Sibu by-election nomination tweets

#Sibu #P212 Nomination then Battle of Century 4Sibu/Swak/Msia begins At stake triple future of Sibu/Swak/Msia Vote 4Sibu/ Swak/Mysia 16 May
Saturday, May 08, 2010 7:58 AM

All PR national/state leaders DAP PKR PAS SNAP arr @ Sibu MP Hall 4nomination Historic show of new Msian political force 4change 4new Msia
Saturday, May 08, 2010 8:39 AM

#Sibu Unprecedented in Swak – all excitement expectation even bn4 9am Nomination illustrating d critical importance of dis byelection #P212
Saturday, May 08, 2010 9:12 AM

1st met SUPP PeterChin TiongThyeKing going over 2BN camp Byelection banter Told Peter 2ask Najib 2come Sibu daily n bring a lot of ang paus
Saturday, May 08, 2010 9:17 AM

All BN big guns oredi @BN camp Went over w KuiLun TonyPua 2say hello 2DPMM’din CMTaib ShafieApdal GeorgeChan TsuKoon More banter #Sibu #P212
Saturday, May 08, 2010 9:22 AM

#Sibu Seated BN leaders joked “Tarik diri?” My counter “Apa harga” George greeted me took up (cont) http://tl.gd/16o2tm
Saturday, May 08, 2010 9:36 AM

#Sibu All BN leaders cheerful front except CM Taib quite glum. Had known n crossed swords with Taib in Parliament in 70s when Minister #P212
Saturday, May 08, 2010 9:42 AM

#Sibu Journalists complained did not give advance notice as they were all elsewhere Declined suggestion going over 2nd time 4 photo op #P212
Saturday, May 08, 2010 9:45 AM

#Sibu Met BN SGAdnan.Azmin complained no refreshments like previous byelections Why so stingy?”Where r d logs”I asked. Adnan no answer #P212
Saturday, May 08, 2010 9:50 AM

#Sibu Returning Officer announces 3 candidates 4 #P212 byelection DAP/PR, SUPP/BN n independent 1 hour 4 objections
Saturday, May 08, 2010 10:04 AM

Supporters of PR/BN having contest of chants songs n slogans on different sides Nomination centre – difference between paid n unpaid voices
Saturday, May 08, 2010 10:10 AM

Elaborated triple imp of #P212. If DAP wins, dvlpmnt in #Sibu in next 12-18 mths will b unprecedented as Najib wants 2win it back in 13GE
Saturday, May 08, 2010 10:36 AM

#P212 #Sibu Returning Officer announces 3 candidates DAP/PR SUPP/BN Independent Let Battle of Century 4Sibu Sarawak Malaysia begin!
Saturday, May 08, 2010 11:29 AM

1. #1 by monsterball on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 5:10 pm

I am glad LKS gives DAP 40% chance in the Sibu by election.
    Naturally….he hopes for some magic for more votes.
    To me..Sibu voters had 1 year after 12th GE…to think seriously for the country and people…and will vote for change in government.
    This by-election will give an indication how far Sibu voters are behind time…or have caught up and noticed..the change of government is good and real…now with PR.
    They must wake up and fear no UMNO B like before.
    They must be brave and vote for CHANGE….to fight off corruptions and race politics.
    LKS based his 40% on previous results.
    I hope the previous results….to see 4 States and 1 went to People’s Party…comprising of…keDAILan..DAP and PAS…wake the voters up…and be inspired.
    I hope Sibu voters have full knowledge what happened after 13th GE…and realized Najib is not insincere at all…for true unity.
    Chinese care for their children’s future…and it is for them…Sibu voters must vote UMNO B out..for a Malaysian Malaysia.
    Lets see…how smart and unselfish Sibu voters will be now…when opportunities come knocking at their doors..for change in government…for the betterment of their children and young Malaysians.
    If they are happy USA have changed for the better….surely Sibu voters cannot tell Malaysian…UMNO B is the best.
    That’s not logical at all….unless Sibu voters have no dignity nor principles in life…and are racist too.
    More than 70% Malaysia Chinese vote against UMNO B in 12th GE….understanding Sarawakians ans Sabahans are slow to get updated real news.
    Now all are known…and look at Perak.
    Can they understand…how dangerous to support Najib? He looses.will use money to buy people…and in no time…the whole country.
    Do Sibu residents want to be slaves to UMNO B and the them rule forever?
    55 years not enough? How much longer more?
    Corruptions and murders are so clear.
    Can Sibu Foochow voters…imagine Teoh Beng Hock is their relative or son?
    Finally…does Sibu voters enjoy Najib’s low class repeated act on Anwar on sodomy? What does that tell Sibu voters?
    Are Sibu residents accepting to be second class citizens…or bosses over elected representatives?
    UMNO B think they own Malaysia…and do as the like..with sickening MCA and Gerakan submitting to be puppets…to Najib.
    Are Sibu residents puppets to Najib?
    Do Sibu residents seriously think all the millions given by UMNO B to everyone is from UMNO B or from country’s wealth?
    If they know it is from country’s wealth and tax payers money..then the should know…the need not thank UMNO B or Najib for being
    “generous” with our money.
    Yes…UMNO B have applied advertising and promotional work with half truths..to control minds…by controlling newspapers and TVs news….so much so…weak minds are captured by this evil method.
    Wake up Sibu residents!!
    For all your sincerity to believe strongly in your religion…this is the time to test your accomplishment in understanding more truths..and the truth is UMNO B is corrupted to the core.
    Why be friendly with robbers and thieves?
    Do Jesus and Buddha allow faithful followers to support robbers and thieves..stealing your money and give some back to you.
    Is that not true?

2. #2 by limkamput on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 5:30 pm

To the people of Sibu,
    For once do the right thing. Yes, bread and butter are important. But do we really know why so many of us have to struggle in a rich and well endowed country like ours? If policies are right and executed properly and honestly, our life will not be such a struggle. Bread and butter would have come easy. What have we really achieved since Merdeka? The system of education have gone to the dog; towns and cities have become filthy dump sites; rivers, streams and lakes all polluted beyond redemption; forests raped and have become irreparable; general hygiene level has continued to drop with all vector carrying diseases continue to escalate; bumpy and pot-hole roads, congestion, and frequent floods everywhere; white elephant projects and wasteful programmes continue to mound; a market economy saddled with monopolies, profiteering and manipulation; ever growing group of ruling elites not just benefiting themselves but also their children and their children’s children; and an increasingly corrupt and incompetent public sector that includes not just the civil service, but also the statutory bodies and the GLCs that run our expressways, utilities, ports, airlines, airports, banking and telecommunication.

Get the fundamental right. A businessman with vested interests and business tentacles everywhere cannot help you to build a better government and a better society, no matter how good that person is as an individual. In the coming days, all vested interest groups will come to you for votes because it is their vital interests to maintain the status quo. But you have to ask yourself: is your quality of life better, is the society fairer.

Get a group of honest and capable people free of vested agenda to formulate the right policies and run this country honestly. If the pre-requisites are right, development, bread and butter will come naturally. Sarawak should have an extensive and proper road system and Sibu should have a university of its own 20 years ago. It is not for them to talk now when the by election is being held. Don’t ever be hoodwinked by their promises and sweet talks. Past behaviour is a good predictor of future behaviour. You have almost 50 years of records to depend on, what else do you need unless of course you are the resident odd ball here who most of the time does not know what he is talking about?

3. #3 by monsterball on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 5:45 pm

hahahahaha…Lim Kam Put alias Lim Suck Ass…last sentence is self explanatory.
    He talk like he is standing for the elections.
    I talk of something…a young fut like him…will not understand…attitudes and opportunities.
    Again..his last sentence must prove he is smarter than me….hahahahahahaha

4. #4 by monsterball on Sunday, 9 May 2010 - 5:01 am

Come on….you ass sucker.
    Your message does not win votes…demand this demand that..to show what a young fut you are..non stop bragging over your so call knowledge and against wise man talking.
    Yes…use your best weapon…your english is better than mine..what else?
    hi..why no ideas for current posts?
    I know why…cannot find answers from book reading..so wait for all to write something and you brag again..copying others.
    Young fut wants to teach old man how to suck eggs.
    Yes sucking asses…you have let the whole know know…you are the best.
    Very eager to suck monsterball thingy err?
    What a terrible sucker you are.

5. #5 by chengho on Sunday, 9 May 2010 - 7:56 am

Dap candidate yb wong ho leng state assemblyman bukit assek believe in Najib 1Malaysia ,notice his hand ( twice) pumping 1Malaysia when his name announced yesterday
    Vote for BN , vote for BN
    this is foochow land not ipoh….

6. #6 by tak tahan on Sunday, 9 May 2010 - 11:31 am

Dap candidate yb wong ho leng state assemblyman bukit assek believe in Najib 1Malaysia ,notice his hand ( twice) pumping 1Malaysia when his name announced yesterday
    Vote for BN , vote for BN
    this is foochow land not ipoh…. by#5 chengho

This whole nation is definately not foochow or Ipoh.. but belongs to LKS’s Malaysian Malaysia land.