Make Any Sense to You ?

Letter
by ehy

Does this make sense 2 u?
Rakyat make more sense than Leader, so what is the Leader doing at his job ?

What do I get for paying toll everyday?
Now I have to pay an extra RM50 for each credit card. For what?
Extra GST (goods and services tax).

Again, how does that benefit me?

Look at the long list:

I have to pay for security guards because the police are hopeless.
I have to install filters because the water supply is dirty.
I have to watch satellite tv because the government broadcasts crap.
Many kids have to go for tuition or to private schools because the government schools are bad.
We have to pay IPPs (independent power providers) because the government cannot provide consistent electricity.
We have to pay Indah Water to clean up the sewers.
We have to pay tax on foreign cars because Mahathir wants to keep his dying Proton – his own car company alive.
Most have to drive because the government cannot provide good public transport.
We have to pay to sustain the government’s affirmative action policies.
We have to pay for private health care because the public hospitals are crowded .
We have to pay govt control newspaper to read crabs.
All in all, we have to pay a PREMIUM to stay in this country!

1Malaysia Boleh!!!

1. #1 by sheriff singh on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 6:56 pm

Why?

They need lots of money for their regular junkets to Washington, London and everywhere else.

They need to pay for that RM 200 million government executive plane and then to maintain it. (There’s a second one, don’t forget.)

They still have to pay for that faulty submarine and for the second one, and also to all the consultants (minus the deceased one) who made it all happen.

They need RM 28 million to pay APCO.

They need to support frogs and entice more frogs to the pond.

The missus needs more handbags and bling-blings.

And lots more.

You gotta problem with these?

2. #2 by Malaysian Voter on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 6:57 pm

I understand that this year the government cut a lot of budget spending by almost all of their departments, 60-70 percent I was told. Is the government taking away money from this budget spending and giving it to the so-called stimulus packages or to what the government calls – 1Malaysia, rakyat didahulukan? What is the government trying to do?

3. #3 by HJ Angus on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 7:10 pm

Paying for Astro’s repeat programs is not so bad if the idiot screen does not go blank each time it rains!
    PR government should allow Malaysians to install satellite dishes to give Astro some competition – maybe charge RM1000 per year for the satellite permit?

4. #4 by monsterball on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 7:13 pm

Some residents are taking laws into their own hands by setting up so call Guard & Gated projects….at residential areas….to do the job that police should be doing.
    It has turned to be a multi million profitable business ventures.
    And the police and government authorities are playing the roles of judge and jury….instead of admitting they are not doing their job properly….and need to buck up fast.
    No….they play with the said schemes…be the judge and jury….leaving thousands house owners…into the hands of profiteers…yet…Police and MPJJ are closing their eyes….not ..doing their job ….nor want to disband the private schemes….which are totally elligal in the first place.
    Yes…the first point should not be encouraged…or approved by the government at all.
    The Police should be pressed to do a better job..that allow so call private security take over and make it a private business venture…to do as they like.
    House dwellers buy houses as seen from what the house developers have provided…and Gate & Guarded is not what they asked for…in open house residential areas. It’s Police professional guards arms with guns and weapons are most important.
    What can the so call guards with no license to carry arms do…to thieves and robbers…right in-front of their eyes. Blow a whistle?
    DAP and KeDAILan have won few seats….that ave never been won by them for decades…and especially in Subang Jaya…Hannah Yeoh of DAP needs to help discourage such schemes…and not supporting it…if she understands the “objectives” correctly.

5. #5 by jus legitimum on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 7:14 pm

No wonder we are still poor compared to countries like Singapore,Taiwan,and soon one day Vietnam ,Thailand and Indonesia.

It is all because for the past 53 years we are ruled by a government that is not people centred but own pockets and cronies centred.On top of that the corrupted leaders do not focus on development which can benefit the whole country but only know how to use the race and religious cards to fool and divide the people.That is why we are so pitiful and pathetic now.

6. #6 by Black Arrow on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 7:19 pm

If Pakatan Rakyat cannot win Putrajaya in GE13, we are finished.

As it is now, the hard-earned money from our sweat and toil go towards maintaining this present crap govt.

7. #7 by monsterball on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 7:30 pm

Yes…our government is good for nothing.
    Only good to talk big…talk cock.
    Our government is corrupted to the core…never wrong in anything…..and once being cornered…tell Malaysians forget the past…and give them another chance…this and that sickening logic….that deals with lives and future of all Malaysians.
    Our government is stuck with no unity…to divide and rule concept…yet translate “! Malaysia”..as ONE…which is clearly few and with double standards…yet…can interpret that slogan as ONE….which Malaysians are oneness….that get Najib frightened….and start showing how dirty he can be too…to his godfather….Mahathir.
    People must not do the jobs of the Police and MPJJ …all paid to do.
    If they are not good..keep exposing them…especially the police…and not do the job of the said Police.
    Profiteers and business minded people will take advantage over the said weakness of the Police and security…and the government…to make millions.
    DAP have a new thing to expose…the Guard & Gated private residents schemes…now in 18 areas..involving millions RM…
    Right now….in Subang Jaya….DAP Hannah Yeoh is caught between the devil and the deep blue sea….fishing for votes…knowing next to nothing…about jugglers….schemers…creating fear to justify their projects…making residents fear for their lives.

8. #8 by monsterball on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 7:43 pm

Our government is corrupted and good for nothing.
    That’s a fact..they are racists too.
    But DAP keDAILan and PAS also have good for nothing elected politicians..that have been proven by voters…and it is up to these party leaders to weed then out…so that Malaysians can see the total sincerity of PR against UMNO crooks.
    Politics must be left aside…when lives of people and the values of their properties are involved.
    Wherever people take laws into their own hands….it is another type of dictatorial rule..we are all fighting against.
    PR need to know…Malaysians are no fools anymore..but suckers are born every minute of the day.
    Will Lim Kit Siang expose possible con jobs and protect suckers being made by the said schemes..by possible con men…. with their jobs?
    The funny thing is…it may expose DAP is supporting something very wrong….and LKS get backfired….by his own people….hahahahahahaha

9. #9 by Orangutan on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 7:54 pm

1. Why Singaporeans pay only S$70 for their passport, and I have to pay RM300 ?

2. Why Singaporeans pay S$50 once only for their “valid-for-life” driving licence, and I have to pay RM30 EVERY year?

3. Why Singaporeans pay S$22 for their international driving licence, and I have to pay RM150 ?

4. Why Singaporeans only pay highway toll during peak hour, and I have to pay toll even I if I use our highway at 3am in the morning?

5. Why do Singaporeans receive 14.5% CPF contribution from employer, and I only receive 11%?

6. Why do Singaporeans only pay 20% at the highest personal income tax bracket, and I have to pay 27%?

7. Why do Singaporeans pay 80c for their daily newpaper, and I have to pay RM1.50 ?

8. Why Singaporeans do not have to pay credit card service charge, and I have to pay RM50 yearly for each card that I have?

9. Why Singaporeans only pay S$42 for their Singtel broadband subscription, and I have to pay RM88 to Telekom?

10. Why Singaporean graduates can earn S$2,500 per month, and Mal graduate only earn RM2,500 (the lucky ones of course) ?

Geez, I think I can write a book if I continue on. Can somebody please compile these info publish it and send to our PM…..

10. #10 by Orangutan on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 8:01 pm

Cost of living is higher in Singapore, compared to Malaysia? you must be kidding….

11. #11 by wanderer on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 8:27 pm

A small nation like Malaysia the tax payers have to support 9 monarchs!!! with all the plus,plus , plus…..
    We have One colourful and flashy Bolehland….pity my poor depleted wallet!

12. #12 by chengho on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 8:51 pm

good things never come cheap, try Africa

13. #13 by wanderer on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 9:58 pm

CHENGHO, YOURS CHEAP AND GOOD….try Africa!

14. #14 by lee wee tak_ on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 10:18 pm

What do I get for paying toll everyday?
    – so that the crony gets it

Now I have to pay an extra RM50 for each credit card. For what?
    Extra GST (goods and services tax)
    – cause years of wastage has cause serious financial losses to be made good; notice the annual PNB unit trust while during the Mahathir administration there was only one Wawasan 2020 for non-Bumis?

I have to pay for security guards because the police are hopeless.
    – Cops to busy with Pakatan or no incentive to do good or has leadership issues

I have to install filters because the water supply is dirty.
    – especially after privatisation, bottom line is critical

I have to watch satellite tv because the government broadcasts crap.
    – gomen braodcasts are meant to be propaganda, not to entertain

Many kids have to go for tuition or to private schools because the government schools are bad.
    – or we are obsessed with scoring As or some teachers are frankly not fit to be there as a result of non-merit base education system does not provide enough “push” factors for students to work hard

We have to pay IPPs (independent power providers) because the government cannot provide consistent electricity.
    – I thought IPP was a mechanism to make money first?

We have to pay Indah Water to clean up the sewers.
    – read IPP

We have to pay tax on foreign cars because Mahathir wants to keep his dying Proton – his own car company alive.
    – Mahathir forgot to set a deadline for Proton to go independent and the non-merit base appointments decided to enjoy the protection forever

Most have to drive because the government cannot provide good public transport.
    – because ministers do not take’em

We have to pay to sustain the government’s affirmative action policies.
    – that is the designed & desired outcome; according to plan

We have to pay for private health care because the public hospitals are crowded .
    – and get slaugthered by crony occupied businesses

We have to pay govt control newspaper to read crabs.
    – try the Sun or on line editions

All in all, we have to pay a PREMIUM to stay in this country!
    – so that the rent seekers can live in peace and happiness

15. #15 by Onlooker Politics on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 10:24 pm

YB Kit,
    It is time for Guan Eng as the Secretary-General of DAP to send a condolence message to the members of Sibu Secret Society on the demise of their beloved Tai Kor as soon as now! This is the best move to soften the heart of the heart-hardened people in Sibu.

DAP will face a good fight in Sibu sooner or later! Best of luck to DAP candidate at Sibu!

Onlooker

16. #16 by Orangutan on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 10:39 pm

And here is the irony,

Who runs the tuition centres that our children go to? – Teachers from their schools.

Who runs the security company that guards your neighbourhood ? – Ex-cops and army men

Boleh land….

17. #17 by boh-liao on Saturday, 10 April 2010 - 2:56 am

Umno/BN scumbags hv been screwing d nation n rakyat 4 >40 years
    Yet, does it make sense dat there r still lots of voters who continued 2 vote 4 BN 2 continue 2 screw up d nation n rakyat?

18. #18 by boh-liao on Saturday, 10 April 2010 - 2:58 am

Umno/BN scumb@gs hv been skruing d nation n rakyat 4 >40 years
    Yet, does it make sense dat there r still lots of voters who continued 2 vote 4 BN 2 continue 2 skru up d nation n rakyat?

19. #19 by johnnypok on Saturday, 10 April 2010 - 3:32 am

The answer is simple:

Only 30% are working and generating revenue, while the majority behave like parasites, thieves, day-light-robbers, rent-seekers, suckers, and draining the economy dry.

20. #20 by boh-liao on Saturday, 10 April 2010 - 3:54 am

It makes sense 4 Christians 2 vote against BN in d coming 2 by-elections
    Spread d words, hallelujah

21. #21 by SENGLANG on Saturday, 10 April 2010 - 8:34 am

The intention of imposing RM50 on credit was to restrain the excessive used of credit cards and therefore protect those has abuse its use. That was the intention but as most of policy maker in Malaysia that sound great but will this achieve the objective? so it will not simply those who want the use of credit card and use it as a mean of advance credit will continue using it. Many smart user will ensure they pay all the amount upon the due date other wise they will have to pay high interest rates.

The most sensible way it teach the users and educate them. And the most effective but will never can be implemented is restrained the offer of credit cards by all banks to a maximum of say two to each user regardless from which cards. But this will never allowed as now a day people talk of freedom of choice and they want more choices and therefore it is against democracy to limit the no of cards to each users. Further this will cut down the huge profit from the issuing bank.

Any way this policy will only enrich the BN so that they can collect more money to feed the corrupt cronies.

22. #22 by Winston on Saturday, 10 April 2010 - 8:55 am

I think that the states which the PR have won during the last GE were hampered at every turn by the Federal government.
    In order to stop all these nonsense, do your part and make very, very sure that in the next GE, the tsunami they face will be the MOTHER OF ALL TSUNAMIs.
    Start taking action right NOW!!

23. #23 by PRU13 @ pollkad.com on Saturday, 10 April 2010 - 10:50 am

that’s the purpose of PRU.

make your choice @ GE13.

more info @ pollkad.com

24. #24 by limkamput on Saturday, 10 April 2010 - 11:00 am

May be we should sent this Eunuch Cheng HO and all the BN ruling elites to Africa. Things in our beloved homeland will surely improve once all these vultures are cast to Africa to live in the wild. But then they may start to exploit the wild life there. The best is to throw them into a sewage pond.

25. #25 by k1980 on Saturday, 10 April 2010 - 12:06 pm

Hitler once thought of sending all the European Jews to the island of Madagascar. But then he changed his mind and sent them to the ovens

26. #26 by frankyapp on Saturday, 10 April 2010 - 12:25 pm

Make Any Sense to You ?
    Yes it does unless you are pretty naive ehy ! You see,in “BolehLand” malaysia, pretty lots of reversed things have happened and much more are waiting in the queue.The main problem is these UmnoBnputras’s brains have been twisted around by the BTN program and it’s working backward instead of going forward like all smart and intelligent people do. Hence all these twisted brains could do is only to react to either affirmation action or incidential action. It’s fully loaded and jammed hence there’s no more space for “proactive” programing. Hi ehy what’s the most sensible thing to do when you have such a PC ?

27. #27 by k1980 on Saturday, 10 April 2010 - 12:45 pm

“Dear God this year you have taken away my favorite actor, Patrick Swayze, my favorite actress, Farrah Fawcett, my favorite singer, Michael Jackson, and my favorite cat Tootsie… I just wanted to let you know that umno is my favorite party. Please take it too…..”

28. #28 by johnnypok on Saturday, 10 April 2010 - 1:16 pm

Their children are brainwashed by their parents from birth.
    Then teachers and lecturers imput virus programme into their minds.
    BTN is the final death-nail to seal their brain.

And now we have a cracked PM who is obsessed with killing the opposition, and wasting precious time and energy on irrelevant events, while plundering the nation’s wealth like nobody’s business.
    Like this, the nation surely goes to the dog. By then even if you offer free, Singapore will not accept. Maybe Robert Mugabee will.

29. #29 by monsterball on Sunday, 11 April 2010 - 2:48 am

Yes the Gate & Guarded issue became so important..that MPJJ chief called for the meeting with all concerned…including Hannah Yeoh.
    She did not turn up..and MPJJ left the Police out…which is the main body from the government to attend.
    Maybe MPJJ have no power over Police??
    MPJJ agreed that the group of residents cannot take law into their own hands…and the strangest comment came…saying any one approved by the government..the said group must indemnify the government.
    This shows MPJJ knows they are also approving wrongly..but apply such laws to protect their asses…with no shame.
    This is a typical style of a useless law maker playing agree to disagree…instead of putting the feet down…firm and on one side.
    In any case…the meeting went well with those that opposed the Guard & Gated project…taken up by residents..to cover the lousy work of the police force.
    Lets see….what is next.