MACC should investigate whether Najib had committed at least two election bribery offences under Election Offences Act 1957 in the Hulu Selangor by-election campaign yesterday

It has been brought to my attention that the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) should investigate whether the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak, had committed at least two election bribery offences under the Election Offences Act 1957 in the Hulu Selangor by-election campaign for the Barisan Nasional candidate yesterday.

The first incident was his blatant disregard of the Election Offences Act against bribery when he tried to induce the 1,500 voters of Rasa to vote for the BN candidate by announcing the approval of RM3 million for rebuilding Rasa Chinese Primary School but with one big condition.

Najib publicly declared: “If we win this by-election, you can come to Kuala Lumpur the next day to look for me. I will write a personal letter to approve the money and it will be transferred to the school board’s account. If we lose, don’t have to come.”

The second incident was during his visit to Kampong Hassan where he promised the Chinese-majority voters in the area that the Barisan Nasional government would build 200 low-cost housing for them if the BN candidate wins the by-election.

Najib is doing what no other previous five Prime Ministers had done – promising to issue a RM3 million approval for the Rasa Chinese primary school and building 200 low-cost houses for the Kg Hassan predominantly-Chinese voters – both on the condition that BN wins the Ulu Selangor by-election today.

Has election of an elected representative, whether MP or State Assembly person, been reduced to buy-and-sell by BN leaders like in the marketplace under Najib as Prime Minister with the Election Offences Act to prevent electoral abuses and offences becoming a dead letter?

What has the MACC Chief Commissioner got to say?

1. #1 by k1980 on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 4:18 pm

Record what he said and send a copy to the United Nations. This will show the world that there is a new dictator in bolehland

2. #2 by Bunch of Suckers on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 4:19 pm

MACC is bunch of suckers and mama-toppers like Hanjin Chengho, a champion sucker and mama-topper!!!

3. #3 by linux21st on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 4:20 pm

The report at http://www.sinchew-i.com/node/150878?tid=3

mentioned the condition for the RM3 million allocation being set by MCA new boss?!

“????????300??????????????????????????????????????”

All I can say is WOW!!

4. #4 by k1980 on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 4:40 pm

Ode to Jibby

The bigger the ego the thicker the skin,
    The bigger the lie the smoother the spin,
    The more the disdain the wider the grin,
    There’s only one goal and that is to win.

The promises made they never will keep,
    The artful denial of prejudice deep,
    The wondrous reforms that are not, but they’re cheap –
    The goal is the same. Who cares if we weep?

When to serve all the people is to serve only one,
    To distribute the wealth is something they shun,
    And the cudgel of fear has only begun,
    Democracy’s lost and Self-interest has won.

5. #5 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 4:57 pm

Unbelievable!! Anyone got this on tape? The number of witness mean iis undeniable of course.

Its official. WE HAVE A CRIMINAL FOR A PM. He just put himself in the relm of Mugable, Idi Amin, Saddam Hussein, Kim Jong-il, Pinochet and every notorious dictator in the world.

We are officially a lawless country if Najib is not sent to jail…

6. #6 by yhsiew on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 5:01 pm

///Najib is doing what no other previous five Prime Ministers had done……./// – Kit

Did not Tun Dr. M said corruption was done under the table last time but it had now surfaced to the top?

BN may well plunge the country’s corruption perceptions index below 60 this time in bribing the people during the Ulu Selangor by-election.

7. #7 by chengho on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 5:05 pm

malaysian chinese embrace najib the true people leader

8. #8 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 5:24 pm

Any other country in the world and Najib would be forced to resign even without any charges filed! We cannot claim to be better than Zimbabwe now…

9. #9 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 5:28 pm

Gee. Its like the PKA, PKFZ “Guarantee Letters” that are not “guarantees”.

NFA.

“….If we lose, don’t have to come.” Isn’t this kind of a subtle threat?

And what about that FELDA RM 167 million mock cheque presentation yesterday?

And the many promises of rewards that appeared daily in the media?

But all these are part of the BN and UMNO culture and tradition.

With all these windfalls, Hulu Selangor will become the richest Parliamentary seat in no time.

10. #10 by tanjong8 on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 5:56 pm

remember chengho was a 15th century eunuch.

nazib thought he was in 15th century china, perhaps an emperor or an eunuch ?

11. #11 by monsterball on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 6:51 pm

Those are clear bribery and corruptions acts with conditions given to voters by Najib…treating Malaysians like beggars.
    Why is he so brave to talk and doing things..like that..when no other previous PMs dare to do so…in the past?
    When Baginda was arrested for the murder of Mongolian model….Najib immediately knew..Baginda will be freed and asked him to stay calm. In spite of so many evidences and confessions from Baginda himself…he was set free. This shows Najib’s confidences was strong. The only logical explanation…was that..he knew he has the judge to do as he demanded.
    So can we conclude…he is not afraid of uttering anything…that can get him arrested…because he will never be arrested by his UMNO BARU’s MACC puppets?
    Day by day…..Najib and UMNO BARU ministers are doing and saying things…..exposing how corrupted they are…. with no fear.
    It is not “with no fear” per se.
    They have no other choices…for corruptions is the only way they hope to win elections.
    Lets hope..Malaysians know what he gave to Hulu Selangor voters are money from all Malaysians…not his to give like that at all. Will all Malaysians approve the way he run things?
    We shall see soon…with the result.
    My bet is….even Hulu Selangor residents and voters are not impressed and feeling shameful to accept the money…as they must accept….and why not?
    Anwar has advised all to take the money and vote for Zaid.
    Nik Aziz have openly supported Zaid…and said so many wonderful things…..exposing the clear double standards and corruptions Najib is applying…making his “1Malaysia”..totally nonsense.
    Lets wait and see….

12. #12 by monsterball on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 6:54 pm

chow ceebai kia Chengho never stop talking cock and bull at all.
    He gets into my nerves….I will curse him with all Chinese dialects I know…till his luck turn from bad to worst.

13. #13 by Bunch of Suckers on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 8:02 pm

Cut the craps!

Quoted from The STAR, “KUALA KUBU BARU: The unofficial result has P. Kamalanathan of Barisan Nasional winning the Hulu Selangor by-election, defeating PKR’s Datuk Zaid Ibrahim by more than 2,500 votes.

The following are the official results as released by the Election Commission based on the number of ballot boxes counted:

7.51pm:
    Official result
    40 of 137 boxes counted: P. Kamalanathan (BN) – 5,946; Zaid Ibrahim (PKR) – 6,552”

What is the “official” and “unofficial” mean? Does it “Unofficial” means that results are not derived from counting ballot boxes and announced by discretionary EC? What all these craps?????

14. #14 by Bunch of Suckers on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 8:04 pm

“Kan Lin lau bu”, man!!! Apparently BN is cheating and collaborating with EC, man!!!!

15. #15 by ReformMalaysia on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 8:08 pm

Political bribery is part of UMNO culture…

First, the leaders buy their positions in their party elections…

Then, they will buy the support from electorates in general elections /by-elections by cash/project/grant inducements…

And off-course they will expect return/harvest from their ‘corruption investments’……. We have seen this: -PKFZ multi-billion scandal, 65% of development project in Sarawak ‘bocor’…., projects given to unqualified cronies (with RM2 paid-up capital), hundred of millions kick-backs for purchase of submarines and helicopters……and timber licences too become source of their harvest too

The only way these practices could be stopped is by the people power…. All right-thinking Malaysians should vote these element out in the elections…. Malaysian has a moral & religious obligation to stop all these practices.

The money received from all form of corruption are cursed….it is not blessed…. it is not worth receiving it.

16. #16 by dapforever on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 8:14 pm

if MACC cannot handled, don’t need to set up MACC la…better close down lor..

17. #17 by boh-liao on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 8:23 pm

So d BUY election bot Victory 4 d kiss-hand kiss-what-hv-u guy
    Voters r still so easily bot by UmnoB n BN
    Umno n BN r still d evil masters at buy elections
    Still believe this nation has a decent future?

18. #18 by ekompute on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 8:28 pm

Malaysian voters have yet to mature and are still easily bought, LOL.

19. #19 by Loh on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 8:55 pm

Najib used 3 million ringgit to buy one-third of the Chinese votes in HS. The victory by BN should be declared null and void, since BN bought the votes.

It appeared that Indian votes have gone back to BN. Indians are happy to see a win for MIC at the expense of suffering NEP forever. Indian votes cannot be trusted. The Indians turned Malays are the worst, and they cause racial polarisation in this country. That is especially true among the ‘Penang Malay’, or Jawi peranakan meaning a locally born Muslim with Indian blood.

We are told that mamakthir’s grandfather came from India, and was Indian, or pakistani as Tunku referred to mamak. Mamakthir’s grandmother was ‘Penang malay’ so Mohamad Iskandar had 75% Indian blood. Mohamad Iskandar even changed the date of birth of his children in official records. He certainly did declare that he was Malay though with 75% Indian blood.

Had Mohamad Iskandar practised birth control or ended with eight children, Malaysia would have been on par with Japan.

20. #20 by Loh on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 8:59 pm

BN won the buy-election by 1,500 votes in HS. Had 750 Chinese voted the other way, that would have been a close fight.

Kit was right that PKR depended on 85% Chinese votes there to win. But only 66% voted correctly. What a shame. Looks like the HS chinese, the remaining 34 per cent will never learn. Is it worth their while to have school facilities to produce students who eventually vote the wrong way?

21. #21 by johnnypok on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 9:07 pm

Chinese votes cost only 3 millions to buy. So cheap. Ok lah since it is for the Chinese school. Make sure to collect the check on Monday morning which PM has promised.
    PR still deserves a lot of praise for working hard, and clean. Thank God no untoward incidents occur.
    Let us look forward to GE13, and perhaps more by-elections in the meantime, due to more deaths, mainly from BN, because of their sins, because of eating haram money, because they all suffer from eating too much good food, and no work … sleep, eat, woman.

22. #22 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 9:17 pm

Don’t be hard on the Chinese voters. Chinese majority areas delivered their votes to PKR. BN has solid support from Malay majority areas not ready to embrace change. Its as simple as that.

23. #23 by monsterball on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 9:21 pm

I am not surprised with all the millions given to buy votes.
    Lets see Najib repeat his success throughout whole of Malaysia at the 13th GE.
    He should save all stolen money to do the big kill…now declaring snap13th GE.
    I sincerely Lim Kit Siang rest well and forget the loss.
    I am shocked Chengho’s prediction was correct. ………hahahahahahaha

24. #24 by tin on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 9:28 pm

It’s a huge disappointment.. whatever.. Malaysians get what they deserve, good nite

25. #25 by yhsiew on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 9:30 pm

Be sure to bring in foreign observers for every election, in case BN goes on a “money distribution” spree to defeat the Opposition.

Foreign observers are a “must” for the 13th GE if PR wants to survive the GE.

26. #26 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 9:32 pm

RM60 million (by some estimates) to win by a paltry 1,725 votes.

A few facts emerge:
    1) When people are hungry (read: HS voters), food on table by looting or whatever means such as handouts from the devil is acceptable to survive. But can we liken HS voters as such desperadoes in this ‘buy-election’ ?
    2) BN plays to win – at all costs! What democracy? What EC rules? What election laws? These are games BN play.
    3) PR should have known months ago that this by-election ws coming since the deceased was severely ill. What happened to the foreplay? PR MPs and members must now work as if there is going to be a snap GE election soon.
    4) If Najib thinks this is a referendum, then he should call for a GE. Let Malaysians decide, not just Hulu Selangor.

27. #27 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 9:43 pm

Ha, ha, let’s see how many visits Najib, Najib’s boss (Rosmah), Muhyiddin and the entire kitchen cabinet can descend on Hulu Selangor in the next GE.

If P kamalanathan still wins then, then we shall salute him for his staying power. This time, all the resources of the country, police, EC, Rela, govt agencies etc. etc. all descended to help out with this buy-election. Now, now, is that repeatable in the GE. Nay, nay – it can never be.

So let Kamalanathan savour this brief moment of triumph.

For now, Hulu Selangorians can make a beeline to PM’s department to cash their ceks. Hello, Najib – baru semua orang HS mahu cari lu-lah untuk tunaikan hutang. Jangan bayar dengan Rupiah, ya-Pak.

28. #28 by yhsiew on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 9:56 pm

PR can attempt to call for the Hulu Selangor by-election result to be annulled due to violation of Election Offenses Act 1957 by BN.

29. #29 by Godfather on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 10:09 pm

Everybody gets a little bit of what they wanted. The Chinese get their school funding, the Indians get to keep their temples, the settlers get their land titles, the Malays get to keep the NEP.

So what has changed ? Nothing! Nothing will change. The NEM becomes the third version of the NEP, and that’s how they will keep their majority in Parliament. It’s sad, but in a democracy, the will of the majority must prevail.

30. #30 by Godfather on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 10:10 pm

The Malays are not ready to give up their crutches, and the warnings given by Mamakthir and Perkasa resonate with the majority of the Malay voters. Will we ever get to the next stage ? Fat hopes….

31. #31 by lee wee tak_ on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 10:23 pm

Najib promise this and that but where does the money come from? from the rakyat of course!

http://wangsamajuformalaysia.blogspot.com/2010/04/hulu-selangor-splurge-cost-to-rakyat-of.html

deficit budget and soaring national debts are a concern

PR can keep track of all the promises and after a year or 2, can provide a list of unfulfilled promises i.e. blank cheque to dismiss all these nonsense.

32. #32 by PRU13 @ pollkad.com on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 10:49 pm

benchmark of BUY election.

33. #33 by DCLXVI on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 11:43 pm

chengho :
    malaysian chinese embrace najib the true people leader

Najib publicly declared: “If we win this by-election, you can come to Kuala Lumpur the next day to look for me. I will write a personal letter to approve the money and it will be transferred to the school board’s account. If we lose, don’t have to come.”

Yes, the above is one example of what being a true people’s leader of the people is all about in Najib’s mind, especially when on the campaign trail.

On the televised news, it was seen that having Najib as a true people’s leader also means having BN supporters do the following.

1) Wave the BN flag right in front of the noses of voters & whisper ‘sweet nothings’ like “Undilah BN” in their ears as they walk towards the polling stations.

2) Offer free packets of food to voters walking towards the polling stations.

Anyway, congratulations to Kamalanathan, the BN candidate. He should be grateful to Najib for being a true people’s leader by offering really really sweet deals to the good people of the Hulu Selangor constituency, although almost half of them who had casted their votes, obviously did not believe in accepting such offers of sweet deals prior to an election, and instead believed that such tempting offers for votes should not come from a true people’s leader.

Kamalanathan should also thank the various resources which the Umno-BN controlled federal government had to offer, and thank the Umno-BN controlled government TV stations and the Umno-BN linked private TV stations for giving him generous enough airtime during the course of his campaign, resources of which were not as generously & readily available to his opponent in Pakatan Rakyat.

34. #34 by dawsheng on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 11:59 pm

It was a by-election BN cannot afford to lose. Having said that there will be a general election BN cannot afford to lose too. I think PR leaders are taking the March 8 tsunami for granted, well, serves them right!

35. #35 by raven77 on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 12:18 am

Dear LKS,

If there are any more Kugan or Indira Gandhi cases, please dont waste your time and resources. Help the Malays, especially the PAS kind who appear to be quite principled and very brave and the Chinese who have strong principles (assuming of course the porno ones in MCA and gutless Gerakan fellas are few and far between now). Please keep a million miles from Hindraf and snakes like Udayawhatever….you and Karpal wasted you time springing these guys from Kamunting…Malaysia would have been better off with all these jokers in Kamunting.

36. #36 by monsterball on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 12:28 am

The result is out. The die is cast.
    There is no concrete evidence that vast majority Malaysian Chinese voted for Zaid or the Muslims voted for UMNO depending on Najib for their livelihood….don’t we?
    After all..Chinese are known as smart voters…but also welknown to be very selfish and disunited race.
    “To each his own”…the famous Chinese character…but the Malays are more united when duty calls.
    Lets see what he experts have to say.
    For me…it is a dark day for freedom and democracy and the rich getting richer…the poor getting poorer are expected in such a corrupted country ……….like Malaysia.
    Certainly..we will be far far behind few countries when we were far far ahead … 30 years ago.
    But I still have the greatest hope on the 13th GE…for the final battle.
    Meanwhile…there is a Sibu by election to come.
    And it football terms..PR won 7 and Najib won 3…so what referendum is he talking about?
    You men we forget all the past 9 by-elections..and judge him by the Hulu Selangor result only?
    And PR have much to be blamed…especially Anwar taking so much time to sack few traitors…out to make trouble for Lim Guan Eng…making Malaysians feel he is too calculative and not sincere too.
    That’s Anwar mistake as a CEO that does not act fast enough.
    And if Chengho brag too much of Najb’s victory…I will F him …with 5 Chinese dialects and 2 foreign languages.
    He better SHUT UP and be a good pondan.

37. #37 by boh-liao on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 1:54 am

Kam-a-lan is now totally indebted 2 UmnoBputras
    Overjoyed, he would do anything dat his masters commanded; would gladly n voluntarily kiss, lick, suck any organ of UmnoBputras n claim dat it’s d Malay culture 2 do so, ai yo yo

38. #38 by sightseeing on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 4:00 am

BN could not have won if not for the 30% Chinese votes. To the 30% Chinese who have voted BN, you get what you tolerate in BN. Corruption is a way of life, murder can be ignored because the dead person is not one of my children, corrupt judges do not affect me. Such mentality is best represented by the KKB’s ADUN of MCA when he asked why the Chinese are still not satisfied when they already have a comfortable living.

To the 60% Indians who have voted BN, you too get what you tolerate. 52 years of marginalization is irrelevant as long as you get an Indian as MP and never mind if he is a phantom voter and an UMNO’s beggar.

39. #39 by undergrad2 on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 5:16 am

If it goes to court Najib would say he was just joking when he said when in Kuala Lumpur look me up and I will sign a personal letter so you could get the money you need.

It is like kamputlim saying he graduated from an Ivy League university in the U.S. Only fools would believe. You don’t get charged for anything just because one fool believes what is clearly a joke.

40. #40 by undergrad2 on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 5:22 am

There is nothing in there said or done that fits the definition of an electoral offence under the Election Offences Act 1957. No right thinking Malaysian would believe Najib’s offer of “When you’re in KL look me up”.

41. #41 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 6:07 am

Najib: Result shows swing back to BN?????

No, Najib. Not so quick.

The results show that BN and u would stop at nothing to win. Morals and integrity are no different from cowdung to you, do they?.

The results show that BN’s popularity has indeed dropped if u count all those bribes and vote buying. U should know that if u have even the smallest bit of sense. Muhyiddin predicted a 6,000 margin, remember? A 1,725 majority is like a slap from the other 4,275 voters. Add that to the 23,272 votes that Zaid won. That makes it almost 25,000 slaps from HS folks. Even thick-skinned UMNO should know how to blush. This is like having 25,000 slippers smashed into UMNO’s ugly face.

The result also shows that Zaid has nothing to be ashamed. He has taken on the threesome – Tun M, the string-puller, Muhyiddin, whose nose-ring is tied to Tun M’s leash and u, Rosmah’s second man – and came close to a whisker of victory. Now the 3 of u should sit down and do a post-mortem to see how 50m, or was it 60m or even 100m was not sufficient to sway HS fols, now how many billions would win over corruptible malaysians in the next GE.

Ha, ha. U think God is mocked. Victory to the righteous is always sweeter after evil has spent its force. Ha, ha, ha.

42. #42 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 6:35 am

Hello Najib, can i buy u a drink – VSOP : Very strong/orgasmically powerful.

Something, I hope which is strong enuf to help u call for a snap GE.

43. #43 by Bigjoe on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 7:05 am

This is nothing short of a disaster for this country. There is no way PR can win GE 13 if it can’t win Hulu Selangor. The fact of the matter is there are many more areas in this country MUCH harder to win. Coupled with the fact that many seats were won in 3/08 because of widespread sentiment swing, PR cannot win.

This does not mean what PR does is not worth it. Trends remain on PR side but not for GE 13, perhaps GE 14, if there is one.

The only way this country will change is for people to vote with their feet and their personal money. That is what you will see over the next two years before GE 13. Hundreds of thousand of educated people will leave and along with that much value added investments. The government will have to keep spending to keep the economy going. Higher oil prices mean it can go on for quite a while, past GE 13 but before GE 14, the economy and currency will stagnate at least and that we will come back to this point again but much worst off. Perhaps that is what we deserve after all, who we are..

For now, its a disaster for this country..

44. #44 by Comrade on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 7:08 am

The victory of a desperate-must-win BN brought about by daylight bribery and vote buying. Shame on you BN/UMNO!

45. #45 by kpt99 on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 8:18 am

PR forget the loose of hard fight battle in Hulu Selangor and prepare early for the coming buy-election in Sibu,Sarawak.This time it will a straight fight between DAP and SUPP,Chinese VS Chinese majority areas.Don’t take for granted majority of the Chinese will vote the ways in Hulu Selangor.Sarawak has been famous for money politics for long.BN might use another 100 million bomb in order to retain the seat.National isuess rather than basic isuess should be better weapons for DAP in the coiming campaign.It;s a test how DAP can win the hearts of the Chinese and the minority Malays,Mealanus and Ibans.International Airport and Univerity are all in the mind of Sibuians.

46. #46 by lkt-56 on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 8:23 am

BN won and PR did not loose badly. That’s a fact. Yes, MACC shouldinvestigate PM for possible election offenses but the fact is they will not and if they do, they will find nothing wrong with what he has done.

A guy by the name of Ganeson, Hindraf advisor said that PR lost because they failed to get Hindraf’s endorsement and to get Hindraf’s endorsement, PR must be prepared to pay the price of giving land to all Tamil schools in Selangor. He is right, Tamil schools should be given land. But he forgot that the have-nots of other races also need help.

He says that PKR is an UMNO clone. But ironically, he wants the entire PR setup to be a BN clone! That is to work on the basis of communal bargaining. Ganesan has spoken. Now we know that Hindraf has turned into an “MIC” clone.

The loss is a step back for PKR but a big step forward for Pakatan Rakyat’s solid Middle Malaysia Ideology. Well done! The war will be won.

47. #47 by HJ Angus on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 8:37 am

A good example of pork barrel politics but surely that should not be halal?
    http://malaysiawatch4.blogspot.com/2010/04/so-bn-won-hulu-selangor-but-at-what.html

48. #48 by boh-liao on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 8:52 am

Welcome 2 d real $$$$$ world
    Urban n rural voters r different; d latter vote when they C $$$$ dangling in front of them
    Don’t care if d ruling politicians murdered, fornicated, lied, were racists, naked, etc

Dis is a bad omen of what’s 2 come
    UmnoB/BN can do everything wrong n yet come out nothing wrong
    PR can do many things right n yet come out nothing right
    All bcos UmnoB/BN control money, msm, publicity, n all agencies

UmnoB/BN must b mighty happy with d HS buy election result – they drink 2 d win

49. #49 by Counterpoint on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 8:54 am

What has the MACC Chief Commissioner got to say?

As Kamlan would say…..”Uuummm, slurp, uummm, slurp……”

Don’t bother MACC CC now, kit, can’t you see he’s just too busy kissing Najib’s butt?

For those Hulu Selangor voters who could have made a difference, but chose to be bought by the words of the suspected killler of a Mongolian, you really deserved what you’ll get. You people please take the line to kiss whichever part of that snake that you like. Nobody would give a damn.

50. #50 by boh-liao on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 9:08 am

Slowly but surely BN is snaking to 2/3 majority in d parliament
    4 d last few critical seats, BN will PAY BIG 4 MPs 2 jump/cross 2 d dark side
    Esp those with sins n guilts 2 n cleansed, once in BN semua OK, all charges disappeared
    So, expect more toads rushing 4 d pot of gold n titles

51. #51 by cheng on on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 9:32 am

hulu sel ppl who voted for barang NAIK, EITHER VERY IMMORAL, UNETHICAL OR BRAINLESS!!!

52. #52 by ekompute on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 9:34 am

PR may not have won Hulu Selangor but they did not lose. With a 1,725 majority after pumping in some RM60 million in what can be construed as vote-buying, and with the Prime Minister personally campaigning and even walking miles to meet the voters, it is like a bidder in an auction paying 10 times the price to win the bid. With Hulu Selangor being a traditional BN stronghold, PR’s performance is indeed impressive.

BN will have sleepless nights inspite of “winning” because they know that they cannot afford to put in so much into every constituency, come the next general election. Do remember once again that Hulu Selangor used to be a constituency where they used to won with one eye closed.

53. #54 by RGRaj on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 9:38 am

It was a surprise that BN won, inspite the many issues plaguing the nation currently.

The majority of HS voters are truly like toad under a coconut shell. And an unprincipled toad at that.

54. #56 by ekans on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 10:14 am

In the Kuala Terengganu by-election on January 2009, Pakatan Rakyat took this parliamentary seat away from UMNO’s BN. Then, UMNO’s BN has recently taken the Hulu Selangor parliamentary seat away from Pakatan Rakyat. So now, all eyes are on the upcoming Sibu by-election.

55. #57 by frustrated doctor on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 10:23 am

Heard each chap in Felda scheme for 30rm to vote for Banyak Najis

56. #58 by SGPR on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 10:33 am

It is extremely hard to win the Sibu seat.

All the dirty tactics will continue to be deployed…

57. #59 by kpt99 on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 11:38 am

DAP will have challenging task to overcome the 2500 postal votes of course money politics is another problem in Sibu.The wisdom of 60% chinese voters will determine this by – election.DAP may apply the effective historical tactic of toppling ex- chief minister,Wong Soon Kai in 1997.Internal crisis of SUPP might slightly help DAP in one way or another.Just wait and see.How many Vitamin RM bombs will drop in Sibu by BN.It’s an interesting show.

58. #60 by waterfrontcoolie on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 4:33 pm

Since the Cash belongs to the people, they should rightly get it. If I were to be there, I will take the cash BUT vote my desire. Malaysians should begin act in this manner to deter the notion that every citizen has a price just like any commodity. With PKR, we all know the problem it is facing with so many Exs from BN, it is better to ditch those with such history rather than risking them at the next election. You may even can’t make it at the next GE, nevermind, you will surely down the line!

59. #61 by chengho on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 5:03 pm

Sibu ,you chance from slim to zero . Najib very popular there
    west malaysia based party no place in Sarawak local politic . they love BN so much

60. #62 by Yee Siew Wah on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 5:19 pm

MACC dare not even take actions against that 2 lame froggies from Perak and how can the rakyat expect them to take actions against Mr C4, ooppps..sorry the PM. If they do, they will all die standing, literally. The very first day it was created by that sleepy flip flop lame duck guy, it was doom for failure. With so so many obvious cases that involve corruptions and murder to name a few, they just dont have the guts or just turn a blind eye.
    PKR lost, but no big deal. The voters of U. Selangor at least got milllions$$$$$$$$$ provided those rich rich politicians and their cronies kept their promises.
    As a matter of fact, they should thank our great ZAID for those $millionssssssss.
    PKR will bounce back much much stronger.

61. #63 by monsterball on Monday, 26 April 2010 - 5:41 pm

How I wish I can kick Chengho’s balls and hospitalized him for few days.
    It is worth the court case and a fine.

62. #64 by DCLXVI on Tuesday, 27 April 2010 - 9:55 am

chengho :
    Sibu ,you chance from slim to zero . Najib very popular there
    west malaysia based party no place in Sarawak local politic . they love BN so much

Isn’t the Bandar Kuching MP and the Kota Sentosa Sarawak state assemblyman from DAP?
    The majority of the good people of Sibu may love Umno-BN, but their fellow Sarawakians in their state capital of Kuching love Pakatan Rakyat more.