Dear Sabah BN leaders…

Dear

Maximus Ongkili, Bernard Dompok, Shafie Apdal, Anifah Aman, Joseph Kurup, V.K. Liew, Abdul Rahim Bakri, Lajim Ukin, Rosnah Abdul Rashid Shirlin, (Liow Tiong Lai-dissapointedly excluded)

This again is to highlight to you , in the midst of basking in glory of having more Sabahan cabinet Minister and Dep. Minister and being so proud representing Sabah. I would like to remind you people regarding the true and sad state of affairs in the Land below the wind and of course hope you can do something.

We often discuss regarding the poverty rate and how poor is sabah even until the cow comes home, but below is a best and glaring example of how ill is the whole condition!

One can never dispute that ratio of doctors to population is a good comparisonof ones health care standard. Below is the list of number of medical officers in few district hosp. in Sabah. Bear in mind that these hospitals are very far away from specialist centers. They are often left alone to handle all cases irrespective of how tough it is.

Hospital Papar 3+1 (3 medical officers plus one director)
Hospital Kota Marudu 4+1
Hospital Ranau 3+1
Hospital Pitas 3+1
Hospital Kudat 4+1
Hospital Beluran 3+1
Hospital Kuala Penyu 3
Hospital Beufort 4+1
Hospital Tenom 4+1
Hospital Tambunan 3+1

(plus one means the pengarah, they are often involved in admin duties, meetings, seeing big bosses eg ministers when they visit Sabah. So, hardly contributes in seeing patients)

So in simple conclusion, 3-4 doctors are seeing total of hundreds of patients in clinic everyday, running all the wards, overseeing deliveries, performing operations like C-sections. Managing ill babies and adults. And not forgetting, doing night duties as well.

The same district hospitals in Selangor mostly have more than 10 medical officers running the hospital. And they have voted the govermenc out. So tell me sir/ madam ,don’t you know this ? and what have you done so far in representing Sabah ?

Sincerely
One of the 3 or 4 from the above

Print Friendly

1. #1 by Joshua on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 5:21 am

Sabah is a very sad case of doom since the days of USNO when I failed – in the eyes of some – as a whistleblower and instead the guilty and illegal ones – now proven beyond doubt – put me under PPSR for 11 months of torture in futility withut trial while they continued with the daylight robbery like stealing paul to pay john and yet they felt so good about that.

It is a story of thousands of pages of ‘legal’ robberies and profligacy as capital plight overseas for vices of the illegal leaders with both eyes shut of the socalled federal leaders.

It is still the same today when I have lodged 27 Police Reports but to no avail as resources are depleted by the illegal Govt and illegal leaders near and far when the state is still sucked in so many ways.

Lots of issues already raised by me in so many avenues but who cares??

2. #2 by johnnypok on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 5:47 am

Don’t forget, Sabah is a “fixed-deposit” of our beloved PM, whatever he means by that.

3. #3 by sheriff singh on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 5:51 am

You Sabahans are so happy and contented with BN that you all gave them 24/25 Parliament seats and 59/60 State Assembly seats. And yet they neglect you.

Sabah is paradise man, so what and why are you complaining? Can’t you see how fat your Ministers are? How happy Bung Mokthar is? Why do you keep letting them cucuk you kow-kow while they enjoy-enjoy?

Next time support PR OK? And Putrajaya will fall.

4. #4 by k1980 on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 7:00 am

Sabahans are like the Germans happily supporting the Third Reich, until the Russians took over Berlin in May 1945

5. #5 by cemerlang on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 7:13 am

So many illegal immigrants that you cannot distinguish the aliens from the Malaysians. They cleverly blend themselves in. They come like typhoon and they go like typhoon. Why are you helping the illegal immigrants when they are not helping themselves and when there are other Malaysians who need help ? So that you can run away from the true facts of failure facing you ? Don’t lie. No point talk so mightily and have it all your selfish way, yet in reality, you cannot do a thing. It will not be surprising if Sabah is the richest state of all. But where god money ? God money but gone to where ? Why look like a cowboy’s land where there are electricity failures and people still seeking for gold ?

6. #6 by frankyapp on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 7:33 am

I Agreed with Johua when he says \who cares \Kit I appreciate your concern about sabah state’s medical chaos but it’s a waste of your time as it will fall on deaf ears.I know these MPs,long enough to conclude that they are only interested to keep themselves rich and powerful.These fellows are real hypocrites ,talk to rakyat one thing and do another at our backs.The only good thing these crooks can do pretty well is carrying the legs of Musa aman and Najib who in return have given them wealth and fame .I hope this will answer your question ,johnnypok .Sheriff singh,please understand Sabahan,please be patience. We voted well but PR\s disunity to blame for the 24/25 victory for Umno/BN.Comes 13 GE ,we hope PR will not make the same mistake.I can assure you guys,the next formula will be 15 PR and 10 Umno/BN. So Mr.Singh,please start smiling now ok.

7. #7 by kerishamuddinitis on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 7:44 am

I agree with DSAI. Sabah should cross the floor. No shame in crossing the floor for a better future. Afterall, they know how this gomen and the warlords of Utterly Moronic Nincompoop Organisation are just robbing the people blind through corruption so much so that even buildings, highways and other physical faclities erected for the people from the rakyat’s money are crumbling, falling apart one by one! And MARA is bankrupt! Can you imagine an institution that is totally dependent on financial handouts going bankrupt? Then, it simply means the gomen is running out of money. No wonder petrol price increase and now need to withdraw subsidies of essential commodities!

CROSS THE FLOOR, NOW! Before there’s no floor for you to even stand on.

8. #8 by chengho on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 7:50 am

Who want to be posted to Sabah ( interior ) any taker from Selangor and Penang?

9. #9 by taikohtai on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 8:28 am

I believe the exodus of Sabahans is the highest amongst all the states. Yes, while the towkays are happily felling timber, they also know that the future is bleak, hence sending all their children overseas never to return. The majority who remain then have to compete against Filipino and Indonesian migrants as the law of the jungle takes over. What a sad state of affairs yet Sabah and Sarawak are the two states to prop up the corrupt BN.

10. #10 by Joshua on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 8:28 am

Sabah haunts the nation in many aspects including lots of ghosts in the nation:-

JK’s Digest No. 1 of June 2009 (89 of 2009) How many major costly ghosts?
    Don’t like ghosts scenario but inevitable in Malaysia.
    This ghostly and ghastly edition must go out by 6/6/2009 on Saturday.
    PKFZ is a ‘ghost town’ costing more than RM12 billions.
    Langkawi is still a ‘ghost town’ after the legend of the ghost Mahsuri? How much did it cost the nation to rebuild the place after some years of desolation?
    The ghosts of many others- BMF (auditor was murdered for RM2 billion), Memali (How much was involved) , May 13 (must be many trillions ringgit as NEP was born but Malay dilemma is still here); 6th June 1976 Sembulan’s tragic air crash where 11 perished; 19th October 2006 the infamous C4 ghost A; All the millions of road accidents, murders, social victims and suicides plus the ghosts of ethnic cleansing and slavery. How many ghosts have gathered in Malaysia following the collapsed buildings – the famous one is the Highland Tower and now the JayaSupermarket?
    RM12 billion PKFZ scandal – six times bigger than RM2.5 billion BMF scandal of Mahathir
    Http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2009/05/10/rm12-billion-pkfz-scandal-six-times-bigger-than-rm25-billion-bmf-scandal-of-mahathir/
    YB Lim Kit Siang revive this ghost story of BMF of 26 years ago when this new ghost of PKFZ comes by. Both these cases of scam are ghostly because no one – the real ones- were never found. I have heard the ‘ghost’ story of how Sabah and State Berjaya Government (stunt ally of UMNO/BN) and its soon collapse was somehow linked to the the exposed BMF’s scandal. Would Mahathir and Harris confirm this? So with this ‘resurrected’ ghost of the like in BMF in PKFZ, would BN = Be eNd and ArmNO is armless. (see the number game of 9 and 13 for Sabah)

Plenty of ghost or phantom voters in almost all general and by elections in the nation except for the N12 Penanti Penang, it is a ghost story of a different kind as the powerful BN has not appeared with a candidate except some ghostly ones as speculated in socalled independent one. The biggest ‘ghost’ story is the non appearance of 8,284 voters in a state seat of slightly more than 15,000 on the electoral rolls. It is believed this time, no allegations of phantom (ghost) voters who normally travel by buses. There had been millions of ghosts (self created by Election Commission) in all General Elections especially confirmed in GE 2004 and GE 2008 as issued ballot papers have discrepancies. The chief ghosts creator is none other than the ex EC Chairman Rashid.

What about the ghosts of 4th June in Tenaimen Square , Peking where our 6th PM is there as a new ghost -Al-hantu-ya- had taken an international dimension after an initial outing in New York or Washington DC in front of the international community by none other than the star character of Anifah or Any fear of the RM100 m suit?

The ghosts of the many global diseases are in Malaysia with the latest one on Influenza A in a parallel sharing Ghost A in Al-hantu-ya so fresh in the nation where the third confirmed cases all made in USA by flight Malaysia Hantu zero dog one or MH091 so symbolic after the dead dogs in the hundreds in Pulau Ketam and Pulau Tengah where hungry dogs ate dogs. Why May 13, 2009 for the H1N1 to strike Malaysia via MH091 and such costly operations in containing the Ghost A- twin by quarantine of hundreds?

Today we have this 6s staring at us in Sabah when 6th June 2009 (6 in reverse) on a Saturday which is the official birthday of the YDP Agong likely the first one in decades after the 6th PM returns from the land after 4th June’s Tenanmien ghastly day in 1989. Have these ghosts of triple 6 in 1976 returned to us with a vengeance as Sabah is degraded, deprived and depleted of most natural resources -down in the land below the wind- except the rising temperature who make our hairs stand in the heat of the eerily feeling especially we have many storms in recent years.

I also know that God would send the lightning and thunders when evil ghosts visit me. When I was in 13 Luyang 3 in 1993, the lightning went into my house to strike out the ghosts there in broad daylight. Believe or not it is up to you. There are three witnesses to that albeit a fright at that time in front of us. God does it His Way as Jesus promises us of his care and protection. God is still doing that – sending lightning – when evil bomohs dabbles in dispatch of such evil doses over me.
    So I dare to write about ghosts of all sorts to alert all.

Joshua Kong
    http://www.e-borneo.com/col/jkong/ …. Renaissance
    Http://politics-mission.blogspot.com/ – POLITICS ALL LIBERATING MISSION – PALM

11. #11 by the reds on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 8:43 am

Sabah is a beautiful state, but sadly controlled by weak state government. When you are in Sabah, you can feel that the rich is extremely rich, and the poor is extremely poor.

For the sake of Sabah poor folks, please help them by distributing the wealth fairly. It is well known that the current government will not be able in doing so, even we have repeatedly reminded them. So, kick them out in 13th GE!

Sabahan deserves for a better life!

12. #12 by boh-liao on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 8:59 am

Sabah and Sarawak should have left Malaysia in 1965
    together with Singapore the little red dot
    to form the big red dot
    By now people in Sabah and Sarawak
    would have been much more progressive.
    Of cos, the rest is history –
    bad history of being exploited n raped by tribal chiefs

13. #13 by tsn on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 9:54 am

Aiyah! I suppose Sabah is full of high standard bomohs. “Heh buang kiri, buang kanan, sakit sakit kasi buang”

14. #14 by distantmalay on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 10:23 am

“Who want to be posted to Sabah ( interior ) any taker from Selangor and Penang?” (chengho)

east malaysia not glamorous enough for BN minded professionals, so they shun it. They only want to extract the resources, who cares about sabahan.

15. #15 by Godfather on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 10:28 am

Mamakthir had the perfect formula to deal with the Sabah leadership. He used the stick and carrot approach. If the logging concessions didn’t work, if the smuggling concessions weren’t enough, and the Sabah leaders start to get greedy, Mamakthir would threaten them with ISA and all sorts of public humiliation. Mamakthir also ensured that the indigenous Sabah population be “diluted” with lax immigration of muslim Filipinos and Indonesians so that open rebellion is mitigated.

The Sabah people are a peace-loving folk because everything is available in their own backyard. It’s their leaders who continue to sell them out. If you want to deal with them, make sure you hold on to your pockets.

16. #16 by ctc537 on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 10:40 am

I heard people say Sabah was a very rich atate in the 70s and 80s. Many people including hawkers from Penang went there to try their luck. But we now see Sabahans working in Penang instead.
    The government’s development strategy is wrong. Education has to be improved qualitatively and quantitatively before sustainable development can be maintained.
    Many parts of Malaysia are building like mad but what is unimpressive is the awareness that we are actually using money to buy progress like what is taking place in oil-rich countries. We have Petronas Twin Towers, KLIA, Penang Bridge, Proton cars, high-rise buildings, etc, but deep inside we are not really proud of them because the achievement is done through foreign construction companies and money from our exports of commodities which we are blessed with. But in advanced countries progress is intrinsic in that they are achieved through their hardwork and acquired technology, and only a minor part of it is through the help of outsiders. The Korean developed their industries and they are terribly proud of their Hyundai, Samsung products. So are the Taiwanese who developed the electronic notebook and other electronic products on their own. The mainland Chinese successfully developed their technologies and space exploration. The Indians developed their own railway system and space technology despite the country’s poverty. Here in our country we shout ‘Malaysia Boleh’ for sending a space ‘tourist’ to ISS by paying 40 million ringgit, but in fact Vietnam was the first SEA country to send an astronaut to space through the Russian spaceship way back in the early eighties – more than 20 years before us.
    That’s how we Malaysians developed a false sense of pride. Actually, long before the shouts of “Malaysia Boleh’ was heard, a former Penang CM Tun Lim Chong Eu had already shown Malaysians what is meant by “Malaysia Boleh’ in his special way. During the initial stage of the construction of Komtar in Georgetown, he emphasized again and again that the project’s planning, construction, management were all being done by locals. It is a very meaningful project for Penangites especially, that’s why the present DAP CM Lim Guan Eng finds it worthwhile to spruce up Komtar and to continue developing it until it is fully completed.
    Development in Sabah cannot be done in a hurry or in a shoddy manner. It must be meticulously planned, utilizing the Sabahan talents as much as possible. Yes, before all this can happen, Sabahan themselves have to do something to change their fate. Sabahan politicians must not be like ‘Alongs’ who can’t or don’t want to hear the appeals for help from their fellow Sabahans.

17. #17 by Joshua on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 10:42 am

Remember the heros of 6/6/1976.

Sabah has too much sacrifice due to all sort of illegal leaders who handle the issues with hidden agenda.

18. #18 by Loh on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 10:52 am

In the 1960 Census conducted in Sabah, there were 6,000 Malays out of a total population of 600,000 persons. Bajaus, the only other Muslim natives accounted for 23% of the population. Together, even if Bajaus called themselves Malays, there could only be one-quarter Malays in Sabah in the 1960s. By the immigration rules, Malays from Peninsular did not have free movement to live permanently in Sabah.

Now UMNO controls more than half the state. The Bajaus and Sabah Malays might have high birth rate, but that could not have accounted for the three-fold increase of “Malays’ in Sabah. Project M have certainly brought into Sabah all the remaining Malays. We are seeing foreigners of less than two generation controlling political and economic interests in Sabah.

Taib Mahmood of Sarawak might be controlling the political and economic interests in Sarawak. If that was the reward for keeping UMNO out of the state, he might have deserved the reward which he had decided himself.

19. #19 by k1980 on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 10:56 am

20. #20 by P.O.T.S on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 11:10 am

The health crisis in Sabah is beyond doctor-population ratio.

There’s no point having thousands of doctors but no hospital.

There’s no point having numerous house officers but no quality.

There’s no point having specialists and subspecialists when there is no facility or hardware support.

We have two cardiologists but no cardiac catheterization lab.

We have eight anaesthetists but no operation theatre of our own.

We have two intensivists but no proper intensive care unit.

We have nine general surgeons, six orthopaedicians and again no OTs of our own.

We have three nephrologists but no nephro ward.

We have no neurologists but lots of needy patients.

We have one incompetent BN government and lots of deceived voters.

http://unwantedcitizen.blogspot.com/2009/02/open-letter-to-minister-of-health.html

21. #21 by MGR1940 on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 11:51 am

boh-liao, your dead right. It’s not too late now before the umno puteras suck you dry of all the remaining natural wealth you have now.

22. #22 by ekompute on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 12:02 pm

“boh-liao, your dead right. It’s not too late now before the umno puteras suck you dry of all the remaining natural wealth you have now.”

Wrong analysis! Suckers need to stick with suckers, otherwise they will be in grave danger. You are assuming they are not suckers!

23. #23 by cintanegara on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 12:07 pm

How does Penang CM MENTOR neutralize his negative emotions and thoughts? The negative minded person need never hope to develop a strong, vigorous mind as long as he continues to allow his mind to dwell upon the negative things of life…..

BTW, Has Penang become the developed state since opposition took over? How much foreign investment has the state government secured so far? Has the CM or CM MENTOR resolved the massive traffic jam issues in Bayan Baru, Georgetown and the Penang Bridge??

This is what we called….’Gajah di depan mata tidak nampak….kuman di seberang laut nampak’…..

24. #24 by king cobra on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 12:16 pm

cintanegara ,

how many yrs been bn controlling penang ? u should be directing these questions back to penang BN.

opposition just took over the state not very long , u expect them to work wonders in just a short period of time ??

the state needs federal funding , which is still under BN control if fed never disburse funds how u expect them to solve the woes of penangities ??

25. #25 by boh-liao on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 12:32 pm

“The government’s development strategy is wrong. Education has to be improved qualitatively and quantitatively before sustainable development can be maintained.”

Wrong. BN’s strategy is correct.
    Suppress education. The less educated the better
    Easier to control and brain wash.

BN too scared when people get educated and
    have access to the devil – the Internet
    Use the Internet to watch porno n sodomy, no problemo
    Use the Internet to read anti-BN blogs, big probelmo
    Once smart n know how the BN exploited n raped them
    People/voters of Sabah n Sarawak will be no good to the BN

26. #26 by Joshua on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 1:10 pm

Sabah needs one of the biggest prisons for all the corrupted leaders past and present plus all those detained for illegal entries and those who obtained IC by dubious means.

So how to get all the fund to do that feeding a million and more such people possibly forever because the countries of origin would not accept them back to their countries.

Meanwhile the illegal UMNO wants to hold on to them for voting them back to power in the next GE when GE 2004 and GE2008 had been confirmed RIGGED nationwide and the power grab by UMNO in Sabah in 1994.

How do we want best to deal with such imbroglio in a rotten system of 46 years in sabah?.

27. #27 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 1:11 pm

In 9MP, Sabah and Sarawak are getting the lion shares of the allocations and on top of that, AAB & Najis poured extra allocations for them after 308 GE in order to deposit more into BN Fixed Deposits so that BN will not be out of power in the present time and next GE!!! Sabah and Sarawak politicians had played their games well and with the small populations in Sabah and Sarawak, Sabah and Sarawak people can really live like kings!!! The only problem with the people in Sabah and Sarawak is that they had voted the wrong people to be their MPs and the BN!!!
    The politicians are playing the games very well but not the Rakyat in these two states who are not that smart after all!!! They are very very happy even given peanuts while the politicians are still not satisfied after getting billions!!!

28. #28 by johnnypok on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 1:14 pm

Mr Ma Har Teh destroyed Sabah after sodomising the stupid Pie Ring who was supposed to be the Who Guan Siow. The locals does not seem to bother and allow the rape of Sabah to go on until it is too late, because Sabah is now controlled by the illegal immigrants. Even the CM is a Paki: Kadazans must wake up before it is too late, Sabah belongs to Sabahans!

29. #29 by Joshua Tan Kok Hauw on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 1:20 pm

BN always claims that it can bring developments to the state it rules, but ,what is happening now? Sabah a state blessed with abundant natural resources has already become the poorest state of Malaysia.

Sabah and Sabahans have already been consumed by the greedy and corrupt politicians.

Shame on you, BN

30. #30 by Joshua on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 1:21 pm

Quite a number of illegal people are holding positions of influence in Sabah including some top politicians.

Heads of Dept and Heads of Council etc are held by illegal people who secured their project IC – a big story always denied. They need to produce their DNAs now.

The saying is true birds of the same feathers flock together and in this instance doing all the illegal things to benefit their own kind at the expense of the local.

Sabah must be ruled by local parties only to bring justice for all.

31. #31 by Joshua on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 1:26 pm

One of the root cause is the FC as distorted and abused so often in so many ways and yet this is a denial..

Fed Constitution remains strong, says Sabah TYT

KOTA KINABALU: The Federal Constitution acts as the main pillar of strength in maintaining harmony and unifying the people of Malaysia as well as help the country progress said Sabah Yang Di-Pertua Negeri, Tun Ahmadshah Abdullah.

Since the independence of the Federation of Malay States in 1957 and which led to the formation of Malaysia in 1963, the country had faced numerous challenges in efforts to build a prosperous and united nation.

“Though countries that had gained independence earlier than Malaysia are still bogged down by internal conflicts and economic crisis, our country is able to maintain harmony and progress economically, as planned.

“Whether people realise or not, the strong bond and unity are a manifestation of the federal constitution,” said Ahmadshah after opening a Special Seminar on the Federal Constitution here yesterday.

He added that the younger generation of today must be grateful to former leaders of the country who were far-sighted in drafting a constitution that remains relevant for the survival of the country.

He expressed regret that people today do not remember elements contained in the constitution and the vision of former leaders.

“Not only have they forgotten the principles of the constitution, some have even started to question the contents of the constitution that had remained a unifying factor all these years.

“This has resulted in confusion among the people and as a result they have distended themselves from the virtues of the federal constitution,” he said.

He hoped seminars on the Federal Constitution can provide information and clarification to those who questioned the federal constitution.

— Bernama

32. #32 by johnnypok on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 1:40 pm

“The Rise and Fall of Sahah” must be highlighted and make known to the legitimate locals, especially the new generations, and it is their right to decide for the future of Sabah.

Sabah and Sarawak should pull out of the federation and become independent nations.

33. #33 by king cobra on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 2:07 pm

johnnypok

they will only let go of sabah & sarawak , when no more resources is left for them to milk on…………

34. #34 by ocassey on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 2:41 pm

Joshua, The Home Minister said today that if a police report is made then only action will be innitiated to do the investigations !!! Hey, Josh, you should duplicate all your 27 police reports as originals(counter signed by Com. of Oaths) and shaft them into pudding’s behind, all rolled up into one big rod!! Remember PI Bala’ Stat. Dec. ? So, you be careful, ya, you might end up to be with Bruno M. Show pudding the proof of abuses on Mano and you will make him a powerful politician in Armno…for the Kelantan Royals will be bled dry of all their wealth .One recent royal house is chopped with the Armno logo already after one earlier one whacked the live off one porter at a golf padang ,making royal ascent redundant for the ruling ArmnoBN. RPK/DAP should actually list out,House by House the mischieves committed by such members and their downlines.

35. #35 by Godfather on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 2:50 pm

What the idiot cintanegara is trying to ask in a roundabout way is this:

For 50 years, BN has stolen hundreds of billions from the country. In slightly over a year, how much has PR stolen ?

36. #36 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 3:25 pm

9th MP total allocation is 220 Billions (with 20 Billions private finance initiatives). Sabah and Sarawak politicians are still crying for more money!!! Just look at the figures below.

Sabah = 17 Billions

Sarawak = 15 Billions

Selangor = 18 Billions

Johour = 12 Billions

Let the numbers do the talking!!! How much each person in these states will get on average??? Unless these money never arrive in Sabah and Sarawak i.e. hijacked during transaction!!!

37. #37 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 3:27 pm

Johour is Johore

38. #38 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 3:31 pm

39. #39 by pangwl88 on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 3:34 pm

SABAHANS THIS, SABAHANS THAT…STUPID SABAHANS, ETC ETC ETC.

YOU PPL WHO LIVES IN PENINSULAR SHOULD COME OVER HERE TO STAY FOR A FEW MONTHS….

THEN YOU WILL KNOW WHY THE OPPOSITION IS SO WEAK HERE…AND WHY WE “SUPPORTED” BN……

GET LIM KIT SIANG, DSAI TO COME HERE TO STAY…..SEE WHAT THEY SAY AFTER THAT….

DON’T TALK SO MUCH AND WHINE WHINE WHINE….COME OVER AND SEE FOR YOUR SELF.

YOU DON’T SEE THE BULLETS FLYING UNLESS YOU ARE IN THE WAR….

40. #40 by ocassey on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 3:53 pm

When I was a young teen, I remembered the time when political leaders from across the South China Sea were given fantastic tours by the Malayan politicians on the progress achieved since 1957. There were nine states that came with the royalties, each. Then there were Penang and Malacca. Comparing the tiny red dot to the then Malaya(PTM), it was truly tiny indeed, but, it is the world’s chilly padi today in many sences , alot of OOoommph. Compare the PTM to Sarawak in size and then to Sabah for the same…. Ptm is a tiny pisang embun….ignored by orang hutans in the jungles for theirs are bigger like giant pisang tanduks, any time in all sences. So, what made those leaders join up the brotherhood of Malasia, red dot included? Red dot became blackened , suffocated and managed to jump out of the boiling kuali, much to the displeasure of Razak and the arrogant Dilemmic authour. Those PTM powers that be learned fast to corrupt in all ways then they later intimidate and ugut. Instead of being more than equal partners Sarawak became 1/14 of Malasia, so too was Sabah. Had the Straits Settlements remained intact, Singapore(SS) could also demand equal partnership , i.e. PTM 1/4 ; SS 1/4; Sarawak 1/4 ; Sabah 1/4….. equal partnershp. Rotate the premier post after every GE…. but sadly Dilemma made Sabah to rotate the State CM post deliberately causing so much of racial divides. Those who are prone to corruptions of any form must realise that they cannot swim away from the strong current of greed and vices, sinking deeper and deeper …. it is a oneway ticket.Now the nation is being run by ONE BIG FAMILY OF VAMPIRES of the multiracial type at that !

41. #41 by Joshua on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 4:00 pm

I_Love-Malaysia only talks about 9MP, when it is all stolen in all MPs. Even the 9MP is only on papers and most of the deals negotiated in KL to KL/Putrajaya cronies. So what does the big figures mean. I need to do a proper audit. Even most of the money only spent towards the end of the years indicating misappropriations.

ocassey,

Please be a partner in compiling the 27 Police Reports which come to a thousand pages. I had gone to the Courts on GE 2004 and GE 2008 but the Judge did not want to see the facts but strike out for easy sleep. These two GEs are part of the 27 Police Reports. I had also submitted to the Suhakam/MACC/Public Complaint Bureau/YDP Agong for attention but all gone to sleep for no eyes to see. So all are blind. So what good would come out with a Statutory Declaration if nobody acts on it as it is truly too big for the small half past 6 illegal Governments of BN/UMNO. They all know the consequences if they examine my Police Reports and would also end up like RCI on the V K Lingam Case.

We can go on talking about the rotten system too entrenched already. Even the Parliament does not want to see the 9/10 annual reports of Suhakam.

Sabah and Sabahans must do something for sure to put JUSTICE (the right order) in Sabah now.

42. #42 by Joshua on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 4:17 pm

I_Love_Malaysia actually only love Malaya not Malaysia when we talk of fair allocation or distribution of fund.

Selangor already a developed state still need so much for 9mP RM18b; WP also quite developed still need in 9MP RM33b. Recently Selangor came out with its own dp for RM50b. How would Selangor get its fund?

Sabah and Sarawak are very big states in term of population and land mass.

Sabah and Sarawak had been shortchanged on papers of 1-8MP of something like over a RM100 billions. At the implementation stages, much of such funds are diverted like contracts given to non Sabah and non Sarawak companies. Some of the Sabah projects are also given to Sarawak companies.

So it is only fair for Sabah to be given another RM50 billions now for development not into UMNO coffer as UMNO would swallow everything. The people must be directly involved in such development.

43. #43 by king cobra on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 4:30 pm

yes more than tat , our petroleum , timber , palm oil , sabahan’s income tax all taken by federal govt , money collected was used to fund developement in WM ,

44. #44 by Joshua on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 4:44 pm

Ocassey wrote “Rotate the premier post after every GE” and so it is timely that the PM be rotated to Sabah now as I had advocated it many times –to be fair – not talk only.

45. #45 by johnnypok on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 5:11 pm

Sabah is like a prostitute, and the time will come when she is no longer serviceable. By then there will be nothing left, and like an old prostitute, Sabah will be left to rot away!

46. #46 by Lsabah on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 5:16 pm

There are too much of internal conflicts and problems still unable to resolved, most of the people are still not able to accept the changes, even how far the development growth its always create population disorder, wealth disorder, etc. What would the people think as most of them are not educated well, even worst what would happen if all of them educated.

Are most of Sabahan civilized yet or still stuck in the old way?

Of course, Sabahan right must be protected but many had been blinded and poisons. The process just like a running clock that will not turn back, where to get a perfect solution?

47. #47 by johnnypok on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 6:19 pm

Sabah leaders are cheap to buy, not like those from other states.

48. #48 by monsterball on Friday, 5 June 2009 - 9:49 pm

From long ago…so many Sabahans are smugglers ..only hair is straight…all are crooked.
    In politics…biggest UMNO yes men…begging for tenders and hand outs.
    Sabah politicians supporting UMNO and MCA are real puppets to mainland leaders.
    It is such a dull place….all got married very young and girls become mothers…before age 20.
    The fathers got filthy rich with crooked deals….and father and sons brag and spent all..as they have never enjoyed good life….until they got the stolen money…encouraged by UMNO.
    Now is the second generations of this group….with so many regretted ..born again Christians.
    Let hope the devil cannot win them back…guiding them to hell.

49. #49 by ekans on Saturday, 6 June 2009 - 12:07 am

On 5/6/09 at 07:50.13, chengho said:
    Who want to be posted to Sabah ( interior ) any taker from Selangor and Penang?

Posted to do what actually?
    Let the Sabahans run Sabah.
    The peninsular based federal government led by UMNO’s BN has too much influence and interference in the Sabah state government.
    The Perak state government power-grab is a good example how the UMNO’s BN led federal government trampled on the sovereignity of a state government…

On 5/6/2009 at 12:07.50, cintanegara said:
    How does Penang CM MENTOR neutralize his negative emotions and thoughts? The negative minded person need never hope to develop a strong, vigorous mind as long as he continues to allow his mind to dwell upon the negative things of life…..

OK, I give up. Who’s this Penang CM mentor lah?
    Anyway, we can’t expect people to only be naive, can we?

BTW, Has Penang become the developed state since opposition took over? How much foreign investment has the state government secured so far? Has the CM or CM MENTOR resolved the massive traffic jam issues in Bayan Baru, Georgetown and the Penang Bridge??

Even in the federal government run federal territory of Kuala Lumpur, there are also its share of similar problems. The nation as a whole is not even considered developed & so how can it be considered that any state within the federation to be also developed?

This is what we called….’Gajah di depan mata tidak nampak….kuman di seberang laut nampak’…..

What should be avoided is a situation where ‘Kera dihutan disusui, anak sendiri dibiarkan mati kebuluran’…

50. #50 by king cobra on Saturday, 6 June 2009 - 12:14 am

sabah politicians are easy to win over , so is perak’s Hee also easy to win over……..