UMNO or Three Stooges? Who will u Vote?

By Hussein Hamid

Over the weekend I have been doing a bit of thinking after watching Malaysiakini video “Home Minister Hishammuddin Hussein’s Press Conference 2nd Sept 2009” on youtube re the cow-head incident in Section 23. According to Din (let me just call Hishammuddin that -his name is to long to have to type out every time I need to refer to him – and anyway he is younger then me!). According to Din the organizer of that cow-head demo was sitting to his right and to his left. Now if that is not tacit support to what they have done – I do not know what is. You can even see one of the organizer sitting on Din’s left nodding in agreement to what Din was saying.

In a not too veiled a threat to Pakatan Rakyat, Din said that if he wanted to he could take advantage of the situation to create “huru hara” in Selangor. For those unfamiliar with that term – think Charles Manson and think “helter skelter”…and think UMNO..put them altogether and you have an idea what ‘huru hara’ means!

He also made a direct reference to me…well okaylah if you want to be technical – to all those using cyberspace and internet to comment on the situation. He said that the three stooges – he, Rais and Nazri have requested (can also mean instructed or ordered but here again let us not get too technical!) the IGP, AG and the Suruhan Jaya Multi Media “untuk membantu supaya bila kita ambil tindakan nanti ada bukti dan satu case yang kukuh supaya bila di bawa ka mahkamah dia (we blogers) takkan lepas dari gegamman kita”. Guys you better stay clear of those tentacles – once caught “Tiada maaf bagi mu”.

Right now all the arsenal available at UMNO’s disposal are focused on eliminating the opposition – in this case Pakatan Rakyat. UMNO are using the most canggih – most sophisticated and state of the art GPS system available to make sure that they hit the target…but still having problem. Aisehman if the USA cannot find Osama after all this time what hope does UMNO have in targeting Pakatan Rakyat? But I think there is one thing UMNO and Barisan need to understand.

At the next General Elections it is not Pakatan Rakyat that is going to vote.

It is the Rakyat.

So if you think you are going to get to lengthen your stay in government by putting all the Pakatan Rakyat leaders in Jail – under ISA – then you have to think again. Read my lips.

It is the rakyat that is going to vote.

You can put away ten or twenty of Pakatan Rakyat leaders under ISA. You can put all of them under ISA. If the alternative to UMNO is The Three Stooges we will vote the Three Stooges!

How many Rakyat are you going to put away so that they cannot vote to put UMNO out? Ops Lalang saw 106 persons under ISA. You know that now you are not going to get away with putting that many people away in one go under ISA – not this time! So even if you put 106 Rakyat away under ISA you know that is not going to make a difference to what is going to happen to UMNO.

So think again. Putting Pakatan Rakyat leaders or anybody under ISA is just going to make us more upset – not angry yet…just upset. Putting Anwar on trial again also upset us. Setting your Pemuda UMNO goons on a defenceless old man call Karpal outside Parliament also upsets us. We get angry when you keep instructing PDRM to hit us when we demonstrate against the ISA. We get angrier every time PDRM extort money from us – and that happens on a daily basis. Every injustice, every corrupt official, every less then honest judge…all this makes us angrier. We get mad when one of us get killed while under your custody. So tell me how are you going to calm us down and get us on your side?

Try doing the right thing. No more corruption, No more greed. No more doing things your way – but then we know that is not going to happen. Anyway you look at it you do not have a hope in hell of going past the next General Election – short of declaring an Emergency and declaring Martial Law. Methinks Najib does not have the balls to do that.

There is World Opinion that will be against that move and more important there are enough Rakyat in Malaysia to make sure that that will not happen. There is such a thing as “Public Opinion. It is held in reverence. It settles everything. Some think it is the voice of God” Mark Twain.

1. #1 by limkamput on Sunday, 6 September 2009 - 11:43 pm

I hope you are right. But look at Myanmar. But then may be Malaysia is not Myanmar and therefore world and public opinions matter. But then again, may be Malaysia is like Myanmar.

2. #2 by boh-liao on Sunday, 6 September 2009 - 11:46 pm

Our Umnoputras are totally insensitive to world n public opinions
    They are cocksure lots of rakyat love them
    The Stockholm Syndrome
    They are racists, bullies, cheats, corrupted
    So what?
    A Muslim woman drank beer, to be publicly caned
    See the evil Muslim protestors who desecrated the cow head
    The rowdy foul-mouth Muslim mob in the town hall meeting
    They should be publicly caned

3. #3 by novice101 on Sunday, 6 September 2009 - 11:48 pm

The line of logic is foreign to the THREE STOOGES, they do not know how to work on this formula. Why do you think they appear so lost? They are groping in the dark unable to comprehend what hit them since GE12.

4. #4 by Rocky on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 12:06 am

call him KerisMOOdin lo. the guy talks with fork tongue and so much stupidity all in the name of getting some support from the gangster of section 23.

5. #5 by donplaypuks on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 12:45 am

YB

Here’s a link to http://zainulfaqar.wordpress.com/2009/09/02/kepala-lembu-berdarah-siapa-dalangnya/
    where the guy who actually brought the cow’s head and who was also vociferous at the S23 meeting with MB Khalid is allegedly identified as :

Pengerusi Penaja Umno Cawangan Seksyen 23, Hj. Azmir Md. Zain, the younger brother of the former assemblyman for Kota Anggerik, UMNO man, Dato’ Nawawi Md. Zain.

dpp
    We are all of 1 race, the Human Race

6. #6 by ablastine on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 12:56 am

The big problem with these stooges is that they think that the rest of the rakyat are like those UMNO goons and cow head desecrators. It is good that these idiots keep stepping on the electorate feet so that when election time comes, it will be much easier for voters to decide who to vote. Well done ‘ Din’ keep it up and PR will have a field day trashing trash like you when the time of reckoning comes.

7. #7 by Jeffrey on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 2:11 am

The writer’s views proceed on the premises that putting away PR leaders in jail will not stop rakyat from voting and ruling government from the pressure and censure of public and world opinion. Let see if these premises can stand firm against other aspects.

If one believes that Anwar is the ‘glue’ to hold ideological disparate PR parties like DAP and PAS together, then putting only one like him (let alone several) away will have material adverse impact on the Opposition. All that needs to be done is not to repeat the same mistakes in the last ‘sodomy’ case during Dr Mahathir’s administration.

Secondly, the part about one could not stop the rakyat from voting – well, voting/parliament may be suspended/deferred when emergency is declared and the country may be run by a National Operations Council as happened during and immediately after May 13!

The main prerequisite is that there are no dissension and divisions at the very apex power. There should not be. Just look at the three most important ministerial port folios – Defence, Home Affairs and Finance – who holds them?

The third part about public opinion, is Malaysian public opinion that predictable? In the Permatang Pasir by-election, Umno put up a disbarred candidate and yet he could garner 5067 votes, whilst PAS’s candidate garnered 9618 votes which represented only a marginal increase of 5.21% in total votes cast compared to last general election.

World opinion? TDM did not care about world opinion when he sacked and incarcerated Anwar Ibrahim. Did the economy crash? Was he forced out of power by his actions? No he stayed on – the longest 22 years, in terms of tenure by contemporary world standards, second only to Fidel Castro!

Any ruling coalition or party would care to a large extent about domestic or world public opinion, but there’s something it cares even more than that – losing power.

That’s a no no (non negotiable) especially when Opposition has made no promise of amnesty for corrupt acts of the people of the administration it displaces!

It is not that they care less for domestic or world opinion – but that they care many times more their ability to carry on in power. Losing power is not an option.

One can say, surely one has to concede electoral defeat under norms of democracy but that assumes that democratic norms are embraced by many within the ruling coalition: is that a valid assumption?

In last 50 years where does it show that democratic norms and values have been held in particular high regard as compared to dictates of power that they should be held more highly now???

So far we have had only the experience with only one leader – Pak Lah – who graciously allowed PR to take over Selangor, Perak, Kedah, Penang state governments without obstacles and impediments.

Is everyone of the same temperament as him, considering he was willing on his own accord to even give up his PM post and power mid term? It may be moot but had he been in power would there be a takeover of Perak as has happened?

These are some of the factors to consider.

8. #8 by monsterballssgoh on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 3:53 am

We will still vote for keDAILan…PAS and DAP…even if all leaders are put into jail.
    We did that for keDAILan…when Anwar was in jail.
    Their threats are expected when things do not work for them.
    UMNO BARU is not the same UMNO we knew before Mahathir came into power.
    It is a band of robbers and thieves…..using our money to buy up souls to rule forever.
    Personally…I have seen enough…heard enough
    What UMNO BARU have not seen enough is the People’s Power….the Malaysian voters….talk with their votes….more decisively in the 13th GE…to once and for all….throw them out …..to be united as a Malaysian Malaysia country.
    No way can UMNO unite Malaysians as one…..as long as there are parties like UMNO….MCA and MIC.
    What is “1 Malaysia”…when those parties represent their own races?
    We need to vote them out to stop listening to idiotic twist and turns…arrogance…sickening mentalities…..and few more.
    UMNO ministers are simply racialists…fooling their own race.

9. #9 by monsterballssgoh on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 4:40 am

There he goes again …showing his true colours. Cow head and temple matters…Najib is saying people are not happy with States manged by opposition…and the rest…go read in Malaysiakini.
    UMNO threaten to close Malaysiakini for showing cow head.
    Can you imagine…reporting truths can get one into trouble?….but Mr.Steven Gan…CEO of Malaysiakini..is quite used to such hollow threats in the past. If it happens…more votes lost for UMNO. Lets see.
    Back to Najib….he is cocksure Malaysians are hating opposition ruling the few States.
    If so…is it not a wonderful time and opportunity for him to call a 13th GE snap election to confirm he is elected by the people?
    Najib is a cunning schemer.
    Do you think he will give up this golden opportunity?
    “Come on Najib…prove you mean what you say ans say what you mean. Any PM will call for snap election…when they know the people hates the opposition. Here is your golden opportunity to be elected by the people as PM…and not appointed by UMNO.
    Call for a snap 13th GE…since you know Malaysians are not happy with PR governing those few States.
    If you dare not…you are such a low class liar”

10. #10 by ekompute on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 6:43 am

Thank you for the video link, Hussein Hamid. When I hear Hisham speaks, I can only shudder to see what kind of man has been picked to become Malaysia’s Home Minister. His sense of justice is so warped that he doesn’t even know right from wrong… and the worst part of it all is that he thinks he is right. Let’s have a change of government before things get worse.

11. #11 by limkamput on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 7:57 am

//So far we have had only the experience with only one leader – Pak Lah – who graciously allowed PR to take over Selangor, Perak, Kedah, Penang state governments without obstacles and impediments.

Is everyone of the same temperament as him, considering he was willing on his own accord to even give up his PM post and power mid term? It may be moot but had he been in power would there be a takeover of Perak as has happened?

These are some of the factors to consider.//

May be we should not be so presumptuous. May be in the aftermath of 12 GE, the BN led by Pak Lah was not prepared for that eventuality and therefore unable to handle the situation and hence allowed the PR to take over.

As time goes by, they got smart, and prepared. So they engineered this and that as shown in Perak and now probably working on Selangor. Come 13 GE, I think they will be very well prepared – either not having it at all as you said, or if they lose, they would know “what to do”. It is just a postulate. The country is really in serious and difficult situation right now.

12. #12 by ekompute on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 9:03 am

limkamput :
    May be we should not be so presumptuous. May be in the aftermath of 12 GE, the BN led by Pak Lah was not prepared for that eventuality and therefore unable to handle the situation and hence allowed the PR to take over.
    As time goes by, they got smart, and prepared. So they engineered this and that as shown in Perak and now probably working on Selangor. Come 13 GE, I think they will be very well prepared – either not having it at all as you said, or if they lose, they would know “what to do”. It is just a postulate. The country is really in serious and difficult situation right now.

Hi Limkamput, I agree with your first paragraph but not your second. Anyway, it’s just my personal opinion….

Can’t you see that Abdullah is a do-nothing Prime Minister? I can bet that nothing would have happened to the states that are lost to the opposition if he continues. And that is not because he is a good man. To me, I am not in politics but I have seen many useless managers occupying space in companies and I can see what kind of leadership qualities Abdullah possesses (or rather, does not possess).

Najib is no gentleman… The ends justify the means. And Hisham… he knows not what he is doing but just want to be in the limelight. No good ideas, antics also can… so long as he is in the limelight.

13. #13 by Jaswant on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 9:21 am

I think we shouldn’t expect to hear from Master limkamput for a while.

14. #14 by taiking on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 10:05 am

Umno using the most canggih methods to oust pakatan? No. The most primitive – caveman method actually.

15. #15 by ablastine on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 10:17 am

There is very little doubts on the ground, in the present opposition camp and the BN that the BN will fall in the next free and fair election, should there be one. It is absolute true that BN is not going to give up power and transfer it in the normal democratic way and will play real dirty to cling on to power and destroy the country eventually. What the opposition should do is therefore to pre-empt what their moves will be and make preparation to counter it even now. We would expect them to stir up racial sentiments, orchestra some riots in Malay areas and declare emergency rule. They will also use the ISA to arrest all the opposition leaders from Anwar to LKS to Zaid Ibrahim so as to deprieve the opposition camp of leadership. Remember they have all their rotten apples in charge in the major institutions in the country ranging from the police to the army, the attornery general office, the MACC and perhaps even the Royal families.

If the opposition has any chance at all in surviving this dragnet, they will need their own sympathesizers in these institutions so that when the orders come to disrupt and cause havoc it cannot be transmitted down. They will need their moles and people there in numbers large enough to counter theirs. Start recruiting NOW. The leaders of the opposition need to leave the country before election starts to evade the ISA which will be inevitable when the final vote count reveal the the BN is beaten badly. They can direct opposition from abroad. Do not allow Malaysia to become another Burma. Enlist the support and help of neighbours and foreign countries when the BN starts playing dirty so that external pressure can be brought to bear on them. It is not easy to take over the rein from them but if PR does not Malaysia is dead.

16. #16 by Kiew on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 10:30 am

Anyone remember the ‘Underground’ arms procurement highlighted by RPK? http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/26002/84/
    They have track record to show their willingness to use force to achieve their ends.

17. #17 by dawsonruby on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 10:34 am

To Jaswant, Jeffrey and LimKamPut,

I’m sorry to bug in without permission and pardon my bad english. I am just wondering why people from the same roof like you guys all under one party would argue among each others? Aren’t we supposed to support and agree on Uncle Lim Kit Siang’s website and his postings? I wonder how would the rival party feels when they see you guys quarreling among each others on some petty issues. I really hope we could show a good role model to those potential young voters who will join the opposition party in the future.

18. #18 by monsterballssgoh on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 10:44 am

dawsomruby….Limkamput said he is an MCA member.
    Are you saying Jaswant and Jeffery are too?
    And you can include me confronting Limkamput many times.
    If you debate with him..he looses…he will call you names ..insult you.
    Taxidriver…OrangRojak…all……have been insulted by him.
    Yes….we like to comment….but we will never allow and MCA man takes a upper hand over us.
    We welcome MCA….Gerakan and best of all…UMNO guys to come here and debate.
    That will make this blog very interesting…but if they come and promote their parties…insult LKS…we will cut them into pieces with our words.
    Can you confirm Limkamput is not from MCA?

19. #19 by CALLUM123 on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 11:06 am

THE BOGUS THAT IS MCMC like UMNO YOUTHS – mere WINGS OF UMNO?

Despite the avowed aim of MCMC to promote ICT in this country and its repeated claim that there will be of NO CENSORSHIP OF THE INTERNET, MCMC in its latest threat to Malaysiakini with the penalties prescribed by the Multimedia Communications and Multimedia Commissions Act 1998 show the true nature of MCMC. MCMC claims that it will not practise censorship of the Internet is no more no less a BIG HUMBUG to allay the growing fears of foreign investors that the use of ICT in this country will be clammed and the dissemination of Internet information [truths] not in praise of the moribund Bee End -whether the are truths or nor will be muzzled. The foreign press will pick up this latest crude attempt at Internet censorship and down the drain will go the millions spent by the Malaysian Government of taxpayers’ money in its BLUFF to assure foreign investors.

MCMC obviously is oblivious to previous failed attempts by China to block Google and the Green Dam sites in China

The video sought to be suppressed has already found its way to You Tube

See
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LzZnzgXfyQY;
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r27Fbx4Crg8;
    And
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oXc0AO4MrWA

Will MCMC seek next to block You Tube in this country. MCMC is clearly unaware of the China experience and the recent failed attempts by Tehran to block Facebook and Twitter

This threat of MCMC shows that the MCMC is no more than [1] a vile servile tool of UMNO and [2] a crude and blatant attempt at internet censorship. MCMC action – together with the actions by MACC will will further alienate the increasingly politicised voters and irresistibly hasten the end Bee End consigning it and its moribund components to the dung heap of history.

Malaysian tycoons like Robert Kuok and Quek Leng Chan have already pulled out of Malaysia which will leave foreign investors wondering why this is happening and why should they put a single penny into Malaysia. Malaysia is careening into an economic meltdown, big time.

20. #20 by taiking on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 11:08 am

dawsonruby,

Democracy is load and noisy. Now dats cool. Aint it? Let it be.

21. #21 by SpeakUp on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 11:10 am

LKS … you talk so much about BN being unfair. What is happening in Selangor over the Indian temple? That MB who is now seen to be useless is truly one. He does not dare to do what is right. This is PR? This is the new government that they want to set up?

Where is DSAI? What has he said? NOTHING! Totally useless man …

22. #22 by sheriff singh on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 11:16 am

Don’t insult the original three stooges OK? They are really nice people. They are funny and they entertain. And they are harmless.

Our Malaysian three stooges, well, they are different. They are people who threaten you with sharp instruments, jail you and beat the daylights out of you, who call you racists (when they themselves are), and just make your lives miserable at every opportunity. They sit on their brains so that’s why they always say things without thinking and then want you to erase all evidence of their stupidities. In short, they are simply “Dangerous” (sorry, Mikael). Put them all away in some funny farm in Myanmar.

23. #23 by Bigjoe on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 11:22 am

The main driver of the cow-head incident is to drive a wedge between the Indians and PR. UMNO believes that it can hold on to at least 30% of the Malay votes no matter what they do. If they can make the Indian vote fracture for PR, then PR have no choice but to dig deeper for Malay votes which would be very very difficult given UMNO machinery..

It is not without logic given Indian politics in Malaysia and Selangor in particular. Its part of Najib ‘do what you have to strategy’ in Selangor..PR is caught in a bind because Indian demands is uncontrollable as shown by Kampung Buah Pala.

The only way to face this head on is for the Chinese to stand up for the Indians. UMNO can pit the Malays against the Indians but if they pit both Chinese and Indians against the Malays, everything will fall apart for them.. Unless it involves Nik Aziz or Hadi Awang that is willing to stand up for the Indians, most of PR better not stand up too high or they will be be foder for attack as shown in the meet the MB session. There is no way those goons would have behaved the same if Nik Aziz or Hadi Awang was there…

So its left to the Chinese, Buddhist and Christian Chinese, to support the Indians together, side by side or behind their leadership, never in front of them…They can’t attack everyone at the same time. Firstly there is no moral authority when you are against everyone else and secondly, they don’t have the confidence…

24. #24 by taiking on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 11:32 am

Yeah sheriff. We really should not insult the famous three stooges by drawing the equation between them and our three umno politicians. Nothing to equate really.

1malaysia my foot najib. Umno (you have your cousin to thank for this jib) set the precedent. Orang india punya temple cannot be in umno punya kampung. Next round, orang umno punya masjid cannot be orang india punya kampung? Wots next? Escalate the issue and make it wider? Of course the stupid umno guys would.

25. #25 by monsterballssgoh on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 11:58 am

sheriff singh….I love and collect “Three Stooges” movies.
    They are so famous…whoever quote “3 stooges” are figuratively speaking…..not insulting the original actors. Are they not acting real stupid?
    Can you differentiate the differences?
    We also insult some UMNO guys..like Spidermen..or wearing a mask like Zorro.
    Are we hero worshiping them?
    You bet….LKS loves the original 3 stooges.

26. #26 by monsterballssgoh on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 12:08 pm

English language is spoken worldwide.
    You need to travel and note how Americans express talk….quite different from the British.
    If you listen to Aussie’s english….you may get the wrong meaning.
    Go try and listen to Scottish english…or Irish…they shallow half the words and throw the other half to you….to guess what are they talking about.
    Afrikans from African countries are learning to speak english very well….but you better get some panadol ready.
    Then you get master of English language…like Mahathir. ..so nice ..so powerful….but you listen carefully….forget about the excellent english…you know the devil is speaking.

27. #27 by katdog on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 12:23 pm

Businessmen in Malaysia has for 30 years got away with ‘easy’ approvals to their haphazard development projects leading to various urban problems. The Shah Alam hindu temple is an example of this. A housing estate (section 19) was ‘illegally’ built around a Hindu temple. No planning or space was prepared around the temple.

So once again the problem can be traced back to the inept BN government. And today, the same BN folks that created the problem in the first place are blaming the current PR government for everything. Sound familiar?

28. #28 by monsterballssgoh on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 12:58 pm

Any fool will know..the problems started by UMNO when Selangor…was under UMNO.. and legal document signed by UMNO and the developers.
    PR have no legal rights to change the documents.
    Same thing happening on Penang..and Lim Guan Eng hands are tight….yet it takes a lowdown son of a gun…like Koh Tsu Koon to twist the facts.
    UMNO knows simple folks do not understand difficulties faced by Khalid and LGE.
    They love to see these two being insulted by Malaysians…judging from face values…not by laws…they cannot go against..and ordinary Malaysians do not understand this.
    UMNO is truly a ba…tard party.

29. #29 by limkamput on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 1:12 pm

I think we must get this loud mouth’s head examined, seriously. I think it is age factor. Should we ban him for good.

30. #30 by limkamput on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 1:50 pm

This post is for Orang Rojak in case he missed it.

//A win in Bagan Pinang for PR would be immense, but I suspect monsterball’s sensitivity to probable outcome is as good as anybody else’s, and the result will be similar to that of 18 months ago. With a third of the period between GEs gone, I’d be happier if there was a clearer sign that there is ongoing change in the attitude of voters.// orang rojak

I don’t know, this is like one moron trying to support another moron. Please, for goodness sake, don’t start planting doubts for no good reason. I am willing to wager with you that PR will increase the number of votes if not win the by election. Any taker?

Monsterball is no forecaster. He is a loose cannon ball shooting all day at the kopitiam. He is probably a paid imposter, given his meagre income.

31. #31 by monsterballssgoh on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 1:51 pm

ban me???…hahahahahahaha
    After prayers…same person…then go back…ask Allah to forgive him.
    hi…I am one of the gate keepers here…you dum dum
    Debate la…stop talking nonsense.

32. #32 by Loh on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 1:52 pm

The Hindu temple to be relocated is 150 years old. It has all along been situated at the best location for the temple, 100 years before independence, and 50 years after. It has to be relocated because of what have been brought near to the temple over the past years, much longer than 18 months since Pakatan Rakyat came to power. Had there been respect shown to the temple, then the approval of construction of all those buildings and structures near the temple must have taken into account whether the temple would be affected by those construction. Why is the place now not suitable for the temple of 150 years to remain, in section 19? If some buildings are offensive, it should have been last-in first-out; it should not have been the relocation of the temple. UMNO has administered Selangor government since independence until March 2008. Has it no responsibility? One wonders whether UMNO was involved in organizing the protest, judging by the way Keris-Din defended the cow-head protest; he claimed that they only displayed their unhappiness, against whom?

It is ridiculous to say that Hindu temple cannot be located in Malay majority areas. The constitution did not say that people can only practice their religion in their home, so they are allowed free practice outside their home. Again how would one define area to determine majority? Obviously if that area covers only the compound of the temple, it would be 100% Hindu area.

There might be other legitimate consideration such as traffic control issues on the location of a temple, but it cannot be because of the race of the population in the neighbourhood. Keris-Din supported a protest involving a sensitive issue, and he should be the first to be charged for violating the sedition Act. The protestors were guilty of going against the constitution which allows for freedom of religious practice.

33. #33 by monsterballssgoh on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 1:58 pm

When you reach my age at 70 and still earning an income..then talk.
    I think you will need to retire soon.
    Paid imposter???….hahahahahaha…exactly the same style of a Gerakan blog owner..using that to ban me…because I exposed him..but he always release at let me in again.
    Mind you…he likes me..give me expensive chocolate on my birthday.
    He want Gerakan to be their third force….hahahahahaha
    When the third force is always People Power…no political party.

34. #34 by monsterballssgoh on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 2:05 pm

Back to..lure me…get moderated.
    Need to ignore him like the rest.
    OrangRojak is smart.
    Only Jaswant can handle him.

35. #35 by Winston on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 3:30 pm

So far we have had only the experience with only one leader – Pak Lah – who graciously allowed PR to take over Selangor, Perak, Kedah, Penang state governments without obstacles and impediments. – Jeffrey

Well, losing a few states is far different from losing the whole general election.
    I can assure you that if that happens, the BN will just hang on to power, come hell or high water!
    The Federal Government is at heart the same as those in Myanmar or Zimbabwe!

36. #36 by Jaswant on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 5:06 pm

“I wonder how would the rival party feels when they see you guys quarreling among each others on some petty issues.” Dawson

I’m here only to help Kamput be proud of who he is and not run from his shadows. We are talking Articles 3 & 11 here of our Constitution. I don’t think you want to call them ‘petty’. Please return to the thread before this and you’ll understand what I mean.

You see, there is this other role the DAP has that has gone unacknowledged and that is public service. When the sheep strays from the flock it is the duty of the good shepherd to guide him back.

37. #37 by Jaswant on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 5:22 pm

My work is done here.

38. #38 by SpeakUp on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 5:24 pm

Each housing development in Selangor needs to have a space for a mosque, even in a 95% Chinese majority area. So how does that work? Look at Bangsar, a nice big mosque. Bangsar is not a Malay majority but no one cares, everyone just lived with it.

Now some in S23 wanna make noise to create tension?

So LKS … where is your take on this esp when Hadi, Nik Aziz and DSAI have not said anything? I would be keen to know what DSAI has to say.

39. #39 by monsterballssgoh on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 6:26 pm

Well done…Jaswant. Move on to another post and be the everlasting faithful shepherd… to guide lost sheep/sheeps.
    Job is not finished….until 13th GE.
    We go and vote…then have a long rest.

40. #40 by jim on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 7:08 pm

Yes , it is true that the Rakyat will vote the next General Elections, it is not Pakatan Rakyat that is going to vote. But even if the PR won, SO WHAT!!! Najis will rampas semuanya! Just like Perak! He just rampas keras-kerasnya. Others just keep quite. Tangkap sahja kalao berani bersuara… Kill da fella in custody… Malaysia ends up like Myanmar… never mind… let it rot!

41. #41 by tanjong8 on Monday, 7 September 2009 - 9:13 pm

Teach the Umnoputras and the Utusans a lesson in the coming by-election in Negri Sembilan.

It’s god decree that the by-election is to happen out of the blue.

The day of calling for the Umnoputras and the Utusans is coming

42. #42 by Onlooker Politics on Tuesday, 8 September 2009 - 9:01 pm

//Now some in S23 wanna make noise to create tension?

So LKS … where is your take on this esp when Hadi, Nik Aziz and DSAI have not said anything? I would be keen to know what DSAI has to say.// (Speakup)

Speakup,
    I don’t think Hadi, Nik Aziz and DSAI are short of an answer to give you a satisfactory reply on your challenge. They can easily copy the answer from the following texts, which I found in http;//www.readingislam.com

The texts are as follow:

This fantastic code of inter-religious tolerance predates the US Constitution by 1050 lunar years; it is backed up by the famous verse Surat al-Baqara forbidding forced conversions:
    Let there be no compulsion in religion: Truth stands out clear from Error: whoever rejects evil and believes in God hath grasped the most trustworthy hand-hold, that never breaks. And God heareth and knoweth all things.

Surah 2 Verse 256

Indeed, the Qur’an leaves such matters to individual decision:
    Say, “The truth is from your Lord”: Let him who will believe, and let him who will, reject (it): …

Surah 18 Verse 29

Consequently, Muhammad (s.) was told that he is not everybody’s “guardian” :
    “Now have come to you, from your Lord, proofs (to open your eyes): if any will see, it will be for (the good of) his own soul; if any will be blind, it will be to his own (harm): I am not (here) to watch over your doings.”

Surah 6 Verse 104

It is Allah, and nobody else, who makes Muslims:
    … God by His Grace Guided the believers to the Truth, concerning that wherein they differed. For God guides whom He will to a path that is straight.

Surah 2 Verse 213

In keeping with these fundamental rules, Islam never knew of missionary work as an institution. Muslims are expected to invite others in the nicest possible way to consider the values and truth of Islam, no more and no less:
    Invite (all) to the Way of thy Lord with wisdom and beautiful preaching; and argue with them in ways that are best and most gracious: for thy Lord knoweth best, who have strayed from His Path, and who receive guidance.

Surah 16 Verse 125

There are Qur’anic verses suggesting the opposite conclusion, like
    If anyone desires a religion other than Islam, never will it be accepted of him; and in the Hereafter He will be in the ranks of those who have lost (All spiritual good).

Surah 3 Verse 85

or
    The Religion before God is Islam:…

Surah 3 Verse 19

However, in these cases, a correct reading takes into account that “Islam” here means submission to God ”.. not the historical religion called Islam.

Therefore, if all muslims really know how to submit to Allah, they will never attempt to create such a big havoc like that happened with the cow-head protest!