Twitter exchange – Anwar’s Sodomy 2 and NEM

02/06/2010 06:54 PM
limkitsiang
: @saiwanstar Journos owned by politicians shld not talk high and mighty about “NEM is 2 impt to leave 2 politics n politicians”.

02/06/2010 06:49 PM
limkitsiang
: @saiwanstar “NEM is 2impt to leave 2 politics n politicians” – Najib n MCA Ministers not “politicians”? Star owned by MCA – so? Warped logic

02/06/2010 06:46 PM
limkitsiang
: @saiwanstar “I agree with u tht sodomy 2 ws a fixed up but …” who said this? Backing off so quickly? Deny when cornered?

02/06/2010 06:38 PM
saiwanstar
: @limkitsiang Don’t recall ever saying who fixed sodomy 2 did I? :) no bullseye uncle lim. NEM is 2 impt to leave 2 politics n politicians.

02/06/2010 06:21 PM
limkitsiang
: @saiwanstar Y classic mca kneejerk allegation dap will sabo d country’s economy? U have sole claim 2patriotism? U owe public apology

02/06/2010 06:15 PM
limkitsiang
: @saiwanstar Bull’s-eye Star dep exe editor agrees Anwar Sodomy2 fixed Y no indication (conscience) in star? What NEM with lousy Govenance?

02/06/2010 05:59 PM
saiwanstar
: @limkitsiang p/s am not even in the top five of the star editorial dept. Am just a curious and tired old hack with a loud voice :)

02/06/2010 05:57 PM
saiwanstar
: @limkitsiang I agree with u tht sodomy 2 ws a fixed up but 2 equate d trial to d NEM is unfair regardless of governance and openness :).

02/06/2010 05:42 PM
limkitsiang
: @saiwanstar ‘Its governance, stupid’ Journos who is top 4th ranking in star shd know paper is mca-owned no need 4journos 2sell their soul

02/06/2010 04:58 PM
saiwanstar
: Me dhallow? I am bt so it tying anwat 2 d NEM RT @limkitsiang: wht shallow n superficial thinking frm a senior star reporter (cont)

02/06/2010 03:49 PM
limkitsiang
: @saiwanstar what shallow n superficial thinking from a senior star reporter do grow up

02/06/2010 03:46 PM
saiwanstar
: rt! Kit losing d plot RT @Aisehman: LMAO how is Sodomy2 linked 2 new econ model? Tell LKS its economic model, nt male fashion model LOL

02/06/2010 03:36 PM
saiwanstar
: Does dis mean DAP will sabo d country’s economy if trial not stp? RT @limkitsiang: stp Sodomy2 if Najib is serious abt new economic model

02/06/2010 02:18 PM
limkitsiang
: Stop Anwar Sodomy2 trial if Najib is serious about Malaysia 2.0 new economic model …http://bit.ly/aL6Zfg

1. #1 by boh-liao on Saturday, 6 February 2010 - 7:24 pm

It is rumored dat a baru party is replacing its current party symbol to a white Levi’s underwear with yellow seminal stain, flanked by a tube of K-Y Jelly and rectal swabs

2. #2 by DCLXVI on Saturday, 6 February 2010 - 7:42 pm

“saiwanstar: Does dis mean DAP will sabo d country’s economy if trial not stp?”

I wonder how it can be implied that DAP has the means to sabotage the country’s economy when the nation’s economic policies are controlled by the federal government, which in turn is controlled by Umno-BN.

3. #3 by ekompute on Saturday, 6 February 2010 - 11:08 pm

Will a conviction be overturned a few years later, I wonder.

4. #4 by jayenjr on Saturday, 6 February 2010 - 11:49 pm

Saiwan

If I was you, I’ll be expecting a call from Wong Chun Wai on Monday morning re: “I agree with u tht sodomy 2 ws a fixed up”. Have a great weekend.

5. #5 by Taikohtai on Sunday, 7 February 2010 - 6:18 am

This is a classic case of a calf not knowing what is a tiger: Gu Kia Mm But Hor!!
    Even WCW knows better than to tangle with LKS. Guess another sodomy’s about to take place in Star…………if not already!

6. #6 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 7 February 2010 - 6:23 am

Najib’s NEM, if any, is a veneer of tokenism designed to pull thewool over the Rakyat’s eyes. So PEOPLE BEWARE of this huge con-game. It’s madder than Madoff’s ponzi rip-off!

I can’t trust Najib with my grandmother’s panties even if her life depended on it, to put it crudely. That’s the level of respect and trust, I think, the Rakyat generally has for the No.1 husband and wife team that runs this country.

7. #7 by k1980 on Sunday, 7 February 2010 - 7:54 am

Comment #1: “It is rumored dat a baru party is replacing its current party symbol to a white …”

Also changing its name from Malaysian Love Party to Malaysian Sodo Party?

8. #8 by k1980 on Sunday, 7 February 2010 - 8:09 am

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/asia/article7017953.ece

More blogs containing “insulting messages” have been identified and ministers say the writers will be brought to court. The Federal Commercial Crime Investigation Department is monitoring websites.

9. #9 by katdog on Sunday, 7 February 2010 - 11:19 am

“Does dis mean DAP will sabo d country’s economy if trial not stp” -saiwanstar

Ha ha! I think saiwanstar is trying to play a pre-emptive blame game. If the country’s economy goes downhill, saiwanstar blames DAP for sabotage. Maybe saiwanstar has secret info that Malaysia’s economy is not going to do well, hence the pre-emptive accusation.

The reason why this trial is linked to Najib’s NEM is because this trial has gathered huge international interest. The negative publicity will surely hurt the chances of getting investments. Why would people invest in a country where politics has also invaded the courts of law?

“NEM is 2 impt to leave 2 politics n politicians” -saiwanstar

What about the justice system now at the mercy of politics and politicians. Remember the whole Lingam issue. The justice system is ok to be left to politics and politicians?

Our education system has also become filled with politics and politicians to the detriment of our younger generation. That’s not important?

saiwanstar only want to talk about NEM too important. Typical shallow and narrow minded chinese mentality who only cares about his rice bowl instead of the future of the country.

10. #10 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 7 February 2010 - 12:26 pm

Frankly, I don’t get the exchange between Saiwanstar and Sdr. Lim..

While there are elements of politicking in linking Anwar trial to NEM, its to be expected because much of life in Malaysia is linked or influence by politics. So what is exactly wrong with linking it to Anwar? Unfair? Grow up. Since 1969 UMNO/BN is about playing unfair (in their favour) and no one can argue about being fair to UMNO/BN. At this juncture, UMNO/BN have to prove they deserve to be treated fairly.

Then there is the part about ‘NEM too important’..Give me a break. NOTHING Najib do is TOO important because Najib is incapable of doing important things. He is all about avoiding the really important things. His entire life is about squeezing through chances and opportunity rather than doing anything concrete and real. I want to call him a hack but that would be insulting to real hackers who try to do hard things again and again despite failing again and again. Najib don’t try to do hard things AND he STILL FAILS…

So called NEM is not new or good. Its old and have been done by others long time ago and we should have done it long time ago. In other words, the importance of NEM is that its should have happened long time ago and worth a lot less now.

So in the end, does it make sense to push Anwar trial and yet work on so called NEM? Anwar trial is a distraction and should not be happening. NEM as promised by Najib will fail to some degree with our without Anwar trial. The added distraction means NEM will short just more. So is the issue THAT important?

Sdr. Lim has done nothing wrong and is grabbing every opportunity which is his right. Saiwanstar? Freaking idiot…