Datuk Hee? So ‘Hee-larious’!

By Martin Jalleh

It was an historic occasion for Hee Yit Foong. She was bestowed the honorary title “Datuk” by his Highness the Sultan of Perak, Sultan Azlan Shah, on the occasion of his 82nd birthday.

Hee must have been “hee-elated”. It was the high point of her life after having gone through the depths of great public humiliation and to contend with the hate heaped on her especially by Perakians.

Indeed, she has been hounded and abuses have been hurled on her when she did the hop-step-and-jump political dance. She hopped out of her party, stepped on the people’s will and jumped into the waiting arms of the BN as an “independent”.

During a State Assembly meeting, several DAP lawmakers gave her hell, threw RM1 notes at her and told her to resign as they said she had no honour left for selling her soul and State away!

Some in her Jelapang constituency hung an effigy of her and burnt it in a mock Chinese funeral rite! Others wanted to get their hands on her whose defection from DAP triggered BN’s takeover of Perak.

Hee was hoping that the people would be hoodwinked by her hee-haw over how she was supposedly shunned, smeared, sidelined and “squeezed out of the DAP step-by-step” by its party leaders.

She denied that she had left the party because she was hankering after a state exco seat and huffing and puffing and making a hue and cry over not being given a new Camry!

The DAP called her excuses pure humbug. They had not only groomed her to such great heights in politics but made her the first non-Malay, female and physically-disabled deputy speaker in the country’s history.

In February, Zambry harped about Hee’s “service record” and asked Perakians to give her “a chance to serve” as an assemblywoman. The rakyat of course saw no reason to give heed to the bogus MB!

Alas, the people are humoured by the State’s high recognition of Hee through the Sultan. What did she do to deserve being conferred such a title? What is the hidden reason for the crowning of this overnight “heeroine” of Zambry’s “State Government”?

Zambry’s hype about Hee’s “service record” does not really hold. Soon after she had hopped over to be independent of the people’s will and vote, she went into hiding in order to save her own hide.

Till today she has holed herself up. Her constituents in Jelapang confirm she is in hibernation. The DAP has formed the Jelapang Service Team (JST) to handle the needs of her constituents.

Further, how has Hee performed in the State Assembly? Has she contributed significantly to the debates (considering her halting Bahasa Malaysia) and to policy making? The answer is very obvious.

Two highlights of Hee’s contribution do stand out.

First, when she became “hee-sterical” and insisted that she had the power as deputy speaker to chair the Perak state assembly to get Ganesan (illegally) elected as the new speaker in the chaotic sitting.

The other instance was when she flashed a pepper spray at a PR assembly member in the House. She denied doing it but her histrionics in the State Assembly were captured on YouTube!

Surely the public cannot be blamed for its strong hunch that Hee’s datukship has very much to do with her role in helping the BN hijack the Perak State Government.

Hee Yit Foong will remain haunted for the rest of her life for having committed the “hee-nious” crime of betraying the trust of those who voted for the party that she once represented.

As Hee makes hay while the sun shines, it is very clear that she will be history when the next general election comes!

For now the rakyat of Perak has to bear up with the new Datuk’s “hee-pocrisy”!

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 9:46 am

Hee singularly defined the term ‘Chinese trash’ for Malaysian Chinese. Its a good thing.

2. #2 by k1980 on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 9:53 am

Hee Yit Foong = Ng Sam Kwai (who opened the gates of the Great Wall so that the Manchus could enter China to set up the Qing Dynasty (1644-1911)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wu_Sangui

3. #3 by jus legitimum on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 10:00 am

In Hee, we can see the true colours of a traitor.We too can see in her greed,hypocricy and I doubt deep in her heart she would ever feel at ease with what she has committed.The honour she receives is one of the greatest jokes of the year.

4. #4 by Godfather on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 10:48 am

….and she said “Hee Hee Hee” all the way to the bank….

5. #5 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 11:08 am

Yes, shame, shame, n how 2 respect any latuk?
    D mudpie is also on d face of d 1 who conferred d title – title 2 a crook, d 1 who killed democracy n liberty, what lah

6. #6 by frankyapp on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 11:58 am

I think I can’t find any reason at all how the learned Sultan could find it appropriate to conferring Hee Yit Foong the honourable title of “Datuk”.However if it’s an UMNO’s gift,then it’s understandable. I think the learned Sultan has made himself a rubber stamp of UMNO.

7. #7 by son of perpaduan on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 12:07 pm

Congrat Dato Hee!!!

I always belief you make a very good choice of yourself into lubricating your wealth by sacrificing your moral and dignity. Well…who cares, I always think on the contrary side, you make your million resulted BN and royal families being curse by millions of rakyat eventually helps the opposition to regain Perak goverment in the next GE soon to be near too. Your choice being a sacrifice lamb as a whole you never cause any damage to PR, it helps PR gaining tremendous popularity poll which cause by your perpectual propaganda.
    Wow..25mil, life time opportunity, Shame..??cost very little to anybody if they see 8 figure in their bank account.
    Dato! you hope is to see they dissolve the state assembly asap, then you pack your thing and say bye bye Malaysia.

8. #8 by Loh on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 12:09 pm

The strongest chain has the strength of the weakest link. The respecatability of the award, a datukship from Perak is as respectable as the person who had the lowest qualification, or the worst notoriety. If only those awarded Perak Datuk would be free to give it back!

9. #9 by CC on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 12:26 pm

This is one of the most laughable Datukship “award” to a frog politician like Hee. I can’t believe it! Anyway, most of Malaysians not recognising “Zambry’s administration”. His proposal on her is showing how low he himself is to the public. So desperate to “reward” her for being political “frog”!!

I feel shameful!

A sad day for Perakians! She is not qualified. Anyway, we shall see how far she can go from now. Wishing her all the bad luck from now on!!

That is how corrupted some people in M’sia can be!!!!!

10. #10 by tak tahan on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 1:01 pm

Datuk Hee is the meanest form of humankind without moral and principle.Shameful to her and her entire family n generations to come.F..ki.ng b.i.ch.

11. #11 by -ec- on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 1:23 pm

Shame!

12. #12 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 1:33 pm

The value of a Perak Datuk just hit rock bottom when frogs become Datuks.

They must be so very desperate to give out Datukships that they have to scrape the bottom of the swamps of Perak to find “suitable” candidates.

The value of a Malaysian Datuk became junk bond status a long time ago. But there are still some who wants one, like “Datuk Rocky”.

13. #13 by johnnypok on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 1:43 pm

Sundal oso can get latok ship. God must be crazy. Hii is a frog and a political prostitute. Next time when hii needs more money hii will jump again and open her legs wide, and hii will get tan see title. Jump and open her legs again, hii will finally get toon title. Hii has no shame. Sooner or later hii will become the frog queen of Frogland, and all the frogs with titles no need to work anymore, just continue to jump and earn money and title. No need NEM.

14. #14 by cemerlang on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 1:50 pm

She is not the only one. There are many two faces people. The thing that makes the difference is the losing of the power. If the three change colours but there are more people in power, this case will not be highlighted that much because the power is still in your hands. For a poor man, the RM 1 note means all the world to him. Sometimes actions have to be limited. A person not worthy of the title will forever subject himself or herself to taunts which is not a pleasant experience at all. Or quiet negative criticisms.

15. #15 by sightseeing on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 2:04 pm

The Sultan has make the Datuk title a laughing stock. If a political prostitute like Hee is worthy of being addressed as Datuk then all the prostitutes in Jalan Chow Kit should be addressed as Tan Sri.

16. #16 by Comrade on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 2:06 pm

HEE YIT FOONG stands for “How Extremely Exasperating, You Irresponsible Turncoat, For Overthrowing One’s New-elected Government”.

17. #17 by Yee Siew Wah on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 2:10 pm

If this two headed, greedy handicap female frog can get a datuk, this will give you the impression this title is not worth a dime. More so for the Perakians.
    If this greedy prostitute comes near my shop, i will definitely kick her batok till she drop death.

18. #18 by johnnypok on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 3:00 pm

Perak = Land of Jumping Frogs

Hee = The Frog Queen

19. #19 by rockdaboat on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 6:11 pm

SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME!SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME!

20. #20 by ReformMalaysia on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 7:10 pm

Yang Terkutuk Latok Hee Y F of Perak Darul Katak?

Who and how people are conferred ‘datukship’ would reflect the value and standard of the ‘datukship’.

While most people have no problem with Nicol David and Lee Chong Wei being conferred ‘datukship’…. but Hee conferred datukship? Better list out how she meet the criteria to be conferred with the title!

21. #21 by Loh on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 7:53 pm

When the person who had the worst notoriety acquires a datuk award, that is the level all other datuks from the same source fall. Perak Datuk is at toad level, the lesser awards rank lower. Pity the Perak Datuks who acquired the award since 1957. The person who recommended the award, the MB wannable Zambry could be stupid for not recognising the implication; has the person in his name the award was made no say on the matter?

22. #22 by tanjong8 on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 8:34 pm

This tells the worth of a Datuk-ship.

A datuk for me, No thank you.

23. #23 by k1980 on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 8:48 pm

However hard Nicol David and Lee Chong Wei play in international tournaments, they can never earn a fraction of the RM25,000,000 obtained by the heelarious toad by hopping over to bn

24. #24 by johnnypok on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 8:49 pm

Her husband is now a “Datin”? or what? or “Lasaptin”. This is the greatest joke of all time. Perak suddenly becomes famous for frogs with titles.

25. #25 by johnnypok on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 8:57 pm

She is now “Datuk He” and her husband is “Datin She”. Something is wrong somewhere. It sounds rather odd. If I am He, I will reject, or request for “Datin” because “Datuk” is more suitable for old man. Eeee, very confusing lah. Kepala also pusing with all these nonsence and unproductive activities. No wonder ringgit has no value and share-market the least attractive in Asia, CI still at the bottom rung, below Korea.

26. #26 by chengho on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 9:18 pm

martin,
    don’t get personal ,why you have caucasian name?

27. #27 by catman1973 on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - 11:09 pm

Her sin is beyond redemption!

28. #28 by DCLXVI on Thursday, 22 April 2010 - 12:45 am

chengho :
    martin,
    don’t get personal ,why you have caucasian name?

It’s usually nothing personal, until one is asked the reason for having a certain type of name…

29. #29 by monsterball on Thursday, 22 April 2010 - 1:40 am

Have you heard an UMNO malay with the became…..chengho?
    Other races have english names…because they are christians..and for the fun of it…if the are not christians..so what? Have that hurt the country and Malaysians?
    Nothing to talk…ask stupid question.

30. #30 by monsterball on Thursday, 22 April 2010 - 1:46 am

Sorry for no meaning first sentence of my message.
    What I wanted to say is…Have you heard an UMNO malay with a name….Chengho?
    Certainly not Muslim…and surely.. not Chinese.

31. #31 by cemerlang on Thursday, 22 April 2010 - 7:17 am

Cheng Ho or Zheng He or Ma He or Hajji Mahmud Shams which is his Arabic Persian name was an admiral in ancient China. He must know his way around the corridors of power in the Forbidden City where the god Emperor was. Back those days it was not easy surviving as a political figure. What more for him whose religion is different. But he was found with favour in the Emperor’s eyes. The Chinese government then was wise. They sent a Muslim to a Muslim world even though back then there is no Malaysia yet. How many of you are truely Malay ? Some of you are Javanese. Some of you are Bagaus converted. Some of you are Bidayuh converted. Just because you convert, does this make you less than who you really are or conversion means that you are automatically an Arab, taking on Arab names, taking on Arab culture ? We hardly called Cheng Ho as Hajji Mahmud Shams because nobody will know who he is. But if we say Cheng Ho, everyone knows. What’s his title ? Admiral. Captain of the fleet. He deserved it because he was actually doing his position’s work. And he is not pure Chinese. It seems his grandfather has Mongolian blood.

32. #32 by Loh on Thursday, 22 April 2010 - 9:26 am

There is no problem accepting the descendents of Bidayuh, Javanese, Bugis or even mamaks as Malays. The problem was once they become Malay, they manipulated the assistance programme to be birth right which they do not even qualify. It is the double standards that went along in dividing the country that this bolehland becomes Zimbabwe of the East.

33. #33 by cseng on Thursday, 22 April 2010 - 10:25 am

chengho;

There is no such thing as Caucasian name! only the racist can think of such term, there is no Malay name either. We called it Khristian name or moslim name, as name such Martin not necessary make him Caucasian, a name such Ridzuan T, does not make him a Malay. What pity is after being named Ridzuan, he became more melayu than melayu.

Caucasoid or Caucasian is a term under physical anthropology. Then, if you understand physical anthropology, we are all mongoloid. What is the fuss with Melayu or Chinese, by the way Indian are Caucasoid anyway. This is beyond skin calour, and people with mentality at chengho’s era would not understand it anyway. We are all starts form southern apes and evolve till today homosapien, the only different is not race, is the mentality, and refusal to evolve due to burden of pride. Too proud to be a certain race until forgotten that he would die one day! and the real reason for arrogant is lack of confident! is a fine line, no worry you would not understand.

34. #34 by frankyapp on Thursday, 22 April 2010 - 10:51 am

When a husband becomes a datuk,ok his wife automatically becomes a datin.However when a wife becomes datuk,her husband remains an encik. Why’s the discrmination here ? Similarly there are discrimination too for such title as tan sri and tun. Weird isn’t it ?

35. #35 by frankyapp on Thursday, 22 April 2010 - 11:06 am

I feel pretty odd to address miss Nicol David as Datuk as this word normally related to man or an old man or grand father. You see guys in the UK, Sir is for men and Lady is for women like Sir Cliff Richard and Lady M Threcher. I think Malaysia should change the current pattern of awards which causes confusion and sometime embarrassment.