(Update) Why no other Cabinet Minister, whether Umno, MCA, Gerakan, MIC or from Sabah and Sarawak, speaking out publicly to endorse Nazri’s denunciation of Mahathir as a racist for defending racist BTN course

Why is there no other Cabinet Minister, whether Umno, MCA, Gerakan, MIC or from Sabah and Sarawak, speaking out publicly to endorse Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department, Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz’s denunciation of former Prime Minister Tun Mahathir as a racist for defending the racist Biro Tata Negara (BTN) course?

It has been said that “When the going gets tough, the tough get going”. Are there any “tough” Ministers in Umno, MCA, Gerakan, MIC, Sabah and Sarawak to endorse a revamp of the divisive, racist and seditious BTN indoctrination course which had done the nation-building process a great national disservice since Mahathir’s premiership to divide the diverse races in the country by promoting racial hatred and ill will among Malaysians?

Mahathir had said that there is no need to revamp the BTN course “as in the current form, they were fine for instilling the patriotic spirit among Malaysians”, claiming that “the BTN curriculum had helped foster unity as the courses conducted by the agency were attended by Malaysians of all races”.

Rubbing salt into the wound, Mahathir yesterday went on to charge that criticisms against BTN as an “exaggeration”, insisting that the BTN course had taught participants “new values” needed to succeed.

He said:

“We have this thing (BTN) for 20 years during the time I was Prime Minister. Nobody complains about anything. And the people who attended these courses always found that it was very useful.”

Mahathir’s question why “nobody complains about anything” during his premiership can be easily answered – his high-handed and autocratic rule which brook no dissent especially in the public service with his propensity to abuse his powers against all who crossed his path including the abuses of draconian laws like the Internal Security Act and the Official Secrets Act.

Dare Mahathir fully support a public inquiry into the BTN course since his time concerning serious allegations that it not only failed to instill a patriotic spirit, but was divisive, racist and seditious creating greater racial polarization and national disunity in the country?

I fully agree with Nazri that it is long overdue that patriotism was not meant only for the Malays but for all Malaysians, and Nazri could not be more right when he said:

“You must be a Malaysian whether you’re a minister or not. You must walk your talk. Don’t just because when you were PM, you wanted everyone to support you, you’re Malaysian and the moment you’re no longer PM, that’s it, only talk about the Malays so I cannot accept his comment. When you read his blog it is bloody racist.

“I strongly feel the BTN courses must be in line with the 1 Malaysia slogan by the PM.”

This is why the statement by the Deputy Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department, Datuk Ahmad Maslan yesterday that the BTN module would be “fine-tuned and not revamped” raises the question whether Nazri or Mahathir will have the final say about the BTN course and why the silence of all Ministers from UMNO, MCA, Gerakan, MIC, Sabah and Sarawak are so deafening!

Update – Veteran Umno leader, Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah, has added his voice to the swelling demand for the closure for the BTN, which promoted hatred and racism, recounting how he was a victim of the BTN hate indoctrination course when he was Semangat 46 and Gagasan Rakyat leader.

Malaysian Insider 8.12.09
‘I was battered by BTN’, says Ku Li
By Adib Zalkapli

KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 8 – One of Umno’s most respected leaders,Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah, has come out to back the closure of the Biro Tata Negara (BTN), saying he was a victim of its controversial courses when he led an opposition front.

“Yes I have heard, I have been battered about in seminars, discussions in BTN,” the Gua Musang MP said when asked if he has been a victim of BTN.

“They said a lot of things,” he replied when asked to elaborate on the nature of the attack against him.

The Kelantanese prince was also a victim of hate campaign during Election 1990, when photograph of him wearing an East Malaysian headgear was widely distributed just days before polls.

The photograph of Razaleigh in the headgear, which bore motif similar to a crucifix, is credited with turning away significant numbers of Muslim votes from Semangat 46, which he led.

The BTN, under the Prime Minister’s Department, runs compulsory courses for civil servants and undergraduates and has been accused of promoting hatred and racism by Pakatan Rakyat (PR) leaders.

“I think BTN should close down, it has been used to promote personality cult and also used for badgering people who oppose the leadership,” he told reporters after delivering his speech at the United Nations Human Rights Day here.

“It’s a waste of money,” said the Gua Musang Umno chief.

The PR-led Selangor government recently imposed a ban on its civil servants and students within its state-run educational institutions from attending BTN courses, while Penang — another PR- governed state — is said to be considering similar action.

But the hawks in Umno, through Malay-based dailies like Berita Harian and Utusan Malaysia, have moved to defend BTN and attacked its critics as “traitors” who are trying to politicise the issue.

On Sunday Utusan urged the government not to “bow down” to the opposition on BTN.

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Nazri Abdul Aziz had said that BTN training modules would be revamped to better reflect the 1 Malaysia concept introduced by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak.

However former Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad has been defending the BTN courses saying that the criticism against is has been exaggerated.

1. #1 by k1980 on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 1:10 pm

Why no other Cabinet Minister….(understood lah)

Koh Ah Koon: Who, me? You want more photos of my handsome face ripped up in front of the press?

Ong Ah Keat: Who, me? You want more details of me being a freeloader be released by unmo?

Chua Ah Lek: Who, me? You want my porn blockbuster DVD to be mailed all over the world?

Sammy V: Who, me? You want my nomination to contest in the 13 GE be shot down by unmo?

Kayves: Who, me? You want my personal assistant to make a police report about him being sodded by me?

2. #2 by HJ Angus on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 1:26 pm

Yes the silence is DEAFENING.
    Our ministers here are so beholden to others for their positions that they just follow which way the wind blows.
    At the moment they are not sure if the 1Malaysia folks will prevail or the BTN promoters.
    http://malaysiawatch4.blogspot.com/2009/12/malaysiakini-and-truth-about-btn.html

3. #3 by artemisios on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 1:52 pm

Finally Nazri is talking some sense. Don’t know if he’s honest or not, but it’s appreciated. Hope other young, uncorrupted BN politicians will show some balls & speak up for once.

4. #4 by pwcheng on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 2:58 pm

No leaders from the BN component parties will ever dare to open their mouth to speak the truth. They will deny if they have the chance (BN leaders evidently had the disese of denial Syndrome) Otherwise it will saty perfect for them to remain silent as all had all been trained by the Mamak in the name of cohesiveness. Mamak had put everything in place for him to rule for more than 20 years and these present crop of leaders had been made dumb for their own survival. So during Mamak’s time they all had to remain dumb to survive and till today they hold steadfast to this Dumb syndrome.
    They are all just a bunch of self serving politicians trying to disguise as a serving the rakyat.

5. #5 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 2:59 pm

why the silence of all Ministers from UMNO, MCA, Gerakan, MIC, Sabah and Sarawak are so deafening! – Kit.
    ====================================================

The reason is simple – they do not want to be fired and made jobless because they know that Tun Dr. M. still has proxies in UMNO.

UMNO is a badly split party; that is why you have some UMNO members against BTN and some in favor of it (Mahathir team versus anti-Mahathir team).

6. #6 by tenaciousB on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 3:01 pm

Ball-less people who speak when spoken to, spineless and are not opinionated and lack critical thinking, not open minded freaks…oops that sums up all the BN cabinet ministers…phew.

Ok, today the cow head protester supporters went to the streets again stepping on cow-bodied-DAP-headed banners. If u ask me sounds like UMNO paid these hooligans to jumpstart racial riots.

7. #7 by Godfather on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 3:14 pm

We all know that Mamakthir is not really a racist. He only plays to the extremists when he thinks that by putting on the show of being a racist will win him incremental support. And we all know that he is fast losing the attention of the rakyat, so he needs to air some contrarian views.

Nazri is just upset that after the cabinet agreed with his proposal to revamp the BTN syllabus, out came all the comments that it does not need revamping. He just doesn’t want to look like an idiot and he is puzzled why the cabinet members who agreed with him several weeks ago are now keeping mum.

8. #8 by superstar48 on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 3:18 pm

To tenaciousB- to be more specific apanama still holds many of the Bn goon Ministers golden balls in his 2 hands.If they stand to speak apanama’s right hand will squeeze the left balls,and if they open their mouth,alamak mampus lah dua dua bola ta’boleh pakai lagi. As for Nazri he was branded a budak nakal when apanama was PM. Now payback time lah brother.

9. #9 by Godfather on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 3:20 pm

The funny part about Mamakthir being labelled a racist and “ultra” Malay is that the Malays themselves believed it to be true. His descendants have Indian, Malay, Chinese and Pakistani blood. When he needed some people to hold UMNO assets in trust, he did not turn to the Malays, but he instead trusted the non-Malays. He gave massive projects to people like YTL, Ananda Krishnan and Vincent Tan. Yet, the Malays thought that this was one guy who would really stand by them when push comes to shove. They don’t understand it’s just politics.

10. #10 by k1980 on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 3:25 pm

‘I was battered by BTN’, says Ku Li

Lucky for him, macc was not yet set up in 1990, or else he would had found himself flying from a 14th floor window of the macc building in Seremban

11. #11 by gofortruth on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 3:57 pm

Why is there no other Cabinet Minister, whether Umno, MCA, Gerakan, MIC or from Sabah and Sarawak, speaking out publicly ….
    ————————-
    Answer = They are all running DOGS & if they dare open their mouth to speak against their master UMNO, the MACC hounds from the house of terror will be ordered to hunt them down. Noticed MACC said the Rm10 mil probe on Ong TK is not over yet? It depends on whether OTK will toe UMNO’s line?????

12. #12 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 4:36 pm

There is one category of persons worse than racists, that is persons who by the words and ideas spew racist ideas for their own opportunistic agendas that incite and make others racists (whether the first mentioned category are themselves really racists is not the point at all).

13. #13 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 4:45 pm

For even racists, when made aware of their racism, and convinced that it is wrong and misplaced, can, though not so often, change. But not so those who (though not racist themselves) endeavour to incite racism in others for their opportunistic ends. This is because their opportunistic ends do not change, and hence too their behaviour of inciting others! What counts is the results of one actions. A person who is racist and does not act out in the way to harm others is harmless. A person who is not racist but acts and speaks out in the manner that makes many other people racist harming the very fabric of unity in society is the harmful one to watch against and stop!

14. #14 by ringthetill on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 4:51 pm

All non-ummno cabinet ministers are just window dressers who do not really have much conviction and by the way, much say in how the country is run. Time and money wasters.
    Talking about savings and cutting public expenses, should BTN and all ‘good for nothing’ departments and agencies be closed down now, in the light of economic slow-down?

15. #15 by DaveKameron on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 4:53 pm

Silence is deafening indeed…not only the ministers…The PRIME MINISTER is the most DEAFENING of the lot.

16. #16 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 5:30 pm

Jeffrey re #12 & #13 – one needle see blood.

17. #17 by -ec- on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 7:05 pm

mahathir said he is racist and umno is racist. a clear breach of article 8 of the federal constitution that racism expressly refer to racial prejudice and discrimination.

previous mathathir’s administration should be declared illegal and the present government formed by umno is also illegal. legal action should be served.

18. #18 by tenaciousB on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 7:12 pm

THESE ARE THE EXACT WORDS OF DULI YANG MAHA MULIA TUN MAHATHIR MOHAMMAD – “Nazri says I am a racist. Umno is a racist party, it caters to the Malays. If he feel that he does not belong to the racist party he should resign from the party.”

I REST MY CASE:)

19. #19 by joehancl on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 8:12 pm

S’rew mahathir, this damned guy will rue his long life. He has done enough damage to malaysians. For any country to prosper the 3 pillars of govt. must be there and independent of each other. He messed with the judiciary.

20. #20 by DaveKameron on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 8:30 pm

In response, Nazri pointed out that Dr Mahathir’s comments only confirmed what he said about him was right.

“You know that the bigger concept is the Barisan Nasional. This party (Umno) was formed and it was not decided by me. I joined because I want to serve the government. I want to serve the people and that was the platform prepared for me so actually when you want to talk about forming the party, he was involved in forming the party.

“That is not my problem, that is his problem and I only joined the system as it is. I only want to serve the people and the only way I can serve is through this party.

“I am right in the sense that if Umno is a racist party, he was a president of a racist party so he is [therefore] a racist,” he said.

Nazri added that Dr Mahathir’s arguments did not make him less racist.

– Malaysian Insider

21. #21 by monsterball on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 8:52 pm

All have no balls…except Tunku Razaleigh.

22. #22 by monsterball on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 9:23 pm

Mahathir and Nazri are racists,
    Both belong to a racist party.
    It is a kettle calling a pot black.
    It is two hypocrites at loggerheads.
    Mahathir deserves what the gets…who keep interfering and meddling government affair…the biggest…sickening busybody…so old…have no shame at all.
    Tunku Razaleigh is the only one…dare to go against Mahathir..as I think Tunku also have enough of Mahathir’s non stop interferences on daily UMNO politics…agree or disagree… according to his likes and dislikes. to show how powerful he still in UMNO to all Malaysians.
    He never retired gracefully.
    He is a pain in the a…se
    He can support UMNO or go against UMNO…all depending on his moods…whims and fancies.
    Have anyone ever saw a retired PM….from any country…keep talking…non stop for 4 years?
    Under the excuse….he wants to contribute…this braggart knows UMNO dare not arrest him for corruptions……so much so…he should to the whole world…how he could insult the team of Royal Commissioners….for the Lingam case.
    All are scared of UMNO and dare not comment.
    MCA is the biggest UMNO apple polishers….no guts to comment on such an important issue on brainwashing Malaysians…with the BTN course.

23. #23 by frankyapp on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 9:46 pm

Hi monsterball, where have all the balls gone ? My goodness,how long have we been ruled by these ball-less guys ?.The funny thing is,though they don’t have balls but they have the courage to cheat,steal,rob and corrupt others along with them. Isn’t it weird ?.The ball-less thinks,silence is golden,again pretty smart for a ball-less .Under this circumstances,don’t you think,more and more people are going ball-less. Hi,is there a word such as “ballessism”.Now guys,who is winning the battle,people with balls or people without balls ? It seems the ball-less ones are winning ,hence what’s the point of having balls and losing.This’s the dilemma,we are facing and people are pretty indecisive of which choice. Sabah and Sarawak umno/Bn mps have always taken the ball-less choice.And what’s yours monsterball ?.Do you think how long the battle between these two groups would continue and ultimately who would win the war.

24. #24 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 10:27 pm

Here is a “hero” from Gerakan:

Nazri finds another backer in tiff with Dr M

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/45862-nazri-finds-another-backer-in-tiff-with-dr-m

25. #25 by johnnypok on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 10:52 pm

Toon was born an Indian, and “transformed” himself into a faked Malay/ He is the father of corruption, and should be the first to be executed by firing-squad, in order to save the nation from going bankrupt.

26. #26 by vsp on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 11:19 pm

Mahathir is not a great leader and will never be. He is very insecure and full of inferiority complexes. He tried to overcompensate his shortcomings with a pseudo superhuman effort to achieve things in areas where even angels fear to thread. He thought that by building great monuments his name would forever be enshrined in the annals of history. But as things unraveled, it became apparent to all that he was actually robbing the poor to enrich himself and his cronies and conspirators within the UMNO ecosystem.

He is petty and vengeful. Read Barry Wain’s account of his pettiness and insecurity and how it has impacted negatively the course of the nation. Even as he retired from office he has not stopped his pettiness and vengeful character. Just ask any of his victims: Abdullah Badawi for example.

For anyone who has bled the nation to the tune of US100 billions (I believe this figure is very conservative, the real figure should be 5 times more) and destroyed the very fabric of this country it would be obscene to give him the epithet of a great man. The UMNO ecosystem that he had built has caused irreparable damage to the country. How can a part of anything be greater than the whole? How can a small group of people with vested interest always prey on the majority? Ladies and gentlemen, this is the legacy of a crooked man who does not deserve any acclamation.

27. #27 by HARAPAN MALAYSIA on Tuesday, 8 December 2009 - 11:20 pm

Macam Ingat long-long time ago..someone said ..someone is “Recalcitrant”..wooah..front-page tiap-tiap hari..!Hebat ..betul..!

Then tak seberapa lama tu..someone said kalau Orang tu jadi “Boss”..lantang bersuara..nak “Emigrate”..tu! Woaaahh..Hebat..macam..betul.”

Just & wait see..!May God blesses Rakyat 1Malaysia..yang bertuah..in our beloved nation..!.

28. #28 by DaveKameron on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 2:55 am

why the silence of all Ministers from UMNO, MCA, Gerakan, MIC, Sabah and Sarawak are so deafening!

Latest update : a certain Minister from Gerakan has found his ballz. FINALLY!!!

Check-out : http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/45862-nazri-finds-another-backer-in-tiff-with-dr-m

29. #30 by drago2008 on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 3:54 am

It’s time to be blunt about this Dr M. He’s evil reincarnated. How much damage he has done to this country is beyond comprehension. He played A against B and then C against B, and his evil merry-go-round keeps turning around and around even though he’s no longer the PM or was he a dictator? Why all the silence from all the others? Dr M may know more than he would let out. He’s got the trump card against all the others if they start to spill the bean. Then he will spill his own beans. Suspiciously, Dr M has got most of them by the balls. But not Nazri.

30. #31 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 7:42 am

Mahathir’s epithat: ‘El Loco’…

31. #32 by monsterball on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 8:03 am

hahahahahaha…. Nazri accused Mahathr as racist…and Mahathir thought he was so clever to prove Nazri is a racist too…by proving UMNO is a racist party…..thus proving Nazri is a racist too.
    Commentators are laughing and a having a field day…at Malaysiakini..with MCA…MIC too.
    Yes don’t make Mahathir mad.
    Once he gets upset…TRUTHS revealed by him…to prove we are right all along.

32. #33 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 8:42 am

SPEAK OUT…?

kpi CHIEF Koh TK only managed a whisper…beneath his breath. Nbody heard him.

hello KTK, anything worth saying is worth saying LOUD. Public Speaking 101.

33. #34 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 8:42 am

No one has stated the obvious what this is about. Najib plan was to get rid of BTN as a publicity stun. He does not believe in anything. Nazri see this and stepped up to his duty as barking dog. Nazri and Mahathir animosity goes back to when Nazri acted as attacking dog for Badawi against Mahathir and now Nazri see an opportunity to get rid of the old pain-in-his-ass…

What does this all mean? Its just selfish politicking going on maybe with some exception of El Horno Mahathir and the issues are largely secondary. This reveal precisely that only when the politics fits does real issues get addressed by BN. Its always THEIR INTEREST FIRST AND FOREMOST. So the only way to fix the problems of this country is to make the people’s interest comes first which can only be done by kicking our BN..The UMNO-led BN system don’t work anymore..like El Horno Mahathir…

34. #35 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 8:54 am

To perpetuate his legacy necessary for his own protection and that of his heirs from accountability he has to be a king maker in control of the prime minister vested untrammelled powers by our constitution but since prime minister is not directly voted into position or removed from that position by direct votes of rakyat but by those of warlords and chieftains within one’s party, whoever panders and plays the gallery of these party’s cheiftains/warlords will control ultimately the prime minister….Since party warlords and chieftains are welded together by common ideology based on racial supremacy under which they could advance personal interest and since BTN is one of the main propganda tools of that ideology, it stands to reason that whosoever wishes to remain kingmaker in protection of his legacy will defend the BTN. Today talk of re-invention and reform is actually a question of whether the ruling coaslition in general and ruling party in particular can free themselves from that legacy and all the values it stand for. The Opposition’s main platform and struggle – and battle and competition for political ideas and vision – is not so much against the Ruling Coalition per se than against the legacy of Mahathirism and the ideas/values behind it that underpin and hold the Ruling Coalition and all its warlords together in a seamless web….and in defence of which the chief octogenarian ideologue has just spoken!

35. #36 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 9:10 am

Pakatan Rakyat shopuld keep its eyes focussed on the ball. The ball is not just the BN Coalition or its main party UMNO – but the values that hold these together. Naturally those who want to see BN Coalition or its main party UMNO last the next thousand years will protect that value and ecosystem and its main indoctrinator organ BTN….and that can in part be done by playing this warlord against that warlord by tacitly promising them ascendency up political ladder if they defend status quo of that value system and other times by feigning criticism against the ruling coalition, where it is perceived to go wrong and in departure from that value system that holds it together. Mistake not who your real opponent is in this contest of political ideas: it is and has always been the architect and ultimate defender of that value system and that has nothing to do with whether he is holding any party or government position or not. It has to do with “influence” and ability to manipulate. The rest are minions by comparison : so keep your focus – and eye on the ball as to who is the general in charge of the main strategy on the other side….

36. #37 by taiking on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 9:36 am

These are some issues raised in btn courses:

1. Chinese are jews and they suck the country dry.

2. Chinese in malaysia together with singapore have the ulterior motive of overturning the malay government.

All of which are untrue, quite obviously.

Chinese are not jews. And umnoputras suck the country dry. Not the chinese. As a matter of fact we are now quite quite dry because of all the sucking by umnoputras. Not forgetting the money they take out of the country through money-changers. Look at the news. The frequency of reported corruption and massive abuse of public money has increased tremendously.

Oh boy, how more stupid can they get! Ask the inland revenue for a breakdown on tax contribution by race. Question bank negara and finance minister on the mainstay of our economy – SMI/SME of course and not large corporations. Of the SMIs (wot?) 80-90% are owned by chinese. Now who is working hard to move the country ahead economically? And who is working hard to suck the country financially?

Overturning the government of the day is in our constitution. Malaysia is a democracy. So nothing wrong with voting new people into government and voting the incompetent, abusive and corrupt out. Between a loaf of stale bread and another which is fresh and for the same amount of money which one would you pick? Nothing wrong with discarding that which is bad! But the singapore twist in their allegation is paranoia really. Good for a laugh.

37. #38 by Thinking Two on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 9:51 am

This old horse soon will be the same fate as Sadam Hussin. The Rakyat of New Malaysia is counting down for you, Encik Mamathir.

38. #39 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 9:53 am

Hello Dr M,

Sue Datuk Johari Abdul for defamation if u have d guts. He siad: “Dr M transformed BTN to a super-racist agency, says former director ”

Who wud know better than a former Director of BTN himself.

Look, I told u to shut up long ago. The more u speak, the deeper d hole u dig for yr grave. Anyway, yr repuatation now really stinks…truly and honestly too.

39. #40 by OrangRojak on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 10:22 am

Chinese are jews and they suck
    If you persist in referring stereotypically to yourself, I think it’s optimistic to expect others not to.

40. #41 by taiking on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 10:54 am

Am I missing something? Mamak and several other umno guys are defending btn. So are utusan and berita harian. Wot about the ordinary people – civil servants and undergrads who attended (under compulsion) the btn courses? Do they not support btn as well? Can we take their silence on the matter as a sign of objection rather than of support?

41. #42 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 11:46 am

Whether or not the no-brainer of a DPM defends Tun M or BTN, the unequivocal fact remains: Dr M and BTN are racist; the former has the distinction of being an utterly selfish mamak too.

BTW, Calling Tun M a mamak isn’t racist or deprecating becos that’s his DNA just like calling Muhyiddin a true-blue Malay or LKS a pure Chinese doesn’t make the caller a racist.

42. #43 by frankyapp on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 12:49 pm

Well.TDM and Narzi have proven that UMNO is a racist party which means NR and all its members are racists too,right guys ! MCA,MIC,SUPP,PBS & PRS are all proxies of the racist UMNO,working hand in glove to “habis” the non malays especially the chinese and indian. No wonder UMNO supported the Iranian Ahmaddin preparation to wipe out all the jews on this earth.No wonder too TDM is so anti- jews and americans. Cow head group is another proxy of the racist UMNO,wonder why the Kadazan/dusun/murut under PBS and the Iban/Dayak under PRS are keeping so quiet,knowing they are in line to be wipe out too.Is there any hope for non malays to live peacefully in Malaysia ? Superficially it looks peaceful,underneath is like a well groomed deadly time bomb which is expecting to be exploded when the racist UMNO/Bn lose the next GE.That’s why I mentioned before,it’s unlikely for PR to enter PutraJaya when it wins the next GE.Suggest rakyat and PR to have an option for this imminency.

43. #44 by taiking on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 1:33 pm

If participants of btn courses, by and large, remain silent and do not show any support for those courses, then the “silent” effect on umno would really be (I dare to postulate) adverse the more those umno politicians screamed about continuing btn or about the good of btn.

The no overt show of support by participants of the btn could be a sign of their discomfort and inability to draw a connection between the racist remarks made and their own experience and conscience.

Umno is now caught between the werewolf and the vampire and the option to run away from both is not available. Doing away with btn means losing control over a million+ voters. Keeping btn means making a mega nonsense of najib and his 1malaysia (whatever it may mean).

44. #45 by tenaciousB on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 1:47 pm

Rais yatim is pressing for Bahasa melayu to regain popularity in malaysia. Haven’t we already gone through the experimentation through the years.

The fact is Bahasa melayu has got no international value but only domestic function. Rais was giving an example that english dominated the world because of america’s population of 300 million that spoke english and he equated that to malaysia together with indonesia have a population of approximately the same and this implies the potential to exert world domination with bahasa melayu.

first of all, Rais oh rais, as info minister you’re very misinformed, english is not only spoken in america, it originates from the UK, and is the second language in Europe and most commonwealth countries. How can you compare just america dude? and now china is making english mandatory in their schools.

oi rais bang kampung, don’t start this guinea pig experiment once again. As it is UMNO made a mockery of the science and mathematics.

The truth hurts but bahasa melayu cannot dominate this world even if it did it has to take a long cue behind mandarin and hindi leading on. Rais and UMNO once again trying their best to make malaysians dumber by the minute. yeah brilliant idea, drill Bahasa melayu into them so they can’t go overseas and therefore are stuck domestically ..walla curbed brain drain..eureka…my as#$

45. #46 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 3:10 pm

Minister in the Prime Minister Department’s Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz attacked Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad again and called the former Umno president the “father of all racism”.

Dear Nazri, it’s better late than never. I salute u for calling a spade a spade. No, u did better than that; You have very courageously caught the bull by its horns and pinned it down. Now all malysjans must thank you for the service that nobody had dared openly say. Now I can look forward to the same level of courage, integrity and transparency in all matters big and small, whether it relates to the state or the kampung folks.

46. #47 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 3:18 pm

So, finally the Mamak admits that HE IS RACIST?

47. #48 by OrangRojak on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 3:51 pm

I thought Mahathir always claimed that racism is what voters wanted, they would vote against it otherwise? I’m not expecting him to say he isn’t a racist – pointing out that Nazri is one seems quite reasonable in the circumstances. Still, it’s nice to see Nazri getting the job of doing this important public service. It’s a pity they gagged the independent press, that’s who would normally do it in a sensible country.

Does nobody detect the irony in condemning a man for racism whilst using racist pejorative language to do it? Or do you all think it’s his fault that you’re racists? You’re not exactly setting a gold standard for ‘free thinking’ – are you?

48. #49 by tenaciousB on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 4:37 pm

Mamakthir used and abused the malays for his political wellbeing and personal wealth. This is a sad and hurtful truth.

If he really meant that he fought to bring the malays up, why are they still feeling inferior to the other races. why can’t they confidently embrace meritocracy? I rest my case.

49. #50 by johnnypok on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 8:23 pm

The toon is a real nuisance. In spite of his limited time left, he still wants to hurt more people. He still owes DSAI and family an apology.

50. #51 by veddy.lum74 on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 11:26 am

AMNO is using every resources to promote racism and hatred against non-malays especially chinese.

BTN is not the only machinery thy hv,besides that ,UTUSAN,PEWARIS,RTM 1,2 and 3,Universities,and many others including mosques,i could hear very seditious statemnt by most of the uztas and imam frm the loud speakers long-long time ago,now only few AMNO leaders seem to be awaken…..well,still not too late,otherwise if every year we have half a million ppl migrating to other countries,it wll take 26 years only for non-malays to do so,maybe,maybe there are also plenty of malays migrating too bcos of their greed,incompetent,stubburn,arrogant,racist ,and bodoh leaders!

51. #52 by jamalmalikslumdog on Sunday, 13 December 2009 - 2:58 pm

That dog of a half caste called Muhathir who is so ashamed of his race that he called himself a malay is now up to no good and trying to create trouble.

Strange that Msians were not able to tell they had a sick person with a split personality and voted him back into power for more than 20 years. A Jekyll and Hyde still running around making utterances to create disunity and turmoil.

The world has moved on and he is still stuck in the Jurassic age. A tragedy for Malaysia. And Najib is just floating along clasping on thin straws. A by product of the elite who send their children overseas for an unworthy education with a sympathetic pass from the university they attend and never fully comprehend. The same is seen of his own son now.