The first death in Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) custody, Teoh Beng Hock, political secretary to DAP Selangor State Exco and Seri Kembangan Assemblyman, Ean Yong Hian Wah, is the defining test for the MACC as to its independence and professionalism as well as for Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak’s commitment to accountability, transparency and the rule of law.
The heartless, cruel and insensitive statement by the Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department, Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz on Teoh’s death has aggravated the outrage of ordinary Malaysians regardless of race and religion demanding full accountability and transparency as to how an idealistic political activist who is to register his civil marriage the next day could take his own life after oppressive overnight questioning allegedly from 6 pm to 4 am by the MACC as a witness and not as an accused!
Nazri said he was informed by the MACC that Teoh was released earlier yesterday morning, and he should have gone home instead and asked: “How would we know that he would jump out of the building” (PDF)?
He said Pakatan Rakyat should not blame MACC for Teoh’s death.
My three responses are:
- Firstly, how did Nazri know that Teoh “jumped out” of the 14th floor of the building?
- Secondly, it is not just Pakatan Rakyat but the overwhelming majority of Malaysians who blame MACC for Teoh’s death for the simple reason that Teoh was in the custody and premises of MACC when he plunged to his death from the 14th storey MACC office, and after being subjected to an unusual and oppressive overnight interrogation by MACC from 6 pm to 4 am when he was not a suspect but only a witness;
- Thirdly, if MACC is not to be blamed for Teoh’s death, is the blame to be directed to Nazri as the Minister responsible for MACC or to Prime Minister Najib himself?
As I told the Selangor MACC Director Ja’afar bin Mahad this morning, unless MACC can come out with a convincing and satisfactory explanation for Teoh’s death, MACC’s present story disclaiming responsibility does not sell and public perception throughout the country is that this is the first case of MACC custody death, which will do irreparable damage to what is already a very poor image of MACC after six months of operation.
I am very disappointed by the meeting at MACC Shah Alam headquarters this morning between Pakatan Rakyat leaders, namely Parliamentary Opposition Leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, Penang Chief Minister, Lim Guan Eng, Selangor Mentri Besar Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim and myself with Ja’afar.
Ja’afar said he was instructed not to say anything as Teoh’s death is under police investigations.
It is most regrettable that MACC Deputy Commissioner Datuk Abu Kassim Mohammad was not present at the meeting in Shah Alam although I had fixed the appointment with him yesterday over phone. This is blatant irresponsibility coming from the No. 2 in MACC.
Parliament had set up the MACC to wipe out the corrupt and not to murder any Malaysian – and the onus is on MACC to prove that it has not deviated from the parliamentary and national objectives of the MACC to spearhead the war against corruption instead of its declaring war against the Pakatan Rakyat as the catspaw of UMNO/Barisan Nasional.
When the MACC Bill was introduced in Parliament last December, Abu Kassim said that under the new legislation, five bodies will closely watch over the MACC to ensure its transparency and integrity.
These five bodies are: Anti-Corruption Advisory Board; Special Committee on Corruption; Operations Review Panel; Corruption Prevention and Consultative Panel; and a Complaints Committee.
Abu Kassim publicly declared at the time that with these five scrutinizing bodies, the MACC would not be accused of being the “lapdog” of the government as its predecessor the Anti-Corruption Agency (ACA) had been accused in the past.
But this has proved to be a empty rhetoric, as half a year after its establishment, MACC has proven to be even worse than ACA in being the “lapdog” of the Barisan Nasional government especially in the blatant manner it has declared war on the Pakatan Rakyat, particularly in Selangor!
The five MACC scrutinizing bodies, particularly the Anti-Corruption Advisory Board and Special Committee on Corruption should just disband if they are totally impotent to check the MACC deviations and abuses of power so early in its establishment.
Najib has just completed his First Hundred Days with a redound in his popularity rating, but he is heading for the doldrums if he condones any cover-up in the first death in MACC custody in the case of Teoh.
The first thing Najib should do on his return from his trip overseas for the Non-Aligned Movement (NAM) meeting is to announce the setting up of a Royal Commission of Inquiry to conduct a full public inquiry to get to the bottom of Teoh’s extraordinary plunge to death from the 14th floor-MACC Building in Shah Alam yesterday.

#1 by chengho on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 3:33 pm
They should emulate Penang CAT….forensic investigation must be announced by the police promtly…
#2 by k1980 on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 3:38 pm
Najib’s 1malaysia has fallen together with Teoh Beng Hock to its death
#3 by intan on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 3:45 pm
As long as BN has Ministers like NAzis, Malaysia will continue to remain as a third world country – backward and corrupt, and will be looked down upon by others!
#4 by sightseeing on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 3:53 pm
MACC Deputy Commissioner Datuk Abu Kassim Mohammad was not present at the meeting because he was busy preparing a cover-up of the murder of Teoh Beng Hock.
#5 by SpeakUp on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 3:58 pm
This is funny … I forgot who said it, getting 65% is one thing, maintaining is another. This Teoh’s incident will be truly a test.
I think they will say that:
i. Teoh got cold feet for his marriage so he ended it;
ii. he had major sleep walking problems.
It will be another Kugan … no difference.
#6 by Loh on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:08 pm
///Nazri said he was informed by the MACC that Teoh was released earlier yesterday morning, and he should have gone home instead and asked: “How would we know that he would jump out of the building”?///– Kit
Nazri should look at the picture of the late Teoh lying on the floor. See http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/108635. He should notice that Teoh’s trousers was torn at the buttock. It could not be torn during the fall. It could not be torn if he had jumped out of the window. Somebody was holding Teoh by his legs. The grip on the legs gave way and the person(s) was left holding the leg-end of the trousers, and it must have happened suddenly. Teoh was dropped to his death.
Nazri is irresponsible to claim that Teoh jumped out of the building. It was homicide, not suicide.
#7 by Kasim Amat on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:09 pm
DAP is trying to make use of the incident to attract sympathy of the Rakyat. I know very well this is one of their dirty tactics to win over the heart of the voters. This is purely an accident and should not be turned into a national issue that creates social unrest. This is a modern society and evidence is needed for any accusation. Accusation without evidence is defamation. Chinese should be satisfied with what they have today and should not go for the extreme like what DAP is doing.
#8 by Bigjoe on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:10 pm
I don’t even care what the reasons and outcome of any investigation anymore. It really does not matter. The only way to make real change in corruption, crime and judiciary is to kick out BN/UMNO. Its really the ONLY moral and logical choice.
#9 by limkamput on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:14 pm
SOB Kasim, i think you should know when to keep your bloody mouth shut, you sob.
#10 by susmaryosep on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:16 pm
Najib talked about 1malaysia, and did things that seem to show that he is serious about it.. But the MACC being used to hound the opposition, and now to the death, will wipe out any gain that he has apparently won. No more will the public trust him. Only Racists and UMNO supremacists will… The MACC has behaved worse than the Police in this instance :-(
#11 by limkamput on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:17 pm
Chinese don’t owe anybody a living, especially to a scum bag sob like you, kassim.
#12 by boh-liao on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:17 pm
Next, Nazi may claim that Teoh, while resting at MACC, had a dream of R. Kelly’s “I Believe I Can Fly”:
“But now I know the meaning of true love
I’m leaning on the everlasting arms
I believe I can fly
I believe I can touch the sky
I think about it every night and day
Spread my wings and fly away
I believe I can soar
I see me running through that open door
I believe I can fly
(Oh) I believe I can fly”
So, Teoh opened the window and flew
While flying, Teoh scratched his backside so hard that the back of his pants tore open
His wrists also got injured
Then, sudden death
#13 by Onlooker Politics on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:33 pm
“This is purely an accident and should not be turned into a national issue that creates social unrest.” (Kasim Amat)
Kasim Amat,
An accident? What the hell you are talking about here?
It seemed that the MACC was following the Police way of using brutal force during the interrogation process.
Most Malaysians know that the Police Force will use violence on a suspect or a key eyewitness during the interrogation process in order to force a detainee to disclose the information wanted by the Police. I was once under the police custody with the ISA. During the interrogation process, when the CID suspected that I was telling lie, he outrageously picked up a chair made of hard wood trying to slam the chair unto me. I was very angry with that life threat. I stared at the CID with a pair of my stern eyes and told him to drop the chair. I was prepared to die on the spot when I uttered such two words, “Drop it!” Thank God after having personal eye contact with the CID, he immediately cooled himself down and dropped the chair slowly, looking like an amazing force had helped to save my life from the devilish attack.
We should always pray hard when when are in trouble! Regrettably, BengHock died too early before he got a chance to tell us about his experience with the MACC interrogation!
#14 by danieltcc on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:36 pm
Would it be possible that from a scene played out many times in movies that a person undergoing ruthless interrogation being held upside down high up on a building, with the interrogators holding the person by his pants and they didn’t realise that this poor man was wearing cheap pants that tear easily and he thus fell or dropped from the window ledge. Afterall, most highrise buildings don’t allow their windows to open too widely. So looking at the photos, Teoh’s pants were torn at the back, the windows do not open too wide enough for him to accidentally jump out or could he have walked into the hole of the window. Furthermore, interrogation until wee hours in the morning. Why? To hide the interrogation methods? And it is the first time that a govt department or office do not have any CCTV? Too many questions but no answer.
#15 by ALLAN THAM on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:38 pm
This Nazri is simply a crown who provide entertainment to the parliament.
people always like to link every thing to race. That is immature.
Now think of the lady who give birth to this young boy and now turn to young man, and today suppose to be married today but it turn up to be his last day in this worldly life ? Any human who can breath will share the same and no this race and that race.
Now why should his life cut short just like that?
Was it not right to ask MACC for an answer as they are the last who see him a live?
What have they put into him, in words that him before his death? While some one may know but we will never expect an answer and it is to be dealt with GOD in the next live to come!
But, why should this turn to race when we all know MACC should not conduct their duties and acted like hooligans!
Any one wish to challenge what NAdes have said all this while in his articles in the Sun about MACC? ANY ONE PROOF HIM WRONG ?
Why can’t some one hold his conscience to ask why this young should dead in that way?
Are we expect to have any answer?
What ever it is, we have to come together to stopped this. We Malaysian did not reserve this kind culture of hooliganism as practiced by MACC. More so they have nothing to shown when come to thing like PKFZ and many other issues that really affecting the daily life of Malaysia.
We have to stop it PR and BN must come together and we need to fight as some thing is not right for MACC to act all this while.
#16 by cheong on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:40 pm
First of all, my deepest condolences to the family and loved ones of Teo.
I totally agree with you that if the five bodies who are supposed to closely watch the MACC are mere spectators who did nothing, what’s the use of putting them there? It is very obvious now that macc has become lapdog of bn to suppress, harass and threaten their political opponents. Did any of these 5 came out to say they have been bias/double standard?
I am not sure exactly how the agency work but surely, like all other institutions, there must be some sort of fixed guideline and not simply resort to selective investigation/ prosecution and also carry out their investigation at whim & fancy like interrogating a witness till the wee hour of the morning and refusal of the company of legal rep.
I think the agency has been vested with too wide powers, this if not regulated, will lead to abuse and the danger is that it is highly possible tht they became a powerful tool of unscrupulous politicians.
#17 by SpeakUp on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:41 pm
This is what the MCA President says at the website:
” … I hope that the document can lead all members of the Party and and the Chinese community at large to create a better future.”
Gerakan website says this:
“We are in politics not because we want money, position, status or prestige but because we believe in our ideology and want to serve the people.”
Still silence from MCA and Gerakan huh? Wow … they purport to champion for us Chinese and Malaysians!
I think everyone should send them an email … I did … with my name and contact too! Jerks …
#18 by sightseeing on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:42 pm
Members of MCA and Gerakan, please stop supporting a murderous BN government. Yesterday was Teoh Beng Hock, tomorrow may be your son and daughter.
#19 by SpeakUp on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:45 pm
What is wrong with you all? Kasim is correct, its a mere accident. They accidentally:
i. hit him too hard;
ii. interrogate him too much;
iii. threatened him a lot;
Most of all maybe they ACCIDENTALLY dropped him. True or not?
Kasim read this: http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/24477/84/
If you have not experienced with the police etc then best not to speak. I know what they are like. You think this is Switzerland issit?
#20 by the reds on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:46 pm
It matters abt one people life! Justice must be done on the culprits!
#21 by negarawan on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:48 pm
Needless to say, UMNO, MACC (or whatever you call it), the police, and forensic unit (lazy and incompetent department by international standards) will cover the case up, just like what they have done in many cases involving UMNO politicians and their cronies. The photo already shows some signs that he was subjected to torture during interrogation. Why should anyone be questioned up to 4 am other than to torture him? I would like to extend my deepest condolences to Teoh’s family and his wife-to-be. This is a terrible experience for them. May his soul rest is peace, and may his death in the hands of UMNO not go in vain. CURSES to UMNO politicians and may God’s SEVERE PUNISHMENT be on all of you for your cruelty and greed beyond humane standards. May this incident be made known to the whole world to show the evil and corruption of UMNO.
#22 by limkamput on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:53 pm
There are so many idiotic things happening the last few days.
First, the death of Teoh. Yes DAP leaders have every reason to be angry and upset. My question is: Why was he left alone there? Why no other DAP leaders or sub leaders have provided him support and company. Yes, he may have to face the interview alone with MACC, but there must be at least one DAP official accompanying him there. Is there a crime if someone just waits there while he was being interviewed?
Second, it is about that lawyer Singh and Penang Gerakan Youth making reports against Guan Eng. Look, how many scumbags are there in this country. How despicable can they get, what has this country come to? You bloody scumbags think you have moral high grounds to make reports. Let me tell you this: it is precisely we have scumbags like you fellows that this country is now in shamble and will probably remain so for a long time. You bloody assh*les turned a blind eye to all the mega corruptions and abuses in the country. Instead, you can only set your sight on Guan Eng’s RENTED bungalow. How despicable can you fellows get? I wish you read this and come to debate with me. I don’t think Guan Eng will ever use racist remarks on this stupid Singh. But for me, I would like your call you a useless spineless bayi, how about it? And to Penang Gerakan Youth, you fellows don’t ever hope you will be in power again. Sorry, no more spoil for you fellows, find a job.
Third, if PKR ever allows that former DAP scumbag and now MP of Wangsa Maju to stand again in the next general election, DAP should consider pulling out of PR. All these scumbags should be buried for good.
#23 by a2a on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:57 pm
MACC is a bunch of very racist human being.
Somebody must do something that to debate isn’t it this land malaya orang asli live and occupied this land hundreds earlier than any race in Malaysia.
Somebody better come this topic to clarified is orang asli are the earliest people occupied this land Malaya.
This debate can let all malaysians know that all are immigrants/emigrants in this land except the orang asli.
#24 by pastaman on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:57 pm
I am very angry.
Angry, because the thugs at MACC are purely thugs, and bullies, with no professionalism. They hounded and bullied suspects, and coerce confessions, they bullied weaker people, they threaten to harm suspects families, they use their position given to them by the government to make threats and use force and torture to scare suspects. They are no more than government sanctioned gangsters. They are also racist in their attitude, not always, but more so than usual. They prey on the weak. They do not follow procedure. They are next to useless. They are corrupt and should be investigated. They are in essence the devil incarnate himself.
The should be disbanded and the closed shop.
#25 by SpeakUp on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 4:58 pm
LimKaput … when in such interrogation you have not right to a counsel or anyone. PERIOD.
Darshan Singh matter is funny and you should see the video but that bai/abdullah did not see it. He is a major troublemaker in Penang, superb example of a jerk of a lawyer. I was around him before.
#26 by limkamput on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:02 pm
There is no need to talk reasons with that sob kassim. Just tell him to go f spider.
#27 by Sony boy on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:02 pm
My sincere condolence to Teoh Beng Hock’s family.
To his wife to be, I wish you strength.
(Please, everybody, please allow some calmness for the poor family.)
#28 by limkamput on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:04 pm
speakup, read probably what i wrote. I said, things would be different if there was somebody from DAP waiting for him there at MACC while he was being interviewed.
#29 by SpeakUp on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:07 pm
Limkaput … they can just make you stand outside the building to wait, deny you entry or even better, arrest you, remember Brickfields la. What good is that? We are unlike the US, unfortunately.
I like this quote:
“When I despair, I remember that all through history, the way of truth and love has always won. There have been tyrants and murderers and for a time they seem invincible but in the end they always fall. Think of it. Always.”
#30 by Ken G on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:19 pm
This is Pak Lah’s parting gift to the nation. He gave the MACC more powers but the powers are used against the people to protect and promote Umno’s agenda. Sad!
#31 by -ec- on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:20 pm
it is sad that:
(1) teoh has become a political sacrifice of the brutal bn regime. beside bribery and corruption, it seems that murder or death threat are the favorite political gimmicks of the bn government trying to protect their own interests. definitely nr has ‘outshined’ all his predecessors.
(2) we all should remember that this shitty macc is a product of aab’s legacy. he did not leave a good name in his political career but created a mechanism that, now, life threatening and murderous. now you all should now that why he was so eager to pass the bill before stepping down. now aab is talking about repealing the isa. i think he should now be accountable for this death first.
(3) the opposition pr should contributorily responsible also. did the opposition pr do good enough to block the passing of such legislatures that very obviously flaw?
(4) every life is previous. a life is lost now, which i do not believe he voluntarily jumped off the window. JUSTICE NEEDS TO BE REDEEMED.
(5) i read with anger that the msm reported same day a crowd at the KLIA welcoming the manchester united team. it is truly sad that the malaysians cares more about foreigners but show insufficient interest in the death of a fellow malaysian. where are we going, malaysia and malaysians?
#32 by intan on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:22 pm
Apa yang Kasim cakap, saya rasa malu dan kecewa. Bukankah ini negara untuk semua rakyat tanpa mengira kaum? Bukankah kita ini semua samarata di sisi undang2? Bukankah agama kita mengajar kita berlaku adil kepada semua?
#33 by -ec- on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:24 pm
where is otk and ktk?
#34 by UnkerLai on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:31 pm
YB
Please organize a hartal for the nation.
I am sure the response will be tremendous given the mood the nation is in.
#35 by iamkkk on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:31 pm
SOB Kasim, God damned you !!
#36 by artemisios on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:33 pm
i agree with intan
kasim does not reflect majority of the malays.
he only reflect the racist umno thugs.
kasim, we are talking about an innocent man getting killed & trying to get some justice for him & his loved ones. AND out of nowhere you come in & attack the Chinese??
What are you? Some kind of racist creature who’d never been with contact with another normal human being? I bet you’d attack the Chinese even if the topic is agriculture, or video games.
If the victim was your brother, or fiance, how would you feel?
kasim, you are not a malay, you are a nobody.
When M’sian politics mature & is no longer race-based, you will be obsolete & disappear. run now
#37 by Tikus Belanda on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:34 pm
U guys better don’t get caught by the law for anything, any crime. People die in custody of the law.
BEWARE!!!!!
#38 by iamkkk on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:35 pm
A lie needs to be covered by many lies. Many lies need to be covered by many more lies. Let’s see how MACC going to cover up their lies.
#39 by Bigjoe on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:37 pm
Sdr. Lim is wrong. Its not a test for Najib’s administration. Its a test of everything he is, has and can be. Its a test of everything.
Basically, no more chance.
The entire BN/UMNO system and everything and everybody that is attached to it has to go. EVERYBODY HAS TO CHOOSE TO LEAVE IT OR LEAVE WITH IT..
#40 by ahma on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:37 pm
The picture of Teoh showed blood around from his hip. From the amount of blood on the floor, can one judge if he died on impact, or was he already dead even before the fall?
Sad day for this country. May Teoh RIP and justice be delivered.
#41 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:55 pm
Malaysia Boleh Bunuh!!!
#42 by limkamput on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:56 pm
this is really a stupid country governed stupid people.
Now, we want a Royal Commission to investigate;
Now, let police do their job;
Now, the loose cannon form Hindraf has formed a new political party;
Now, Teoh’s death must not be in vain.
Have we not heard of all these before?
What happened to Kugan’s investigation?
What happened to Lingam’s tape?
Oh, now we have Human Right Party, never mind we have IPF, MIC and PPP. How many scumbag parties do we really need? I suggest from now on we should be very careful when donating money. May be someone need to tell us where Hindraf got all the money to do all the monkey stuff.
Can MCA and GERAKAN do the honourable thing? No, i don’t think so.
What about PAS? What is your stand on the latest? Was there PAS supporters at the MACC building?
Now, let me tell you this: nothing is going to change if scumbags are spurting up like mushrooms.
You know what, we should forget MCA and Gerakan and PAS for the time being. We should just treat that scumbag bayi lawyer from Penang, the Gerakan youth, that MP from wangsa maju exactly like that hehehe from Jelapang, boycott them, don’t serve them anything.
#43 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:57 pm
OTK is busy with CSL sex tape & KTK is busy manipulating KPI and now KRA!!!
#44 by SpeakUp on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 5:59 pm
Limkaput … I think your BP is very high la … you might blow a gasket. Easy la … relaaaaxxx brudder.
Have you written in to MCA and Gerakan? Hammer them with emails la … that would be good for them. Show them we all are sick of this sort of nonsense.
#45 by novice101 on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 6:02 pm
LKS,
Set up an opinion poll and let us, the public, show the government that it is we, the rakyat who demand a Royal Inquiry and not just the PKR officials.
Please don’t disappoint us. Help us do something to dignify Teoh Beng Huat’s death.
#46 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 6:05 pm
The objective of MACC is very clear!!! It does not require a rocket scientist to know!!!
First the DAP gate incident, now, they are after all the DAP reps. Next, they will go after all the supporters!!!
Malaysia Boleh Bunuh!!!
#47 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 6:09 pm
We were laughing at Thailand once for their police force!!! Now, I think the whole world is laughing at Malaysia for Malaysia Boleh Bunuh!!!
#48 by sirrganass on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 6:11 pm
Kassim, Are You There? Can you read this?
What religion teach you to cause death (or to kill) thy neighbour??? Are you a muslim? and you trying to say that DAP cannot bring up this matter on the “shocking death” of its member due to some “happenings” done by other Muslims? and all the Muslim brothers must just laugh at it?
Do you know what ALLAH want you to do with all the good, innocent non-muslims staying together in your country? Have you found it in the Quran? Have you asked TGNA if you are not sure about this?
Are you paid by Ameno?
Tulisan awak di atas telah memalukan umat ISLAM dan orang Melayu. Semua umat Islam dalam PAS telah membantah dan menuntut diadakan siasatan DiRaja tentang perkara ini, malangnya awak seorang telah memalukan kita semua.
Jangan kerana wang dan pangkat awak sanggup merosakkan apa sahaja, pls! Jadilah seorang yang lebih dewasa dan lebih mengimani Al Quran, bukan menjadi hamba politik atau hamba wang.
#49 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 6:14 pm
Nazri without the r is talking nonsence again!!!
#50 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 17 July 2009 - 6:16 pm
Kassim got no religion!!! He or she is a communist!!!