RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal – the great expose in Parliament

Part 1 — Najib’s achilles heel

Part 2 — BN’s crisis of confidence : BN leaders have eyes that see not, ears that hear not, mouth that speak not or talk rubbish.

Part 3 — 1st case in Commonwealth parliamentary history where a Cabinet Minister accuses an Opposition MP for not telling the whole truth about Cabinet decisions on a project

Part 4 —

Part 5 —

Part 6 —

Part 7 —

Part 8 —

1. #1 by Joshua on Thursday, 25 June 2009 - 4:55 pm

YB Kit,

why wear a yellow tie not a BIG black tie for the RM12.5B 1Blackportscam?

pw: Pollock to-day

2. #2 by okninfrawawasan on Thursday, 25 June 2009 - 4:59 pm

Ong Tee Kiat !!!! what the hell … just annouce PKFZ REPORT !! what u so worrys ? dont be scary , ????!! ??????????????????????? ????????????????? ????????? ?????????

3. #3 by okninfrawawasan on Thursday, 25 June 2009 - 5:01 pm

YB LIM ! TEACH ONG TEE KIT HOW AS MINISTER , HOW AS HUMAN !!!!!!

4. #4 by hiro on Thursday, 25 June 2009 - 5:43 pm

For some time, BN seems to have seized the initiative from under the feet of Pakatan. Pakatan needs to unify and get back working on things that affect the nation, such as PKFZ.

Uncle Kit, please persist. OTK and MACC is trying to obfuscate the matter so we’re behind you to smash through all the stonewalling and misdirection.

5. #5 by delon85 on Thursday, 25 June 2009 - 5:55 pm

Why are those interrupting the speech of an MP and making a ruckus in Parliament not suspended? Pasir Salak and Bintulu MPs kept shouting in the background but nothing is done to stop them, like a warning or suspension?

Are most of the Ministers serious about their job? Why aren’t they present in the Parliament to present what they’ve done?

6. #6 by TomThumb on Thursday, 25 June 2009 - 6:46 pm

if this is what honourable members of parliament do in parliament then it is better off to be without it. we can then conduct business in the village square where everything goes. and we don’t have to pay for it.

this acts to serve notice to the developed world that we’re no better than village nincompoops and can never rise above it.

7. #7 by peter sng on Thursday, 25 June 2009 - 6:50 pm

Msian Cabinet Ministers are really a DISGRACE! Compare to S’pore Ministers they are only like midgets.

Dare not be in Parliament to answer all Questions pertaining to their respectives Ministries. Either they delegate the poor Deputy Ministers to face the firing squad of LKS & Others or they Absent themselves. Really a total Disgrace! How often does Parliament meet?

Whereas in S’pore, the Ministers will always be present to answer for their own Ministries. So how to compete with them?

8. #8 by robertlee on Thursday, 25 June 2009 - 6:59 pm

YB Lim, I like reading your blogs/comments.

But wondering if it helps for one to be objective and fair when giving comments. ie. acknowledging people’s positives besides pointing out their negatives.

I understand your good intentions (as a good opposition member/MP) of keeping the government side accountable. But maybe helpful not to just attack them without any mercy (even to the point of calling them names). Call them a spade when they are really a spade. But if they are not, then call them by another name appropriately la, if you get what I mean.

It just sounds like… (politicians on both sides)… “because I come from the opposition/government side, not matter what, I must attack the other side mercifully… not matter how good they are or even if they are good, I just attack…” Can’t we just focus or comment purely on issues instead of indulging in personal attacks?

Thanks YB Lim for your hard work as a people’s representative. Keep up the good work!

9. #9 by tsn on Thursday, 25 June 2009 - 8:11 pm

We are not Singapore’s competitor, we belong to a league lower to them. The way we are heading, not even a qualified assistant to them.

10. #10 by chengho on Thursday, 25 June 2009 - 11:31 pm

3 katak politic outsmart you uncle kit ….

11. #11 by the reds on Thursday, 25 June 2009 - 11:35 pm

Thanks, Uncle Lim for being a fighter!

Bintulu MP looks like a samseng! Heard that Bintulu is dominated by towkay samseng besar!

12. #12 by Tonberry on Thursday, 25 June 2009 - 11:49 pm

tat Bintulu samseng is feeling the heat.. MACC should start a probe against him.

13. #13 by pangwl88 on Friday, 26 June 2009 - 12:24 am

# peter sng Says:
    Yesterday at 18: 50.31

Msian Cabinet Ministers are really a DISGRACE! ‘…………….

Whereas in S’pore, the Ministers will always be present to answer for their own Ministries. So how to compete with them? #

ERR…
    Firstly, Peter, how to compare animals with humans???

Secondly, please don’t even start comparing education background of our BN Ministers with Singapore’s…..

Thirdly, if they can let that Idiot Bong from Kinabatagan to represent Sabah….., what other stupid things they will not DO?

Lastly, why are we arguing with these narrow sighted, greedy, blood sucking animals anyway ???

Come to think of it….maybe its a good time for Professional Migration ……….. hmmm…. where is that Form……????

14. #14 by monsterball on Friday, 26 June 2009 - 3:07 am

chengho..the 3 kataks did not outsmart LKS.
    They betrayed the voters.
    What is wrong with your sense of reasoning power?

15. #15 by monsterball on Friday, 26 June 2009 - 9:52 am

Yes…that Bintulu guy try to bully LKS….challenging LKS to talk out of parliament…to discrupt LKS speech.
    I am glad MACC took notice to check him up.
    I have never see a parliament with no UMNO ministers present at all.
    How irresponsible can BN ministers be.
    Before getting elected….promise you ..heaven and hell.
    Those not elected by voters but chosen by Najib..and not in parliament…OK. We never recognized them anyhow.
    They always think about themselves and party……more than the people and country.
    How arrogant and boastful can they be?
    I think….UMNO is thinking….”let their UMNO small guys handle PR” in parliament..not realizing….Malaysians will not buy that kind of low class reasons anymore. They are our elected SERVANTS.
    They are simply afraid…and have great guilty conscience ..pricking them daily.
    Thinking LKS will be insulted with their absence………Lim spoke like he has never spoken before..for he is very passionate to expose corruptions all his political life…,.,.and PKFZ is a huge huge corrupted at by MCA.
    You can bet your last ringgit……LKS will not let go this matter….as he is speaking so well..on behalf of Malaysians.
    LKS is a grateful and responsible politician…second to none.

16. #16 by FY Lim on Friday, 26 June 2009 - 4:15 pm

The PKFZ issue is the most scandalous in Malaysian history topping RM 7 billion and possibly RM 12 billion when no intervention occurs.

With cost overrun of this magnitude, it is high time the Malaysian government leaves no stone unturned to unravel the culprits involved and make them accountable and make this a learning point for all involved in handling public funds.

We cannot just sweep them under the carpet like what the MOT , Ong Tee Kiat is doing. This action is very arrogant of him. The rakyat deserves to know where our hard earned money had gone.
    How is that a proposed cost of developing the PKFZ land ballooned from a budgetary estimate of slightly over RM 2 billion to RM 4.5 billion and then RM 7 billion.

The MOT owes the rakyat the answer. You just cannot shut those asking for answers by either threatening them with lawsuits or calling them idiots. This is not transparency.

The backbenchers can shout as much as they like to intimidate the Opposition MP’s but they have a duty to monitor and protect the country’s money.

Looks like the BN govt just want to erase the projected cost overrun ( involving billions ) by just rushing it through Parliament. This is not a people’s government and definitely not a transparent and accountable one either.

17. #17 by robertlee on Saturday, 27 June 2009 - 7:26 am

In my comment on June 25th, 2009 (2 days ago) at 18: 59.16,

I meant ‘mercilessly’, not ‘mercifully’.

Correction. Thanks.