Ahmad Said’s claim “No one accorded special treatment by MACC” – Tell it to the Marines!

Bernama today headlined “No one accorded special treatment by MACC” on its report quoting the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) Chief Commissioner, Datuk Seri Ahmad Said Hamdan as saying that everybody who is investigated by the MACC for corruption is treated the same regardless of whether the individual is an ordinary person or a politician.

Ahmad Said said politicians, whether they were from the opposition parties or the government, were also treated the same.

He said: “Everybody is the same and no one is accorded special treatment.”

My response and the response of overwhelming majority of Malaysians to Ahmad Said’s statement is – Tell it to the Marines!

Ahmad Said’s claim that “no one is accorded special treatment in MACC” qualifies for the champion trophy for the year for any “Believe it or not?” competition for the category of a statement made by a public officer with the least public credibility!

Has Ahmad Said realized that under his leadership, the MACC (previously Anti-Corruption Agency or ACA) has sunk to the lowest point of public confidence in the past 42 years since the establishment of the ACA in 1967 and has he paused to try to understand why this unprecedented crisis of confidence faced by MACC after seven months of becoming a world-class anti-corruption commission?

Former Prime Minister, Tun Abdullah Ahmad Badawi had hoped that MACC could be one of his very few legacies as the fifth Prime Minister of Malaysia, but it is proving to be the opposite, as Abdullah is being blamed for creating a Gestapo-like monster completely contemptuous of the rule of law and the human rights of Malaysians as illustrated by the mysterious death of Teoh Beng Hock in MACC headquarters and the high-handed and gangsterish behavior of unidentified MACC officers in trying to arrest another DAP political aide, Wong Chuan How in Sungai Pelek last Friday.

In yesterday’s press, in trying to deny adopting Gestapo tactics on Wong, MACC claimed that Wong had tried to escape from arrest – which is the most ridiculous charge to level against any political worker as the whole episode happened in full public view.

Two DAP lawyers and elected representatives who were eye-witnesses of what happened, DAP MP for Seremban John Fernandez and DAP Negri Sembilan Bukit Kepayang State Assemblyman have jointly refuted the MACC account.

The primary reason why Malaysia’s ranking in the Transparency International’s (TI) annual Corruption Perception Index (CPI) is going from bad to worse – plunging from No. 37 in 2003 to No. 47 in 2008 – is because of the failure of the anti-corruption body to break away from its culture of selective investigation and prosecution, gunning for the “ikan bilis” while steering clear of the “ikan yus”.

MACC can never restore public confidence in its efficiency, independence and professionalism or be of any use to break the back of the scourge of corruption in Malaysia and see significant improvements in Malaysia’s ranking in TI CPI unless it proves that it is capable of fighting corruption “without fear or favour”.

At present, MACC operates in “fear” of the powerful and in “favour” of those in high political places.

After becoming MACC, the anti-corruption body has degenerated as instead of declaring an all-out war against corruption it has become the Umno/BN catspaw to declare an all-out war against Pakatan Rakyat.

The defence of MACC by the Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department, Datuk Nazri Aziz is therefore no surprise to the majority of Malaysians, who regard this as a confirmation of their worst fears about MACC’s betrayal of the trust of Malaysians to eradicate corruption without fear or favour.

The Anti-Corruption Advisory Board yesterday called on the MACC to continue its investigations into corruption cases regardless of the status or background of the individual involved.

Unfortunately, the MACC has not even made a start in this direction or its public esteem would not for plunged to such a nadir – even lower than the police.

Has MACC started investigations as to whether Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin had corruptly abused his powers in flying RMAF Nuri helicopter officiate Umno divisional meetings in Sabah last weekend – completely unrelated to Muhyiddin’s official powers and duties?

Dare MACC conduct a public opinion poll about its public standing and credibility?

Transparency International Malaysia has called on the MACC not to leave any stone unturned in its investigations into the RM12.5 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal.

This is actually quite a ridiculous statement – as the more pertinent question is whether MACC or previously ACA had turned any single stone since the first official report was lodged about the PKFZ scandal four years ago?

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 4:44 pm

Teoh Beng Hock got the most special treatment from MACC – the perfect combination of attention and neglect that resulted in his death…

2. #2 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 4:49 pm

Its true la … everyone treated the same. That is the statement but in reality …. aaaaaaahhh … that is not the same. Hahahahahaa … do people really sleep well at night when telling such crazy stories?

3. #3 by Joshua on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 5:00 pm

Scrap MACC now without fail.

no need to say any more.

From my experience ACA and MACC never wanted to investigate my 30 Police Reports worth RM30 trillions and more because those illegal bosses and thieves appointed them.

pw: ire raner

4. #4 by Loh on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 5:00 pm

///Ahmad Said said politicians, whether they were from the opposition parties or the government, were also treated the same.///–Kit

Ahmad Said could mean that when MACC begins investigations, they try to treat politicians from all parties the same. Because it is difficult to put that into practice, MACC has chosen not to investigate BN politicians. That was why Khir Toyo is spared from investigation though his official earnings level cannot support a RM 24 million palatial residence.

Ahmad said has not explained why the two former PKR ADUNs of Perak were furiously investigated by MACC for corruption while they were with Pakatan Rakyat, MACC investigation ceased the moment they became BN golden kataks. Would MACC confirm that there was actually no case against them, but MACC was only turning them over to BN? Would MACC say that what they did as Pakatan Rakyak ADUNs was liable to corruption charge, but the same actions are perfectly legal when undertaken by BN politicians? Or was it because MACC could not deal with BN politicians the way they dealt with Pakatan Rakyats politicians that they have decided not to investigate further?

Looks that MACC is a government body serving UMNO interests.

5. #5 by drngsc on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 5:11 pm

It beats me. Who are they trying to con? Is the statement meant for NR, to score points and promotion. Surely he must know by now that no one believes him. Even he cannot be that dumb.

Dear NR, statements let these only insults our intelligence and help us make up our minds for GE13, in greater numbers. Please call your “poodles ” not to make stupid statements like these.

6. #6 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 5:11 pm

“Ahmad said has not explained why the two former PKR ADUNs of Perak were furiously investigated by MACC for corruption while they were with Pakatan Rakyat, MACC investigation ceased the moment they became BN golden kataks.”

I thought they have already been charged in court la? Not yet issit?

7. #7 by BoycottLocalPapers on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 5:30 pm

MACC is the secret police (Gestapo) for Ultra Malay Nationalist Organization. They are used as a tool to terrorize political opponents of this evil racist organization called U.M.N.O. Instead of catching & throwing the Toyol (a small child ghost that steals things from other people) out of a tall building, they would prefer to throw an innocent young man out of the window of a tall building.

8. #8 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 6:23 pm

Ahmad Said’s claim “No one accorded special treatment by MACC”
    ==========================================

For Ahmad Said to justify his claim, MACC, like what it did with Wong Chuan How, should arrest and interrogate Ong Tee Keat, Tiong King Sing, Muhyiddin and Khir Toyo to see if they had committed wrongdoings.

There is no point for Ahmad Said to make such boasts – the rakyat are not stupid.

9. #9 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 6:28 pm

Ahmad Said’s claim “No one accorded special treatment by MACC”

This Ahmad Said is insulting the intelligence of Malaysians!

10. #10 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 6:33 pm

SpeakUp :
    “Ahmad said has not explained why the two former PKR ADUNs of Perak were furiously investigated by MACC for corruption while they were with Pakatan Rakyat, MACC investigation ceased the moment they became BN golden kataks.”

Yes, SpeakUp, you are right. Although there is still no vaccine yet for H1N1, there is a ready vaccine against harrassment from MACC. Join MCA and presto! No case liao! MACC will suddenly be working for you, instead of against you, LOL. Join MCA en masse and work from within to dismantle that running dog organization.”

11. #11 by wanderer on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 6:42 pm

No lah, Ahmad Said is a very good story teller in Chow Kit area in the nights. Did Toyo keep a room
    for you in his 24 mil. mansion?
    Why the chip of the old block was left off…still
    flying MAS plane…perhaps, still delivery ‘exciting magazines’ from down under. MAS Ceo what have you got to say?

12. #12 by Thor on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 6:44 pm

No wonder he resemble a …Can’t even tell a lie properly.
    HaHa!!!

13. #13 by johnnypok on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 6:49 pm

I dare him to swear by the holy koran that his heart and mind are pure.

I hereby challenge God to strike him with 1000 volt lightning for being the greatest liar.

14. #14 by SENGLANG on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 8:02 pm

Hello, Said! Let ask you one simple question why Teoh was question and interrogated for long hours and denied him a lawyer., but, if every one is treated the same, why when come to Tiong he was questioned in his air conditioned office with his lawyer? More, so we are talking about billion in Tiong’s case and how much you are talking about Teoh’s Case? So, you see small is big and big is small.

My advise to you, Said, please do not oepn your mouth and talk Koook. Shame on you guys at MACC.

15. #15 by GreenBug on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 8:06 pm

If I am an ordinary public Joe, and I am not the head of the all-powerful MACC, and my son was convicted of child pornography / paedophile charges in an Adelaide court in Australia, do you think my son would still continue to be employed as a pilot in national airlines MAS? Different strokes for different folks…

16. #16 by SENGLANG on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 8:09 pm

Let me repeat why I say before on how ACA then and now MACC take on PKFZ. Now let assume ACA Tthen has no respect to Ronnie Liu when he reported on the PKFZ but sure ACA must take note what has been written so far by Mr. NAdes from the Sun. Ths NADES guy not only write with an empty pen but he has all the paper/documents to support his claims. But you guys at ACA then only interested to visist him to find out how he got his source of information. Helo. we also read the Sun and we also understand why Nades has written so long. Even as of today he has continue on his pursue on this PKFZ. But why??? Tel me why you guys do not act?? Now you say everybody is treated the same, even your two balls are not the same size. What a nonsense you are talking about.

17. #17 by Ken G on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 9:07 pm

MACC’s swings into action against any allegation against opposition politician, even unsubstantiated and ridiculous ones made by anonymous blogs but when it comes to BN, MACC becomes the ‘Mana Ada Corruption Commission’. They become the 3 monkeys – dumb, blind and mute – over any corruption by people like Khir Toyo even if it is public knowledge.

Why has MACC not questioned Ong Tee Keat over the RM10 million bribe allegation? What is the point of questioning Tiong only but not Ong? Just a pointless sandiwara to show the public they are doing something but actually they are doing nothing.

18. #18 by anakbaram on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 9:08 pm

Government agencies often say all sort of praises and high sounding principles, which they clammed to be the basis on which they operate. But on the ground they have nothing to shout about. Indeed most of the time they are nothing but mere bureaucracy which are there to feed the lazy or a bunch of brutes who are good for nothing.

19. #19 by LG on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 9:08 pm

To Ahmad Said,
    There are many reports both locally and overseas on allegation of PM in corruptions and murder. Where are the investigations? You said “No one accorded special treatment by MACC”.

Then concerning the corrupt Toyo? No investigation. Concerning the DPM abusing his power? No investigation. Concerning Ong and Tiong’s debacle? Did you or your men start questioning them? No. Confiscate their office files and pcs so that evidences are not missing? No. Question them for the whole night till early next morning? No. So what are you talking? Who are you fooling? We, the general public, are not so naive and stupid. Many big BN fishes get away. Only some small fishes caught.

Thus Ahmad Said, please resign. We do not trust you any longer. We do not trust in MACC anymore. Just full of lies and hypocrisy. MACC is no longer independent and has lost its objectives and purposes. Another a innocent life has been lost because of MACC.

20. #20 by vsp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 9:25 pm

Anyone who had seen the video on the police assault of Gobalakrishnan in Permatang Pasir would be shocked to notice the torn pants of Gobalakrishnan. This is reminiscent of the torn pants of Teo Beng Hock.

Gobalakrishnan was lucky because thousands of witnesses were watching but not so for Teo Beng Hock. He was alone and was pummeled by a group of MACC goons using the same modus operandi that was meted on Gobalakrishnan.

21. #21 by Leong Yook Kong on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 9:27 pm

My response and the response of overwhelming majority of Malaysians to Ahmad Said’s statement is – “Tell it to the Marines”!

My response and the response of overwhelming majority of Malaysians to Ahmad Said’s statement is – The Chinese will say “Talk to my knees”!

22. #22 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 9:36 pm

VSP … sorry la, I watched the video and it was definately Gobala’s fault. The EC says no loud hailers, police was tapping his back nicely to get his attention. No one grabbed him then. No one assaulted him ok.

The police allowed him to also scream REFORMASI in front of the other crowd too and no one hammered him yet.

Gobala was being nasty, no police handled him and he was pushing at them FIRST. Yes, we can see on a couple of instances when a few of the cops lost their cool but other cops got in the way to ensure that no fight broke out.

What we do not see is when he is arrested because the camera was on Nik Aziz. That would be interesting, to see why he was wrestled to the ground.

Please watch the video properly, call it as it is and not come me here to state otherwise out of HATRED for BN. Fair is fair.

Gobala deserved it as he wanted it to happen. He knows it will be recorded.

All the Indian Bollywood theatrics. “Paaaaaiiin oh may hand … paaaiiinn …” Please la, save the theatrics ok. Is this what we have for an MP?

23. #23 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 9:36 pm

Thor :
    No wonder he resemble a donkey!
    Can’t even tell a lie properly.
    HaHa!!!

No laaaa, he thought Malaysians are still sleeping after 50 years of independence. Truth be said, many of us just woke up recently (and that includes myself). Mahathir was a very good storyteller. He could tell lies with a straight face. If he had continued, I would still be listening to his bedtime stories. Thank you, Pak Lah! You woke me up because you can’t even tell a lie properly. No wonder everyone likes Pak Lah. Let me paraphrase Publius Cornelius Tacitus: “No one would have doubted your ability to rule, had you never become Prime Minister,” LOL. But now that the truth is out, I must regret to say that you are just a moron!

24. #24 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 9:59 pm

Pak Lah was known as Mr Clean … he was suppose to be the healer for Malays. He would lead Malaysia into a new era. Well, no one factored his SIL into the equation. What a real family of jerks!

25. #25 by DAP man on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 10:07 pm

MACC is efficient that it it can even resort to murder to solve cases. Not only that it can even cover up the murder and turn it into suicide.

Which other country has such a capable anti corruption agency?

26. #26 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 10:22 pm

SpeakUp, you don’t even need to factor in his SIL:

http://www.mykmu.net/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=5605

http://rockybru.com.my/2007/01/malaysia-orders-luxury-jet-for-pm.html

http://www.jeffooi.com/2006/12/boat_yacht_and_cobra_sultan.php

and more…. The allegations: A private jet (ownership under MAS… smart, right? so that MAS can pick up the tab for maintenance expenses, among other things), a multi-million dollar private yacht, a multi-million dollar mansion in Perth, one billion ringgit worth of contracts, purportedly for his SIL, but don’t be so naive, okay?

Anyway, these are only allegations. Can’t be true! I don’t believe Mr Clean will do such things, kekekeke. Sorry, that was my toe laughing. SpeakUp, I can also say you got spaceships, harem, palaces all over the world, and diamond fields, right? LOL.

27. #27 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 10:28 pm

ekompute :
    SpeakUp, you don’t even need to factor in his SIL:

and more…. The allegations: A private jet (ownership under MAS… smart, right? so that MAS can pick up the tab for maintenance expenses, among other things), a multi-million dollar private yacht, a multi-million dollar mansion in Perth, one billion ringgit worth of contracts, purportedly for his SIL, but don’t be so naive, okay?
    Anyway, these are only allegations. Can’t be true! I don’t believe Mr Clean will do such things, kekekeke. Sorry, that was my toe laughing. SpeakUp, I can also say you got spaceships, harem, palaces all over the world, and diamond fields, right? LOL.

SpeakUp, my above reply to your post has been held back for moderation. Wonder what is the cause. Anyway, I took out the links that refer you to the allegations. Let’s see if it works.

28. #28 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 10:35 pm

Ohh, okay… I think the autocensor thought I was spamming. I gave you three links. Maybe try just one: http://rockybru.com.my/2007/01/malaysia-orders-luxury-jet-for-pm.html

(uuu.mykmu.net/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=5605

uuu.jeffooi.com/2006/12/boat_yacht_and_cobra_sultan.php)

Replace uuu with www, LOL.

29. #29 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 10:39 pm

ekompute … the jet was necessary to be frank. It made sense, no joke.

However, the maintenance was not with MAS etc. There are certain companies that will service it. Things will be changed before they need to be and at a much higher price. Of course this is all just ‘rumours’. Hahahahahahaaa …

30. #30 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 10:45 pm

SpeakUp :
    ekompute … the jet was necessary to be frank. It made sense, no joke.

SpeakUp, you mean there was no official jet previously? The allegations is that this is a personal jet.

31. #31 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 10:47 pm

Ekompute … As for yachts, do you know that a few years back the Navy ordered a few nice sailing yachts for the top brass to use?

I guess its important to know how to sail in case there is no more fossil fuel! Talk about Big Boys Toys! Hahahahahaaa … and its supplied by one of their old boys from RMC. There is a nice network going on.

32. #32 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 10:50 pm

ekompute … not sure about previously, spoke with some people in the aviation industry who know what the whole deal was about. They say yes it was necessary.

If you want to know who owns the jet just search on its registration. I read about it on Airliners.Net (aviation enthusiasts forum, with a lot of pics) … was spotted and the pic put up there a while ago.

33. #33 by GilaPolitic on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 11:25 pm

A writer wrote: “if you do not know who Karpal Singh or Kit Siang is, please apply for a job as reporter with RTM; if you give money to a political party in MCA, please ask for official receipt; and finally, if you want to feel young again at 45, please join MIC Youth. Lastly, if you want to take a Free Fly from Nuri Copter, follow UMNO No 2 leadership by example. Guarantee MACC closed their eyes.”

If the poor Selangorians received lembu daging korban donated by MB Selangor and using his car for charity official functions, then MACC acted gestapo bullet train against MB Selangor without fear or favour.

MACC Chief comments ” no one gets special treatment ” (except his Masters & BN goons), yes , my ASS !

Proven deceased Teoh got the best treatment in MACC office by these GESTAPOs in Malaysia ACA history.

34. #34 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 11:40 pm

Hi SpeakUp, actually I read it in Malaysia Today a long time ago but unfortunately, I cannot find that article now. What it said was that it was a personal jet, not an official jet…. Even if it were not true, A Kadir Jasin is complaining about the cost. He is asking why Badawi need such an expensive jet at US$50 million. See http://www.jeffooi.com/2007/01/

Well, Mr Clean also knows how to enjoy life, especially if he doesn’t have to pay for it.

35. #35 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 11:49 pm

SpeakUp :
    If you want to know who owns the jet just search on its registration. I read about it on Airliners.Net (aviation enthusiasts forum, with a lot of pics) … was spotted and the pic put up there a while ago.

He may not be bright, but he is not so stupid as to put the plane under his own name. RPK did emphasize that he did not put the plane under his own name but under MAS (that is, if my memory did not fail me. Even such a brilliant man like Mahathir can forget at the crucial moment when he need to testify, what more an idiot like me, LOL). Who knows whether the ownership of the plane has been changed after the big hoohah by RPK? Anyway, UMNO is an expert in hiding assets under various proxies, so it’s no point to try to figure out who owns what.

36. #36 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 11:59 pm

ekompute … of course low watt bulbs know how to enjoy life la. OTK was trying to enjoy such life in a smaller jet.

37. #37 by ekompute on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 12:48 am

SpeakUp :
    ekompute … of course low watt bulbs know how to enjoy life la. OTK was trying to enjoy such life in a smaller jet.

All these are overgrown kids that haven’t outgrown their love for amusement park rides. Come to think of it, no matter what station of life we are in, we never seem to grow up, LOL.

Let me see… whenever I see ais krim potong, I sure buy one… reminds me of younger days when Ais Krim Potong Walls, at 20 cents, used to be a luxury, as compared to those Ais Krim Malaysia which was like 5 or 10 cents. And that red ais kacang ball where you eat by holding it high up in order to lick your elbow. Oh dear, now we see the generation gap surfacing, LOL. Roti canai, then called roti prata, used to cost 10 cents a piece. Nasi lemak, 20 cents but with giant ikan bilis in sambal paste, not separately as if they are 2 different items. And F&N Orange a must-have during Chinese New Year, only 20 cents a bottle.

38. #38 by monsterballssgoh on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 3:28 am

Yes…..Malaysians are saying..”Tell it to the Marines”
    World are watching and International rating of corruptions and transparency plunged from 37 position to 47…in 2008.
    What more proof do we need to know that….UMNO is never sincere….and going all out to disrupt peace and harmony….under current Najib’s cunning and snaky ways.
    But he is not able to fool Malaysians .
    We tell them…”Tell it to the Marines”….and look forward to the next show..to test…who is smarter..UMNO or Malaysians.

39. #39 by sightseeing on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 4:27 am

Instead of declaring war against corruption MACC has degenerated into Malaysian Agency for Covering Corruption. By covering corruption, Ahmad Said himself is guilty corruption. Please resign to save the country.

40. #40 by vengai on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 5:07 am

Aks said to tell his cock and bull story to his baby garandson or to the tenents of Hospital Bahagia either in Tanjung Rambutan Or Tampoi.Or tell the dump,blind and deafted.He think that Rakyat is stupid as he is.

41. #41 by Jaswant on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 6:17 am

“My response and the response of overwhelming majority of Malaysians to Ahmad Said’s statement is – Tell it to the Marines!”

Wa …! Malaysia oso got marines meh?? Our dear leader wants to join the U.S. Marines?? Don’t be like that la!!

42. #42 by frankyapp on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 6:30 am

You know guys,Ahmad Said Hamdan has a point here when he said ” everybody is the same and no one is accorded special treatment ” I think most of you guys misunderstood him.What he meant was he only treated everybody who opposes Umno/Bn as the same,hence no special treatment to be accorded.Ask Nasri,the defactor law minister,ask Khir Toyo,ask Razak ,ask Mike tyson,ask TDM,ask TLLS ,ask Samyvello,and you would know what I meant.Yeah,I agreed with some guy,this MACC man is not honest. He’s liken to an Iguana with two tongues,one for PR and a special one for Umno/Bn.

43. #43 by chengho on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 6:59 am

Ahmad Said,

Kit want a special treatment …..don’t u know

44. #44 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 8:16 am

MACC is part of a larger picture going on here. The rightist-agenda that Najib has decided to go with and Muhiyiddin leading the way.

The danger is not attacking DAP, DAP support is solid. The danger is their attack on PAS. They are attacking the Erdogan faction within PAS. Yesterday attack against Nik Aziz personally crosses a whole new line. If Nik Aziz can be taken down a peg or two, their defense could work.

DAP need to hold discussion with Erodagan faction to help them hold and grow their influence within and without PAS. They need to hold on to their rural votes as well as go after the urban Malay votes. Its very very difficult to do and they need help…

45. #45 by Loh on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 8:26 am

///Nasi lemak, 20 cents but with giant ikan bilis in sambal paste, not separately as if they are 2 different items. And F&N Orange a must-have during Chinese New Year, only 20 cents a bottle.///– ekompute

Was that August 1957 when Malaya celebrated its independence?

46. #46 by taiking on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 8:32 am

No one accorded special treatment. Teoh beng hock is one example of no special treatment given. See. Even supposedly witness-to-be too got no special treatment. No joke here. So can we expect more mysterious deaths – to some of those umno fellas now under investigation by macc? Would the ceo of that Dimensi company be the next guy to get no special treatment? They all do not deserve special treatment.

47. #47 by k1980 on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 9:43 am

Imagine what would happen had Tiong disclosed that he “donated” RM10 million to the DAP, instead of to OTK. DAP leaders would had been handcuffed to the MACC, and the DPM would demand that Tiong wash all their dirty underwear in public, i.e. on RTM, TV3, NTV7 and Astro

48. #48 by ekompute on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 10:17 am

Loh :
    ///Nasi lemak, 20 cents but with giant ikan bilis in sambal paste, not separately as if they are 2 different items. And F&N Orange a must-have during Chinese New Year, only 20 cents a bottle.///– ekompute
    Was that August 1957 when Malaya celebrated its independence?

1957? Hmmm, I was just 2 years old then. It was more like 1965.

49. #49 by ekompute on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 10:19 am

chengho :
    Ahmad Said,
    Kit want a special treatment …..don’t u know

Chengho, you are really amazing! Can’t you see the real Ahmad Said? What is your real agenda?

50. #50 by ekompute on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 10:39 am

Jaswant :
    “My response and the response of overwhelming majority of Malaysians to Ahmad Said’s statement is – Tell it to the Marines!”
    Wa …! Malaysia oso got marines meh?? Our dear leader wants to join the U.S. Marines?? Don’t be like that la!!

Aiyoooo, trying to find fault, izzit? Read this one: “Some 140 Royal Malaysian Marines will experience life at sea aboard a U.S. Navy ship while embarked aboard Harper’s Ferry.” at http://www.globalsecurity.org/military/library/news/2007/07/mil-070709-nns03.htm

and “A Malaysian court sentenced two former marines to nine years’ imprisonment and whippings for abducting, raping and robbing an Indonesian woman five years ago.” at http://blog.taragana.com/n/former-marines-jailed-whipped-for-raping-indonesian-in-malaysia-26283/

51. #51 by pwcheng on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 2:10 pm

Ya you are right, even the Marines will not believe him. He has the same attitude and habits of UMNO who will never say an apple is an apple but an apple is an orange. We are all too familiar with all these nonsense.
    Ahmad Said I hope you will read this “your words had never match your deeds” and so is the police, judiciary.
    All these lies are baffling to those with reasonable intelligence who is able to pin point with almost bull eye accuracy that whatever the UMNO named them they are just the same. “A ROSE BY ANY OTHER NAME SMELLS THE SAME”
    just goto http://www.towardsgoodgovernance.blogspot.com and you can see the accuracy of my prediction. So please stop your bullshiting. I am not sure how many innocent opposition guys need to die before you stop all those bullshit.

52. #52 by Ed G on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 4:24 pm

We can continue to debunk Ahmad Said’s claims or condemn his character in the bloggersphere but he would probably ignore what is being brought up and continue with his witch hunts and denials. Why don’t Uncle Kit challenge him to a debate or to appear in a public forum where he is made to substantiate his claims. He would probably turn down this challenge citing political motives or other reasons but this would certainly effect the credibility of his claims and also put him and his political masters into defensive.

Remember the effect of the ‘ultimate subpoena’ by your colleague Sdr. Karpal Singh on the man who was claimed by the MSM as ‘the man who calls a spade a spade?

53. #53 by SpeakUp on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 4:35 pm

“All these are overgrown kids that haven’t outgrown their love for amusement park rides. Come to think of it, no matter what station of life we are in, we never seem to grow up, LOL.”

ekompute … correct correct correct.

54. #54 by Joshua on Thursday, 20 August 2009 - 5:44 am

Most Malaysians would never take note of this:-

We propose and God dispose.

So have we got ourselves right in that perspective? Is the voice of any pandemic (range of them) especially Influenza A H1N1 loud enough through sufferings and deaths?

There are 6 b plus in the world and M’sia 26m+ and so why worry, we are all doom sooner or later but we need to take care of everything personally esp our spirituality to handle all disasterswith the guidance of the true God.

Msia is a far cry from the true God as many make themselves gods.

If we do not let God be God, then the consequences are known through and through.

so good bye now…

pw: axiom election

55. #55 by johnnypok on Thursday, 20 August 2009 - 5:39 pm

Even the Monkey God will NOT believe him. H
    The more he lies, the more crooked his mouth…just observe closely.