Congrats OTK – the gall to accuse others “politically bankrupt” when MCA could garner at most 5 or 6% of the Chinese votes in Bukit Gantang by-election

It is said that a politician who is cornered often make ferocious statements or wild allegations to cover up his weaknesses or mistakes.

This is what MCA President Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat did in the last two days in his blog postings, accusing me on Tuesday of being “politically bankrupt” and alleging yesterday that I am behind a mysterious conspiracy to lay a trap bent on using him “to pit a particular community against certain national leaders”.

Let me advise Tee Keat to sober up and not to be so paranoid, as he is acting like children who see shadows from the trees at night and imagine monsters from noises in the closet.

I laugh at Tee Keat’s hyperbolic reaction and as expected, the MCA daily Star gave them full coverage yesterday and today while completely blacking out what I have to say.

I must however congratulate the MCA President for having the gall to accuse others of being “politically bankrupt” when MCA could garner at most five or six per cent of the Chinese votes in the Bukit Gantang by-election.

And this coming after the humiliating statement by the Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department, Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz as reported in Star on Monday that Umno must go on its own to regain the support of non-Malay voters and not depend on other Barisan Nasional component parties, as only 11% of the Chinese voters and 9% of the Indians chose Barisan in the Bukit Gantang by-election.

Shared with Gerakan’s efforts and giving MCA the benefit of the doubt as to who wielded greater influence with the Chinese voters in Bukit Gantang, saying that MCA could at most garner five or six per cent of the Chinese votes in Bukit Gantang is already being over-generous to MCA!

According to Deputy Prime Minister, Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin, non-Malay support for Barisan Nasional had declined by a further 50 per cent in Bukit the Gantang by-election as compared to the general election last year.

This is an abject spectacle of the “politically bankrupt” indulging in the delusion and mania of shouting that others are “politically bankrupt”!

And what rubbish is Tee Keat spouting when he blogged:

“I will not allow myself to fall into the trap set by individuals bent on using me to pit a particular community against certain national leaders.”

If he wants to allege that I am setting a trap to use him to “pit” the Malaysian Chinese against Muhyiddin, why not have the courage to spell it out clearly and openly, instead of hiding in nonsensical verbiage?

Clearly, Tee Keat cannot spell it out so clearly and directly, because such a serious allegation is not only baseless, he would be laughed at by all Malaysians, not just the Malaysian Chinese!

I had merely responded to Muhyiddin’s retrogressive, racist and offensive interview in Mingguan Malaysia about the Malaysian Chinese in the Bukit Gantang and Bukit Selambau by-elections being “ungrateful” and “unappreciative” of the Barisan Nasional as well as his subsequent statement blaming the Chinese media for twisting his words and distorting his statement out context.

As Muhyiddin had also claimed that Tee Keat as the MCA President had found nothing wrong with his statement in Mingguan Malaysia, I had asked Tee Keat whether what Muhyiddin said was true or otherwise.

If what Muhyiddin said was not true, could Tee Keat get Muhyiddin to own up that his claim that the MCA President had found nothing wrong with his Mingguan Malaysia interview was incorrect and unfounded?

Of course, if Tee Keat had in fact given such a personal assurance to Muhyiddin, it will not be open to Tee Keat to ask Muhyiddin to clarify and retract his statement.

This is probably why Tee Keat had to continue to beat around the bush in his blog, avoiding altogether Muhyiddin’s statement that Tee Keat had told the Deputy Prime Minister that there was nothing wrong in the Mingguan Malaysia interview.

Tee Keat should learn a lesson – he should not tell Muhyiddin and Umno leaders one thing in private and try to say a different thing in public.

He is bound to be caught out, as happened in this case.

Honesty is the best policy!

1. #1 by ktteokt on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 10:38 am

Not only is OTK politically bankrupt, MCA and in fact the whole BN is politically bankrupt. Shall we, as Malaysians, file a winding-up petition to the court?

2. #2 by k1980 on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 10:45 am

As long as little as 0.0001% of the Malaysian Chinese support him, OTK can cling onto his ministership. A census should be conducted to count exactly how many Chinese actually vote for MCA and Gerakan candidates during elections

3. #3 by malaysia born on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 11:00 am

This is what happens when one ‘sell’ away one’s dignity for some projects.

Continue being a lapdog in return for some pitiful crumps that you call ‘projects’.

As long as their own bank accounts takes precedence over the community and country, expect more of the same from their (present and future) presidents.

4. #4 by a g on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 11:25 am

OTK clearly lacks the courage to admit that has screwed up. And the continual beating around the bush does not serve him well either; it just further erodes his already-tarnished personal image.

5. #5 by ekans on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 11:38 am

How do they know for sure how many percent of each ethnic group had voted for this or that candidate/party?

It appears the secret ballot is not so secret…

6. #6 by truth2802 on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 11:39 am

YB Lim Kit Siang, you are right on the dot when you said that OTK said something in private and said something differently in public. We need leaders who are not duplicitous. We need leaders who have the courage to speak the truth and not to guard their own ambitions. I fully agree that honesty is the best policy. The truth sets everyone free from baggage.

7. #7 by DAP man on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 11:45 am

I have been a keen follower of Malaysian politics for over 40 years and this is the first time MCA is at its lowest. It is a party without soldiers. All they have now are rent seekers who still enjoy material benefit by being in the party.
    Let me remind Ong that NONE of my friends who were MCA members voted for BN on March 8 and the irony is they are still remain MCA members.
    Every Chinese I meet, speak disparagingly of MCA leaders whom have claim have no ba**s to stand up to even a lowly UMNO divisional leader.
    These are political eunuchs whose than those found in the Chinese courts.
    Ong you are pathetic. You are a shame to the Chinese race.
    Apparently you are the only Chinese who is grateful to UMNO. Come on, just tell us that you are still in BN to wallow in the perks of office, and not for your community.

8. #8 by loveandgratitude on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 11:52 am

Uncle Kit

This is you finest Hour in all your years in politics; you have reach your pinnacle.
    DAP and PR is still in the ascendancy; do keep up the momentum especially by governing Penang & Selangor well for the Rakyat to see that there is an alternative.
    MCA, MIC & Gerakan has not recovered from their debacle at 308; make it doubly sure that they will NEVER be the same again in the political scene.
    But you have to watch also PKR who will encroach on your traditional seats. So you have to upload more of what DAP is doing at the grassroots level into you official DAP VIDEOS for all and sundry to see. Keep up the good struggle.

9. #9 by ALLAN THAM on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 11:55 am

OTK and the like of all previous MCA leaders just playing safe politic by kow-tow to their big umno boss. While taking over the transport ministry we expect him to do something about the PKFZ fiasco but until now nothing has come forth. I doubt the implementation of KPI will serve any PPURPOSE or will see any changes in the PKFZ scandal.

It is very simple if this issue and the like of so many other issues not deal with properly the public perception just cannot erase away by the usual saying/comments of ‘investigation underway”, let the law take its process’ “ It is not under our jurisdiction and we not stopping them to disclose the findings to the public”. And thing like that.

The new tourism minster also keep to the same tune by saying that the PAMPENA taxi scandal is technical in nature and investigation under way, and need more time etc etc.

This was just going to convince people into believing that BN or its components parties and therefore all their ministers are serious to tackle the issues raised by, say the Sun paper, seriously, with responsibility and integrity.

We will not believe until you minister really take real action and do something concrete about all issues that are scandalous in nature.

I would not have to believe in all issues are scandalous but mind you? when Mr. Nades keep reporting with great detail on issues like PKFZ, and the most recent one on PAMPENA taxi venture. Are you not believe until it prove otherwise.

Can you not believe in what Mr. Nades has been written when he can produced with great detail supported with all figures on the ventures.

Now, let me ask you MCA who has two ministries sitting on two ministries with such scandalous issues, it is not the most opportune time for you to take action and prove to us that you are NOT serving your master umno and you are serving the people. If you ministers do so my vote will go back to you in the next GE.

So will MCA ministers take the challenge?

10. #10 by sheriff singh on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 11:55 am

My friend goes around laughing “Ma Hwa hah hah ha!! Ma Hwa hah hah ha!!!”

What does it mean? Is it a cry of a horse with broken legs? They used to shoot such horses don’t they?

Forgive OTK lah. At the moment he’s kinda stunned and confused having to report to Super Minister Dr Koh. How OTK wished he was the chosen one instead of the back-door man. Now Dr Koh can rubba-rubba with the PM everyday while OTK sulks in his Ministry far, far away, maybe even forgotten. Gerakan rules!! MCA sucks!!!

11. #11 by DAP man on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 11:57 am

These MCA leaders have made a mass of the Transport Ministry and can do nothing about the many bus tragedies. MCA presidents are mere eunuch Presidents and eunuch Ministers.
    Wonder how many of them have already planned their future in Australia. How many of them have children holding PR in foreign land? They will fly off once they lose their positions in the government.
    Hypocrites! Can they be trusted to fight for the Chinese Community?

12. #12 by k1980 on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 11:59 am

Oppressed And Trampled
    © By: Christine Hare

Wicked people have twisted justice
    Making it a bitter pill for
    The poor and oppressed.
    Dishonest people trample
    Decency and righteousness…
    They steal the pittance of
    The poor through rent and
    Taxes while living lavish
    Lifestyles indulging in excess
    From ill gotten money they’ve spent!
    They are crushing the hard working
    People by taking bribes and leave
    The weary and tired penniless….
    There is wailing and weeping
    Across the great land today…

13. #13 by kmchew on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 12:07 pm

Now the “blame game” starts. So the DPM- our great Muhyiddin said the Chinese Press twisted his words. May be the Chinese Press, being honest, had failed to “read” the “other” version of his statement. Like most BN “leaders”, he has two versions of his so called “statement”- one version each for the Non-Malays and Malays. Ong TK read his “Chinese friendly” version or he has no balls.
    Umno politicians is good at twisting their own words. They polished that skill during the 22 years under Mahathir.
    A reminder to the PM and Koh Tsu Koon – please include the ability to communicate accurately and honestly as the top priority in the KPI for all ministers and their deputies.

Many Malays did not vote for BN in the BG by election. So they were ungrateful too ? They too know that all the goodies went to a select group of Umnoputras.

14. #14 by Lee HS on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 12:17 pm

There was a report sometime ago that Ng Yen Yen was holding Australian PR status but she denied.

15. #15 by clteh on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 12:23 pm

It would have been better for the MCA goons to just seal their lips and do their jobs…quietly but steadily…? No? Fat hopes? Nothing good to say, don’t say.

16. #16 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 12:28 pm

Before and after the MCA party elections, all Malaysians heard Ong Tee Keat say the party must take drastic measures to reform if the party was to remain relevant, adding that the MCA needed to be “brave and to speak-up on all issues without fear or favour”. Sadly, such actions are not forth-coming.

The current controversial press statement by the new DPM which invited strong protest and condemnations from the Chinese community have exposed the MCA president for the man he is: strong words but only to be matched by cowardly actions.

The racist remarks by the DPM Muhyiddin is found to be ‘OK’ by the chief of MCA when he said “I found nothing wrong with the DPM’s statement” How could he, as party president, contradicts his party’s stand on the issue? MCA party information and communication bureau chief,Lee Wei Kiat, rebuked Muhyiddin for the hurt and the insult on the Chinese, but OngTee Keat is now saying Muhyiddin has done no wrong! Has Lee misunderstood what the DPM’s statement or, is Ong trying to protect his political master? Blunder NO.1

Blunder NO.2 is when he compounded his mistake saying, “To uphold the spirit of democracy, we should respect differing views, even if we cannot concur with”.

Malaysian Chinese in particular, and Malaysians as a whole do not need Tee Keat to give them a lesson on ‘democracy’ It is he himself and all the UMNO and MCA leaders who should go for a refreshment course on that subject! Ong Tee Keat must know that the DPM offended, disgraced, hurt the pride of, and insulted all Malaysian Chinese including him,his father and his mother.

Is the MCA president saying that it is alright to insult the Chinese and not alright the other way round??? Come on, don’t just talk. Time to walk the talk.

17. #17 by k1980 on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 12:29 pm

OTK, like his master Muhidin, is of the opinion that Chinese MUST vote for the mCa, because of the ‘C’ in the mCa. However, he needs to understand that the ‘C’ actually stands for ‘Castrated’.

18. #18 by the reds on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 12:33 pm

What a lame Ong Ta Kut!!! Always give lame comments!

19. #19 by ALLAN THAM on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 12:38 pm

Latest!!! kangaroo swing into action full action!!!

20. #20 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 12:38 pm

Correction: Is the MCA president saying that it is alright for UMNOputras to insult the Chinese and not alright the other way round?

21. #21 by ch on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 12:42 pm

Dear All,

Ong Tee Keat should rush himself a copy of yesterday’s Utusan Malaysia which the big sentence “Bangkitlah Melayu” prominently splashed on its front page. The Transport Minister, who serves as the President of MCA, should read the article a few times so as to ensure full comprehension. Ironically, there is an accompanying picture of our newly minted Prime Minister mingling along with the Sikh community to celebrate Vasakhi. It is sad to note that while Utusan Malaysia is trying to project our Prime Minister as being a PM for all, they have also riddled the non-Malay Malaysians with the warning of not to stress unreasonable demands. The UMNO Youth Chief aspirant, who lost, Mohd Khir Toyo, had also demanded that the rights of the Malays must not be relinquished and compromised at any costs. This type of statement does not bode well among us, Malaysians, and run counter against the vision statement of 1 Malaysia.

Ong Tee Keat should, as the President of MCA, bring forward this matter to PM Najib and demand Khir Toyo to apologise for those irresponsible statements made.

22. #22 by sjchange on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 1:07 pm

If deduct their members and phantoms vote, it comes to 0%.
    This is the end of accomplices.

23. #23 by aries66 on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 1:12 pm

Veryxxxx2 sad. OTK is coward & selfish ? Or hiding behind bush?. Do somethinglah as you representing Chinese community . The DPM remarks is not tasteful to all Malaysian. The racist remarks is UMNO strategy to split the all races. As a leader of a nation such remarks is awfully spilt out like a clown to public. We RAKYAT Malaysia will not be fooled and I urge all Malaysian Chinese/Indian/Malay and etc to say NO to BN.

24. #24 by Godfather on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 1:19 pm

Kit:

I don’t think that there is any need to cook the issue further. Every Malaysian (Malays included) know that Ong Ta Kut is a running dog for UMNO. Let’s leave it at that.

25. #25 by fairvoice on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 1:26 pm

OTK, be a man and don’t carry balls. If u have the balls tell the PM practise what he preachs:
    1Malaysia…..equal treatment for all races in matters pertaining to gov. jobs, higher education in public Universities, Civil service where 100% are Malays from DG right to clerks, police, armed forces, immigration/customs…….sickening!!!! Gov contracts etc….
    Get this done immediately and don’t talk c…..k only during election

OTK be man enough to stand up and demand the home minister to ban Utusan Malaysia for sedicious writing. Then u can see if the chinese will support u, simple as that.

26. #26 by yokielaw on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 1:42 pm

ICT is now known as “International Cultural Technology” since it is now under the purview of Ministry of Culture ,Art & Heritage under Rice Yatim. Is it because they do not know what the heck is ICT. It must be a big mistake & oversight by them or this old generation is too old to know what it is. Aiyo, what a shame to the international standard and a laughing stock to the world!Got tallest building in the world but ICT is bumped into cultural ministry.Soon got cultural dance dondang sayang P. Ramlee in ICT.
    Btw, who is the real PM now?? Najip or Mamaktun??Mamaktun crushed Badawie to pieces so Mamaktoon shines again.Today, Mamaktun shows his face on front page media like he is still in charge? Looks like our Najip is anak angkat PM Mamaktun. Mamaktun also crush Khairy out of cabinet so Mamaktun Junior could be in the cabinet. So, now we are regressing another 23 years! Bloggers beware, another operasi blogger akan datang!OMG.

27. #27 by dawsheng on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 1:49 pm

“Let me advise Tee Keat to sober up and not to be so paranoid, as he is acting like children who see shadows from the trees at night and imagine monsters from noises in the closet.”

Oh god! What has happened to the leader of the party who claim to represent the Chinese in Malaysia? Truly Malaysian Chinese A*hole that is!

28. #28 by dawsheng on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 2:01 pm

\I will not allow myself to fall into the trap set by individuals bent on using me to pit a particular community against certain national leaders. My main priority now is to win back the peoples’ support for the Barisan Nasional come the next general election. Such support will not come just because we dish out election goodies at the eleventh hour, but rather it involves long process of winning back the people’s confidence and goodwill.\ – Ong Ta Kut

It’s beyond your control OTK, this is the end of the game for you and MCA. It’s impossible to win back people’s support, because to do so, you have to have a general election first, lose it and work hard to gain people’s trust again, which I doubt you will.

29. #29 by Ken G on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 2:07 pm

Don’t insult MCA too much, they are required to be in BN to maintain the existing political stability. Let the castrated ones play their role. They will sink with the BN ship next general elections.

However Gerakan has no such role to play, having become the ‘Chinese PPP’. I wonder why they are still in BN.

30. #30 by k1980 on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 3:00 pm

Under Doodling Dolah, ICT has gone to the dogs
    —http://tonypua.blogspot.com/2009/04/where-is-ict-today.html

31. #31 by mumzie on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 5:04 pm

Uncle Lim, OTK muka tembuk tak tau malu, double head snake. Ask him see himself in the mirror sure the mirror break into pieces.

32. #32 by AntiSUPP on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 5:08 pm

He is the Supreme Grand Eunuch of UMNO and that explains his gutless, ball-less & spineless comment on the Almighthy Education Minister who wants to teach BM to journalists.

He is the ever smallish UMNO lap dog chi hua hua who keeps the masters entertained by his incessant yapping & whining with tail between the legs.

33. #33 by yellowkingdom on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 6:59 pm

I’m ashamed of Moo-yi-ddin, for acting like a bovine. Shake my head when I think these leopards never lose their spots. UMNO are filled with RACIST like him who looks at every thing from the racial perspective. I’ve encountered many UMNO goons who behaves and thinks like racists.
    OTK is a loser for hitting out blindly when he cannot/ dare not target his remarks at the perpertrator who uttered those seditious statements.

34. #34 by kerishamuddinitis on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 7:14 pm

That’s ONLY TALK KOK for you. We really cannot expect much more out of an imbecile. Take heart for come GE13, Born Nincompoops will lose badly as it is now led by a gutless, morally-bankrupt slime ball, an imbecile rabid lapdog and a decaying moron who doesn’t know when his term is up!

I am not suggesting anyone should visit Only Talk Kok’s blog but since I have done so enough times, I can share the following:

1. OTK’s articles are hollow accounts of how he spends his time travelling – literally. They do not address any issue of consequence for the Rakyat at large, for Malaysian Chinese or even for MCA lapdogs. Then, the other bits are stupid attempts to justify their miserable existence.

2. A good 7 out of 10 comments practically lamblasts him for his idocy, lack of real leadership and inability to understand the real issues eroding support for this Money Can Accomodate party. The remaining 3 are comments that boot-lick, apple-polish and ass-wipe this idiotic ego-maniac.

3. Ego-maniac? Really? YEAH! The first things that greets you is his image that’s half the size of your monitor. Then, wow, it loops 2 other images of this grinning imbecile. But wait, his wardrobe changes with the season! Hahaha…anything also can, Money Can Accomodate-what!

YEAH, I KNOW. I wasted time, energy and brain cells visiting his blog. Only ONLY TALK KOK believes in the rubbish he writes. Even his own more-enlightened MCA lapdogs have started to question him on his lack of commitment to transparency, his lofty promises, his money-wasting ‘melawat sambil belajar’ travels, his victimisation of his deputy Choo-choo LAI SEX and his lack of vision in leading the party out of the current political wasteland they are trapped in. Yeah, I stopped killing my brain cells.

And as for Michael, he is now scratching his back with the KERIS. Let’s hope the KERIS doesn’t stab him in the back. Poor Michael! Good man. But poor Michael!

35. #35 by polarrev on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 7:54 pm

MCA is hopeless!

36. #36 by penang308 on Thursday, 16 April 2009 - 9:30 pm

MCA? What MCA? They are NOTHING but CHICKENS! And there are MILLIONS OF THEM IN MALAYSIA!

And what do MCA do? Their main duty is to ensure there are ENDLESS SUPPLY OF CHICKEN to KFC outlet throughout Malaysia!

Remember, we don’t call them “MALAYSIA CHICKEN ASSOCIATION” for Nothing!

37. #37 by yellowkingdom on Friday, 17 April 2009 - 6:43 am

Only Talk Kok (OTK) is a wash-out. If he is bold enough tell Moo-yi-ddin like it is. “Yes, his words were racist and unacceptable.” Not beat around the bush. Are Chinese being ungrateful or not? Clearly, Moo-yi-ddin’s sance is that UMNO practises racial and patronage politics. How else would he equate taxes paid by a majority of Chinese (quoted from Mahathir) as UMNO/BN largesse for their use.
    Moo-yi-ddin was behaving like an ox, belligerently called on Chinese editors to relearn their BM. how condescending can the buffalo get? It is sad to note how power and position can change a person’s character. Not only OTK was grovelling at Moo-yi-ddin’s feet, he in fact brushed away the term “ungrateful” stating it has not relevance. How obtuse is OTK?

38. #38 by yhsiew on Friday, 17 April 2009 - 8:46 am

MCA is well known for its subservience to Big Brother UMNO. How many MCA leaders dare defy orders from UMNO?.

OTK claimed that he found nothing wrong with Muhyiddin’s statement in Mingguan Malaysia; presumably OTK was trying to protect his rice-bowl.

39. #39 by Bigjoe on Friday, 17 April 2009 - 9:30 am

When asked to comment on Muhiyiddin qouting/refering to him as his defense, OTK said he ‘will not allow myself to fall into the trap set by individuals bent on using me to pit a particular community against certain national leaders’.

The problem is how else is he going to get the favours he need to dish out to win votes if no ‘a particular community against national leaders’?

The man see and talk about a ghost when everybody else see actual bodies. You wonder really whether the maverick is actually just off his rockers…

40. #40 by boh-liao on Friday, 17 April 2009 - 11:39 am

OTK and MCA are sooooooooo sooooooooo grateful to NR for giving soooooooo many positions to MCA members (including those who failed in the 308 GE) in NR’s cabinet.
    Kam sia, kow tau, and boh sia.

41. #41 by niuku on Friday, 17 April 2009 - 6:02 pm

At this juncture, after the “Mar 8 Tsunami” and the 4-1 lost in recent by elections, I think only the political idiots will charge that the non-BN side are “politically bankrupt”.

The tide for change is unstoppable and “CHANGE ! Yes. We can !”