason to be. This is all part of the great RAMBUTAN TREE ECONOMIC PRINCIPLE.

Jib jib boleh.

3. #3 by Peter on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 12:04 pm

This is another typical mamak in the UMNO circle who try to portray herself as more malay in order to get sympathies from those racialistic and religious bigots in Umno.
    As i have said, a lot of the on going issues esp those concern religion and race are as a results of the actions and words from these category of politicians. Be they male or female. They are all the same. Unfortunately, this is how Bolehland BN/UMNO rules since.

4. #4 by sheriff singh on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 12:06 pm

I was told by friends that Shahlizard was shell-shocked when she lost her Lembah Pantai Parliamentary seat to Nurul Izzah in 2008.

The cry-baby quickly ran to Pak Lah for comfort and to cry her heart out but found the PM equally shell-shocked as well as the losses started coming in.

Nevertheless this cry baby managed to sweet talk Pak Lah to bring her into the Cabinet through the backdoor.

She claims the Women Welfare Ministry is hers to keep and there was no other qualified person, not even Ng Yen Yen, more suitable than her. And she shed a lot of crocodile tears heaped with a lot of praises and pledges of loyalty to the PM. Poor soft hearted Pak Lah relented and she got her wish as adviser with Cabinet rank. And then edged Ng Yen Yen and Rafidah out.

And today as a back-door Senator and Minister Without Mandate, she has the audacity to tell everyone off, this cry-baby loser and wanna-be pin-up.

Lembah Pantai is no longer hers as she is a liability. Raja Nong Chik is slated to be the next candidate. Maybe she should stand, if at all, in Penang, her home state.

When she turns senior citizen on August 15 2013, LGE should present her with a mock cheque of RM 100, not that she will need it.

5. #5 by k1980 on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 12:29 pm

//When she turns senior citizen on August 15 2013, LGE should present her with a mock cheque of RM 100//

Cannot like dat one lah, that lady mamak is from Kerala, not from Penang

6. #6 by undertaker888 on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 12:47 pm

ya…senior citizen bagi dia betui betui kena kuat kuat…cakap kosong lagilah puan mamak. pi la jaga sari sendiri. sari sendiri sudah manyak kotor lagi mau chakap chakap.

mangkuk hayun…

7. #7 by SENGLANG on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 1:08 pm

The letter written above reflect majority of what the people thinking at this moment.

BN was just a big crocodile and have hijacked most of the fund allocated for the poor.

Remember during the annuar musa time where millions of RM lost that was suppose for the hard core? What is the story now. Nothing.

BN better go the grave

8. #8 by HARGA diri on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 1:10 pm

Forgive her. Why ? Because if she knows as much as you do, her statement will be different. Not all bosses know what is really going on. Not all workers know what is really going on. But nowadays, young people are favoured because they have the energy which is lacking in others.

9. #9 by habis on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 1:46 pm

To stupid shameless mamak Shahlizard please show a little cowsense in your durian skin head and senior citizens in Penang will throw a little less cowdung on your soiled body.What have the corrupt BN govt in Penang done during their time to help the poor senior citizens there?Remember to ask your master to place u as BN candidate in the next election to prove you havethe popular support of the people there.

10. #10 by Loh on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 2:04 pm

k1980 :
    //When she turns senior citizen on August 15 2013, LGE should present her with a mock cheque of RM 100//
    Cannot like dat one lah, that lady mamak is from Kerala, not from Penang

Oh, she is from the same place as Mamakthir. Malays are recognized to have a special position in the constitution of Malaysia, in that they were weak and needed protection as would endangered species. But that would not help Malays when people like Mamakthir and Sharizat hijack funds that are meant to help indigenous Malays. The constitution errs in describing Malays based on religion, language and one other factor called Malay religion which could not exist if Malays could not be properly defined. That is because Malay is partly defined as person practicing a form of culture which comes back to the definition of Malays itself. Besides who knows what they speak habitually, Tamil perhaps. The framers could have clarified that Malays should not be persons who look like Sharizat and Mamakthir. There is of course a problem is describing Indian look. The framers of Malaya Constitution would have spared us the pain if they did spell out the economic characteristics of the persons who should be helped. The calorie measure of food intake together with nutritional value might have been easily described, even in the 1950s where poverty measure on food intake were already known. Sharizat and Mamakthir would not be able to claim that he had not the money to buy food and so became the beneficiary class. Imagine a medical doctor practicing in the 1950s was included as persons needing affirmative action. Sorry, before 1957, Mamakthir was not a Malay yet though he managed to become UMNO members; if seems there were non-Malay UMNO members in those days.

Sharizat said that Penang seniors are insulted to be given only 100 ringgit a year. Senior in other states are insulted by UMNO-led government for being worth zero ringgit because they are not offered even one cent. Person of Sharizat’s calibre who knows not that 100 is larger than zero could be included as cabinet minister is an insult to Malaysians.

11. #11 by Taxidriver on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 3:13 pm

Achi Sharizat,

Wa omor mau sampai tujur pulu. Seklalu undi kathi cheng hu. Ata olang cakap olang tua pineng dapat satu latud linggit. Apa pasak kathi cheng hu tak kasi wa lui satu latud linggit? Bila boley kasi?

12. #12 by Bigjoe on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 4:24 pm

I have been wondering why is it UMNO/BN resort to negative campaign so easily and stubbornly keep on going although its fruitless and actually even after its clear its hurts themselves. Khir Toyo appear to do it on a daily basis.

Then I realise, THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHAT ENTERPRISE IS. In other words, they do not how to BUILD ANYTHING BETTER. If you hand them something that works, they can do something decent with it. BUT if the formula no longer works, they are ABSOLUTELY CLUELESS what to do.

That is why they are so stuck and all the can do is keep spinning on the same track over and over again and keep pushing harder and harder on the same old pedal.

Its the very definition of prodigal – the next generation that don’t know how to do better, can’t do better. Its in-breeding of the UMNO/BN system. Institution genetic condemnation.

13. #13 by k1980 on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 4:45 pm

14. #14 by limkamput on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 4:54 pm

15. #15 by Taxidriver on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 5:17 pm

16. #16 by monsterball on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 8:59 pm

That RM100 gift to all senior citizens in Penang by Lim Guan Eng is a kind thought from one..where no UMNO B scumbags can think of such great love for the old ones.
    If these scumbags do not open their mouths…how do we know how they think?
    Women lips are different from men…no need to give details…but women need to apply so much “war” paints to attract men…including painting the lips.
    It is modern rich living lifestyle and accepted.

17. #17 by johnnypok on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 9:21 pm

This lizard ala mamak has a triple fork-tongue … very dangerous.

18. #18 by undergrad2 on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 9:42 pm

19. #19 by cseng on Friday, 13 August 2010 - 10:16 pm

TO : The respected Orang Lama Malaysia.

Your letter manyat siok to read la… especialy the end part. Manyat puas hati la…

LGE will be the next CM too… the way he talks, we manyat puas hati!… Penangites love LGE!

20. #20 by limkamput on Saturday, 14 August 2010 - 12:06 am

21. #21 by johnnypok on Saturday, 14 August 2010 - 1:20 am

The lizard queen should be deep-fried in hot oil and serve to the dogs. Perhaps her lips can be preserved for the graduate to keep as souvenir … good for multiple siok siok leh … free some more. I guess she is an ichibawa ?

22. #22 by ktteokt on Saturday, 14 August 2010 - 10:06 am

At least Pakatan appreciates senior citizens in Penang for their contribution to society by giving them RM100 per year. This may be a negligible sum but think, has BN given a single cent to senior citizens while they were ruling Penang? Don’t try to disillusion Malaysians!

23. #23 by Loh on Saturday, 14 August 2010 - 7:46 pm

///Women, Family and Community Development Minister Shahrizat Abdul Jalil said in a statement on Wednesday that the Cabinet has directed the Home Ministry to classify baby dumping cases as murder or attempted murder if the child dies.

‘The government has no choice as such acts were tantamount to baby killing,’ she said. Official statistics show that there were 407 cases of abandoned babies from 2005 to last year, and 60 cases so far this year. Of the babies dumped this year, 25 were boys and 21 girls. Fourteen could not be identified due to decomposition, including one mauled by dogs.///

Sharizat must be proud to have convinced the cabinet to treat baby dumping cases as murder or attempted murder depends on the survival of babies. She must have thought that the government can stop stealing by chopping off the hands of thieves. She now goes one step further in killing legally those who dump babies. How smart!

There were 407 babies dumped but found alive last year. Had the law come through a year earlier, there would be much fewer than 407 dumped-babies found alive. Some would have been killed and buried. The mothers to these babies had hoped that their babies would be found by somebody and be cared for, or be placed in welfare homes. It is certainly part of Sharizat’s job to find ways to prevent women producing unwanted babies. But threatening to charge those unfortunate women could not revert their pregnancy. But then what do we expect from BN on the quality of its cabinet ministers?

24. #24 by grace on Saturday, 14 August 2010 - 8:43 pm

Sharizat,
    I have no respect for you at all! You are not worth being addressed as YB at all the way you downgraded the seniors in penang.
    Yes, Senior citizens in penang is at least worth RM10 per month. During Koh Tsu khoon’s time, senior citizens are scorned like lepers.
    At least senior citizens are appreviated by Lim Guan Eng, a far cry from Koh who only cared for those UMNO p[arasites

25. #25 by boh-liao on Sunday, 15 August 2010 - 3:27 pm

When $$$$ got makan by UmnoB/BNputras
    Where got $$$$ left 4 rakyat, senior or not
    Sharizat very takut dis trend started by DAP/PR
    First RM100 per year 2 senior citizens
    Later RM1K or more per year 2 each citizen
    Mati lah, where got $$$$ left 4 her n UmnoB/BN kakis

26. #26 by HARGA diri on Monday, 16 August 2010 - 6:31 am

People want to get pregnant but they cannot. People main main and get pregnant but they throw away their dolls. Don’t throw. Give it away for adoption. At least have that last of God given human sense left in you. Bless the childless. What you cannot do, others can. Who ask you to surrender freely ?