Ban “Altantuya” name – Najib crackdown bordering on Najib madness

With Datuk Seri Najib Razak all set to be sworn in as the sixth Prime Minister on Friday, all stops are off for a Najib crackdown – the latest being the ban on a Mongolian name, Altantuya Shariibuu, from public discourse.

When I said yesterday that Najib’s ascension as the next Prime Minister marks an enveloping darkness descending in all fronts of human rights, as hardly a day passes in the past fortnight without a new encroachment and erosion of the fundamental liberties whether freedom of speech, expression, assembly, association or the right to information, I had not expected to be vindicated again within 24 hours.

Sad. Very sad. It would appear as if Malaysia has not become enough of an international laughing stock in recent times chalking up a lengthening list of most shameful episodes, like

• the unethical, undemocratic, illegal and unconstitutional power grab in Perak orchestrated by Najib;

• wheelchair-bound DAP National Chairman and Bukit Gelugor Member of Parliament, Karpal Singh mobbed by Selangor Umno Youth goons in the parliamentary precincts interfering and menacing him from carrying out his parliamentary duties and subsequently charged in court with sedition for stating what all law lecturers teach in the law schools in the country that Rulers are subject to the law and can be brought to court in their official and personal capacities;

• the one-year suspension of DAP MP for Puchong, Gobind Singh Deo without parliamentary pay and privileges without giving him the right to be heard;

• my suspension from Parliament for saying that Umno is “gila kuasa” –which Umno President Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi said as much in his farewell Umno presidential address the next day and which one Umno delegate adopted in the Umno Assembly general debate to pinpoint the causes of Umno’s downfall;

• the three-month suspension of Harakah and Suara Keadilan;

• Police and MACC violation of the doctrine of the separation of powers in harassing the Perak State Assembly Speaker and Perak State Assembly members for performing their State Assembly functions; and only two nights ago,

• the arrest of DAP Perak State Assemblyman for Tebing Tinggi Ong Boon Piaw for producing the “Democracy Tree” DVD.

What makes Najib think that getting the police to ban the mention of “Altantunya Shariibuu” in the Bukit Gantang and Bukit Selambau by-elections will end and release him from being haunted and hounded by serious swirling allegations about his suitability, integrity and legitimacy as the nation’s Prime Minister, particularly over the Altantuya Shariibuu murder case?

Will “Altantuya Shariibuu” become an unparliamentary term, justifying an MP to be suspended for a prolonged period or even expulsion for uttering the unspeakable Mongolian name?

Instead of quelling and quashing the swirling questions and allegations as to his role in the Altantuya Shariibuu murder case, the ridiculous ban on any mention of the Mongolian name will only have the effect of giving the questions and allegations a high-octane boost – giving even greater life, force and potency to them.

The Najib crackdown is bordering on a Najib madness – and all this even before Najib is sworn in as Prime Minister on Friday!

1. #1 by taiking on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 6:48 pm

And they call englishmen mad dogs.

2. #2 by HJ Angus on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 6:56 pm

It is quite possible that the strong heat wave is affecting the Minister in charge of the cops!
    Yeah and mad englishmen go out in the mid-day sun – (to play cricket?)
    http://malaysiawatch4.blogspot.com/2009/03/malaysiakini-and-cops-mixing-in.html

3. #3 by ShiokGuy on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 7:24 pm

Next to be Banned is NLP (Neuro-linguistic programming) because the people of Malaysia will soon learn how to detect who has lied. Any politician who lie through their EYES.. will be detected by NLP!

Learn NLP now…
    http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/2009/03/use-nlp-and-judge-if-najib-lies.html

Sorry Uncle kit.. just a joke but seriously just look at the video and Najib body language..

Shiok Guy

4. #4 by Godfather on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 7:40 pm

Another reason for the rakyat to be suspicious of the PM in waiting. There must be something that he is hiding from us.

5. #5 by Godfather on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 7:48 pm

Like the Pharoahs of old, Najib is thinking of striking out buzzwords like Altantuya, Mongolian, C4…..erase these from the dictionary. I guess the mainstream press will be totally compliant on this matter.

6. #6 by ALLAN THAM on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 8:07 pm

Respect him lah. He was dreaming every night the mere mentioned of that beauty send shiver to his spine. If he is not the party when so scare lah. If people accused you for nothing it should be the best opportunity to sue for defamation and get your self multi millionaires just like LKY and sons also won a lot of defamation suits.

The mere fact of banning of this beauty name has crystal clear that something was no right and people perception was auto vindicated.

what else is the proof. You tell me.

7. #7 by Tonberry on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 8:12 pm

No Altantuya..but Aldanduya :cool:

8. #8 by Ramesh Laxman on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 8:28 pm

The Mongolians forced China to build the Great Wall of China to keep mongolians out. Now we have started the process to build the Great Wall of Malaysia to keep the Mongolian out.

9. #9 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 8:29 pm

Very funny.

10. #10 by vincent on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 8:37 pm

Ban this and Ban that. Look like this country belong to his father one.

11. #11 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 8:38 pm

“Altantuya” who?

No such person exists. The immigration records does not show that such a person entered this country so how can a non-existent person be blown up? Its all a figment of the imagination. Just like “phantom voters”.

12. #12 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 8:56 pm

Is “Aminah” her muslim name OK?

13. #13 by Anti_NEP on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 9:09 pm

Obviously everybody knows who is the murderer of Altan… Oops. this word is ban in Bolehland.

If Genghis Khan is alive today i think he will invade Bolehland immediately.

14. #14 by aiD_kamikuP on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 9:10 pm

In line with what Godfather said above, this surely adds to the long list of irregular (even stupid) acts that can only strengthen the perception that somebody must be desperate to extricate from the link to the heinous crime. An act many will liken to that of the ostrich burying its head in the sand. Poor ostrich for getting such derogatory comparison!!

Now that the ‘Altantuya’ word is being relegated to the unmentionables, what can we expect in the days to come? Will words like ‘Immigration records’ and ‘C4’ eventually join the rank?

Giving the sesame grain some benefit of doubt, let’s say the ban on the name ‘Altantuya’ was put in place so that the spirit/ghost of Altantuya does not reappear and haunt too often in this period of All Souls Day.

15. #15 by lee wee tak_ on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 9:13 pm

what’s next? ban bye- elections?

if he has nothing to do with it then he should hold no fears. by being so attentive to this matter, then impressions, right or wrong ones, will be formed

16. #16 by adoionline on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 9:16 pm

I’m the new home minister and I hereby ban any mention of the name “Najib Razak” within 200 miles of Malaysian waters. Better take me seriously or I’ll ISA the lot of you!

17. #17 by OrangRojak on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 9:16 pm

The Tuyaban has come to Malaysistan.

18. #18 by Godfather on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 9:17 pm

Don’t worry lah….the ban is only for the Ching Ming festival, and once this is over, the ban will be lifted and you can use Aminah, Altantuya, Najis, Bijan, whatever. UMNO is worried about the consequences of chanting the lady’s name during the festival of grave-cleaning.

19. #19 by ReformMalaysia on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 9:25 pm

Perhaps it should be alright if we address her as ‘the Mongolian woman’.

There are many question marks surrounding this case:

1. Altantunya and 2 other Mongolian women immigration record was erased after she was murdered in Malaysia

a)Who have the authority to erase the immigration record? Who had gave the instruction to erase the said record? What is the motive and who has the motive to erase the record?

b) Why the police could not identify who has erased the 3 Mongolian’s immigration record? Don’t tell the Rakyat that anyone can access to the system! Normally a ID and password to access the record and make amendment are assigned to the authorised personnel. The police can even trace who is the poster of unpleasant comment on Perak’s sultan. ….. but who erased the immigration record and who ordered the person to do it could not be traced……. Anyone with common sense could not believe this….

c)Two policeman from special branch was charged for murdering the Mongolian woman….. If they did, why did they do so? It is not a normal procedure for UTK…….. What motive do they have?

d)C4 is controlled item – how come it can be brought out from the ‘controlled area’? -without approval from the person who have the authority?

The onus to clear all this mystery and question marks in on…….?

20. #20 by Eddie on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 9:32 pm

Ban the word Submarine also la, stupid Najis.

21. #21 by IbnAbdHalim on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 9:41 pm

On another note, in my opinion, what Najib has just done could be a blessing in disguise. Any harsh any drastic move will trigger and arouse public anger. And by so doing that could be another add-on which will hasten the demise of UMNO itself.

22. #22 by vsp on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 9:46 pm

This what I wrote on 20/03/2009:

What is very worrying to Malaysians now is that the UMNOputras seem to behave as if they were gods and they can turn white into black and black into white. They simply don’t feel the shame that they have done so much criminal damage to the country.

With such blatant display of arrogance and criminality, they are now trying to justify their actions by hijacking Allah himself. Allah is now confined to a gilded cage. First non-Muslims will be prohibited from recognizing that Allah is a just, merciful and loving God. They have not even insulted Allah but have made known that Allah is the all-mighty God and yet the Hadharists have declared that they are the only people who would own God. Next even Muslims themselves would one day be prohibited from using the word \Allah\ unless they are Hadhari-certified. Since the word \Allah\ is being copyrighted by the Hadharists, it follows that all the attributes of God would also be the copyrighted properties of the Hadharists. Anyone, other than the Hadharists, claiming the rights of justice, mercy, truth and love will be denied.

Such is the evil of this deviationist face of the Hadharist’s Islam that the country is now sliding fast into an abyss of hopelessness and despair.

23. #23 by ReformMalaysia on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 10:00 pm

Perhaps the words they are considering to ban the following words too:

1.Eurocopter deal
    2.Scorpion submarine deal’s commission
    3.Linggam’s tape- correct-correct-correct
    4.Money politics
    5.Pokok demokrasi
    6.Rasuah
    7.Pengundi hantu
    8.Pakatan Rakyat
    9.Keadilan
    10.Ketuanan Rakyat
    11. Katak politik
    12. Rampasan kuasa

The people are now morally obliged to give the UMNO the loud and clear signal — to stop all these nonsenses.

24. #24 by despin on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 10:25 pm

Najib can run but he cannot hide from the ghost of Altantuya.

The foreign press and new media will continue to ask him questions that will haunt him until he gives up.

25. #25 by UzMiNoOnist on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 10:32 pm

Najib is not getting mad but turning into an Ostrich.

Can the PDRM be guilty of conspiring to cover up the truth?

I hope when PR took over the Parliament, bring all these bastxxts to answer before a public query and hang their up balls for public display.

Disgusting!!

26. #26 by aiD_kamikuP on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 10:36 pm

I think he might have just succumbed to the affliction ‘najiBANitis’.

27. #27 by voice on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 10:43 pm

Why there’s still some people voting for bn/umno no matter right or wrong? money really buys everything? including our future? exchange democracy with police/army state?
    Wake up Malaysian! don’t let umno get over your intelligence again, 51 years is enough, I don’t understand why that tan lian hoe and ho cheng wang in my area still being dogs for umno, where’s their faces? I believe that I’m not in the minority of non-malay in my area, most non-malay here woke up, and don’t worry PR, you will get our votes here in Bukit Gantang, umno’s trick to make us afraid of PAS no longer work, I must admit that I had negative feelings about PAS in the PAST, but now I joined them together, the harmony in the PAS camp I don’t know how to describe.
    I don’t know how to pass any message to those MCA and gerakan fella, they are truly dogs.
    PR, the stage is yours, we are solidly behind.

28. #28 by shamshul anuar on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 11:02 pm

DEar Uncle LIM,

You claimed Najib is behind the collapse of Nizar’s govt. But you are silent on Anwar’s political manouvre to topple BN at federal level.

That shows character. Who started it. Are you forgetting that Anwar started the offensive by trying to bribe BN MPs to join PKR? Why Najib be singled out but Anwar’s sin absolved? Why special treatment to anwar?

Karpal is right about you.

29. #29 by AhPek on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 11:06 pm

The ghost of Altantuya has decided to choose her abode in Najib’s body making him turn ‘gila’.To get cured,Uncle Kit,of course he has to employ any method he or his men could think of to exorcise Altantuya from his body like using the police to ban the mention of her name in the by election campaign,suspending Gobind Singh from Parliment for 1 year without pay for mentioning the name and likely in the days to come the mention of that name can earn one an extended stay in Taiping’s 5 Star Hotel,Kamunting.

30. #30 by ekans on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 11:14 pm

The supporters of this planned-to-be 6th PM say that this man has already sworn by the holy book that he has nothing to do with this deceased woman and the crime against her, and therefore, should be considered not guilty in the eyes of God.

So, why should he be afraid of the use and mention of this deceased woman’s name if he actually is not guilty?

If he has nothing to hide, he should be doing much more to exonerate himself from those allegations in the eyes of the people…

31. #31 by OrangRojak on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 11:24 pm

Is there any recourse against a legal sham in Malaysia? We had the Al Yamamah arms deal investigation blocked by government in the UK as it wasn’t ‘in the national interest’. I suppose a similar argument could be made in the case of Al *cough* tan *cough* tu *cough* ya. ReformMalaysia’s points above should be of concern to all right thinking Malaysians, though I make it a slightly different 4:

1. The reliability of immigration records are of utmost importance for national security and individual justice. What really happened?

2. At least one statement suggests a reward was expected for the assassination. Who ordered the assassination and who was going to pay?

3. Were the assassins (correct my use of the word, I’m choosing it based on a statement I read, purportedly by one of the defendants) then serving as military personnel or civilian personnel? Wikipedia suggests they may have had anti-terrorist duties, so specialist explosives may have been freely available to them. It would be nice (!) to have a clear statement on which Malaysian civil servants carry C4 under what circumstances.

4. The request for official assistance in the matter of harassment seems to have gone through an unusual channel. Shouldn’t there be some basic operating rule that requires non-police personnel to first call 999 for urgent police assistance? The prospect that some Malaysians whom one would not normally consider as vital to the national interest can call a senior police officer directly for assistance seems inherently unfair and open to abuse. Surely all citizens deserve – should be guaranteed the same standard of access to the police service?

I hope you don’t mind me rewriting the list. I’m not sure whether I’ve contravened any new rules or not with the wording. I’m happy to accept any and all suggestions re calling a spade a long handled manual earth moving instrument.

As for the national interest, it’s a sad fact that sometimes a few people get to make the decision and not even the will of the people can do much about it quickly. There’s a clear national interest issue here. On the one hand, Malaysia’s international standing (and therefore trade and other partnerships) could be adversely affected by even the start of a legal process to investigate potential government involvement in the spectacular execution of a visitor. On the other hand there’s basic decency.

32. #32 by drngsc on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 11:45 pm

This must be a joke. The Emperor has gone mad. Soon, he will be afraid of his own shadow. Will our UMNO readers here talk some sense to your President?

33. #33 by Taxidriver on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 11:47 pm

Maybe you all misunderstood our PM in-waiting. He is known to be someone who cannot express himself clearly. What he actually wants is for you all to show some respect to the dead girl by not calling her name. He wants you all to address her as Saudari Najeeb Lajak.

34. #34 by liawyitsun on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 11:49 pm

Pity Syed Hamid … always have to do all these stupid announcements on behalf of his boss … and also have to defend his statements … making him look very stupid.

His boss also stupid … banning the name will only make it more popular and shows he’s scared of the name.

I wonder who are his advisors … should C4 all of them … giving crap advices making their boss look so bad.

35. #35 by citizenwatch on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 11:54 pm

Now, let’s start saying C4 in the Chinese language!

36. #36 by ablastine on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 11:59 pm

This is real stupid. Just like buying the copyright of Zhang ZiYi seminude/nude photos. The more you pay for the copyright. The hotter the photos become. So the more Najis try to ban Altantuya, the more her ghost will haunt him. She is probably on the lips of every living Malaysian right now. Is he going to put people in jail for just uttering her name. Will there be enough of jail to house 26 million people? What is real bad for him is that almost everyone thinks he has a very large part to play in her murder and that he blatantly lied. Is Najis powerful enough to prevent people for making that assumption. The problem is he actually does.

37. #37 by OrangRojak on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 12:15 am

见四个?

38. #38 by kosmoalpha on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 12:20 am

the older cousin najis is evading the truth on the ‘tak boleh sebut nama’ wanita monggollia!
    the younger cousin is eradicating the truth on the history of
    ‘merdeka’!

39. #39 by ekans on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 12:25 am

Some ‘celaka’ individual or group was successful in mailing live bullets in a death threat letter to Karpal via Pos Malaysia.
    Could our post office be so incompetent enough to not detect the transportation of dangerous firearm ammunition under its very nose?
    What would happen if the letter also contains explosives like C4?

The circumstances surrounding the murder of this foreign woman have some similarities with the alleged conspiracy surrounding the JFK assassination…

40. #40 by sightseeing on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 1:18 am

Thanks to the Malaysian Police for making the name Altantuya Shariibuu the most famous name in the world. Just Google Altantuya Shariibuu, you will find tons of information on Wikipedia implicating Najib’s involvement in her murder.

If the police arrest anyone PR speaker for talking about Altantuya, sue the IGP and Syed Botak in court to force them to explain to the whole what has the name Altantua got to do with them.

41. #41 by Jong on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 1:32 am

April Fool’s joke, no? :D
    Desperados on the defence?

42. #42 by Taxidriver on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 3:23 am

It should be very clear by now to HRH Yang DiPertuan Agung that Najib is not the right person to lead Malaysia, more so when the people are disunited to fight the current global recession which has hit the country hard. Hence, it would be prudent on his part to reject ABB’s resignation and orders him to serve the full term until 2013.

Alternatively, ABB can advise HRH to dissolve parliament to pave the way for fresh GE to allow the rakyat to vote for a prime minister of their choice which, hopefully, will put an end to too much gutter politicking and too little concern to the state of the economy,

43. #43 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 3:36 am

Its the work of the bald headed chap who is in charge of the “Home” ministry, the one who lost badly in the recent UMNO elections.

He just want to curry favour and carry the “juevos” of the PM-in-waiting so that he will not be dropped from the kitchen Cabinet.

Poor fellow. What will he think of next? Anybody got a solution for his dandruff?

44. #44 by Taxidriver on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 4:00 am

LKS,

You may call Najib mad, call him a clown or by whatever names, but think carefully if PR leaders insist on defying the ban on the mentioning of the beautiful Mongolian name-Altantuya Shaaribuu.

Najib was only acting stupid by imposing the ban because he knows you are a group of brave people who will challenge anything unlawful, thus playing into his hand. Najib,as we all know, is a desperate man who will not hesitate to use very unreasonable reasons to save himself by nabbing his political opponents

When right is wrong and wrong is right; fair is foul and foul is fair to a man like Najib, may I advise you to tread carefully.

45. #45 by Taxidriver on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 4:26 am

sheriff singh says:

“anybody got a solution for his dandruff”

Why not you reccommend Amway Anti-Dandruff Hair Shampoo to him?

46. #46 by kyototan on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 4:40 am

Now that the advise not to used those sensitive name by the police in the ceramah of the by election, so we should abide or else no police permit shall be issued or more water canon to be used to break up a ceramah. Do not challange these advise or else the NRD will not have your personal record. (imigration entry & exit record also can be erase why can’t the NRD record) You can be branded as a traitor or commited treason for talking bad above the country leader.

47. #47 by Taxidriver on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 4:55 am

When Najib names his cabinet, Sai Abba will be aXed. The reason is simple: By doing that Najib wants to convince the rakyat that he is dead serious about wanting to reform. That Sai Abba is not suitable to hold the post of HM as he is the cause of many problems which make the rakyat turn against UMNO. Apart from that, Najib has to appease his new-found ally in the form of his sifu, Tun Matir who has an axe to grind with Sai Abba for ‘attacking’ him the time he was out of UMNO.

Never in his wildest dream did Abba expect Matir to make a comeback from dead. Sometimes, in politics one cannot afford to make a slip. Kasihian encik Abba.

48. #48 by Taxidriver on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 5:17 am

Banning Altantuya Shaaribuu ?? But they have already banned her!!! ( to another world ) Seriously though, of what purpose can that serve? OK,fine. Don’t mention that name. Make indirect references and the audience will be rollicking with laughter. I just can’t believe how those who came out with the idea can be so STTTUUUPPID!!

49. #49 by ttc on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 5:41 am

Question to ReformMalaysia: Can you please kindly consider making the very yukky UMNO/BN as entry no.13 on your list of suitable words to ban?

WE SAY YEAH! & NO TO ISA! :P AND HARIS FOR AG & RPK FOR IGP! GO FOR DSAI FOR PM & LKS FOR DPM & KIND WAN AZIZAH FOR HOME MINISTER.

2009 Resolution: Seek out all garbage and recycle or dispose post haste for a healthier life and planet!

50. #50 by homeblogger on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 6:41 am

I suspect we will soon have a “Kamus Perkataan Haram” in Malaysia – the first nation in the world where hundreds of words are banned from being uttered. We must surely be proud of a government that protects its rakyat because they are too stupid to think for themselves.

51. #51 by monsterball on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 6:56 am

The guided democracy applied by UMNO for past 30 have now a clear direction…. where they are guiding us into.
    One group that Mahathir was very afraid when he was PM…are the Muslim..University students.
    Najib is afraid…Malaysians will become idiots…..so he is laying down more new rules..first and foremost..cannot talk about the dead….leave them alone.

52. #52 by wesuffer on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 8:38 am

thought public can discuss whatever issued found in newspaper?
    dasyat this fatty lazy

53. #53 by wesuffer on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 8:59 am

everytime by election they ask chance for reform.
    i thought after GE12 they wokeup and learnt?
    but how come one year later they still bag chance for reform?
    i scratch my head.

54. #54 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 9:02 am

What are they going to do when they bring it up in ceramah, arrest them and get the voters upset at them? Did Najib and head of police check with Terengganu’s police chief about what happened at Batu Burok? The Terengganu Sultan and current Agung got pissed at THEM…

Bring in the FRU during the ceramahs and the Sultan of Perak will help to dissolve the state assembly just show his displeasure…

If I were PR, I make Altantuya the biggest issue in Bukit Gantang now, have a whole line of people ready to be arrested….

55. #55 by chris chong on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 9:09 am

this is beyond absurd.

we don’t have to mention the full name. we can call her ah tan, tu ya, or yaya. they can’t ban all these name, can they?

i forsee we gonna have more & more terms we can;t say.

btw, what are the penalty if we mention so?

and YB, pls be very careful. this najis is pure evil. he is the satan incarnation.

56. #56 by wanderer on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 9:22 am

On Friday, we see the crowning of a ‘king of kings’
    and soon, he will appoint the High priest to strengthen his
    grip in power…we have not seen the worst yet!

Botak syed albar, is that the best you can do?
    Don’t measure us to your level of intelligence…you have
    highlighted our grievances and have shown the world what
    a dickhead we have for a HM.
    You made my day!

57. #57 by taiking on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 9:25 am

If you were to chart his actions and reactions over the recent months, I think you would see a man who is on the way to losing his mental faculty. And beyond his apparently smiling lips you would see stiff cheeks, sleepy eyes and weak and somewhat unsure vocal cord. I take all of these to be indications of a man who is gripped by paranoia and extreme fear – fear for the unknown that lies ahead and paranoia of irreversible and incorrigible events that had already been executed or taken place. The burden on his mind quite obviously weigh more than the burden upon his shoulders. The mind would soon crumble and crash under all the mental weight it has been made to bear. In other words the crash will be a self-effectuating event. No extraneous forces or energy are needed to bring it about. To observers like me the crashing mind and the precise point in time when it will take place is being played out as a waiting game. Its all a matter of time some would say. Yeah. How very true. Two things are foregone truth: (1) the crash is an event-certain; and (2) the crash will occur sooner and not later. Still until it actually occur – like we all are fond of saying – its a matter of time. I can wait. I have time on my hands which is more than what he has on his hands.

Perhaps I am mad and not him.

58. #58 by wanderer on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 9:43 am

…Inmagine, a crowd of 10000 chanting the name of Altantuya at the same time, are the police going to arrest the whole lot of them!
    Can they get the evidence, who really shouting that name?
    Syed Bodoh, use your blooming head lah!

59. #59 by Toyol on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 10:02 am

we have a MAD MAN as a PM! How much lower will our beloved country sink? Its time the level headed Malays so something before this maniac takes us over the edge.

60. #60 by localgrad on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 12:32 pm

aiya, the old fatty botak shiiit hermit al-baba wants to please his new boss by showing his “IRON FIRST” again.

so he can be retained as the dumbest home minister on earth.

61. #61 by Cinapek on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 12:47 pm

The bald headed one must be suffering from sunstroke since he has no hair on top to protect his brains from the sun when he issue this directive to prevent the PKR from mentioning the murdered Mongolian woman’s name.

He is a real clown. His performance at the BBC Hardtalk was an international embarassment. He followed that up with his comments that the Sin Chew reporter was detained under the ISA for her own protection. Then he goes and detains Teresa Kok under the ISA under false pretences. And remember his priceless explanation that the police beat base in Chow Kit was closed because it was too dangerous for the police?

I can only conclude his latest dumb move is to curry favour with the incoming PM to save his Cabinet seat since he was voted out in the recent UMNO elections. Contrary to what he thinks, his directive has backfired and instead of helping his new party President, he has actually alienated the voting public further with his extreme biasness.

62. #62 by localgrad on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 1:12 pm

ya la Cinapek, u r absolutely correct!

only dumb and dumber like AAB would treat him like a piece of diamond and give him so high profile job in the cabinet.

though najiiis is not anywhere better than AAB, he would sure ask the fatty botak to f*** off far far from him b4 being dragged down by this idiot.

Botak gemuk! u r gone already, understand!? berambus la.

63. #63 by localgrad on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 1:18 pm

Botak can ban altantuya, but can he bans all other abbreviation like a-tan, danduya, mongol tan…. the list goes on.

Botak’s IQ is surely below a sindromdown… cant bear with him anymore, will puke everytime when see him on media, spoil my appetite, good way for me to slim down.

64. #64 by Onlooker Politics on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 1:57 pm

Comparing to Shi Huang Ti’s burning all books and burying alive all the learned scholars in the Ancient China, Najib’s imposing ban on the word “Altantuya” is just a peanut in the history. Anyway, I can still call her “Tuya” because it is also a very nice name.

65. #65 by taiking on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 2:01 pm

It will be like blocking spam mails. The effort will fail miserably. Only in malaysia do we see official efforts being expended in pursuit of obvious futility. Then again (I hv said this many times) they are fine products of umno’s (-)meritocracy system. So this is actually the best that they could come up with. Any lesser effort would see them traversing the realm of lawlessness – a realm which is not exactly unfamiliar to them I suspect.

66. #66 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 7:03 pm

Altantuya Shariibuu are two words that are banned in Malaysia. These are two words which will make our soon-to-be PM and his First Lady run amok.

We don’t want this to happen to them, right?

67. #67 by Ramesh Laxman on Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - 9:16 pm

When you do something good you want the world to know but when……………………………………………………………….

68. #68 by disapointed86 on Thursday, 2 April 2009 - 8:25 am

my god..how the hell they can ban ppl from recall the ALtantuya murder??…think about it..in US…during Obama’s campaign…certain quarters even dig his wrong-doings during his teenage life..and yet he manages to reassure and clarify everything that has been pointed at him.. let the people judge ..why is that the MSIA govt need to ban this and ban that???…if Najib is clean..why did he not clarify everything in public..and what is he hiding from the people??..i seriously think he owes the people an explanation..and as the matter of fact..i’m not happy with how the govt handle the Altantuya case..neither do the Mongolian counterpart..