Utterly incredible!
Datuk Seri Hishamuddin Hussein as Home Minister has done the equivalent of wielding the keris at the Umno Youth General Assembly for three consecutive years as Umno Youth leader which had been accepted by Barisan Nasional leaders as a major factor in the political tsunami of the March 8 general election last year!
It would appear that Hishammuddin is determined to make another unforgettable contribution which would ensure that the uncompleted political changes in the political tsunami of the March 8 general last year could be fully accomplished in the next general elections.
Yesterday, Hishammuddin usurped the roles of the Attorney-General and the police to defend and justify last Friday’s cow-head demonstration in Shah Alam, totally insensitive to the insult and profanity of such an act of sacrilege to Hindus in the country.
It is sad and tragic that in his obsession to defend the Umno role in the cow-head demonstration and to further the Umno/Barisan Nasional agenda to weaken and topple the Pakatan Rakyat Selangor State Government, Hishammuddin is oblivious that what he was discrediting Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak’s 1Malaysia motto by aggravating the polarization of Malaysians along both race and religion lines.
This is because Hishammuddin is demonstrating that what we have in Malaysia is not 1Malaysia but 2Malaysia – where there is one law for Umno and their supporters and another law for the rest.
Would any Malaysian wonder what would have been Hishammuddin’s reaction, based on his truculent and aggressive responses to peaceful protests against arbitrary police arrests or for the repeal of the Internal Security Act, if the act of sacrilege had been against Islam?
Hishammuddin is doing a great disservice to his portfolio as Home Minister when he tried to champion those responsible for the cow-head demonstration and made them into heroes when they had given Malaysia a “black-eye” in international society with the adverse world media reporting on the outrage.
Hishammuddin’s defence and championing of their cause will give Malaysia another international “black-eye”.
Can the Cabinet rein in Hishammuddin from another major blow to Najib’s five-month-old 1Malaysia policy?
Are the MCA factions of Ong and Chua, the MIC factions as well as the Gerakan, capable of temporarily burying their hatchets to unite to convene a Barisan Nasional Supreme Council meeting to deplore Hishammuddin’s defence and justification of the cowhead demonstration and to demand that Umno politics must not be allowed to intrude and prevent the law from taking its rightful course or to discredit Najib’s 1Malaysia policy?

#1 by Jaswant on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 7:08 am
“Ok, one credit for you, your english is almost as bad as me!!!!” Kamput b. Abdullah
It is good for us here that you’re right now fasting and know when to exercise some self restraint.
It should be “Ok, one credit for you, your English is amost as bad as mine”.
Which community college did you attend when you were in the U.S. as a matured student?
#2 by monsterballssgoh on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 7:12 am
PKFZ is RM12.5 billion scandal…involving all Malaysians.
This piece us about one small fut in UMNO talking nonsense..exposed by LKS.
Yes…Jaswant…something wrong with the brain.
#3 by Jaswant on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 7:22 am
This is why NEP failed so miserably. UMNO sends damaged goods abroad at tax payer expense.
#4 by monsterballssgoh on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 7:28 am
“Sdr Lim, this piece is popular…” Limkamput
Should be,,”Sdr Lim, this piece is interesting….”
No such thing to say popular or popular in a message…jumping to conclusion…..when no prove…it is popular.
This is not beauty contest blog….hahahahahaha
I did it again!!
Me…correcting english to a professor!!……first time……hahahahahaha
#5 by yhsiew on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 8:32 am
Hishammuddin changes tune, wants action on cow-head protestors
==========================================
KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 3 – Under fire from the public and opposition, Home Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein has changed his tune and is now asking for stern action against those involved in the cow-head protest in Shah Alam last week.
The Umno vice-president has told the police to proceed with investigations and bring to court those who brought the severed cow-head to protest a Hindu temple relocation. Cows are sacred in Hinduism.
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/36789-hishammuddin-changes-tune-wants-action-on-cow-head-protesters
#6 by Voter on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 8:38 am
cow head issue is obviously a trap setting up by Be end. they want to hunt state rep. to put in ISA or charged them.
that budak is hopeless, he is good in playing knife
#7 by Voter on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 8:42 am
aiya, charge them charge them loh.
front charge them. back release them. who know?
public and opposition want see those protestor being charged only . ok la..lets make a movie . then BN get creditbility.
#8 by ctc537 on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 9:26 am
Taxidriver writes:
Najib’s dead silence can mean either that they have his approval and support or that he actually is powerless; Najib’s dead silence can mean either that they have his approval and support or that he actually is powerless; a lame duck like his predecessor, Abdullah Ahmad Badawi.
Toppling the Selangor could be in BN/Umno’s agenda, so I don’t see the PM Najib’s dead silence can mean that he actually is powerless; a lame duck like his predecessor, Abdullah Ahmad Badawi. Most politicians nowadays are the immature lot. Playing racial and racist politics should be treated as a taboo matter in a multi-racial, multi-religious society like ours, yet one sees people like our HM talking in this irrational manner. People like him seem smug to believe that they can do and say things like that by taking advantage the ignorance of a sizable Malaysian population. Once they are not in power or positions of influence one day, they will become like ….and not worth one Sen. They only need to see what became of President Marcos when he was toppled by his people and left to die in Hawaii in 1987.
I’m proud to say that our CM LGE is one politician who never or seldom exploits racial issues for political ends. That’s why he has earned the respect of most Penangites, Malays or non-Malays. MB Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim, LKS, Karpal and sons,….
#9 by taiking on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 10:48 am
When a complain is lodged with the police, it must be investigated on as a matter of course. No seperate instruction or direction from anyone (Home Min included) is needed. By the same token, no one can instruct the police to withhold or to proceed with any police investigation work. These are quite obvious arent they?
#10 by edric on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 11:44 am
ex home minister,syed hamid n present hisham same oni la…oso frm umno wat…YB LKS is rite..there are 2 Malaysia…1 where umno can do as they like n get away scotfree..another 1 for us la..to be charged wit ISA,seditious kononnya!!
#11 by pwcheng on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 12:42 pm
Hishammuddin do not act alone. It is UMNO collective modus operandi that they had to survive on the Malays vote especially those cow headed Malays and ignorant Malays from the Kampungs. (do you know why the English in maths and science had to be reverted back to BM, this is because not only they can please the Kampung Malays but at the same time supress them from being learned) The urban Malays who are learned and exposed to realities and more intelligent cannot be easily conned by UMNO and they are the backbone of the nation but UMNO knows they cannot depend on them for support.
We can well forget about 1malaysia. It is just a slogan and a farce, nothing will come out of it and believe me , it will be stillborn because UMNO has to continue getting support from the cow head Malays. Ask Khir Toyol and he will be able to tell you why Selangor falls, because Selangor has the largest concentration of learned Malays.
#12 by limkamput on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 2:22 pm
Me…correcting english to a professor!!……first time……hahahahahaha// monster ball
If I made a grammatical mistake, it is accidental. If you make mistakes, it is due to your ignorance, got it?
It is not “correcting english to a professor”, you idiot. But then why should teach an idiot like you.
#13 by limkamput on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 2:36 pm
I think I am beginning to understand the source of your resentment. It is due to extreme envy and jealousy – the feeling of deprivation and hopelessness for not being given the opportunity like I was given. Let me help you out, although I am not a trained psychologist like Jeffrey. YOU have to learn to accept reality that you are stupid and stupid people are just not suitable for Ivy League education in the US. Stupid people can only talk in kopitiam like this loud mouth ssgoh who is crying for attention. If Jeffrey is your good friend, he should have helped you out. But I guess he couldn’t care less about you. At the end of the day, I am still a better friend. Come to me, I am here for you. What is a friend for?
#14 by Daniel The Rakyat on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 5:31 pm
What a disgrace to Malaysia. Now MCMC also came out to request MalaysiaKini to pull out the Cow Head videos. Why? … BN want to hide evidence lagi kah? They think we the rakyat bodoh one? Malaysiakini … don’t back down … you are doing the RIGHT thing to keep the rakyat informed … we salute you!!!
#15 by Free Man on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 5:55 pm
Refer malaysiakini.tv live this HiShameMooDin say less 50 people not a big protest and they can bigger protest if they want. Ha! Ha! Ha! NGO, PR (PKR, DAP & PAS) And Etc NO to all of U. This PROTEST only for UMNO n BN
#16 by monsterballssgoh on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 7:40 pm
Real nut talking.
#17 by Jaswant on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 7:41 pm
This writer should stop insulting the intelligence of readers:
“Yes, I am trying to teach you (Jeffrey) something. I don’t have to impress anyone. I know I am good and way above most of you here …..”
Believe it or not, this is the same writer who wrote:
“I am more well read and informed than you. Ok, one credit for you, your english is almost as bad as me!!!!”
It is the same person who maintains a blog no one visits and has since closed his blog after repeated attempts to lure readers from this blog to his and failed..
#18 by limkamput on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 7:50 pm
//It is the same person who maintains a blog no one visits and has since closed his blog after repeated attempts to lure readers from this blog to his and failed..//jaswant ball @ undergrad2 @ hypocrite who told the whole world he pressed his pants before going to church.
Look, if you are longing to read my blog again, just be honest and beg me so. It is not good to keep the frustration to yourself. U.S. Ivy League is not meant for anyone. Luckily your parents had sent you to an English school when you were young. Otherwise, you may just end up like this monster ball – incoherent and incorrigible.
#19 by boh-liao on Saturday, 5 September 2009 - 3:08 am
HH should visit
http://nettv.1-net.com.sg/PMO/NDRally.aspx
Select VIDEO Racial and Religious Harmony
and learn from another PM
#20 by boh-liao on Saturday, 5 September 2009 - 3:11 am
HH should also read the transcript at
http://www.pmo.gov.sg/News/Messages/National+Day+Rally+Speech+2009+Part+3+Racial+and+Religious+Harmony.htm
#21 by johnnypok on Saturday, 5 September 2009 - 5:38 am
One thing will lead to another … cow head, dog head, chicken head, pig head, and finally human head … 513 sure to come.
#22 by Jaswant on Saturday, 5 September 2009 - 4:45 pm
limkamput gives good head