Hishammuddin more incompetent than Hamid Albar as Home Minister, requring longer time to release 13 ISA detainees?

Is the current Home Minister, Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein more incompetent than Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar that the former must take a longer time than his predecessor to release 13 Internal Security Act (ISA) detainees?

When Datuk Seri Najib Razak was sworn in as the sixth Prime Minister on Friday, 3rd April 2009, he announced in his maiden address to the nation telecast live at 8 pm the same night the release “with immediate effect” of 13 ISA detainees, including two Hindraf leaders Ganapathi Rao and R. Kenghadharan.

I had at the time expected the 13 ISA detainees to be released from Kamunting Detention Centre latest by the next day, Saturday, 4th April 2009.

This was not to be and Ganabatirau and Kenghadharan’s families were made victims of a cruel police game of “cat and mouse” lasting some 46 hours, as both of them were only released to their homes in Selangor at about 6 p.m. on Sunday 5th April 2009 – despite Najib’s “immediate release” announcement on Friday night and the Inspector-General of Police, Tan Sri Musa Hassan’s undertaking on Saturday midday that the 13 ISA detainees would be allowed to leave Kamunting Detention Centre on Sunday morning.

Now, is Hishammuddin going to take longer than 46 hours to release another 13 ISA detainees, including the remaining three Hindraf leaders under the ISA, P. Uthayakumar, DAP Selangor State Assemblyman for Kota Alam Shah, M. Manoharan and K. Vasantha Kumar?

Hishammuddin made the decision to release the second batch of ISA detainees yesterday also on a Friday but in the morning – easily some 10 hours earlier than Najib’s 8 pm telecast.

Will Hishammuddin take longer than the 46 hours needed to free the first batch of 13 ISA detainees on April 5 when Syed Hamid was the Home Minister?

I still await an answer from Hishammuddin why the police can effect an arrest immediately when such a decision is taken but it is impossible to effect releases immediately following such a decision.

When will Uthayakumar, Manoharan and Vasantha be released from ISA detention? If they have to wait until Monday before they could be released, it would mean that they have to wait some 72 hours after such a decision is taken, as compared to some 46 hours in the case of Ganabatirau and Kenghadharan.

Can Hishammuddin explain why he is more incompetent and inefficient as Home Minister in this regard as compared to Syed Haid Albar?

(Speech at the Sri Tanjung Bungah DAP Branch dinner at Tanjong Bungah Community Hall, Penang on Friday, 8th May 2009:)

1. #1 by Black Arrow on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 8:30 am

Koh Tsu Koon had better take note of this for the Key Performance Index Report. Is the KPI just for laughs only?

2. #2 by k1980 on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 8:37 am

A political reject appointed as a senator given the authority to keep tabs on elected representatives. How can he give his best? Imagine a UPSR failure working as a school janitor but given power by the principal to control all the graduate teachers in that school.

3. #3 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 8:42 am

I think he must be busy with the terrorist hiding in Johore. How can this happened? Is our border secure or heaven for criminals?

4. #4 by passerby on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 8:50 am

He is waiting for all the detainees “self-inflicted” wounds, bruises and burn markings to heal or disappear before they could be released. Simple as that!

5. #5 by ekompute on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 9:07 am

Hishammuddin who? You mean that bloody racist?

6. #6 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 9:08 am

Only a week or so ago Hisshamuddin said he won’t release Manoharan and today he says he is no longer at threat. What changed?

As predicted, the Rape of Perak is followed by consolations. Two wrongs makes a right in their book. They will be more consolation gifts and I predict Samy Vellu will be gone and a group more educated but subserviant to Najib will emerge.

The next phase when people cannot be placated is that they will given warning not to go too far and appreciate what they are given. Its a soap-opera of warlords, dictators, zealots.

I already have the slogan for PR in the next GE: – ‘this is Malaysia, not UMNO land – Ini negara Malaysia. bukan negara UMNO. It will come down to slogans about Maruah dan Aqidah while Najib will preach economics and urbane, elitist slogans of some sort.

7. #7 by ekompute on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 9:12 am

Najib’s 1Malaysia with a keris-waving 2Malaysia as Home Minister? Can Najib’s 1Malaysia ever be credible?

8. #8 by yhsiew on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 9:22 am

Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein is known for his ‘indecisive approach’ towards problem solving. When he was the Minister of education, he could not come up with decisions whether to continue teaching science subjects in English despite having deliberated on the issue for ‘ages’. That could be the reason why Najib appointed him to be the Home Minister.

With due respect, Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein should improve his efficiency in problem solving striving to come up with a foolproof solution in the earliest possible time. By so doing, not only he can project a competent image of himself to the public but also the people who need his service will be benefited.

Public criticisms of delay in releasing the 13 ISA detainees can be avoided if Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein cares to announce their release only after they have been brought out of the detention center.

9. #9 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 9:33 am

UMNO could be planning for an election in Perak, to resolve the chaos. As a first step, they released Hindraf leaders in order to please the Indians. All these are different types of corruption

10. #10 by Loh on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 10:32 am

The delay was because the whole police force was working hard to ensure that the Speaker of the Perak Assembly could be manhandled and carried out with his chair. After the great achievement which Najib felt ashamed because it did not beat Taiwan despite the forces since Taiwan only had the assembly members involved in blows, the police was entitled to time-off. The Home Minister as usual whose left hand did not know what the right hand was doing chose the wrong time to sidetrack the Ipoh incident of May 7. It would be too much to ask him to ensure that police force do their job.

BN’s action can all be explained. They call it transparency.

11. #11 by distantmalay on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 10:35 am

the videos proofed that BN used physical force to take perak.

physical force, literally.

12. #12 by ekompute on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 10:56 am

“Only a week or so ago Hisshamuddin said he won’t release Manoharan and today he says he is no longer at threat. What changed? ”

Answer: THE WIND.

(P/S: If we can listen to any of them, then even shit taste good and smell like durian, hehehe. When are we going to learn not to trust them anymore?)

13. #13 by ekompute on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 11:23 am

“Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein is known for his ‘indecisive approach’ towards problem solving. ”

I agree, but when it comes to problem-creating, he is very decisive…. e.g., errrr, keris waving, raiding Malaysikini, raiding Malaysia Today, and what not. He is there only because of his father… not by merit, don’t forget that.

14. #14 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 11:26 am

Most important thing:

Samy Vellu is pleased and wants to move on, he says.

15. #15 by k1980 on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 11:34 am

Samy Vellu is pleased and wants to move on. On to where? To the post of office boy in senator KTK’s office?

16. #16 by a2a on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 11:46 am

THERE IS AN EFFECTIVE WAY TO TEAR DOWN THE WALL.

IF THERE IS ANYWAY ANYONE CAN REVEAL.

HOW MUCH MONEY THE BN HAVE STOLEN/ROBBED FROM THIS LAND MALAYSIA ILLEGALLY FOR THE LAST 50 YEARS?

MAJORITY MALAYSIAN WANT TO KNOW.

17. #17 by jt84 on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 11:54 am

Eventhough Pakatan Rakyat and the people are pretty much helpless until the next general election, we all need to vent our frustration and anger, don’t we?

Let me start the balling rolling by describing the infamy day in the Perak State Assembly on 7th May 2009.

” Democracy and the people of Perak is “robbed”, “raped” and “buried alive” by the most disgraceful, disgusting, disloyal prostitute of Jelapang. Hee Yit Foong, who would for money sell her dignity, friends, people away and last but not least sold her soul to the devil…

I feel a wee bit better now…

18. #18 by k1980 on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 12:00 pm

A very frightening thought:– Had the Jelapang toadie married Doulah instead of Jean, she would had been YAB Tun Jelapang Heehee today…the one with the highest title in the Perak State Assembly

19. #19 by the reds on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 12:23 pm

“Only a week or so ago Hisshamuddin said he won’t release Manoharan and today he says he is no longer at threat” -Bigjoe.

How can rakyat believe in him again in future? Today, say no, tomorrow say yes. We don’t want such as an indecisive, and misleading minister!!!

Kerismuddin is the typical incompetent minister in BN! One word, LAME!!! If his father is not our former PM, he wouldn’t have been given a post in cabinet.

20. #20 by ekompute on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 12:27 pm

“Samy Vellu is pleased and wants to move on. On to where? To the post of office boy in senator KTK’s office?”

Hey, don’t look down on him. He may be owning a bank in India, if the rumors are true.

21. #21 by wanderer on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 12:28 pm

Both, from the priveleged political families are competent only in raising the keris…a show of false bravery and nobility.
    In Bohonland, murderers and clowns are allowed to climb to the position of importance, a PM and a HM!!! For half a century, the same principle of deceit to run the country continues.

22. #22 by jt84 on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 12:37 pm

After the next (13th) General Election…

The Pakatan Rakyat Agenda should be:

1) Nominate Karpal Singh as the Chief Justice of the Federal Court.

2) Nominate Anwar Ibrahim as the 7th Prime Minister of Malaysia

3) Nominate Mohd. Nizar Jamaluddin as the Deputy Prime Miniter of Malaysia

4) Nominate Lim Kit Siang as Senior Minister for Parliamentary/ State Assemblies affairs (and give those BN unruly representives in the Parliament/ State Assemblies a piece of the People’s mind)

5) Nominate V. Sivakumar as the next Dewan Rakyat Speaker

6) Nominate Ngeh Koo Ham as the next Inspector General of Police

7) Nominate Tunku Aziz as the next MACC Director General

8) Nominate Nik Aziz as the Chief Justice of the Mahkamah Syariah for those so-called professing Islam but insulted Islam by practising corruption,robbing the rakyat’s money)

9) Nominate Hadi Awang as the Director General of the Election Commission.

10) Nominate Khalid Ibrahim as the Finance Minister

After all this the first MOTION of the Parliament is:

1: is to send the most disgraceful, disgusting prostitute of Jelapang, Hee Yit Foong and the ugly clown, Zambry of Perak to the Middle Rocks near Pulau Batu Putih at dawn and let them drown by dusk for committing adultery & prostituition against the People of Malaysia.

2: and former Prime Minister Najib as the Ambassador to Mongolia…

3: and glue Hishamuddin’s mouth with a his favourite keris…

… anymore more suggestion…?

Haha…

23. #23 by uncle m on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 12:51 pm

Slow performance report it to the PREFECT Koh Tsu Koon. KPI is just a joke just for laughing. They need more time in Perak. Policepower not enough so needed more time to release the 13 ISA detainees.

24. #24 by Tai Lo Chin on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 2:13 pm

“I thank the Prime Minister, Deputy Prime Minister and Home Ministry for releasing the final three Hindraf leaders setained under the ISA” – S. Pushpaneela, wife of ISA detainee M Manoharan, Prime News page 3 NST, Sat May 9th.

They guys are damn good.

They make you thank them for nothing.

They had no right to detain the three Hindraf leaders without trial in the first place. It was a wrong thing to do.

The belated undoing of a wrong by belated releease of the 3 should not be rewarded by expressions of thanks and gratitude. It should be greeted by a demand for apology, contrition and compensation, and if that is too much to expect, then at least without the thanks.

25. #25 by wanderer on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 2:20 pm

When I next visit this Police State, can some one enlighten me if I need special permission from the HM to wear my favorite color, BLACK.

26. #26 by DunFlaMe on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 2:35 pm

Public announcement made in the afternoon, and He was caught in the night at the same day itself…

Public announcement made today, but it takes 3 days before it could be carried out…

You can direct police to arrest innocent people so swiftly in the first case, but why not in the 2nd case?? Obviously BN has its agenda…

– first, to see the reaction of the detainees’ family members and rakyat, BN are expecting them to give thanks and praises for their action.

– Second, to turn attention of rakyat from their wrong-doing in perak days ago.

– Third, to think and create various limitations to those detainee before releasing them.

– Last but not least, to avoid any possible election for the reason that they’re so scare to face rakyat now.

BN, a ruling party once i was so proud of… has now become a barbaric party which gain absolutely nomore respect from people… disappointed and shame on you!

27. #27 by siamo on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 2:41 pm

Pakatan ADUNs should boycott the rest of the term of the current assembly. To continue to participate in the proceeding is to give legitimacy to the actions of all concerned, the BN who planned the barbaric acts, the royalty who sanction them and the machinery of State (judiciary, the police, the civil service), who support them. These are barbaric acts of the BN coalition, denying the people of Perak the right to natural democratic process. A boycott is also a show protest to all those who planned and contributed to these barbaric actions–the royalty, the judiciary, the civil service and the police. The position has gone too far, to a point where all the machinery of State are lacking in independence and impartiality.

Allowing the police, the civil service into the assembly are acts of desperation and sets a dangerous precedent. Does it mean it is alright for the army to enter parliament and remove the speaker and the prime minister? and assist in the appointment of someone sanctioned by say the royalty?

In any event, Pakatan ADUNs cannot do much now as all the committees will be controlled by the BN. As we can see in the events of the last week, BN will ride rough shot over every decision to be made.

The ADUNs I think the Pakatan ADUNs can afford to forgo the salary and benefits derived from their position. It will also show to the people that they are willing to make the real sacrifice for the people.

28. #28 by boh-liao on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 2:43 pm

Don’t worry, delay lah, ISA 13 will be released on May 13 to remind us of GE 13!!

29. #29 by siamo on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 2:46 pm

What Tai Lo Chin said is so right. And the MIC is down on their knees thanking the PM. MIC under Samy had gone so low down.

Following Tai Lo Chin’s thinking, it is like someone steal your car for a ride. When he return it to you, you have thank him and praise him.

30. #30 by siamo on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 2:55 pm

When our PM, Najib talked 1Malaysia, though sceptical, I was willing to give him a chance. After all, you have to give the guy a chance.

Now, I know what it means. It is for all to see in what happened in Perak. 1Malaysia means the following:

a) Ignore the democratic process.
    b) Give more powers to the royalty to appoint MB (coming up soon, the PM) (I have not heard him say anyting about granting immunity to the royalty yet, so I will give him a chance)
    c) The infrastructure of the State (police, civil service) belong to the UMNO/BN
    d) Appointing two non-Malays in state where state with high non-malay population
    e) use and abuse the judiciary

31. #31 by ekompute on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 3:22 pm

“BN, a ruling party once i was so proud of… has now become a barbaric party which gain absolutely nomore respect from people… disappointed and shame on you!”

Yes, I used to think that only the BN can rule Malaysia properly. Now, I think they should be avoided at ALL cost.

32. #32 by SpeakUp on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 5:50 pm

They release the ISA detainees its also subject to criticism. When they were held we criticise (rightly of course), then they are released we criticise that it took too much time to process the release.

I mean where does it end? Does it end when Anwar is PM, LKS is DPM and all BN members have been locked up? When does the negativity end?

Mr LKS … can we hear more positive things from you? I mean, I am sure you are a great statesman too. Why not blog on what that can be beneficial to the Rakyat?

I can hardly remember you doing anything of that sort. I do not mean you have the cure to all the world’s problems but something positive from you would be most edifying for the nation too.

33. #33 by lee wee tak_ on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 6:14 pm

PERFORMANCE NOW – Najib.

I heard you loud and clear Sir! How long does it needs to open a cage and release pigeons in a good will gesture (although one wonders why the fuss catching the pigeons in the first place)

and what about my tax refund?

34. #34 by ekompute on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 9:00 pm

“They release the ISA detainees its also subject to criticism. When they were held we criticise (rightly of course), then they are released we criticise that it took too much time to process the release.”

To me, the release is just “nak makan, tak berjaya”, so let’s not clap our hands by mistaking it to be a virtue.

35. #35 by SpeakUp on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 11:27 pm

ekompute … its OBVIOUS this release is a PR exercise to cover up another issue. Let’s keep to the issue, how fast is someone released.

My posting is about why LKS can only criticise and criticise. Nothing more than that here. Does it not get tiring?

Can we not also learn from LKS’ wisdom which I am sure he has? Is that also not good? Is saying positive things about what DAP will do and shall do for the nation not a good thing?

Let’s wake up and build a nation and not just whine.

36. #36 by SpeakUp on Saturday, 9 May 2009 - 11:54 pm

The Star yesterday carried a most misleading front-page headline “ISA review begins” …

this was Mr LKS’ gripe a few days back. What a joke … he was sceptical then. Now that 13 are released he can complain and complain?

LKS has a bad habit, all these years in the opposition has made him learn to complain only. Nothing positive will come out of his mouth anymore. No learls of wisdom for us the Rakyat.

Mr LKS … wake up. Your son in Penang threatened KSK about the land deals, said KSK better come clean if not he will be exposed. What was exposed? Later LGE says, he is asking for KSK’s assistance. Sticking foot into mouth? Get to work and stop the hatred.

Like father, like son … who will build this nation when everyone is bickering? BN is power crazy … BR is only complaining and Anwar is eyeing the helm of the nation. Everyone is selfish!

37. #37 by sightseeing on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 12:02 am

//They release the ISA detainees its also subject to criticism. When they were held we criticise (rightly of course), then they are released we criticise that it took too much time to process the release. I mean where does it end? // SpeakUp
    ————————————————
    Where does it end?

It will not end until the full return of the constitutional rights of the people. The right to elect the government they want. The separation of power between the legislature, the judiciary and the executive. Stop all the abuse of power and lawless acts of BN. Stop using the Police, MACC, Election Commission, AG as political stooges of UMNO.

38. #38 by poo chit on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 12:10 am

Sad to say that there is nothing much that KTK can do. Being a politacal reject his collegue will look down on him. What KPI, PIK, KIP ….you name it. It will be a failure. Remember the report card slogan.. What happen?

The Home minister has shown his weakness by taking such a long time to make decision. Clearly he is a puppet and waiting for instructions from someone. He is too inexperience and to be given such an important post – there must be a motive. He will suffer because someone will pull him by the nose.

It is shocking that the De Pee Em came out with such statement on the Perak matter. Is it right to remove the honourable Speaker by force? Sometimes politician have to sell off their dignity just to be in positon. How to manage our country with such mentality?

39. #39 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 2:36 am

SpeakUp Says: Now … he can complain and complain?
    Maybe LKS should publish a simplified version of his blog for the hard of thinking.

It’s like this: You have bought some fresh, hot chicken satay. I take it from you. How do you feel? Some days later, I give one piece back to you. It’s not fresh and it has gone cold. How do you feel? Do you complain or do you thank me?

A few days later, I give you back another piece. It is even less fresh than the first piece I gave back to you. How do you feel? Do you complain or do you thank me?

Then I tell all your friends “I am giving SpeakUp chicken satay – but there is no gratitude!”. How do you feel? Am I right to say that? Your friends ask you “why so ungrateful?”. How do you feel? What will you tell them?

That’s a lot of questions! Work on these questions at your own rate. Ask your friends and family to help you if you are not making any progress.

I’m afraid there are no ‘worked answers’ available. The process of forming your own opinion rather than automatically repeating someone else’s is what’s really important here.

Once you’ve mastered the process, why not make an art-piece out of pieces of chicken satay glued to a paper plate to remind you of what you’ve learned? If you can work out how to sellotape a magnet to your plate-of-art, you can even attach it to your fridge to keep the ideas fresh in your mind!

Can anybody else think of a simpler version? I think it’s important to leave nobody behind, no matter what their intellectual ability.

40. #40 by boh-liao on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 11:48 am

ISA and Sedition Act are weapons of the BN
    to create fear and to elicit gratitude.
    Don’t like you or for your own safety
    nab you under ISA or SA.
    Fear, fear, fear.
    Later, under the whimsical mercy of Umnoputra
    inexplicably released, just as inexplicably detained.
    Expect gratitude and to kiss their @ss.

Now kerisman and mongolian guy looked like heroes
    for releasing ISA detainees
    now inexplicably no danger to you and me
    previously inexplicably detained
    ‘cos they were dangerous to you and me.

AAB and botak looked like the biggest bodoh
    for wrongly detaining innocent people under ISA!

41. #41 by poo chit on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 12:49 pm

LKS has a bad habit of complaining all these years… his son even threaten KTK??? I am sad to hear that. Father and son arrested under ISA because they a threat to somebody’s interest. Son went to jail because of the exposure of the Masjid Tanah’s Malay teenager. He lost all his pension status of an MP. Please quote me any of the BN politician who was sent to jail or under ISA?

In the 60’s his team fought for Merdeka U for the education of our children. They know eduacation is very important for the future generation. Nowasday we have U in every state. Selected collegue was upgraded to U status overnight.

Then we have the Bercham case which Uncle Lim fought. I think the famous `Time Bomb ‘ episode was mentioned in the Parliament. Then in the 80’s LKS, Karpal Singh and team had a forum in Ipoh town hall about the privatisation of the express highway. They foresee the hanky panky and warn the rakyat. They called it The PIRATE …TISATION of the express highway. It was sad that the ruling party bull doze that and we have to suffer by paying higher tolls every few years.

Each and every BN CM will travel world class fare but the humble CM of Penang travel ecomomy fare because it is the rakyat’s money. In Selangor we have the Miuhamad Ali – Joe boxing scandal, shopping in Austalia with one million cash, the Disneyland technical study tour….. please compare them with our Tok Guru MB of Kelantan. It is like heaven and hell.

I remembered LKS lost in one of the election and Mahatir said ` Kit Siang you are finished!’ Is that so. Today our Uncle Lim is doing better than him and even voted No. 1 ! by his party. Bravo. It is anytime better to complain then to be curse by rakyat day and night at such ripe age of eighty plus. Uncle Lim Kit Siang and son you are my hero. I salute you for your sufferings and sacrifice not to forget Mr. Karpal Singh and team. Well done and keep it up.

42. #42 by AhPek on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 1:13 pm

AAB and bodak do the job of putting away people to Taiping 5 Star for their own protection but people like Krishamuddin and Mongolian guy do the releasing.So to people like SpeakUp the 2 cousins look like big heroes cos to people like him they can’t see beyond the scheme these UMNOputras are hatching since he has pea size brains.To him he only sees LKS complaining and complainig and complaining ……………

43. #43 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 4:31 pm

Perak is lost. The BN goons will not give it up. Accept that. I doubt that any of the royalty will come to ANYONES’ rescue. Unless, there is a MASS revolt by the Perakians it will not change anything. You all here who are so madly anti BN can type till the cows come home, it will not change.

Its time to work on new strategies. A new one to overcome this impass that will be a real barricade. Malaysian’s want change but will not risk incarceration for it. We are too busy making money. That is the PROBLEM.

Go to Ipoh today, you will see chicken rice being sold, the shopping malls are full of people shopping, last night in Greentown the pub’s were full of people drinking away. So now tell me, who is really so concerned in Perak?

Just for you all to know, I will not vote BN because it pretty obvious how they screw around, to put it mildly. But for goodness sake, let the Opposition vote not go to waste. Make a change and not make complains.

Ah Pek … you are too blind, you cannot see that time has come to stop complaining and to so some good work for the Rakyat! Open your bloody eyes and stop assuming those who speak up against LKS are against him!

44. #44 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 5:44 pm

Chicken Satay 101 Week 2 oledi
    I take your Chicken Satay. You complain. Your friends tell you “Don’t cause trouble wan”. You complain summore. Your friends say “we won’t be your friend unless you give us Chicken Satay”. You no longer have any Chicken Satay. What do you do?

I start a nationwide advertising campaign in my newspapers, on my TV channels, on my radio stations telling everybody how great my Chicken Satay is, and how you don’t really have any. What do you do?

You consider getting your friends some Chicken Satay. I own all the restaurants and won’t serve you. What do you do?

You try to buy some chicken, but I control the supply of chicken and won’t let you have any. What do you do?

You catch a chicken in the jungle and start to cook it. I remind you you don’t have a licence to cook chicken and take your chicken and kuali. What do you do?

All this time my billboard, TV, radio and newspaper campaign is telling your friends that you can’t give them Chicken Satay. What do you do?

OK that’s it for today. Your assignment is to try to think of a good alternative to crying fowl when you have to provide Chicken Satay under the circumstances we’ve discussed today. As ever, thinking about the problem is as important as coming up with an answer. If you do come up with an answer that appears to solve the problem, we will all vote for you for Prime Minister. Thank you for your attention, and see you next week.

45. #45 by AhPek on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 5:55 pm

And use your bloody pea size brain not to just equate LKS’s complains with not doing some good work for the Rakyat!

46. #46 by taiking on Monday, 11 May 2009 - 8:39 am

Aww common on give him some time. He is busy with his kris man. Look he was so busy with it that he has in fact not the time to decide on that english for science and maths issue. Of course that is now someone else’s issue.

47. #47 by SpeakUp on Monday, 11 May 2009 - 9:55 am

OrangRojak … your analogy is pathetic. Answer my posting on point please. All you want to do is lament how BN is oppressing you and everyone else. Yes BN is up to a lot of no good, of course they are BUT what are you doing about it? You only want to complain here too. Did you go to Perak and risk incarceration? Even Anwar did not bother to go.

My point is simple. Perak is lost for the moment. Accept it and try to work out another strategy to overcome it. It can be legal or it can be GE13. All that is better than the complains, which are a waste of time.

LKS’ blog has nothing more than complains. I am asking why not show the POSITIVE side of DAP here. LKS is a very seasoned veteran in politics, why not show the people some hope by writing about POSITIVE things?

This will show that LKS is a man who has the right stuff. Let’s not just enjoy complains and complains.

I guess this is too much to ask from many here.