Gerakan National Central Committee should convene emergency meeting to give ultimatum to Koh Tsu Koon to declare he is “Malaysian first and Chinese second” or be removed as Gerakan President

The Gerakan Youth Secretary-General Dominic Lau had rightly come out with a public position criticizing Deputy Prime Minister, Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin for his declaration that he is “a Malay first and then only a Malaysian”, asking him to be Deputy Prime Minister for all Malaysians and not just for the Malays; cautioning him to be mindful of the fact and reality that Malaysia is a multi-racial and multi-religious society and warning him not to forget the lessons of the March 8 “political tsunami” in the 2008 general elections where the people have made clear that they wanted a government for all Malaysians and not just for anyone ethnic group. (Chinese Malaysiakini 3.4.10)

This statement by the Gerakan Youth Secretary-General shows that there are still people at least in Gerakan Youth who have not completely lost their sense of idealism and national service in politics, especially as Gerakan national leaders like the previous Gerakan President Tun Dr. Lim Keng Yaik had repeatedly declared that Gerakan’s mission is nothing less than to achieve a Malaysian Malaysia.

The Gerakan National Central Committee should follow up on this statement by the Gerakan Youth Secretary-General to convene an emergency meeting to give an ultimatum to the Minister for 1Malaysia Government Transformation Programme Roadmap, Tan Sri Dr. Koh Tsu Koon to declare that he is “Malaysian first and Chinese second” or be removed as Gerakan President.

Koh was a pathetic spectacle in Parliament on Thursday night, twisting and turning when he was repeatedly challenged to declare whether he is “Malaysian first and Chinese second” or “Chinese first and Malaysian second”?

Without doubt, before Muhyiddin’s declaration on March 31 that he is “Malay first and Malaysian second”, Koh would have no hesitation in saying that he is “Malaysian first and Chinese second” when asked.

However, after Muhyiddin’s declaration, Koh did not even dare to declare that he is “Malaysian first and Chinese second” when repeatedly asked in Parliament on Thursday night, during the winding-up in the debate on the Royal Address.

In fact, Koh was specifically warned not to give an answer which was different from that given by Muhyiddin and endorsed earlier in Parliament by the Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department, Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz, causing Koh to twist and turn to avoid answering when challenged to declare his stand.

The Gerakan leadership must now decide whether they want as a President for their party which claims to have as its mission a Malaysian Malaysia a person who dare not declare in Parliament that he is “Malaysian first and Chinese second” despite repeatedly challenges and opportunities?

1. #1 by yhsiew on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 10:59 am

///Gerakan National Central Committee should convene emergency meeting to give ultimatum to Koh Tsu Koon to declare he is “Malaysia first and Chinese second” or be removed as Gerakan President/// (Kit)

I agree. If the overseer for the 1Malaysia Government Transformation Programme Roadmap dares not make his stand that he is “Malaysian first and Chinese second”, how can he expect the rakyat to buy the 1Malaysia concept?

2. #2 by yhsiew on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 11:16 am

It is mind-boggling that those who helm the country are not proud of the country but proud of their race.

3. #3 by k1980 on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 11:17 am

How many ministers who lost in the elections but are appointed as senators are there in the cabinet? Waste of taxpayers’ money! The voters have pensioned them off but Najid re-employs them with 5-figure salaries

4. #4 by monsterball on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 11:21 am

Gerakan is just a name..a party no more with power…no more and great to read Dominic Lau spoke with his conscience…and for the people.
    He is the making of a good and sincere politician..for future generations….out of Gerakan…doing all good joining another party…somewhere…sometime…somehow…or else his talents will be wasted.

5. #5 by monsterball on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 12:00 pm

Actually the biggest hypocrite and liar is Najib.
    Any UMNO BARU leader must be a racist for long term life as President. Look at Pak Lah…gunned down…playing a see saw game..for own selfish benefits.
    Najib nonsense of “1Malaysia”: is taking Muslims votes away…so out come Mahathir supporting his so call Malay race and Muhyiddin ..the useless DPM have no choice…to speak up…as a true UMNO BARU man.
    Yes….Najib is the real hypocrite.
    He wants “1Malaysia” “People First. Performance Now”??…so easy…throw away UMNO BARU…MCA…MIC and Gerakan and all be one at Barisan National as equal members….and walk all the talks with that.
    Yes…UMNO BARU must always play with race and religion politics…and Najib know that too well.
    What Najib is actually doing is…applying all the tricks and treats he learned from Mahathir on dirty politics…by including some of his own smart ideas..but the format…the formula..the system..is the same….and that is..how to fool Malays to win their confidences and their votes.
    UMNO BARU actually treat Muslims like fools..of yesteryears….jungle people…where one race rule over all…yet Najib about talk “1Malaysia”??

6. #6 by dagen on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 12:27 pm

Gerakan: “Ball carrier first, anjing second, shoe polisher third, yes man fourth, chinese fifth and malaysian last.”

Huh? Wot? Statement against 1malaysia? No. No. No. We were only making a statement on our genetic and cultural make-up. We are ball carrying dogs genetically programmed to lick shoes and please certain people. We were chinese people in our past lives and now we live here in this umno country as pendatang.

7. #7 by lkt-56 on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 12:41 pm

I watched part 1 of the video and Koh Tsu Koon is pathetic… beating around the bush instead of giving a straight answer. I do not wish to see the other parts for I feel sorry for us Malaysians that we have such people who are entrusted to steer us of of the deep trench that we have found ourselves in due to years of mismanagement. If you ask me if the GTP will succeed. I would say that it is highly unlikely that we will succeed for there is too much politics of deception in the whole thing. Even Perkasa is seen by the PM as not extreme and efforts are made to white wash the situation.

We CANNOT rely on this government to deliver. Period.

8. #8 by Fashion week on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 1:13 pm

In past decades, the Malays, Chinese and Indian in Malaysia have not been able to live without finding themselves surrounded by constant racial issues and disputes. If the government thinks that this thing has become a normal part of the people’s life in Malaysia which would not hamper Malaysia’s future growth, then they are gravely wrong. The government’s argument that the NEP has not deterred Malaysia from achieving 8% growth in the past is not a strong argument. In fact, racial issue has slowed down the development of Malaysia in the past. If you compare our country with countries like Taiwan, Korea or Singapore, you will know how far we are still lagging behind. The racial issue will slower the development much faster and deeper, with the unravelling of the impact of globalisation. The Chinese and Indian have begun to feel sick of facing the same issues after 50 years and they are moving out of the country, bringing together their assets and wealth. You have to face the fact that Malaysian Chinese and Indians have more choices nowadays where they want to live, compared to 50 years back. Other countries, who are more realistic and have foresights, are trying all means to lure these people to their countries, with only their own country turning on blind eyes on them. It means Malaysia is loosing these quality Chinese and Indians who could actually contribute to the growth of Malaysia, who dreams to become a developed country in 10 years time. It is sad because the government seems different. It is a pure stupidity act if you ask any sensible person living in this century. Well, then good luck. The fact is those who stay back in this country because they have no choice, are either middle or low income earner. A normal person will know Malaysia is facing an uphill task to depend on this middle and low income earner and the large group of foreign labour, if they are just too large to be excluded from the population pool, to help achieve its 2020 Wawasan. What Perkasa is proposing is contravening to the goal of 2020, because it merely chases away the professional and wealthy Chinese and Indians, who are critical in helping the country to achieve the Wawasan 2020. If Najib is smart enough to see the impact, then he would not have defended Perkasa, while he is asking all Malaysian to help achieve the goal of 2020 and materialise the concept of 1 Malaysia. Malaysia is moving one steps ahead with the brilliant concept of 1 Malaysia, but is taking two steps back by also accommodating Perkasa and the leaders’ flip flop stands on whether country or race should come first. If race is their ultimate agenda, then our aim should be transform the Malay race to a developed and wealthy race, instead of transforming the whole Malaysia to a developed nation by 2010. Please be consistent with what you are doing and your goal.

9. #9 by tak tahan on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 1:35 pm

KTK n others alike should’ve bought solid suspender for um.no.way,bahkuteh,i.wear bra.him gang so they don’t have to carry their od sagging balls.

10. #10 by boh-liao on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 1:39 pm

Aiyah, Y keep forcing him to do this?
    He will like his sidekick come out with three statements – d 1 in Mandarin will strongly condemn moo, but the 2 in English n BM will be mild n gloss over what moo mooed

11. #11 by k1980 on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 3:06 pm

12. #12 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 3:13 pm

Yah Gerakan President is pathetic for listening to what Nazri said. Now whose turn next – newly elected president of MCA (Chua Soi Lek)? Don’t be surprised if he says he is a man first for which reason whether he is Malaysian or Chinese first is academic and unimportant!

13. #13 by Godfather on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 3:21 pm

Nah, CSL is going to say “I’m a stud first, and if you don’t believe me, check with the DVD peddlers”.

14. #14 by pwcheng on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 4:18 pm

Koh Tsu Koon is proven to be a running dog of UMNO and there is no further proof needed. The people of Penang including those from UMNO knows about this and this man whose skin is as thick as the cow hide got the cheek to tell that LKS is running to Ipoh Timur when he forgot that many of his UMNO and other BN cronies are just doing that. Obvious are Ong Ka Ting and Ong Ka Chuan. Can he say the same thing about them? Anyway they are at least better than the miserable guy who as LKS said “coming in from the back door” and whose photo are being torn to shreds by his UMNO friends. His bread and butter is just to bend himself to UMNO and on GERAKAN platform, he is a zombie walking in the shadow of UMNO and he don’t even know that UMNO is using him as a buffer. A half past six doctor, I guess.

15. #15 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 4:19 pm

Gerakan National Central Committee should bear in mind that your Mission Statement is to “voice Gerakan’s ideology, policy position (on Multiracialism) and advocate a Malaysian solution for various major issues; to rebuild, rebrand and re-empower the party at all levels to effectively serve and represent all Malaysians; and to win the people’s hearts and minds, and to regain the people’s mandate.”

Is your President’s twisting and turning and dissembling when faced with question of whether he is Malaysian first and race second consistent with or furthering the Mission statement – especially when Malaysian first and race second is what 1 Malaysia GTP Roadmap (under his direct portfolio) espouses?

16. #16 by sotong on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 5:19 pm

The answer should be spontaneous……..not think about it for hours/days and say ” pendatang first and Chinese second “.

17. #17 by sotong on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 5:23 pm

Some Malay leaders are able to make a firm stand that their race/party first and others are secondary.

At least now we know where they stand in the best interest of the country and her ordinary people.

18. #18 by limkamput on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 7:26 pm

Did Moooohideen force everyone to declare their race first and Malaysian second. I was watching the “debate” between KTK and Kit and it really amazes me why he cannot just utter the phrase I am a Malaysian first and a Chinese second. I though the whole original intent of Gerakan was about Chinese Malaysians and not Malaysian Chinese as advocated by MCA. I guess over the years Gerakan has become “Gerak only want to kan”.

19. #19 by c730427 on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 9:33 pm

What I saw on the youtube was totally unacceptable.

Malay is supreme? Bullshit. I have no respect for leeches and lazy parasites.

20. #20 by lee wee tak_ on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 9:45 pm

racial politics is the currency of UMNO and it is in their blood.

how can you get a cat to bark or a dog to meow?

Today’s paper is singing praises that Najib is getting 68% approval rate. If Malaysians are that gullible then we have no hope

21. #21 by Winston on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 10:11 pm

Does the electorate still want to give their votes to such parties?
    Vote them out and vote PR in!!

22. #22 by cseng on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 10:17 pm

My God!, I have a confession to make: I am a Penangites, I have been cursing this Koh fella too much, I called him various of names, from monkey, eunuch, balless monkey, thick-skin and many others,just like most of commentors here. To be honest, I lost to the Koh fella, I felt bad!, really bad!. Why? b’coz he never ever fight back, he just walked away, he just can’t fight back, he is just too weak. B’coz of this, I fell bad, real bad, like bullying a brain retarded kid. OK,confession over.

Once upon a time, MCA has a captain named OTK, he has a big and daring mounth (I like his mounth more than his brain). He however did a mistake! A deadly mistake where never any BN’s parties captain did before. He as a capatin, as full minister poke the bee-hive! We don’tknow the actual reason for thi, but it is a Good mistake, a mistake the rakyat waited for 5-6 decades, so we wanted to see this a transformation in action. Unfortunately he was killed by the bees!and now we have a new captain who will never ever such mistakes, but other.

Now,come back to this Koh fella, he too willl never did such mistake like OTK. The only mistake that I recall is, he has his picture hang in Bukit Bendera Umno’s office. He did nomistake, not because he is a Phd holder nor he looks like monkey, but he could not ever do mistakes b’coz he did nothing, he is too scared to do anything after he hang the photo where it was. He is the minister in charge of government tranformation KPI and activities, only KPI and activities but not the transformation itself. With this character and attitude, there willl no person other than the Koh fellato be made of KPI/Transformer minister. The last thing I remebr he still owe the Ahmadan appology over the photo issue.

My Umno! I have an request to to make: Please help the Koh fella, he is under the category that need help, that is why affirmative action is all about. By your perlembagaan, please make him a bumiputera and protect him from my uncle Kit. You don’t know why his name is Tsu Khoon, neither I, even I know mandarin. The nearest logic I could think off is, his father (Koh Pheng Then) is a wise man, a far sighted man, he knows his son’s character and name him after the character. By that though “Tsu Khoon” that is in hokkein,in mandarin is “Tze Kearn, Xhi Tze Kearn” can only mean “Tze Shun Kearn”, but without ball.

23. #23 by DCLXVI on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 10:30 pm

Gerakan.. PGRM or Parti Gerakan Rakyat MALAYSIA.. Should be MALAYSIAN first.

Gerakan had started off as an opposition against the Alliance, which is now Umno-BN.
    Maybe it should leave Umno-BN (like Yong Teck Lee’s SAPP in Sabah), if it is really still sticking to its ideals.

24. #24 by cseng on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 10:32 pm

Uncle Kit, now go on! press everybodies’s ball. Unfortunately the Koh fella has none, so you could not press.

Now try the Chua fella, see if still working well (you wouldn’t know after not seeing it for quite some years.) Maybe OTK, if the ED already sets in. Maybe yen-yen, the Datuk now talk very big after 328! Forget about Liow fella, not interested with his!,you don’tknow if his is real or not,it changes too often.

25. #25 by lkt-56 on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 10:49 pm

Lee Wee Tak says:
    Today’s paper is singing praises that Najib is getting 68% approval rate. If Malaysians are that gullible then we have no hope

I think the 68% rating is for the seemingly daring reforms put on paper not for the person. If the opinion poll were to be split into two parts: one for the GTP and one for the man the results could well turn out different. Merdeka Review should start another poll now that we have seen how these guys have tried to white wash the statements made by DPM and how PM sees Perkasa and “not so extreme”. Not forgetting image of how Koh Tsu Koon squirms in parliament when posed with a straight forward question.

Between now and the next GE we want to PM demonstrate strength and resolve to see the GTP realized in the face of opportunists like Ibrahim Ali & Co. If PM crumbles under the pressure of Perkasa we see the end of government transformation and also the end of BN. If PM has the gall to defy the empty threaths from Ibrahim & Co. we have a close race for the next GE.

26. #26 by ekompute on Saturday, 3 April 2010 - 11:46 pm

Malaysia must count itself unique and one of a kind. Name me one country that denies itself to be the equivalent of a Malaysian Malaysia? Have you ever heard of a non-Russian Russia, a non-Japanese Japan, or a non-Brazilian Brazil? And Malaysia claims to be an I-slamic country! Shame on Malaysia!

27. #27 by monsterball on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 1:04 am

Without dividing the races and keep promoting they are the champion and protector of the Malay race…UMNO BARU is finished.
    Tunku asked for help for his race..for certain period of time.
    Mahathir killed the original UMNO and Tunku’s legacy….making UMNO BARU….hoping in a 100 years…..all remember who started UMNO BARU…and totally forget Tunku.
    That itself shows what kind of creatures are managing UMNO BARU now.
    If they can be so ungrateful to the Father of Independence….their own race and Savior…what more to other races.
    The present group of UMNO BARU creatures are not true Malaysians. They are a bunch of rouges and thieves…trying so hard to buy up souls and the country..to rule forever.
    Yet….MCA Gerakan and MIC support UMNO BARU?
    Those are selfish balless scumbags in politics for personal benefits.
    Koh Tsu Koon…is the lowest kind you can ever find.
    This Koh Tsu Koon…a shameless..useless…powerless idiotic puppet of Najib is not worth one sen…to vast majority Malaysians…right now.
    He needs to carry Najib’s balls to survive.

28. #28 by beachBum on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 1:26 am

Wah monsterball now squatting here ar? Why, kena kick out from Susan’s blog issit? Die lah, now Kit’s blog will be filled with hokkien swear words. Admin beware!

29. #29 by johnnypok on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 7:00 am

If I am the president of Gerakan, I will dissolve the party and join DAP, and I will appoint the monster with no balls to be a rep to be sodomised by party members before we kick him out of this blog.

30. #30 by Thor on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 10:10 am

Our PM or “Parasite” Minister boasted too much that he’s gonna meet Obama this month, as a campaign to boost his image.
    Hope Mr Obama will never give him face!

31. #31 by k1980 on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 10:31 am

What Rosmeh says to Jib first thing every morning

http://www.emmitsburg.net/humor/pictures/2010/todays1.jpg

32. #32 by son of perpaduan on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 11:09 am

Gerakan should jettisoned KSK out of the window or the member’s should jettisoned Gerakan out of malaysia political scene

33. #33 by Yee Siew Wah on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 11:44 am

This lookalike praying mantis KSK has really thick skin. Since being whacked hard and good in 0308, the Penang folks will never ever want to see, hear and talk about him. He is history as far as we are concerned. Now he is clinging desperately to his UMNO/BN masters for survival. He is not only making a fool of himself, but wasting the rakyat money for his selfish, stupid deeds.
    Come GE13, we will banish this mantis to hell, lock stock and barrel, forever.

34. #34 by pwcheng on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 1:44 pm

Why did UMNO put in a back-door poster boy (KSK) to be in charge of GTP? So that he can be a buffer for UMNO knowing that the GTP will never work. UMNO can twist him, shake him and screw him and he will never retaliate because he can easily be cowed by UMNO. If he can be shaken by UMNO when he was a CM, what more now when he knows there is zero premium in him, painfully he knows he is a reject and persona non grata as far as the people of Penang is concerned.
    He has no choice but to remain faithful to UMNO, the master that is feeding him now. He has virtually lost whatever little skill he has for being a faithful follower of the master of mediocrity.

35. #35 by frankyapp on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 2:52 pm

If it’s wealth and prosperity,all Umnoputras and cronies would say money first,race second and malaysian third. NR n MY when in the heart land of the malays folks would say Islam n malays first and when they are with non-malays they would change tune to malaysian first.I think all loving malaysians must not tolerate such first class hypocrisy and would ensure to sending the two and other like them hypocrits into oblivion in the Hulu Selangor by election and in the 13th GE.

36. #36 by pwcheng on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 3:35 pm

IT would be interesting to ask that fella “Malay Malaysian” whether it is Malay first, Muslim first or money first.
    If he says he is Malay first, obviously he is lying. If he says he is a Muslim first, that is a bigger lie. We know all these UMNOPUTRAS too well.

37. #37 by DCLXVI on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 6:46 pm

Thor: “Our PM or ‘Parasite’ Minister boasted too much that he’s gonna meet Obama this month, as a campaign to boost his image.
    Hope Mr Obama will never give him face!”

Following international diplomatic protocol, Obama will definitely give the PM ‘some face’.
    The thing of interest is what they will talk about in their ‘off-the-record’ private conversations.
    Will Obama hint to our PM that he’s living proof that even someone from a minority group can elected to lead a democratic country like the U.S. as long he believes he’s American first?
    The PM had implied that his impending meeting with Obama is proof that the latter recognises him as the head of the Malaysian government, but why does he need such an approval from the U.S. president?
    Didn’t he become the PM because his Umno-BN coalition, which holds a simple majority in the Parliament, had chosen him to be so?
    After all, if he and Umno-BN are not able to stomach the disapproval by certain Australian MPs over Anwar’s ‘Sodomy 2’ case, why should he ‘stomach’ this perceived so-called approval of his government leadership by the U.S. president?
    Who knows.. did his links with APCO Worldwide help to arrange this meeting?

38. #38 by waterfrontcoolie on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 7:24 pm

KTK, PLEASE RESIGN!

39. #39 by monsterball on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 11:41 pm

beachBum….I am sure you love to see me being kicked out from Susan’s blog.
    Unless your eyes are blind or you are a real idiot…I still comment in Susan’s blog ..whenever I like.
    And as for johnnypok…he has a funny way to talk…which to me..is pure nonsense.
    He does have an unstable mind…no doubt about it…poor chap.
    Now I go to Susan’s blog and post a comment…want to follow?

40. #40 by monsterball on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 11:55 pm

hi idiotic beachBum…did you see my comment at Susan’s blog.right now?
    You see….it is so clear..after my message…on Tunku and Gerakan…you put out a comment…to try to insult me.
    It will not work….as you are indirectly saying you support BN and UMNO BARU…and it takes a real half past six man… like johnnypok..to support you..then tell you to forgive me…this and that.
    Go and read my comment at Susan’s blog….and apologize to me…or SHUT THE FAARK UP!!
    hi…the message above you…makes you angry …more truths are revealed over and over again..by me?
    Do you agree with my comment?
    Tell everyone…you racist good for nothing balls carrier of UMNO.

41. #41 by monsterball on Monday, 5 April 2010 - 12:20 am

And I do not squat at Lim Kit Siang’s blog….you useless low class instigator..idiotic beacBum.
    You talk more nonsense about me…I will faark you right and proper.
    I am not a politician nor is this a parliament blog…where all need to becareful over a pro UMNO Mr.Speaker…which we have seen too many times.
    Squat at LKS blog..you say?
    How idiotic you have shown to be.

42. #42 by johnnypok on Monday, 5 April 2010 - 4:15 am

When Sabah and Sarawak finally pull out, the monster will be the first to be sent to hell, and his balls roasted for the dogs. In the meantime I suggest the monster be sent to Tg Rambutan.

43. #43 by johnnypok on Tuesday, 6 April 2010 - 6:09 am

Thank you Mr. Monsterball for pointing out my poor standard of writing, and my low mentality. I apologise and beg you to forgive me for hurting your ears and your sensitive mind. Are you an old man?