Hishamuddin punishment of China Press shameful

By Dr Chen Man Hin, DAP Life Advisor

Home Minister Hishamuddin vents anger at China Press for prempting him in announcing news of termination of the services of IGP. The China Press did what a newspaper does, print news as they come in. They had information that the IGP was being terminated and they duly reported it – ahead of all the other newpapers including the Utusan and Straits Times.

Immediately, the home minister promised to take action against the China Press threatening punishment. Unfortunatelyfor him, the news by China Press was true news and not false news. The next day, the Home Minister was compelled to announce that the services of the IGP was to be terminated and that he would serve as IGP up to the end of the year.

Despite the fact that China Press reported true news, the Home Minister continued to hound them, until China Press took action against its staff. So China Press was forced to take action ‘internally’ to save face for the Home Minister.

The management imposed a two week suspension of its Chief Editor. This is a ridiculous turn of events. The editor did his duty to report true news, and was punished by a two week suspension. When in fact, the Home Minister should be apologising to China Press for reporting that the IGP would be stopping work. This proved to be true because the Home Minister later announced himself that the IGP would cease work in September later this year. The Home Minister should apologise to China Press as an injustice has been committed.

1. #1 by johnnypok on Friday, 19 March 2010 - 6:44 pm

The HM should resign with immediate effect.

2. #2 by Jong on Friday, 19 March 2010 - 8:16 pm

Why pass the buck, who was lying in the first place, huh?!!

Spineless ChinaPress, boycott the newspaper for the length of suspension for failing to stand up for its Editor-in-Chief!

3. #3 by undertaker888 on Friday, 19 March 2010 - 9:02 pm

once a tong sampah minister, always a tong sampah minister.

well, pig has resigned. so who is next to sack this tong sampah minister?

4. #4 by tanjong8 on Friday, 19 March 2010 - 10:05 pm

Can you expect Kerishamudin to be fair, just and kind to you ?

He can’t deal with the criminals, so he takes on the civilized.

5. #5 by tanjong8 on Friday, 19 March 2010 - 10:06 pm

UmnoUtusans have no sense of justice, whatsoever.

They only know brute force.

Throw them out

6. #6 by mauriyaII on Friday, 19 March 2010 - 10:09 pm

Not at all surprising. In fact I would have been flabbergasted if the Kerismoodin chap had it in him to apologise to China Press for his sheer inefficiency. He has the gall to pull up China Press for reporting a true fact while he turns a deaf ear and a blind eye to the virulent lies published in Utusan and the other UMNO papers. What a shameless character! If his distinguished father was alive, he would have disowned this idiotic but socalled learned lawyer.

Obviously something is very wrong in the Home Ministry. Whoever takes on the fortfolio as the Home Minister starts farting more through his mouth than his ass. The Alblurr was the epitome of idiocy. He could even put innocent ordinary citizen under ISA for their own safety.

Kerismoodin tries to outshine all his predecessors by associating with cowhead demonstrators and even condoning arsonists claiming their acts as being only ‘mischievous’. Is it because those who were caught are from the ketuanan stock? Serious crimes that can create havoc in a multi-racial and multi-religious society is termed as frivilous. No wonder he is quick to take action on China Press for reporting the truth.

7. #7 by Dap man on Friday, 19 March 2010 - 10:10 pm

This wide mouthed Kerisman is one of he worst Malays I have seen. He is proud and arrogant.
    One things stands out about him – he has no brain.
    Show me one stimulating or thought provoking speech he has ever made to a local or international audience. A dumb Minister who bullies non Malays and stands with racist Malays.

8. #8 by mauriyaII on Friday, 19 March 2010 - 10:14 pm

Sorry for the typo: frivilous in the last line should be frivolous.

9. #9 by sightseeing on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 1:06 am

//Spineless ChinaPress, boycott the newspaper for the length of suspension for failing to stand up for its Editor-in-Chief!//

Jong, the spineless is Keris Hishamuddin not ChinaPress.

There is a Chinese proverb something like this:
    [ Preserve the forest and you will not have worry for lack of firewood.]

10. #10 by DCLXVI on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 3:51 am

Was Hisham influenced by Husni’s remarks in Penang such that when a Chinese newspaper ‘upstaged’ him & his ministry with news of the current IGP going to leave the force, he thought he was being bullied and thus, he has to fight back by taking action against that Chinese newspaper?

11. #11 by chengho on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 6:12 am

Hisham is a Warning Minister , dont worry no action talk only .

12. #12 by ringthetill on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 6:32 am

Big bully!

13. #13 by Comrade on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 7:08 am

chengho: “Hisham is a Warning Minister, dont worry no action talk only.”

Don’t forget, “the tongue is sharper than a sword”.

14. #14 by yhsiew on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 7:09 am

Hi Hishamuddin,

What about those lies and provocative racist reports published by Utusan and Berita? Are you going to sweep them under the carpet? Are you going to let Utusan and Berita get away scot-free?

15. #15 by Jong on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 9:20 am

You bet this action by HomeMinister Kerisman to bully ChinaPress will definitely swing more Chinese votes towards Pakatan Rakyat.

See how quiet those umno lapdogs in BN are – MCA, MIC, Gerakan etc? Their silence is disturbing.

16. #16 by Jong on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 9:32 am

BOYCOTT spineless CHINA PRESS!

17. #17 by k1980 on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 10:56 am

The China Press management imposed a two week suspension of its Chief Editor. With or without pay?

If with pay, the Chief Editor is presented with a 2 week holiday away from work. Everyone in China Press would envy him

18. #18 by HARAPAN MALAYSIA on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 11:55 am

Ayuhai, inikah cara Rakyat Malaysia menghormati orang tua…orang hebat.. yang diamanahkan Rakyat Malaysia dengan segala kuasa..dan amanah..di alam status tertinggi dalam masyarakat umum negara… kerana “bercakap benar”… sampai terpaksa buat-buat hukum anak-buah diri-sendiri semata-mata …ingin menunjukkan teladan baik kepada khalayak ramai …SEBAB telah menunaikan prinsip ikrar-setia-ikhlas sebagai Rakyat Malaysia …yang berpandukan atas rukun “kesopanan dan kesusilaan”…!

Mampukah “kebenaran” bagi Rakyat Malaysia terus-menerus ditanam-korbankan begitu sahaja atas muka-air kuasa dan status … tanpa ada sebarang perjuangan amanah tulus-ikhlas kerana Harapan Rakyat Malaysia yang cintakan negaraku tersayang atas prinsip “Keadilan dan kebenaran” yang sekian lama semulajadi diterima dipraktis disanjungi diperjuangkan insan sejagat di mana-mana sahaja di dunia nyata yang kian mencabar segala “Kebenaran da Keadilan” …!

19. #19 by Thor on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 11:59 am

In Malaysia, we cannot do anything even if each of us are being bullied by these rogue ministers.
    What can we do is to hide ourselves in the blog and curse.
    That can’t do anything to them.
    Those s@ckers have the entire “force” with them and even the royals are “tied up” by them too.
    That’s why they’re too arrogant and boastful enough that they tend to cover the “entire sky with one hand”.
    We are unlike the Thais who could demonstrate without fear.
    We are not brave enough to do anything because most if us are a bunch of coward, even though we never admit it.
    We’re weak in unity and we’re poor in strategy!
    What Pakatan need is to re-organised and plan themselves wisely.
    BN is using dirty tactics to attack each time so Pakatan need to counter attack back, even to the extend of being dirty as well.
    Pakatan needs to draw up plan well for the next GE!
    Gather more voters, who are true supporters of pakatan and move them down to each constituencies, that is of BN’s favourite.
    Match them with half of the population there and re-register them as voters.
    Best places are those which are being held by PM, DPM and so on.
    Never in Malaysian history that a PM and DPM have lost in election so we need to create one.
    Pakatan sometimes need to sent in “spies” or “saboteur” into the “enemy front” as well.
    Gather a few, who’re brave and trustwothy, and let them pretend to be “frogs”, as to let them penetrate into the “enemy’s fortress”.
    In such way, “pretenders” could get well paid with BN’s money and do a good job for Pakatan as well.
    If force to “attack” pakatan, then “attack” blindly, just like Zahrain.
    Need not worry about anything ‘cos the rakyat can access what is the truth.
    Best is to throw more slander and lies at the pakatan, as in order to please those Umno fellows, and to bring them down in the meantime.
    As GE comes, the real task begins.
    Sabotage every of their plans and make them fail miserably.
    Emm………..!!!, wonder if my tactics work???

20. #20 by dagen on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 12:08 pm

The joker’s grin he wears permanently on his face tells it all, doesnt it?

BTW. That ibrahim idiot screamed that umnoputras are still behind despite 30-40yrs of NEP as reason for continuing that policy. If he claims the position of the second stupidest person ever, I fear no one would be good enough to fill the pole position. What he said was evidence beyond doubt that NEP had failed. My wheels are full of holes and I therefore cant move fast enough like the rest. For this reason I must continue to use those wheels. Oh dear. Can someone talk to him pls. Oh. Then again, dont bother. No wonder the head-hunter restaurant owner sheriff singh mentioned recently has to serve heads like Ibrahim’s at a high premium. But sheriff missed a point. Not only are these brains dirty and hard to clean, they are actually impossibly dense as well.

21. #21 by undertaker888 on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 1:00 pm

it is funny that after 50 years the pari@h umno is still waving the “I am still weak, I still need crutches, I need to be spoon fed, I am still behind” banner.
    What a disgrace to their race and ancestors. I wonder what ketuanan is this.

Look ! Chap chengho, your supremacy in welfare seeking umnoputeras. 50 years of welfare. If I were you I would be ashamed to be in this flock. But no, chengho is comfortably sucking milk from the beggars and prostitutes breasts. Tak haramkah?

22. #22 by johnnypok on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 1:56 pm

“Blind leading the blind”
    HP6 leaders showing bad examples, and cheating their own people for the past donkey years, while churning out all kinds of unemployable graduates, some with “Dr” titles, but without brain.
    It will take another 100 years before they are able to think independently. They risk becoming extinct.

23. #23 by Yee Siew Wah on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 3:06 pm

What is so inaccurate about the report on that PIG ooops…IGP resignation. The whole issue is that China Press got the news early before Krishammuddin made his announcement and that upset him. The HM does not care about China Press. When the truth is reported, journalists often get punished. See what happened to the Ahmad Ismail episode?
    Secondly, I don’t see why the editor-in-chief Teoh YK needs to be suspended. Firstly, his newspaper reported fairly accurate news on the IGP’s resignation/termination. Only in Malaysia can the media be penalised for printing accurate news on BN/UMNO.
    Then again what about those seditious and false articles which has be spun from that garbage U. Malaysia? Not even a slap on the wrist was afforded for their editors for the rubbish that they produced. This whole incident is an exercise in stupidity of the highest order. Krishammuddin is the one who should apologise and suspended. Anyway, I’m glad he acted the way he did. It will definitely help to swing more Chinese votes toward PKR.
    Ultimately, what happen to the 2 garbage reporting media, UM and BH?????? What they ‘publish’ almost every single day is 100 times worse than this. Why no action against them? Are you doing your job, Home Minister, or you just ‘close one eye’ when it comes to UM and BHarian?
    I let the rakyat decide the final conclusion.

24. #24 by DCLXVI on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 4:03 pm

chengho: “Hisham is a Warning Minister, dont worry no action talk only.”

Is it because he cannot prove any wrong-doing done by the people he has accused?

25. #25 by lopez on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 9:24 pm

blabber mouth failed as education minister, failed as home minister , but very good as parrot and clown

no original thinking……sure follow on somebody ideas and yet word for word…..how can as leasder

if i m his dad, i TELL him to resign…so shameful to his ancestors…..heard that his g.father is a just civil servant in the colonial days , and benefited from the colonials civil servant previliges. and something went wrong during his childhood days aet too mouth bubble gum.

26. #26 by Winston on Saturday, 20 March 2010 - 11:25 pm

In any other country, such an achievement, known as a scoop, will be treated among the news fraternity as a mark of distinction in news gathering!!
    In Bolehland………..?

27. #27 by monsterball on Sunday, 21 March 2010 - 4:15 am

For once Chengho talk sense.
    Even he knows Hisam is full of sheet.