Challenge to OTK to five public debates on the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal where he could be assisted by five former Transport Ministers and five former PKA Chairmen

My three questions (No.88 to No. 90 on the 30th day in the current series) to Transport Minister Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat on the RM12.5 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal today are:

Question No. 1: Speaking at the MCA Subang Division Delegates Meeting last night, Ong accused me of repeatedly telling lies about the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal. Yet he could not tell a single “lie” that I have told whether in Parliament or in the past 30 days of “three-questions-a-day on PKFZ scandal”.

Unlike him, I substantiate every statement I make, whether in Parliament or outside.

For instance, I said in Parliament that Ong is “hero outside, coward inside” Parliament, and I gave two instances:

His heroic boast “outside” when he returned from his junket to the Paris Air Show that he welcomed a full debate and prepared to face any questions in Parliament on the PKFZ scandal when he finally appeared in the second week of Parliament on June 22 to make his Ministerial statement. But once “inside” Parliament, he became a coward and refused to allow any question or interruption in his eight-minute “Ministerial non-statement” which did not reveal anything new on the PKFZ scandal.

His “heroism” in exposing, and rightly, the RM30,000 “leakage” in the renovation SJKC Kung Yu in Muar in 2006, but his cowardice to “reveal all” about the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal. How many times is the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal compared to the scandal of the RM30,000 “leakage” in renovation of a Chinese primary school? It is the astronomical 416,666 times!

I challenge Ong to a series of five public debates in Kuala Lumpur, Ipoh, Penang, Malacca and Johore Baru on the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal where he could be assisted by former Transport Ministers Tun Dr. Ling Liong Sik and Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy as well as former Port Klang Authority (PKA) Chairmen Tan Sri Ting Chew Peh, Datuk Yap Pian Hon and Datuk Seri Chor Chee Heung.

Ong had often boasted that he is not afraid of any public debate with any person on any subject. My first question to him today is whether he dare to accept this challenge to five public debates on the PKFZ scandal in Kuala Lumpur, Ipoh, Penang, Malacca and Johore Baru. Once he dare to say yes, I will appoint my representative who can finalise with his representative on the date, time and venue for the series of five public debates on the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal.
Question No. 2- As the Chinese saying goes, “What a person does, he must have the courage to bear full responsibility” (???????). Will Ong give an undertaking that he will stand by this saying and stop bullying and manipulating poor veteran MCA leaders like former MCA deputy minister Teng Boon Soon and Datuk Lee Hwa Beng to be his proxies, scapegoats and puppets to launch attacks on me, and in the process expose their ignorance and folly?

I pity Teng that after being humiliated in losing his Deputy Ministership, he is now bullied by Ong to file a motion in Parliament to refer me to the Committee for Privileges for misleading Parliament on the PKFZ scandal, when Teng does not know “head or tail” about “the mother of all scandals”. All I need is a joint press conference with Teng to expose him in five minutes his ignorance about the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal but I will not be like Ong in being a “beastly bully who push people too hard” (????) and I will spare Teng the agony.

Or in the case of Hwa Beng, why has Ong forced the PKA Chairman and former three-term Selangor State Assemblymen to betray his shocking inability to know the difference between submitting 300 copies of the PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) report to Parliament and tabling them in Parliament? In the former, the 300 copies of the PwC report are physically handed to Parliament but can get lost in the vaults of Parliament to collect dust for the next few years, which is of no use to anybody; while ‘tabling in Parliament’ means placing a copy each on the table of every MP who will be able immediately read and study it. Lee does not know this important difference after being a Selangor Assemblyman for 12 years but why Ong want to humiliate Lee by exposing such ignorance himself?

This second question is on behalf of MCA officials – whether Ong will undertake to stop bullying and manipulating them to hide his inexcusable political failure to honour his pledge when he became Transport Minister 15 months ago to ‘tell all’ about the PKFZ scandal!

Question No. 3: In bullying and manipulating Teng to file a motion to refer me to the Committee of Privileges, Ong qualifies to get into the Guinness Book of Records in becoming the first Cabinet Minister not only in Malaysian parliamentary history but in the history of Commonwealth Parliaments, to accuse an Opposition MP for not telling the whole truth about the Cabinet meetings and decisions about a major financial scandal.

I had last Wednesday sent a motion to the Speaker to refer Ong to the Committee of Privileges for misleading the House on the PKFZ scandal.

I offer to support, and get the 83 Pakatan Rakyat MPs, to support Teng’s motion (fathered by Ong) to refer me to the Committee of Privileges on the quid pro quo that Ong persuade Barisan Nasional MPs to support my motion to refer the Transport Minister to the Committee of Privileges. Let both motions, to refer him and me, to the Committee of Privileges be adopted at the same time, and let us both appear before the Committee of Privileges to prove who had misled Parliament on the PKFZ scandal. Dare Ong agree to my proposition?

(Media Conference in Ipoh)

1. #1 by Joshua on Sunday, 28 June 2009 - 12:40 pm

Let the debate go on until the collapse of illegal BN.

They deserve what they sow in greed and corruption plus abuses of power for too long..

It is time for them to go off for deep repentance.

pw: leninist Marta

2. #2 by k1980 on Sunday, 28 June 2009 - 1:09 pm

Ong will counter-propose a debate with YB Lim on the advantages of visiting the Paris Air Show.

And I have a feeling that he won’t be standing in the 13GE, but pack up and go for long overseas holidays with his billions.

3. #3 by yyh on Sunday, 28 June 2009 - 1:18 pm

no way OKT will dare to have a debate with you.

with the hyperinflated cost, no way the project is feasible. as it is now, revenue cant even meet the operating cost let alone the interest. principal repayment? it will not see daylight.

Hye, OKT has to protect his previous presidents. and of course, to protect BN coz this white elephant which smelled real terrible is like an albatross on Bn’s neck now. He will continue to dodge, nothing more nothing less.

afterall, what do you expect from a party that is part of the putsch in Perak?

4. #4 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 28 June 2009 - 1:46 pm

Can someone tell me why Sdr. Lim Kit Siang has not been interviewed on CNN on this issue alone?

5. #5 by k1980 on Sunday, 28 June 2009 - 3:13 pm

As Michael the Jacko could change from black to white, maybe OTK will repent and join the DAP

6. #6 by YK Leong on Sunday, 28 June 2009 - 4:06 pm

It is crystal clear that Ong Ta Kut will not dare agree to accept both motions, to refer him and Brother Kit Siang, to the Committee of Privileges be adpoted at the same time and to appear together before the Committee of Privileges to prove who had misled Parliament on the PKFZ scandal. The answer to who had misled Parliament is very clear.

It is just that simple because this Bong Kang is really a coward. His name “takut” tells all. He is also a coward by not accepting Brother Kit Siang’s challenge to an open debate and “the late minute” backdown on his “tell all public pledge” on PKFZ made in April 2008.

Star (8 April 2008) headlined: “Ong to tell on Port Klang Free Zone” quoting him, “I wish to inform the rakyat about the true situation – whether it was actually squandered, not squandered, and whether it has gone to, as well as the breakdown of the budget.”

Star (17 November 2008) headlined: “Ministry to release PKFZ report once it gets it”. Star (27 April 2009) quoting him: “The port authority will have a free hand to release the report when it is ready and there will be no intervention from the ministry. This has been my commitment from the beginning of the investigations.”

Compare the statements on 8 April 2008 and 27 April 2009 (slightly more than a year). No need for me to point out the variance. Ong Ta Kut is making use of PKA to give a mountain of excuses as to why it could not release the PWC report on the PKFZ. This clearly shows the work of a coward to discharge his onus and passing the buck.

Anyway, let us pray very hard that Ong Ta Kut will meet the same fate as Chan Tong Choy in GE13. If he is allowed to stand, he will run away to Johore. Mark my words, please.

7. #7 by the reds on Sunday, 28 June 2009 - 4:48 pm

Ong Ta Kut only knows to use The Star to hit back Uncle Lim!

What can he do? I really doubt is he competent enough to become MCA leader?

8. #8 by jamalmalikslumdog on Sunday, 28 June 2009 - 5:54 pm

Ong Ta Kut, by not debating Uncle Lim, clearly implies:-

a) That the PKFZ is a can of worms
    b) That besides mismanagement, there were corruptions and embezzlements;
    c) That the chain of people involved goes all the way to the top implicating previous ministers
    d) That he knows that the report from PWC is a watered down report which any qualified accountants can easily spot.

May the forces be with you Uncle Lim.

9. #9 by YK Leong on Sunday, 28 June 2009 - 6:20 pm

The reds says, “I really doubt is he competent enough to become MCA leader?”

Ong Ta Kut is the lousiest president in the history of MCA since its formation. If not for the 308 tsunami, he is still holding on to the “3 bamboo mahjong card” in front of his superiors. By not “telling all” in the PKFZ scandal, Ta Kut shows his gratefulness to them for putting him in as a president of MCA.

10. #10 by boh-liao on Sunday, 28 June 2009 - 6:27 pm

OTK, the brave chief of MCA, says “lim peh tak takut”
    He will send his trusted deputy CSL to debate with LKS

11. #11 by monsterball on Sunday, 28 June 2009 - 7:40 pm

Minister of Air Shows and Video Taping is a gas bag.
    Ta kut is his trade mark.
    Talk big…no actions….grandfather’s out-dated …low class politic stunts….he is using.
    The worst MCA President ever elected.
    Straight away…cannot co-operate with MCA deputy elect…shows how united MCA is…under him.
    BN is divided
    Najib’s “1 Malaysia”….is showing the typical UMNO leader with his vague or double meanings and twisted words…..never straight to the point…crystal clear….yet claim…to be the single most important of his leadership.
    How sincere can Najib be.
    We have a liar as PM..unelected by us at all.
    We have a gas bag useless MCA President…supposedly to be King of Chinese race….just like MIC..Samy
    These self declared Kings are simply puppets to UMNO..no power..no nothing..just for acting….talk talk talk nonsense.
    The biggest mistakes are actually made by voters giving them power.
    May all have a nice Sunday…and know the mistake theycommited…hurting majority Malaysians with their votes to BN.
    If they do not change…then those selfish idiots will suffer too.
    A government that divide and rule…and greedy for money for party to buy votes and some to keep for themselves……can never be a good government…….never.
    We are supposed to be an advanced intelligent country.
    How advanced are we…..keep voting one party for 53 years?

12. #12 by monsterball on Sunday, 28 June 2009 - 10:46 pm

5 debates thrown to Ta Kut..you say…and he kept quiet?
    Ta Kut..said he is not afraid of any public debate with anyone…where are his balls now?
    That’s a typical MCA Malaysian Chinese…..everything is crooked..except the hair.
    These kind of creatures congregate at MCA as members. Best alternative is Gerakan.
    Want to join DAP…he can keep dreaming.
    After 13th GE…he may need to open char kui tiow stall….or bak-kut-tei…..that is..if he can cook.
    It’s destined….all opportunists like him.. looking to get very rich…must join MCA…the moment Ling Liong Sik took over.
    Just like UMNO’s half India half Malay ……Mahathir..took over…buggers so thrilled…when he said….”Money is power”
    The best part is those UMNO buggers are so thrilled …those Islamic hypocrites begin to see Mamak as a 100% Malay!!!
    People say.. love is blind……..but for UMNO crooks..stealig money have blinded them for good.
    They have sold their souls to the half Indian half Malay devil.
    Ta Kut is simply a lousy good for nothing takut fella… a small snake in the making for his next life.
    RM12.5 billion of tax payers money…yet he does not feel how much stolen from us.
    Defender of Chinese rights and freedom?
    He is leading the Chinese to hell of fire…with him.
    Want to support and join him?

13. #13 by House Victim on Monday, 29 June 2009 - 8:27 am

YB, can you press HIM & the Cabinet to answer to Queries on the PKFZ and the PWC Report instead of wasting time for Debating ORALLY?

DO YOU THINK THEY SHOULD HAVE TIME TO DEBATE INSTEAD OF ORGANIZING ALL THE DOCUMENTS TO PRESENT PROPERLY?

Please let the People how PK can work collectively Pressing the Government to work!!
    Do you think People should feel happy to see ONE LKS is acting?
    One LKS against 5 MOT Ministers and 5 PKA Chairman?

CAN YOU FIND ANOTHER LKS to work on the Police?
    Another LKS on even One Perak Speaker?
    Another LKS to act on One Parliament Speaker?
    How many LKS do we have to tell SO MANY JUDGES that they are Bully even with the LAW?
    How many LKS do we have to see the Constitution and Law are amended?

PLEASE SHOW THE PEOPLE WHAT SHOULD BE THE PROPER ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEDURES TO MOVE or to Prove Administratively, it is STUCK!!

14. #14 by TomThumb on Monday, 29 June 2009 - 9:01 am

“I challenge Ong to a series of five public debates …” lim kit siang

what’s there to debate?? if you’re the thief would you go on air to admit you stole, do you??

15. #15 by taiking on Monday, 29 June 2009 - 9:03 am

You think tee keat is scared stiff? You are right. He bloody well is. He is scared probably not because he is scared of LKS but of something else. We all know that. It is not a can of tiny little worms he is holding. It is a silo of supersize crocs and giant anacondas. Of course when they are let loose, tee keat would be the first victim swallowed whole.

It is that Hamba de Bully vs Tuan McBully thingy again.

16. #16 by monsterball on Monday, 29 June 2009 - 10:26 pm

Watch out Dumbo and Joshua agree to disagree tactics.
    Joshua has put out one message in another post to disturb the blog.
    Dumbo is between a devil and the deep blue sea stage.

17. #17 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 30 June 2009 - 6:59 am

Some tedpoles without head here still don’t get it why there is no response equally from those whom they insult as well as those whom they praise….because……….what they do have unintended opposite effect of making those whom they insult actually look good and those whom they praise squirming in discomfort……and embarrassment……hahahaha………Tip: do the opposite. It has better effect…hahaha…..

18. #18 by Joshua on Tuesday, 30 June 2009 - 8:59 am

Monsterball wrote:
    ‘Joshua has put out one message in another post to disturb the blog.’

I have stated my view in that thread.

so matter closed.

pw: slogs Shella

19. #19 by monsterball on Tuesday, 30 June 2009 - 9:06 am

If ever anyone described me as a tedpole…he is an idiot.
    I am an old frog ….that is if I am a frog…so to speak..big enough to shallow tedpoles that have no brains but trying to play with words with a sarcastic personality.
    Jealousies seems to creep into this tedpole with no tail.
    He must be sleeping uneasy…thinking how to hentam back….and message revealed that tedpole…not only have no tail….but no sign..whether male or female specie.
    In humans we say one born without balls…but what do you call a tedpole….
    PondaPola….or is it ChundakPola?

20. #20 by monsterball on Tuesday, 30 June 2009 - 9:13 am

Yes….Joshua…I accept and trust you.
    Take care.
    Remember….it is easy to be led astray and be bad.
    Have a strong clear mind..always be good…not easy…..but try hard..not to fail….and not mix with wrong company.
    Think of your future.
    It’s never a road with bed of roses. It’s full of thorns.. all the way.
    Never fear..never give up.
    Bless you Joshua.

21. #21 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 30 June 2009 - 10:18 am

Again the one with monsterballs and ant head wants as an unintended consequence to make me look good with his tirades. :)