Time for IGP Musa to resign when crime rampages beyond police control until even the JB South OCPD is tied up and robbed at knife point in his house

It is time for the Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hassan to resign when crime rampages on in the country beyond police control until even the Johore Baru South OCPD Asst Comm Zainuddin Yaakob was tied up and robbed at knife point in his house in Johore Baru on Thursday morning.

ACP Zainuddin was home alone when three men, believed to be Indonesians, tied him up and ransacked his home at about 5.45 am on Thursday, leaving later with some cash and valuables.

The tying-up and robbing at knife-point of an OCPD in his own house is not just a humiliating episode for the Malaysian police, but highlights the sheer inability of the police force to bring crime under check and control, especially in the several capitals of crime in the country.

One of the greatest failures of the Abdullah premiership is his failure to reduce crime to restore to Malaysians their fundamental right to be free from crime and the fear of crime, whether in the streets, public places or the privacy of their homes.

Although Abdullah started his premiership with the pledge to fight crime, he left office with Malaysians feeling even more unsafe from crime which has reached endemic dimensions.

Under Abdullah’s premiership, the police fought a losing war against the rising crime index, which had worsened from 156,315 cases in 2003 to crash through the 200,000 barrier for the first time in nation’s history.

Now, it is not only the ordinary citizens, visitors, tourists and investors who do not feel safe, even police personnel and police officers like the JB South OCPD are themselves victims of crime. Until recently, only ex-police officers fall victim to crime – like the former Penang Chief Police Officer who was killed when robbed in his Petaling Jaya home recently!

Abdullah did make an attempt to address the endemic crime problem at the beginning of his premiership, setting up the Royal Police Commission to revamp the police force.

However, the Royal Police Commission’s recommendations to create an efficient, incorruptible, professional and world-class police service to declare an all-out war against crime and to keep crime low was opposed by the police force, UMNO and UMNO Youth then led by the present Home Minister, Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein, sabotaging the establishment of an Independent Police Complaints and Misconduct Commission (IPCMC).

Abdullah did not have the political will to implement the Royal Police Commission’s recommendations to establish a professional world-class police service to keep crime low, eradicate corruption and uphold human rights.

Does the new Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak has the political will to implement all the recommendations of the Royal Police Commission, in particular to set up the IPCMC?

The signs are not favourable, especially from the way the story of the tying-up and robbing of the JB South OCPD had been played down by the mainstream media.

A cold and wintry wind is blowing through the news rooms of all news media organisations, particularly the mainstream media – heralding the return of Mahathirism on news control and censorship to serve the interests of the political leaders in government rather than those of the people.

1. #1 by dawsheng on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 4:59 pm

Ridiculous!

2. #2 by ekompute on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 5:04 pm

We should submit this incident to the Guinness Book of Records. Shows how much our criminals respect our police force. See them not inside the eye, LOL.

3. #3 by limkamput on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 5:06 pm

What do expect from a hapless government who preoccupation is to protect and further the interests of the vested interest groups. Although not all crimes are committed by foreigners but we do know the bulk of them are.

Even in the worst of time, the government can’t do one thing right. Didn’t they just introduce the increased levy on foreign workers recently? You see, in no time the same government has rescinded it ostensibly to “help out” the restaurant owners. It is really beyond me the government somehow cannot see the massive exploitation of foreign workers and ordinary Malaysians by employers in this country. And yet the new administration is now talking about high wage and productivity driven economy. Let’s face it, we are a hopeless nation. Indiscriminate and unfettered importation of foreign workers is the “money making machine” for some at the expense of quality of life, productivity enhancement and national cohesion.

By the way I want to remind the Human Resource Minister to please don’t try to hoodwink us. Before the reversal of levy, have we not heard the Minister’s repeated statement that the number of retrenchment in Malaysia thus far is NOT alarming? As expected, this is to pave the way for the reversal of policy. Hello, my contention is this: whether or not there is retrenchment or otherwise, we should have changed our policy on foreign workers a long time ago. Alas, we will never be because foreign workers are like an APs.

4. #4 by limkamput on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 5:17 pm

Just in case some of you don’t get it. Walk into any Mamak restaurant and you could easily see 10 to 20 foreign workers standing and walking around giving you filthy and stupid service while you eat. Is this productivity driven economy?

5. #5 by AhPek on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 5:23 pm

Can anybody here recall that this guy Imranj 78 YB and anybody who criticizes the Malaysian Police Force for turning the country a crime-ridden one unsafe for everybody including tourists? In fact he even says that our police force in fact ranks equal with Hong Kong or Singapore or Japan or even Australia according to Statistics on Crime!

Look yesterday it was Albert Mah an outstanding ex Penang CPO who was murdered during a robbery in his house and today we have Johor Bahru South OCPD tied up and robbed at knife point in his own house.Isn’t this a country ridden with crime and are we bloody unfair in pointing our fingers at the Police for getting the country into such a state? Are we also too harsh in our judgement if we say our Police is a laughing stock in the eyes of the world?

6. #6 by frankyapp on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 5:28 pm

Hey YB Lim, JB south OCPD tied up and robbed at knife point in his own house,to me it’s quite normal. Remember sometime ago,the Sabah Tawau OCPD,{can’t recall his name }too tied up and robbed at gun point,worst,wasn’t it ?. Couple of years back a police officer was shot dead in his own car quite near the university of malaysia sabah.Sabah crime has been on the rampage non stop.Cities and towns eg KK,Sandakan,Lahad Datu,Semporna ,Tawau and Keningau are most hard hit.Plenty of police are availabe here but the crime rate still goes up.Isn’t it irony of our police. Besides the police ,we have RELA guys to help them but still the crime rate goes up.Please tell us what’s up IGP ?.

7. #7 by alberttye on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 5:29 pm

IGP would not resign for sure.

Perhaps wait until the home minister Krishamudin is robbed.

8. #8 by AhPek on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 5:38 pm

YB,you should know better.There aren’t anymore Zaid Ibrahim in this whole government set up.The positions they are occupying have come to be regarded as their own property.These people are just shameless animals!

9. #9 by AhPek on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 6:03 pm

“Plenty of police available here but the crime rate still goes up.Isn’t it irony of our police.”. “What’s up IGP.”. frankyapp.

You are asking all the right questions but ha, ha the IGP would not be telling you the true reasons.It would langgar the Secrets Act you know!

10. #10 by yhsiew on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 6:27 pm

The report that OCPD Asst Comm Zainuddin Yaakob was tied up and robbed at knife point in his house in Johore Baru was a slap in IGP Tan Sri Musa Hassan’s face.

If the three robbers were indeed Indonesians, then the IGP would get another slap in his face – how could he let foreigners climb over the head of a Malaysian OCPD? Perhaps this kind of laughing stock only occurred in Bolehland!

11. #11 by monsterball on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 6:40 pm

Najib dare not sue the 19 foreign papers accusing him a murderer. IGP put by Najib there…will never resign.
    He is there to protect Najib.. like gangster chief..being very well rewarded.
    Najib yearn to win votes….is he not?
    What better ways ..is to sue the 19 papers and win. Instant hero!!!…instant 2 million more votes for UMNO.
    IGP resign?…are you crazy??? Country so peaceful…UMNO gone case.
    UMNO needs tensions..need a troublesome Malaysia…to create fear to Malaysians…hoping all selfish…get frightened..and will vote UMNO in again…not to rock the boat…to protect them.. Bush got elected …creating a war…same idea..different strokes.

12. #12 by OrangRojak on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 6:44 pm

Don’t worry, part 7 of Najib’s Economic Recovery Stimulus Plan is RM20bn for a 24/7 law enforcement robot to be developed at UiTM. At first the Eid2009 will be programmed for Urban Pacification, but you can expect them to become THE hot military product for the next decade.

Mr Lim is going to help us demonstrate. Mr Lim? Use your blog in a critical manner toward Eid2009.

“Please take down your blog post. You have 20 seconds to comply.”

“You now have 15 seconds to comply. You have violated sensitive issues. You now have 5 seconds to comply.”

…!

*BUMI* *BUMI* *BUMI* *BUMI*

Sorry, sorry, been watching old movies again…

13. #13 by LBJ on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 7:22 pm

Oh! How humiliating for the OCPD to be tied up like a duck and robbed. That is what he gets to experience for not doing his job properly.

So, how lah, PDRM?

14. #14 by StevePCH on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 7:36 pm

jis will only act when his house is broken into and robbed. Former IGP Haniff , some Dep Minister , Bank CEO’s houses were also broken into … still the problem seems to be getting worse.

15. #15 by drngsc on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 7:49 pm

HaHaHaaaaaaaaaa
    Ya, even the OCPD gets tied up and rob. Besides the sheer guts of the robbers humiliating the cop it also mean that the robbers have no respect whatsoever for the police, knowing that they are impotent. Thanks to the BN and their policies of corrupt administration, we are slowly but surely becoming a failed state, where there is no longer any law and order.
    God help us. Obviously the Police cannot.

16. #16 by DAP man on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 8:00 pm

Musa is worst IGP this nation every had. He is only fit for fixing sodomy cases and bullying Opposition leaders.
    Police exist to keep UMNO in power. So even the mighty BN government was threatened and arm twisted into NOT implementing the IPCMC.
    In return PDRM props up a dying BN govt.
    What shame, what dignity does he have?

17. #17 by kerishamuddinitis on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 8:31 pm

hahahahahahahaha, they beat shields to break-up harmless law-abiding citizens gathering to celebrate PR victories, go around seizing medical reports, give black eyes to opposition dissenters, assault suspects in custody, roadblock arteries into the cities to prevent peaceful assemblies, blockade towns to depress voter-response…then the Indonesians rob them blind!

hahahahahahaha…1Malaysia!

18. #18 by Godfather on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 8:39 pm

Limkamput:

Where in Bolehland have you eaten where the foreign workers hang around and give you “filthy and stupid” advice ? On what ? The only mamak I know who is not ashamed to give filthy unsolicited advice is the Mamakthir.

19. #19 by ktteokt on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 8:48 pm

What a disgrace! Perhaps the army should be called in to stand guard at the OCPD’s house to give him PROTECTION! So what protection can the police give to the poor citizens? Why are we still paying their salaries????????

20. #20 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 8:51 pm

Mamak-phobia symptom is caused by biased racism against Indian Muslim group of people. I would advise the commentators here to exercise certain degree of restraint when making a rebute against any Indian Muslim. We should target our shot at the sin but not the sinner, and to talk about the subject matter in question and not to talk about the skin colour of the culprit who got involved in a subject matter! We should try our best to avoid unproductive racism! This is Lim Kit Siang Blogsite and is not Umno blogsite. There should be no room for racism in Lim Kit Siang Blogsite, I hope!

21. #21 by klaikw on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 9:10 pm

OCPD kena robbed and tiep up at his own house, malaysia is really deeply truly badly unsafe place for everyone. Crime getting out off control, IGP order all way out to fight crime, he wont resign. PM visit here visit there sound so safe with so many bodyguard around. Now the criminal really “padang dicabar” our PDRM very hard. Bolehland need to change name to Criminaland soon. OCPD where is ur gun and bullets the time u was robbed and get tied up?

22. #22 by limkamput on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 9:13 pm

Where in Bolehland have you eaten where the foreign workers hang around and give you “filthy and stupid” advice ? godfather

Did i say advice? You need to change your spectacles.

23. #23 by limkamput on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 9:15 pm

Onlooker,
    if in case you are referring to me for being racist, I suggest you learn some advance Economics first before talking to me.

24. #24 by monsterball on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 10:35 pm

aiyah limkamput…do not insult “Onlooker” like that la…always think you know more by being a bookworm.
    What advance economics one need to talk about Malaysian affairs?
    You are right foreign workers dare not talk politics. Talk…out they go.
    And “Onlooker” is absolutely correct to warn…no race issues here.
    Everyone knows you are supporter of MCA and MCA is a racialist party……although of late…you seem to care for the country and Malaysians ….more than MCA.
    Guilty conscience pricking you?
    How do you know godfather does not wear specs??
    You said …”stupid services” and godfather saw that as “stupid advice”..which can also mean lousy advices.. leading to lousy services…by Malaysian supervisor?
    Godfather is a thinker….you are a bookworm.
    If wrong….no need to tell him wear specs la.
    You may need to be more humble.

25. #25 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 10:42 pm

Perhaps someone already has the guilty-conscious of being talking racist here! What does racism have anything to do with Advance Economics? Why don’t limkamput pick up a fight with Myanmar workers who were hired in many Chinese restaurants at Klang Valley? Why purportedly pick up some Mumbai workers for a fight? Do Mumbai workers create more damages than Myanmar workers in Malaysia?

If limkamput ever hired an Indonesian maid to babysit the kid in his family, I wonder whether the kid would protest by crying all over the whole night if the Indonesian maid had decided to quit the job! Before limkamput can do a quick fix on the Advance Economics, I think by permitting the Indonesian maid to resign limkamput would most probably have done a great damages to his Home Economics!

Didn’t limkamput ever realize that his anscestors were also the foreign workers who migrated to Malaya many many years’ ago? What good do we get by talking racist?

26. #26 by limkamput on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 11:17 pm

Onlooker and Mosterball,
    The way you fellows responded to my post is an indication you hardly understand what I am talking about. I know the issue on foreign workers will be sensitive because many are dependent on them, including probably Onlooker and Mosterball.

I have only used Mamak restaurants as examples because these are the most common sight everywhere. But my message was really how unfettered and unhindered importation of foreign workers, be they in restaurants, construction sites and factories have alter the relative price of capital and labour in this country and hence retarded innovation and productivity driven growth which our PM talked about today. I have tried to tell him that you can’t have high wage and productivity driven economic model if you continue to allowed unfettered entry of foreign workers. That is why I have said you need advanced economics. Have you ever observed that our construction industry has hardly changed the last 30 years – the job remains dangerous, hazardous and lowly paid?

27. #27 by limkamput on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 11:19 pm

We must take note that an economy will gravitate toward what the policy dictates. If we allow unfettered entry of foreign workers, then our economy will grow to depend on them. On the other hand, if we are selective and discriminative on the use of foreign workers, our economy will also learn and adjust toward using less of foreign workers. Japan and Korea (and even human shortage Singapore) have become developed without resorting to massive use of foreign workers.

28. #28 by limkamput on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 11:25 pm

Onlooker, the fact that you are dependent on Indo maid does not mean that I am also depending on one (but please don’t come back to tell me that I can’t afford one; I can afford 10 if I want). On labour migration, if you care to read carefully, I have never advocated no migration. But I am asking for is orderly and selective importation of foreign workers. You just watch, I will pursue this with PM and I believe he will take note of what I said here. It is about time we change this stupid policy once and for all. But like all vested interest policies, it is never easy to change because foreign workers are like APs for some!

With regard to your holier than thou view of migration, I just want to say that I could only be responsible for my life, those around me and to some extent the future generations. I have no say why my ancestors chose to come here and were allowed to stay and why I was born here.

29. #29 by frankyapp on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 11:31 pm

JB OCPD,train to combat crime with guns and martial arts,yet get caught,tied up and robbed by some foreign robbers.This is indeed a big slap on the IGP’s face .How many more slaps he needs before he takes effective measures ?.Robbers dared to rob a senior police officer so what safety can our IGP assures the ordinary citizen ?. You see guys,our police is pretty quick to catch petty thieves but when it’s comes to catching the big bad guys such as organised AH LONG ,illegal gambling and drugs syndicates , illegal human labour trafficing,they seem to be totally disabled .Althrough PDRM claimed that they have enough soft and hard wares to fight hard core criminals,so far they have not come out with concrete result to match what they claimed they can do.I think it’s time now for our IGP to buck up and do an efficient job or just quit.

30. #30 by limkamput on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 11:34 pm

As for mosterball, you are just a lose cannon who went around to many blogs to talk bad about others even though those you talked about have never been to those blogs. You are just a despicable ass who probably can’t carry more than two variables in your head. To you, talking politics and policies is like talking cock in coffee shop. Only morons like you would think it is that simple.

So don’t ever say again, “What advance economics one need to talk about Malaysian affairs?”. That is because you know nothing.

Read carefully: If you don’t know what you don’t know, you are an idiot (that is who you are). If you know what you don’t know, that is the beginning of wisdom, got it. Read again if you don’t get it.

31. #31 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 11:48 pm

Over the past few years, the Malaysian people keep complaining about the ever-rising crime rate but it seems that not many effective measures have been taken in order to solve the high crime problem.

If anybody who is curious to know why there are many idled foreign workers who have been brought in to Malaysia without being offered a decent job by the employer, then he/she should go visit a small town by the name of Nilai, which is located next to North South Expressway in Negeri Sembilan. He/she will be able to find that many Bangladeshi workers are sitting around the housing recreational park waiting for the employment agent to come get them to work. Usually, they have to wait in vain for an odd job in order to earn a token for living in Malaysia. Sometimes two hundreds workers have to squeeze in one shop floor of standard shop size as a place of accommodation for the unemployed Bangladeshi workers.

If one is lucky enough, he/she may be able to find a Bangladeshi foreigner who is able to speak legible English. Some Bangladeshi workers may disclose to any interested Malaysian that they paid an agency fee of about RM11,000 to the foreign employment agent in Bangladesh in order to buy a way to enter the border of Malaysia. They spent so much money to get a calling Visa issued by the Immigration Department of Malaysia but were only able to find in Malaysia that they had to turn jobless and live in a big mess with other umemployed Bangladeshis in Malaysia, having always suffered from the starving stomach due to inadequate supply of foods by the employment agent during their unemployment period.

In fact, we do not need a good knowledge of Advance Economics like what limkamput suggested in order to get a quick fix on our high crime problem. Why do you think the Immigration Department still permits the Bangladeshi outsourcing workers to enter Malaysia when many businesses in Malaysia have to implement a cost-cutting measure by exercising the worker retrenchment plan? With the payment of RM11,000 per head by the foreign workers as the agency fee, there will of course be many employment agents who want to offer a handsome and attractive bonus to the Immigration Officers in order to lobby for obtaining the approval for the intake of outsourcing workers from Bangladesh.

In view of the handsome and attractive bonus being offered by the employment agents, do you think the Home Minister will have the determination to freeze the foreign worker intake even though the unemployment rate is kept trending up in the recent few months? Barisan Nasional Government is corrupt to the core and nothing much can be expected from the corrupt government in relation to the high crime problem since there will always be lack of political will for wanting to restrict the import to Malaysia of idled foreign workers, whom are believed to be the source of high crime problem!

Foreign Worker Umemployment Problem is the main cause of the high crime problem in Malaysia. Therefore YB Lim may be a bit unfair to put all blame on IGP Musa Hassan for his failing to curb the ever-increasing crime rate in Malaysia!

32. #32 by limkamput on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 12:04 am

Onlooker, you see, you could only talk at elementary level like Mosterball – i.e. the corruption and profiteering in bringing foreign workers and their subsequent exploitation by employers and authorities. See, I need only one line but you six paragraphs to convey the same story.

But I believe you have totally missed how unfettered entry of foreign workers will affect the performance and competitiveness of our economy over the medium and long term. This part needs advanced economics and I believe you do not have.

33. #33 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 12:17 am

“Have you ever observed that our construction industry has hardly changed the last 30 years – the job remains dangerous, hazardous and lowly paid?” (limkamput)

limkamput,
    Don’t try to be smart in your knowledge on Advance Economics! Like you, Dr. Mahathir was the most popular high-tech fan who always advocated buyout of high technology from foreigners during his 22 years’ tenure of the PM.

Between 1995 to 1997, many government infrastructure projects like KLIA, Putrajaya, Petronas Twin Towers, Formula 1, NKVE, Kesas Highway E5 and E7 were awarded to the construction sector. Meanwhile, many expensive high-tech equipment and heavy construction machineries were given the import permits by the government based on the private sector’s debt financing. Some construction-related manufacturers such as Megasteel of Lion Group were in 1998 out-of-a-sudden found that they had difficulty to obtain the extension of credit facilities in order to finance their import purchase of the expensive process equipment and machineries for construction-used steel bar manufacturing.

The high debt financing being sourced from off-shore banks at Labuan had eventually exposed the weaknesses of Malaysian economy to the international financiers and later brought about a syndicated launch of massive attack on Malaysian currency by the international currency traders.

Therefore, limkamput, your intended proposal for the Malaysian businessmen to go hi-tech or go automation is just the old tune which has always been sung by Dr. Mahathir. I don’t find any clue here that you will be anything smarter than the Soros-scape-goating Dr. Mahathir in relation to the field of Advance Economics!

34. #34 by limkamput on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 12:28 am

You have to think and write faster. I haven’t got all the time in the world to wait for you.

There are genuine and fake productivity driven growth. I am not responsible for what Dr. Mahathir did. In any case, what he did has nothing much to do with what I am trying to educate you. I don’t act smart. But if you think i am smart, i accept.

35. #35 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 12:30 am

My late mother always advised me that we ought not spend our future money which we had never earned yet.

If limkamput finds that using a robot maid is much more feasible than hiring an Indonesian maid, then he is advised to do so. However, please don’t try to show off your wealth by way of debt financing because your sheer folly will strecth our banking sector to a overgearing level and hence will bring down our currency value agianst the US Dollar. If you don’t have money, just learn how to live within your own means.

Please don’t try to be smart like Dr. Mahathir, who was keen to buy over the technology of Haqvarna but failed to realize that the Italians would never be so stupid to teach him what they really knew about the motoring technology!

36. #36 by limkamput on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 12:38 am

Hello, we are talking about foreign workers and their likely impact on the Malaysian economy. Why all of sudden talking about financing, over investment and the subsequent 1997/98 financial crisis. Do you know what you are talking about or not? If you want to know the causes and effect of the crisis, I can give you one, may be in other occasion.

37. #37 by limkamput on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 12:45 am

onlooker says: ……please don’t try to show off your wealth by way of debt financing because your sheer folly will strecth our banking sector to a overgearing level and hence will bring down our currency value agianst the US Dollar.

———————————-
    Please, you don’t want to go there, becasue it clearly shows you know nothing about these subjects. Don’t be another Mosterball, please. good nite.

38. #38 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 12:53 am

We are talking about the technology input as a method to improve the worker’s productivity here! The Labour Day was just over. We need to learn about the optimal combination of labour, capital, land, technology, and management skill in order to achieve the maximum output in production. To refuse the workers of the useful productivity tools will likely be causing hindrance to the productivity growth of the workers. However, to rely too much upon debt financing will also create higher financial risk for the business operations. If you cannot afford a Mercedes Benz as your productivity tool when working as the insurance agent, then getting a Toyota Lexus will not be too bad of an idea, but just don’t overstretch your financial obligation in borrowing too much! Do thing step by step! Don’t be like Dr. Mahathir, who couldn’t even let out one sigle tower of the half scale of Petronas Twin Towers but he wanted to have twin towers. What a snobbish and foolish idea!

39. #39 by limkamput on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 12:56 am

i lazy to argue with you anymore because you keep shifting the goal pole. Anyway, a Lexus could be more expensive than a Mercz.

40. #40 by AhPek on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 12:58 am

You have certainly explained pretty convincingly the strong presence of foreign workers, with many of them having employment problem, contributing in no small measure to the crime problem of this country.But I couldn’t agree with you that the IGP shouldn’t be largely faulted for the deteriorating crime condition of the country since the solving of crime is precisely his domain of responsibility.
    He could have for example get to the root of the problem as to why with decreasing job opportunities one finds increasing foreign workers coming to the shores of Malaysia just like you have done and could have put a stop to the corrupt practices between the employment agents and officers from the Immigration department.But of course he wont cos he would not like to kacau the tuft of the immigration department.They probably have a superb understanding of each other’s tuft and that’s probably the main reason how corruption has become endemic in the civil service.

41. #41 by AhPek on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 1:00 am

I am addressing Onlooker Politics for my above comment

42. #42 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 1:02 am

Sorry, I should suggest Toyota Camry instead of Toyota Lexus for the insurance agent. At least Camry will help to save some fuel cost and bank loan interest expense!

Remember, limkamput: When you want to borrow money, please go borrow from a local bank. Don’t borrow from an off-shore bank which offers loan in the US Dollar denomination. Otherwise, you will be creating a havoc for we Malaysian again by way of forcing down the Ringgit Value against other major international currencies!

43. #43 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 1:14 am

AhPek,
    I am inclined to view crime problem as a socio-economic problem of PM Najib instead of the administrative inefficiency problem of the IGP Musa Hassan.

If PM Najib is efficient, then IGP Musa will get the sufficient money to hire additional untouchable police force in order to curb the crime rate. At present, the policemen usually prefer to go catch the traffic offenders because it is easy to get RM50 bribe money for settlement on the spot.

If PM Najib is efficient and can afford to pay RM3,000 per month to a police officer like what Singapore’s PAP government did, then many smart, efficient and clean school teachers will also want to join the police force. Then a effective team of police force will be able to help in curbing the crime rate!

PM Najib should take the most responsibility when the crime rate is trending up!

44. #44 by rckk007 on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 1:37 am

Don’t hold your breathe for him to resign. It ain’t gonna happen. BN guys are not known to do such thing, except that Shahrir and Zaid chap, but they belong to another breed.

Most probably they will spend more taxpayers money to deploy house guards / police for these VVIPs now. Fancy having policemen to look after policemen boss house?? That is what they will do

45. #45 by monsterball on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 1:38 am

This limkamput is a real asshole.
    Yes…idiot….I have been traveling to many blogs and look at blog owners comments for me…not comments by you bloody pro BN group.
    You son of a gun with your books knowledge ….limited or no practical experiences…seems to think you are the smartest guy here?
    What do your actually know….besides politics and economics…studied..no practical experiences?
    Your first job will not last three months and two years…you need to look for at least 4 jobs.That’s what you are going to be.
    Have your balls made you a daddy yet?
    Put it this way…have you got the guts to get married and forget free milk?
    I have converted pro Gerakan guy to DAP.
    I have converted UMNO to PAS.
    I have dozens converted to vote against BN.
    What have you converted for MCA?
    I have seen enough …done enough….even before you are born.
    You bloody braggart. You low class worm want to judge me?
    How much have you achieve in life to dare judge me?
    There is no doubt in my mind….you come from a rich family…no money problem…so study alot….all to make sure your Dad will leave lots of money to you in his will. You carry daddy balls too?
    You bloody braggart is exactly like most MCA buggers….look down on people…despise people…yet dare not oppose your bloody master..UMNO crooks.
    hi IDIOT….I have live and done things that you need two life times to do all what I have done…that is…if your ratchet life is as good as mine..and can live that long.
    Name me one person in the blog supporting PR….you have converted to MCA.
    You idiot. With your character…only fools will be your friends and a good for nothing dumb gal..will trust and marry you.
    Mark my word…you are heading to dooms days..keep insulting others.
    You had lost so many debates with your idiotic messages….overlooked them….come charging back like a blockhead…taking cock and bull again.
    hi….I eat more salt that you eat rice….IDIOT!!

[This spat particularly between monsterball and limkamput should end here or whoever continuing it will be put on the Moderation List. Reminder – let us disagree civilly or carry out the spat in another blog. Admin]

46. #46 by kamikaze on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 1:57 am

dont tell me this incident has 2 do with ISA detainees(indonesians) last month…..

47. #47 by ringthetill on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 6:47 am

As a matter of fact crime is more rampant than statistics reveal. You won;t beleiev it until people whom you know and you yourself are affected.
    A high percentage are committed by foreigners.
    Is this symptomatic of a failed state?

48. #48 by chengho on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 6:53 am

Jackie Chan…..” i m not sure if it’s good to have freedom or not , we chinese need to be controlled or else we’ll just do what we want ”
    “when you reach Singapore , you must obey its law , if you are caught littering , you will go to jail right away..”
    LKY….”too much democracy and individual rights would destabilise social order”…….

49. #49 by AhPek on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 7:14 am

But then again it can also be argued that ‘doctor’ Najib cannot be held responsible cos by the time he arrived ‘cancer has spread to the rest of civil service and has come to the terminal stage’.It is Mamak who is responsible because he is the one who has brought in the ‘carcinogen’ into the body of the civil service.The police,if it is the police force of the People instead of being an appendage of UMNO could also have stopped the spread of this ‘cancer’.
    At this stage (terminal stage that is),even if Najib were to increase the pay of the police,this ‘terminal stage’ will continue to advance to its expected end..

50. #50 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 7:24 am

“My late mother always advised me that we ought not spend our future money which we had never earned yet….Please don’t try to show off your wealth by way of debt financing because your sheer folly will stretch our banking sector to a overgearing level and hence will bring down our currency value against the US Dollar….The high debt financing being sourced from off-shore banks at Labuan had eventually exposed the weaknesses of Malaysian economy to the international financiers and later brought about a syndicated launch of massive attack on Malaysian currency by the international currency traders” – Onlooker.

Whether to individuals or country, there is wisdom in not leveraging one’s eye balls to the hilt, though I don’t quite follow the relevance of this to the topic here in crime rampages!

To Onlooker, you may want to reconsider assigning so much blame to UD$ borrowing from off-shore banks/international financiers at Labuan for 1997 Crisis. (Even now the country via Labuan Offshore Financial Services Authority is trying level best to promote Labuan as offshore centre to others that your remarks seem to give opposite warning).

Many aggressive offshore lenders were/are not international financiers but subsidiaries of our local anchor banks! Although these Labuan banks were supposed to lend in foreign currency (mostly US$) and not permitted to lend in RM, they circumvented this by “back door” issuing of financial guarantees to inshore banks lending in RM (against the guarantees)! Unless borrowers defaulted in RM loans triggering guarantees issued by these offshore banks to be called upon, US$ exposure was not incurred.
    In other instances where it was incurred (as in direct lending in US$) it did not mean that our external debt was really at unmanageable levels at time 1996 – 1997, whatever may be, the perception of currency attackers.

Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) kept track & retained key control to ensure that external US$ loans matched export earnings from standpoint of reserves. Then Foreign-currency loans from Labuan exceeding equivalent of RM5 million must obtain BNM’s approval. (Today’s threshold is at least 10 times higher!) Approval was generally given only for investments that would generate sufficient foreign exchange receipts to service the debts. Corporates were also not allowed to raise external borrowing to finance the acquisition of properties in the country. (Bank Negara Annual Report 1997, p53-54).

Whatever the complex of other factors then showing “weaknesses of Malaysian economy” whether perceived or actual to currency traders like George Soros, mutual trusts – Tiger, Panther, Puma, etc, (beyond scope of discussion here), they borrowed and sold (short-selling) in RM (receiving US$ dollars) and their combined resources were difficult for BNM to fight. Once the concerted attack began, it had contagion effect and led to stampede of others (foreigners and local) selling RM and buying US$ leading to double whammy losses in Malaysian currencies and securities (the latter aggravated by TDM’s knee jerk designation of stocks that caused the KLSE to plunge more than 100 points). Hedge Funds betted (rightly) RM would depreciate and US$ appreciate! The sharp RM depreciation aggravated debt servicing burden in terms of local currency made heavier by US$ appreciation. Tun Dr Mahathir responded to this phenomenon by ring-fencing and ‘de-internationalising’ the RM plus other capital controls.

51. #51 by ktteokt on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 8:18 am

Perhaps our police force is only good at killing detainees in their custody such as Kugan but when it is faced with real tough criminals, it is really helpless as demonstrated by this ugly case. If these guys can do such things to the OCPD, they can very easily do the same to any ordinary citizen. And do you think they dare not do this to the IGP or any other minister?

I remembered the case of similar nature which happened to a top MCA guy staying behind my house. He too was tied up together with his family and his daughter was nearly raped. Telephone calls to the nearest police station were ignored until he told the guy on the other end of the line, “I am so and so from MCA!” that the police sent a patrol car to the scene of the crime. It makes me wonder who the police are serving, the ordinary citizen who pays their salaries or some big shot who has title and power but who are helpless against crooks!

52. #52 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 9:17 am

“To Onlooker, you may want to reconsider assigning so much blame to US$ borrowing from off-shore banks/international financiers at Labuan for 1997 Crisis.” (Jeffrey)

Dr. Mahathir always put blame on George Soros for triggering on the currency attack in Thailand, Indonesia and Malaysia. Even though some Malaysian people might feel that they didn’t deserve the unreasonable currency depreciation in 1997-1998 due to the comfortable level of economic fundamentals as claimed by Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM), I could only convince myself to read the BNM report conservatively with much personal reservation.

A childhood friend of mine who worked as a Manager in BNM secretly told me in early 1998 that the short-term foreign currency debt falling due within the year of 1998 itself already reached 30% of the total foreign loan structure. This clearly indicated that Dr. Mahathir had the poor economic planning for the nation during his tenure of the Prime Minister.

Of course, there were other reasons which caused the aggravation of the 1997-1998 currency crisis, such as IGP Rahim Nor’s detention of some outspoken financial professionals under the ISA and Dr. Mahathir’s closing down of stock market pegging with Singapore’s Clob International.

53. #53 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 9:40 am

Just waiting for the day, they rob the IGP himself.. You wonder about Karma really…

54. #54 by boh-liao on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 10:38 am

On the same day when this was reported: “JOHOR BARU: Johor Baru South OCPD Asst Comm Zainuddin Yaakob was tied up and robbed at knife point in his house here early yesterday.”, there was another report: “KLANG: Six people, including a former police officer with the rank of ASP and a Myanmar national, have been detained for vehicle theft.”

Could it be that the three suspects, all believed to be Indonesians, who tied the OCPD up and ransacked his home were also working with and advised by an ex-PDRM?

55. #55 by Saint on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 10:43 am

Crime is both a social-economic and inefficient policing matter. In Malaysia, easy entry of illegal migrants has adding to the problem. To pin point the actual problem in Malaysia is difficult as too many webs were created by Tun Mahathir in his “too long years” as PM. Displacing plantation workers, importing immigrants for citizenship for voting, cheep labour to suppress local non-Malays, “bumiputra” quota system, local corruption by Ministers, weakening the police and legal system, and many more.

UMNO and BN cannot solve this as they are also deeply entrenched into it. Change of government is the only way to solve all these problems. Even then it may take about 10 years to solve them.

56. #56 by lopez on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 11:00 am

he deserves it , the culprits could be laughing till they jaws jammed

what more can you ask, and tian has eyes n will collect such souls , hey it is the call of the day…

go report it and the sarjan must tell him to be careful lah, why so careless, now leche banyak kerja n sibuk sibuk

and the io will calmly ask are they anyone you suspect or ada marah marah pada orang lain

mari kita pegi rum,ah engkau and let see see, ,,,eh bolih kita stop mamak teh dul tak.

hey this one your superior,,,mana bolih cakap ini macam….ASP jom
    get the whole squad in, ada mesyuarat close door

and this one is a pebble only lah, he still can survive…what if it is another man on the street….sorry lah ..you not lucky..crime happen everyday…it your turn so what…you still can report about it ..you lucky lah,,,,go celebrate life

57. #57 by LBJ on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 11:18 am

Next time when you call the OCPD and he says he is tied up, you know what he means. Hahahahaha!

58. #58 by tong.kin.yoong on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 1:06 pm

That’s why 2 weeks ago, (http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2009/04/19/rampant-crime-in-taman-bunga-raya-taman-desa-setapak-around-the-wangsa-maju-lrt-station/#comments) I highlighted that the police MUST do something about law breakers IN FRONT of the police station as proofed by some Youtube users who showed laws are broken in front of police station.

When law is broken in front of police station, it’s a clear sign that something is wrong i.e. the police cannot even make sure law is abided in front of their police station. so theorectically, when the OCPD is AWAY from his police station, it is not surprising that he can get robbed.

Yes. I agree that the IGP should resign because the videos that I highlighted shows that the Youtube user showing not ONE but MANY police stations where law is broken in front of the police station.

For the benefit of the public, the IGP should be replaced to a more effective one.

I remember when the police force couldn’t solve the Nurin case and the police said, “Parents must be responsible for their children”. Hell, in no time, I may be hearing when one car is stolen, “Vehicle owners must be responsible for their vehicles and so on.”. Maybe also “women must be responsible that they are not victims of snatch thief””.

59. #59 by limkamput on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 1:54 pm

Ok, got the message. Since I have caused so much pain and hurled so much insult, I shall impose moderation on myself. I hope more enlightening and insightful views would emerge and prevail here. Thank you.

60. #60 by monsterball on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 2:21 pm

I have not insulted limkamput .Read my comment and his respond.
    He accuse others having low IQ..and he cannot read a cultured comment against an insult? I am merely defending my reputation.

61. #61 by ringthetill on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 4:06 pm

I quotote kttoekt: “Telephone calls to the nearest police station were ignored until he told the guy on the other end of the line, “I am so and so from MCA!” that the police sent a patrol car to the scene of the crime.”

Someone in the past told me this: “The police fears the big shots and politicians. The big shots fear the criminals. And the criminals fear the police.”

Question is, where does it leave us, the ordinary citizens? You are at your own mercy.

62. #62 by Loh on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 4:57 pm

///The tying-up and robbing at knife-point of an OCPD in his own house is not just a humiliating episode for the Malaysian police, but highlights the sheer inability of the police force to bring crime under check and control, especially in the several capitals of crime in the country. ///–Kit

Since the robbers got away, we have no way to know whether they knew the victim was an OCPD before they stroked. If they did not, then the OCPD must be very lucky, or unlucky to have been selected as target. There is only one OCPD in the district of and if he succeeded to have been randomly picked among the wealthy-looking houses, then the crime rate in the area should have been high. However if the robbers knew about the identity of the OCPD beforehand it says that they believed that as OCPD, they must have been cash under the pillow, and jewellers under the bed. That is the perception that PDRM members are only sitting in their office to enrich themselves, and that they knew they were safe to rob the OCPD. They proved to us that they are right.

There will not be enough police force to protect the people if the perpetrators believe that the police had not the ability to do their job. The existence of PDR should have the effect to let the perpetrators feel that crime does not pay. As it is, they have shown that even OCPD could be robbed without reprisal, they police department was just an extension of UMNO for the members to conveniently collect their monthly allowances.

///One of the greatest failures of the Abdullah premiership is his failure to reduce crime to restore to Malaysians their fundamental right to be free from crime and the fear of crime, whether in the streets, public places or the privacy of their homes./// — Kit

The single most important function of any government since time immemorial is to enable the people to be free from crime and the fear of crime, whether in the streets, public places or the privacy of their homes. BN government has not been able to undertake the basic task, but it has chosen to become champion of one race. It was its desire to be race-champion as reflected in the name of the political organization that it was serving only the interest of Malays. It has decided therefore that instead of providing the fundamental function of a government, it has chosen to restructure the society. Eventually, while some Malays claim that they have not gained from NEP, they have actually lost because of NEP. Indeed it was NEP which provided the umbrella for corruption. In the environment of take whatever you can, those who are in the higher authority take more and those in the lesser position such as the ordinary law enforcement police personnel take less, and of course those outside the protective coverage of UMNO takes none. But wherever they are, they have exchange the right of corruption for losing the fundamental right to be free from crimes, and the rest of the population suffer collateral damages.
    The greatest sin of TDM lies not in enriching his family and cronies though that started the corrupt mentality of not only the government but the memberships of UMNO. The greatest sin was that he has caused the government service to become an extension of UMNO, and he has destroyed the government institutions in the country. The country is lawless and the government practices rule by law through use of personnel similar to secret society rather than rule of law whether the institutions served out their role. The ongoing in Perak whether government servant was allowed to seize power and the court was there to confirm despite of gaining the notoriety of bad-judge shows that Malaysia and Zimbabwe are twins; it will be another first to celebrate twin-country like others celebrating twin cities.

///However, the Royal Police Commission’s recommendations to create an efficient, incorruptible, professional and world-class police service to declare an all-out war against crime and to keep crime low was opposed by the police force, UMNO and UMNO Youth then led by the present Home Minister, Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein, sabotaging the establishment of an Independent Police Complaints and Misconduct Commission (IPCMC).///– Kit

If Keris-man was not the cousin of Najib, one might suspect that it was the new PM’s wish for the keris-man to sort out the problems in PDRM. So, it is now Keris-man who should resign because the IGP serves without the benefit of IPCMC which was prevented from being established because of Keris-man

63. #63 by blablowbla on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 5:25 pm

yes,the almost 200,000 police,majority of them are taking salary,which is our tax,effortlessly,and we are paying them blindly!

i just share with you my experiences,about 15 years ago,i was at buttertworth,my shop was intruded midnight,goods worth rm30k were stolen,but the main door’s lock was not damaged,so i ask ed one of the ios after their ‘thorough’ survey,,he immediately stared at me:”nanti i mau siasat u,mungkin u kasi orang masuk!”,but within one minute,they dismissed from my premises,and i never heard anything from them since then,i dont even bothered to ask the outcome of the investigation.

i felt very sorry and unlucky myself,dont expect anything from these bunch of unprofessional police!

second incident,i delivered some goods to batu 8 old klang road shop,within a minute,i suspected they were conmen and given me a fake cheque,i quickly returned to the shop,i saw one of the conmen,carrying few carton of goods,moved into a kancil and drove off quickly,so i decided to chase him,but my car was at the other side of the shop,i quickly ran to my car and started to chase him,the distance was too far away,after several corners,i lost him from my sight!i when to the shop,it was closed,so i went to the Balai Polls OKR,just infront of the jln puchong traffic light junction to lodge a report,the police told me:”encik,sini bukan tak boleh terima repot,tapi kena tunggu io dari Balai Polis State baru boleh ambil tindakan!u pegi sana repot lebih baik!”,i was angry:”en, ini cara kamu buat kerja?SEKARANG I tau mereka masih di kawasan ini,i boleh pergi PJ buat repot,i bag u maklumat penipu itu,u bolih sekarang pegi cari dia orang?”
    “sori,kami mesti ada arahan,baru bolih ambil tindakan!”

without further delay,and i have no choice have to go to PJ State police station to file a report,i think by the time the report is over,most probably the conmen alredy at Penang!

bloodyfool pdrm,i tak tau apa ugama u ada,tapi jangan makan gaji buta-bata,faham?

64. #64 by grace on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 5:27 pm

Though it may sound cruel, it would be good that the police has a taste of what it is like to be a victim of those robbers.
    Otherwise they would be dragging their feet whenever a case is reported.

65. #65 by blablowbla on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 5:29 pm

buta-buta,typing error.

66. #66 by AhPek on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 6:32 pm

The mess in this country is not unlike that of any failed state.All branches of government are mired in shit street and we haven’t got a spade to shovel it out.UMNO can never be trusted to clear up the mess they themselves have started, and besides it is in their interest to continue robbing the country silly.
    Saint has rightly say that only in a change of government can we begin to harbour any hope of a better Malaysia. However I think his thinking that it would take 10 years for the new government to solve this problem may even be a little too optimistic even if you have a strong willed,incorruptible and tireless leader someone of the calibre of a Deng Xiao Peng or LKY.

67. #67 by ktteokt on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 9:19 pm

Actually crime rate indirectly rose after the IGP announced that the police force is SHORTHANDED. This announcement is equivalent to providing crooks with a licence to commit crimes as it is an admission by the police that they will not be able to catch the criminals. Thus the case today, what the Chinese calls – “Pecking mites on the head of Duke Jupiter” (tai sui tou shang dong tu)!

68. #68 by Godfather on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 9:33 pm

Remember the recent case where the police went to a house which was being ransacked, and found out that the burglars were UTK personnel ? Were the perpetrators charged ? Will we ever see the light at the end of the tunnel ?

The police can be trusted only to misplace evidence, eliminate evidence against BN suspects, use C4 against innocent civilians, and use chemical-laced cannons against peaceful protestors.

What a joke.

69. #69 by TheOwl on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 10:23 pm

Dear Sir,

I posted a question to the IGP in the Political Watch Malaysia Blog and am awaiting a reply from the IGP. Let’s see what Najib’s “People First, Performance Now” means to the IGP.

TheOwl

{I have a pertinent question to ask the IGP of Malaysia.

Recently,a man claiming to be some big police officer at Bukit Aman moved into his brother’s house which is directly behind mine. This loud-mouth bully of a man (or coward?)claims that he had served in Bosnia. I had never seen his face though I hear his loud,irritating voice all the time,talking to his brother and niece,and on the mobile phone in Tamil,English and Malay.

On Wednesday(29/4/2009)evening this week after 7pm I was preparing dinner in my external kitchen. This man cut off a plant that had grown wild just next to the wall that his brother had built. Before he moved in his brother had wanted to pull out the plant too but I had stopped him as I was cooking almost right under the plant and was afraid that the earth might fall into my kuali. He was gentleman enough to abandon his attempt. When his brother moved in, the house owner and his daughter must have told him a lorryload about me disallowing him to remove said plant. I don’t understand what they had against the plant when it was growing on my property.

Even before the episode my “relationship” with the neighbour had never been good. When they moved in they cut down a huge drumstick tree and a branch damaged the roof of my external kitchen. That spoilt the relationship right from the beginning. Later his “looney” spinster of a daughter kept trying to dig for information about my family and I was really put off so I stopped talking with them. Was I glad when the neighbour put up the wall!

On said evening, as his policeman brother was cutting the plant he was abusing me (his niece was trying to stop him. He said, “Ask her to come. I’ll f… her”). I only responded when he said “Show me your f…ing face”. That really got me mad so there was an angry exchange of words.

My question to the IGP is this – Do Bukit Aman personnel have a right to threaten and abuse neighbours? Do they have a right to cut plants that grow on their neighbour’s property, even if they are wild plants?

He must be suffering from low self-esteemed or the experience in Bosnia could have caused some kind of brain damage. He kept saying that many people respected him and that he was somebody big at Bukit Aman, just that he wasn’t showing off. I don’t know what he was doing then,if not boasting and crying wolf! He threatened to call the local council to ask them to fine me as my garden was messy. Later he called up someone, presumably a policeman, and told him to come frighten me! The policeman was no fool as he must have suggested asking some community leader to talk to me as he answered, “Panggil ketua? Tak payah lah. Perkara kecil sahaja.” If it was a small matter why did he abuse me like that? Just trying to throw his weight around? I don’t even know him for God’s sakes,and had never seen his face up till today!

He thought I was ignorant of my rights and that it was so easy to scare me as I am a woman. As a citizen I have rights! I’m a taxpayer and a voter. As soon as he heard the voices of my family members,he was quiet as a mouse.

Yes, Malaysia Boleh! but does it mean policemen/officers could go around threatening neighbours and little old ladies like me? Why don’t they go get the real criminals if they are that HEBAT? If I don’t hear from the IGP by Tuesday, then I’ll pose this question to the PM. What about People First, Performance Now???

What does the IGP intend to do with such personnel? Disciplinary action should be taken against such people, even if they are retired. I have a mind to sue him! Any lawyer here who could advise me? Thank you.
    Bullied!}

70. #70 by TheOwl on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 10:39 pm

I have never had much respect for the police force as I’ve always believed that they have more brawn than brains (any intellectuals in PDRM?) and I’ve always been proven correct, more so by the latest addition to my neighbourhood.

It’s not surprising about what happened to the JB South OCPD if we have police personnel like my new neighbour from hell who go around boasting about what they are and bullying harmless,weak women. Would he dare with a man, not to mention ruffians like those who tied up the OCPD? I doubt it!

I agree with LBJ. When the police say they are tied up, they could literally be tied up! hahaha LOL *rolling on the floor*

71. #71 by TheOwl on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 11:48 pm

I have a question to ask the IGP.

Are police personnel allowed to bully helpless women by intimidating them in order to scare them? This coward claims he’s a big guy at Bukit Aman. He must be suffering from low self-esteem. Don’t citizens have rights as they are taxpayers and voters?

What does Najib’s slogan “People First! Performance Now!” mean to the force? If your men are so HEBAT why not go get the real criminals? Why bully harmless,law-abiding citizens and little old ladies?

Shouldn’t the IGP take disciplinary action against such personnel,whether they still serving or are retired? I would like to hear from the IGP himself. Thank you.

72. #72 by Taxidriver on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 11:55 pm

Robbers usually find out who their targets are before they strike. So I think JB OCPD was a ‘targeted’ case and not one randomly picked by the robbers. The reason: Usually, in Malaysia people holding high-ranking posts in Government institutions stash a lot of cash and jewellery in their homes. This is why we are hearing more and more of them becoming victims of robbery…………????????????

73. #73 by lopez on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 11:58 pm

when so many important meetings these days, the men is blue is busy escorting vvip to solve problems of national interests.
    when there is a by election , the men in blue has to be proactive and make many preparation to avoid unwanted incidents like
    need to man road blocks
    When mat stupits rob , burn, pilferage and petty thelf , ah …never mind they are kids only it’s okay, let them release their frustration or else worse things happen…you don t want that isnt it?

brother don’t push your luck too hard , things can happen and you see now even big guns start blaming others

you treat others as monkeys they will behave like monkeys …dont blame them…
    blame that person 20 add years ago…

74. #74 by raverus on Monday, 4 May 2009 - 12:16 am

Padan muka, let him have a taste of normal citizens.
    I really hope there is a change after this, normally there isn’t lah.

75. #75 by taiking on Monday, 4 May 2009 - 9:16 am

I dont think (I could be wrong) I hv ever seen any official numbers (actual or estimated) on legal and illegal foreigners in our country and a breakdown on their nationality. Some numbers were bounced about once in a while but I am not sure if they are official. Vaguely they are something like 1.5m – 2.0m and those are the legal ones.

For decades our country allowed illegal entry of migrants and workers from some neighbouring countries notably indon and the phillipines. Look at Sabah. It is one sorry story on this score. Its an ongoing number game the umno government has been playing all these while. If for every two legal foreigners we have one illegal foreigner then we could well be looking at 0.75m-1m illegal foreigners in the country. And the total figure (both legal and illegal) would add up to 2.25m-3.0m. Now that is about 10% of us malaysians.

And unlike australia and canada where their migrant policies are strict and very selective for they want only the best or the brightest, here we reject the best and the brightest in favour of crooks, criminals and lowly skilled people. If you ask me, the number by itself poses a serious threat to national security. If 5% of them (i.e. 112,500-150,000) were to turn crazy and run riot, we need to send the army in to handle the problem. The police is obviously not equipped to do a job of this scale. Look. Even mat rempits and on a smaller scale snatch theives are already beyond them.

So it is not strange at all that we all should move about with so much fear and apprehension of danger and crime. And that is homeground I am talking about – the place where we should all be kings and queens. Yeah badawi was bad. That is undisputable. But at least during badawi we hear a lot more news. With that hey-wot’s-soaking-man guy there will be none at all. Worse, only doctored and engineered ones will be fed to the media, I fear.

Monkeys and pigs and dogs get to hear the full range of noise that are present in their respective environment or habitat and they can respond with the full range of notes their vocal cords can produce. We Malaysians have our ears plugged and our vocal cords trimmed and our eyes blinded too; and all of these are done by those who said they care and are concerned about the country.

If I can make a real wish, I would wish for an indon parang gang to strike najib and bodyguards during one of his wayang-walks. I am not wishing him bad luck. No far from it. Its just that umnoputras are far removed from the reality of lives in the country – so remote that they could roll out rhetorics without that surge of sour feel rushing through their chests.

76. #76 by Toyol on Monday, 4 May 2009 - 9:55 am

We are indeed a joke to the whole world. Najib must be very proud of himself! Its no surprise why the most ridiculous episodes only happen on Malaysian soil.