Musa Hassan on a personal vendetta binge – is he offering the “heads” of the Pakatan Rakyat leaders from PKR, PAS and DAP in exchange for another renewal as IGP in September?

Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hassan is really on a personal vendetta binge.

He returned from Singapore yesterday where he was awarded the Distinguished Service Order for his outstanding contribution in fostering excellent ties and co-operation between Malaysian police and the republic’s police force to declare that top Pakatan Rakyat leaders from PKR, PAS and DAP would be charged and prosecuted for masterminding last Saturday’s peaceful gathering by tens of thousands of people calling for the abolition of the Internal Security Act.

Musa has come to the conclusion and he makes no bones about it in public that the Pakatan Rakyat leaders from PKR, PAS and DAP namely Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang and I are the “masterminds” of Saturday’s gathering and that we had committed criminal offences for which we would be prosecuted and punished – rolling into one in himself the three roles of Inspector-General of Police, Attorney-General and Chief Justice!

If further evidence is needed, Musa has provided the latest testimony of the personal vendetta he is waging against me and other Pakatan Rakyat leaders like Parliamentary Opposition Leader and PKR chief, Anwar Ibrahim and PAS President, Hadi Awang for the Parliamentary Roundtable which Pakatan Rakyat convened last week.

The Parliamentary Roundtable resolved, with the unanimous support of PR MPs and NGO representatives present, that Malaysia needs a new IGP to create a safe Malaysia and demanded that Musa Hassan should not be given a second renewal of term of service as IGP in September.

Is Musa offering the “heads” of the Pakatan Rakyat leaders from PKR, PAS and DAP to the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak and the Barisan Nasional government in exchange for another renewal as IGP in September?

Musa has recently been applying pressure for the renewal of his term as Inspector-General of Police. He said at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport that he has about a month more left to his contract but has not received any indication from the government over his future, adding:

“This question should be forwarded to the relevant authorities.

“They should know whether there will be an extension of my contract.”

If this is not a most improper pressure for renewal of his term as IGP, I do not know what is.

If Musa is given a renewal of his term as IGP, he would be the first IGP to be given two renewals as the No. 1 Policeman in the country after retirement.

Is Musa really convinced that his term as IGP should be renewed for another two years next month as there is not a single one from all the senior police officers, including the eight top police officers occupying key police positions below the post of IGP, who is qualified or competent enough to become the new IGP to provide a new police leadership and culture to roll back the tide of crime in the past five years?

Isn’t this itself a terrible indictment of Musa‘s failure to groom a new generation of top police officers in the country?

1. #1 by dawsheng on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 3:54 pm

IGP Musa took care of Singapore better than his own backyard.

2. #2 by k1980 on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 4:34 pm

Only the three roles of Inspector-General of Police, Attorney-General and Chief Justice?
    How about Umno Plenipotentiary and Director-General of Terror Tactics to Bring Down PR?

3. #3 by Jong on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 5:01 pm

NO! He has to take full responsibility for the highly irresponsible indiscrimiate unleashing of teargas and lethal chemical agent aka “insecticide” from water cannons against Malaysians who wanted to stage a peaceful walk 5-6 km walk in streets of Kuala Lumpur on 1 August 2009. Why the need to send the whole police force in full combat-gear to disrupt the walk when it was to have been peaceful and be done with, in 2 hours the most?

Musa Hassan forgot that those participants in the walk were Malaysians who had contributed to pay his monthly salary and no way we will accept another renewal of his tenure. This UMNO-led government is deemed to have failed the rakyat, if it allows this SOB to stay on another term!

4. #4 by k on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 5:03 pm

Halo Musa! Now is 2009. We no longer offer sacrifices like the Mayan or Incan did a long while ago. It’s very uncivilized and barbaric you know..

5. #5 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 5:05 pm

Malaysia desperately needs a new IGT to protect the rakyat and not one who protects the regime in power.

6. #6 by k on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 5:06 pm

I meant human sacrifices.

7. #7 by AtoZ on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 5:15 pm

Musa…i know it’s no use asking you to stop ‘fox’-ing…it will only fall on deaf ears. Hello, all of you involved in planing, instructing and abusing the use of teargas and water canon weapons….hear me again…you have sinned….big time. Use your wisdom…please…..that is if you have…!!!@@@

8. #8 by ekompute on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 5:50 pm

I believe Musa Hassan had wanted to quit because his skin is not so thick. But UMNO wants him to stay on because his incompetence is just the very thing that UMNO needs… a monkey who can take instructions brainlessly and do things that no human will ever think of doing.

9. #9 by ekompute on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 6:19 pm

yhsiew :
    Malaysia desperately needs a new IGT to protect the rakyat and not one who protects the regime in power.

Hahaha… YH Siew, you won’t last one second if you had been the IGP. Musa Hassan got his priorities right. If he does not protect the regime in power, he would have lost his job long ago. Who cares about the rakyat when you can have a nice cosy postman job that doesn’t require brains but only to pass UMNO’s instructions to your subordinates.

10. #10 by the reds on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 7:13 pm

Obviously, this is Musa’s final desperate attempt to secure his contract renewal…. Anyway, most of Malaysians do not wish his contract to be renewed!

Giving two years to prove himself, but he fails to impress us. By right, he should have volunteered to “retire”, instead of lobbying for renewal. What a pathetic Musa!

11. #11 by ekompute on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 7:22 pm

the reds :
    Giving two years to prove himself, but he fails to impress us. By right, he should have volunteered to “retire”, instead of lobbying for renewal. What a pathetic Musa!

In theory, you are right. But what do you expect a useless bum to do after he retires?

12. #12 by williamtan on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 7:30 pm

Dear IGP,
    My house in Klang ransaked by thieves 11 am yesterday. Jewerely gone, cash gone, notebook gone. Six months ago at PJ my car windscreen smashed by crooks. Six month two case. All my friends experience crime. Criminals on the streets wreaking havoc everyday. People don’t feel safe. What are you doing to stop this crime wave?

13. #13 by ekompute on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 7:50 pm

William Tan, if Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yasin were to defend the IGP, he probably would say: “Even if I am IGP, I cannot guarantee your safety. Why didn’t you employ your own security guards to guard your house if you have so many valuable things in it? As you know, all our police are so tied up with trying to disperse the street demonstrations. Tell them to stop all those demonstrations and probing of Teoh’s death and maybe we can release one or two police personnel to look into mundane things such as crimes.”

14. #14 by c730427 on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 9:10 pm

Musa is more powerful than our official King.

15. #15 by mendela on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 9:40 pm

My late father loved to hunt musangs and consumed them when we were much younger.

How nice if my father was still around!

16. #16 by StPeter on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 9:54 pm

Hey William Tan, U reported to Musa? Musa said: Yes, Klang is a very dangerous area, Musa advised you to move your house to Putrajaya,next to our Prime Minister office, it’s safer there. Musa alone can not look after all houses in Malaysia, why not tell your neighbors to do so ASAP. As for your car, next time dun simply park anywhere, pls park at Bukit Aman! This is Malaysia, u hv to learn to be smart, no one is born to be smart or intelligent in Bolehland, sorry to tell u, u still hv long way to go…..hahaha

17. #17 by jamalmalikslumdog on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 9:58 pm

In the US, when their citizens were kidnapped by North Korea, the President and Vice President worked relentlessly hard to secure their releases.

In Malaysia, they either use tear gas or throw them from buildings!

18. #18 by SpeakUp on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 10:39 pm

Why all the complain? You want to protest you will face all this la. You all know what BN is like. You know what the PDRM is like. Then now come up with all sorts of nonsense articles.

The nation has more problems. AH1N1 … financial … Penan starving, Kugan dead, TBH dead, all dying, people starving in Sentul … wanna talk about how much time you have to protest and caused traders to lose money?

PR is at odds again as usual, fight fight fight. Also MB of Selangor did not hold to his promise in Nov 08 that there will be NO BAN of alcohol in Selangor. All clowns. They ask us for our vote and then all this happens?

We only want a stable government … one that is clean and all but also STABLE. PR is being given a great chance BUT they are throwing it away with all this bickering and inability to lead. Come on, GE13 is round the corner … don’t think you are so great, Manek Urai you only won with LESS THAN 60 votes! That is down by 1,240 votes from GE12.

19. #19 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 11:18 pm

How to topple states run by PR legally?
    Easy lah. Mata-mata will nab PR state assemblymen who masterminded any illegal procession.
    Tangkap, found guilty, charge them a sum that will disqualify them as state assemblymen
    Soon one by one PR state assemblymen drop like nine pins

20. #20 by son of perpaduan on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 - 11:24 pm

IGP…same same lubang, change no change make no different unless new IGP appointed by DSAI. 50 years already same smell even you pull down your pant and belch same as wearing pant and belch.

21. #21 by trublumsian on Thursday, 6 August 2009 - 4:32 am

heard throught he grapevine – 22 yr-old chinese kid made a quick errant stop, inadvertently “blocking” a parked car. he was greeted by 19 mat rempits beating the lights out of this poor kid. he almost died. the police was notified. turned out the 19 low lives are bank negara security guards and needless to say the whole saga was swept under the rug.

22. #22 by chengho on Thursday, 6 August 2009 - 7:47 am

semm like LKY like him….

23. #23 by taiking on Thursday, 6 August 2009 - 8:46 am

The award by singapore put him under worse light doesnt it? Singapore has very high standards. That means that bastaxd actually can perform (or at least perform enough to make lky happy) and that therefore one may conclude that it must be a deliberate decision on his part (for reasons only he and god know) not to perform here in his own country.

But I doubt that that is the case for alternatively one may also observe that in a performance and objective oriented environment like singapore even a non-achiever like the igp felt pressure to perform and show results. See there umno. You are still afraid that malaysian malays cannot perform and compete with others? They can. Its not that hard. Of course it is politically expedient for you to keep the malays in the country ignorant of this fact and to continue to drum the insecurity feeling into their heads and hearts.

And I cannot resist this. LKS said above: the IGP “declare that top Pakatan Rakyat leaders from PKR, PAS and DAP would be charged and prosecuted for masterminding last Saturday’s peaceful gathering”. Police only investigates and the decision to charge or not to charge lies on the shoulder of others who are outside the police force.