Does Najib want to turn Malaysia into a criminal state?

Umno/BN leaders in Perak are mortally afraid of the Democracy Tree under which the Perak State Assembly convened on March 3, 2008 although the Perak Speaker and the overwhelming majority of the Perak Assembly members were locked out of the Perak State Assembly in the State Secretariat building by an illegal and usurper Mentri Besar and State Executive Council.

Umno/BN leaders in Perak are mortally afraid of the Democracy Tree plaque commemorating the historic occasion where the spirit for democracy in Perak refuse to be quashed by arbitrary, high-handed and illegal exercise of “usurper” executive power.

Umno/BN leaders in Perak are now mortally afraid of information technology and the DVD on the Democracy Tree which recorded for posterity the events leading to the historic Perak State Assembly under the Ipoh Raintree!

This was why DAP Perak State Assemblyman for Tebing Tinggi Ong Boon Piow was arrested by the police for allegedly violating the Film Censorship Act 2002 in not getting approval and a B certificate from the Film Censorship Board before “manufacturing, circulating, distributing, displaying” the Democracy Tree DVD.

This is a draconian law which must be repealed. It provides for a mandatory minimum fine of RM5,000 and up to RM30,000, three years’ jail or both, for any conviction under the Act. In other words, an MP or State Assembly member found guilty under this charge would automatically be disqualified as an elected representative in view of the mandatory minimum fine of RM5,000 – as a fine of RM2,000 and above in a criminal charge is sufficient to cause such disqualification.

With such a law, Malaysia will not only become a police state but also a criminal state, as with the advances of information technology, IT-savvy Malaysians would all run foul of this draconian law for burning an extra copy of DVD without first getting approval and B certificate from the Film Censorship Board.

What message is Datuk Seri Najib Razak, on the threshold of becoming the sixth Prime Minister, sending out to the nation and the world?

That his ascension marks an enveloping darkness descending in all fronts of human rights, as hardly a day passes in the past fortnight without a new encroachment and erosion of the fundamental liberties whether freedom of speech, expression, assembly, association or the right to information.

Does Najib want to turn Malaysia into a criminal state, with law-abiding but IT-savvy Malaysians becoming instant criminals?

If not, repeal the draconian and anti-IT provision in the Film Censorship Act and stop harassing Boon Piaw over the “Democracy Tree” DVD.

1. #1 by boh-liao on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 5:50 pm

“What message is Datuk Seri Najib Razak, on the threshold of becoming the sixth Prime Minister, sending out to the nation and the world?”

Message is very clear: It’s OK to elect racists, who raised unsheathed keris and yelled blood-cuddling remarks publicly (not once, but more than once), as key members of a racist political party and as ministers of the nation. But it is not OK to film the democratic tree and to distribute the film.

Malaysia, truly unique.

2. #2 by chengho on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 5:51 pm

Uncle KIt,

u are too old already in politic ,retire gracefully like AAB before anybody challenge u in DAP , the young turk of DAP is waiting….
    they do not like u practice nepotism …like AAB..

3. #3 by boh-liao on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 5:54 pm

This is a novel way of disqualifying PR state assemblymen and MPs, one by one, and then having bye elections for the BN to win and take over the currently PR-ruled states. Ingenious!

4. #4 by Tonberry on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 5:58 pm

chengho Says:
    u are too old already in politic ,retire gracefully like AAB before anybody challenge u in DAP , the young turk of DAP is waiting….

Mahathir retired as PM at the age of 78 :)

Just admit that you are afraid of BN downfall..

5. #5 by OrangRojak on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 6:00 pm

I’m sure there’s a howto video on my Streamyx self-installer CD – does it have a certificate, or are TM also criminals?
    My wife got a DVD recently about ‘money magnetism’ – are dodgy multi-level marketing schemes now against the law? I suppose every cloud has a silver lining.

I’m not so sure about this particular event – assuming there’s no precedent for elected officials distributing home-made movies, isn’t it sufficiently close to printing your own newspaper for a moderately sensible person to ask a friend or colleague if they thought it was going to get them in hot water or not?

6. #6 by i_love_malaysia on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 6:07 pm

They are thousands if not miilions of 3XXX if not 5XXXXX DVDs selling in pasar malam and coffee shops, some just next to pondok polis, but no action taken. But they are so afraid of the Democracy Tree DVD!!! What a shame when talking about reformation of the police force and more police is needed to suppress the Rakyat than to help the Rakyat!!! Just read the newspapers lately and you will see so many rape and murder cases!!! What is the priority of the police force and BN that control them???

7. #7 by Thor on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 6:41 pm

PM not in mood of retiring yet!!!
    Najib has to rely on those three by-election to know about his fate.
    If BN loses, Najib’s dream will well be over.
    Pressure is mounting on PM to announce his transition date.
    Abdullah only “weapon” is dissolve the parliament, if things goes the wrong way.
    Abdullah also knew that if Tun M makes a comeback to UMNO, his SIL future will well be like Anwar Ibrahim.
    Abdullah has fix April 2nd, to meet the King.
    It could well be an April Fool day for Najib and the rest.
    Just hope that this prediction of mine will be wrong!!!

8. #8 by ReformMalaysia on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 6:55 pm

Najib is trying to stop the TSUNAMI. Can he? Keep trying…..

Eventually, the truth will prevail.

9. #9 by BoycottLocalPapers on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 6:57 pm

Najib Tun Razak Baginda looks like Adolph Hitler. Anyone notice that?

10. #10 by Food for thought on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 6:58 pm

UM….NO being so afraid of their own shadows…..I would not be surprised that the tree will be chop down in due time.

11. #11 by ALLAN THAM on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 7:20 pm

I would be surprise at all what was happening. These is just part of small part of how the minister abuse the power.

There are more more and bigger issue.

Let look at how 10 million of Balkis fund can transfer and dissolve with the Putra jaya minister approval. Do you think this shocking, yes off course but this is a norm in Boleh land don’t you think so.

It was also found that all rules and regulation has been broken such as no audited accounts for 8 years yet the excuse was the same oversight and lack of resources. But don’t you agreed all have 10am tea and 3pm tea.

Now ROs is also saying nothing can be done as the Balkis has been dissolved? That was such an easy criminal breach of trust to be committed in Bolehland with the assistance. Please be inform that the illegal dissolution was done by the minister approval.

We simply how no rules and regulation or such rules and regulation for the weak and those no in power to follow and for those in power to break. This was exactly what was happening with the police and MACC. Now we have ROS all these agencies have become political tools for them to manipulate at their fancy and for their own purpose to cling to the power.

I really wonder what hope do we have at this Bolehland??

We should feel the pain more at this tax reporting period. While all law abiding citizen are kee busing to report their taxes and duly paid their dues, on the other hand all those crooks and sucker just abuse the money like no body business.

12. #12 by Godfather on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 7:25 pm

They see ghosts at every corner, at every turn. That’s why they elect clowns like Azeez “Mat Rempit” Rahman, Bung “Kotex” Mokhtar, Jamaluddin “Two for me One for you” Jarjis to the Supreme Council – to amuse the ghosts of the past.

Poor Najis – the shadow of Altantuya must be at every corner of his house and office. Wonder how many charms he will put under his new desk at the PM’s office.

13. #13 by wanderer on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 7:45 pm

What can one find in a suspect killer’s mind…..EVIL and criminal’s activities. That says it all!

14. #14 by yhsiew on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 8:51 pm

Najis is fast catching the Singapore KIASU disease even before he becomes the sixth PM.

15. #15 by vsp on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 8:52 pm

Within this week I predict that Najib will be playing and singing a beautiful tune that would surpass the ones sung by Mahathir and Abdullah Badawi.

In addition to that he would do a David Copperfield act by releasing the Hindraf ISA detainees. Wait and see.

In the meantime we have some featherbrained parrot like Cheng Ho squawking its dissonant tune on this blog. Can’t blame this parrot because he was ill-treated by its handlers in UMNO/MCA and decide to roost on this blog. Being a parrot, it was so well-trained to speak one-liners that it cannot learn any other sentences. Don’t be annoyed when this parrot will say \Good-morning\ when it is already night. What to do? parrots are parrots.

16. #16 by aiD_kamikuP on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 9:34 pm

So is this how we are going to herald in April Fools’ Day?….A sneak preview of what the Malaysian version of NKVD would be like.

By the way, NKVD was Stalin’s secret police infamous for their arbitrary arrest and incarceration of citizens who harbour even the slightest hint of dissent.

And so welcome to the StaliNajib era!!…. NKVD would then mean
    Najib’s Krackdown on Video and DVDs

17. #17 by Onlooker Politics on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 9:53 pm

Majority Malaysians can be arrested by the police for allegedly violating the Film Censorship Act 2002 in not getting approval and a B certificate from the Film Censorship Board before “manufacturing, circulating, distributing, displaying” the videos of wedding processing, funeral processing, birthday party, university graduation convocation ceremony, the lovely pictures of a new born baby in the family, and the beautiful sceneries snapped during a trip of the overseas tour.

What message does Najib try to convey to the Malaysian public about a possible police arrest on them for violating the Film Censorship Act 2002 by the Malaysian public themselves?

Najib is indeed telling you, “Since all of you can also be an alleged criminal for violating the law, it won’t make yourself look much more innocent than me if you keep making accusation on me for allegedly involving in Altantuya’s murder case?”

Najib is trying to make appeal to the Malaysian public that he should be forgiven for at least this time because you yourself sometimes also need forgiveness since everybody is a sinner. Najib won’t care much on whether the sin he committed is much viler than the sin you committed. He got all kinds of good excuses to make you believe that he should be forgiven even though he sinned. Najib is really a devil reincarnated! He is not only doing well in sweet talk the public to give him the support he needs. He will also make you feel guilty-conscious so that you will stop accusing him for doing some unrighteous thing which deserves much heavier punishment than your “manufacturing, circulating, distributing, displaying” a video for family function!

18. #18 by TTDI_KL on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 9:55 pm

chengho Says:
    “Uncle KIt,
    they do not like u practice nepotism …like AAB..”

I wonder how your pig eunuch brain works. The fact is Uncle Lim allowed your moronic posting here. Why don’t you try posting something nasty in the Greatest Hypocrite’s blog and see what happen, you stupid.

19. #19 by TTDI_KL on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 9:59 pm

May be the current PM is NOT resigning. He said in “in due course” so it could be one week, one month, one year or not at all. May be PM job is just to cosy to give up.

20. #20 by izrafeil on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 10:04 pm

let me name some of the buildings KL CBD that sell ‘legalised’ VCD videos and music….
    a) one located along jalan raja chulan
    b) one by the junction of chulan/ismail…
    c) many2 more….

Hoi PDRM, buta ka ini berapa tahun sudah jual? takde tangkap, apasal ada mashuuuk ka? apa pasal ini Democracy Tree vCD mau tangkap?

21. #21 by Godfather on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 10:19 pm

Aiya, Democracy Tree DVD they cannot make any money out of it, but all other pirated DVDS they have a share in the manufacturing and distibution of those. Money talks very loudly in Bolehland. Maybe the eunuch chengho doesn’t even realise it.

22. #22 by monsterball on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 10:42 pm

Najib is a just more daring leader to expose what UMNO is…..tying to out do his teacher…Mahathir.
    So crude…so low class…so idiotic.
    Malaysians reading cannot help feeling…how sickening cunning he is.
    This man is very desperate to prove he is a worthy PM.
    May God grant Malaysia…the 3 by-elections to expos him further.
    But then……UMNO have ways and means even to defy and mock God.
    They cannot do that….only when huge majority voters are against them.
    UMNO is very good in twisting and applying laws for their advantage.
    Police is laughing and making life difficult for democracy to flourish.
    Malaysian Malaysia is real. They are very afraid.
    That makes Najib not only desperate but behave like a wounded wild dangerous animal.
    Let it be. Be firm….be brave…be disobedient….be prepared to die with no violence with dignity .
    That is the only way to shame the devil and succeed.
    Keep on writing……….keep on commenting and let Malaysians decides…with their powerful votes.

23. #23 by swee_ann_tweety on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 10:56 pm

child pornography in VCD or DVD form is ok. no action will be taken as long as you are connected and can fly like a pilot.

but videos on a tree in VCD or DVDs is obscene if you are with Pakatan Rakyat.

24. #24 by chris chong on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 10:58 pm

this is outrageous!!! and 13rd election is still to far away… how???

i pity you, YB lim that you have to face all these monsters day after day for the last 30 years.

25. #25 by swee_ann_tweety on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 10:58 pm

Uncle Lim, that video 7.4.09 – Balik Mengundi! 308???????, is it legal ? ha ha ha …… I believe the maker of this film can be arrested too.

26. #26 by One4All4One on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 11:43 pm

chengho has proven time and again that he is a mere troll in LKS blog.

Let’s vote ( democracy is alive here and being fair to him ) if he is still welcomed to post his nonsensical and bad-blooded comments which prove to be nothing but irritating and garbage-liked.

I vote that he should be banished and never to be seen and heard again in this blog. He is such a disgusting nuisance and menace.

27. #27 by dawsheng on Monday, 30 March 2009 - 11:44 pm

“Does Najib want to turn Malaysia into a criminal state?”

Face it, Malaysia is already a failed state and things can only get worst.

28. #28 by raven77 on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 12:24 am

This country is a mess…sikit sikit mau licence….this is the electronic age….age of the mobile phone, internet and air asia……UMNO has lost the game……the tsunami will soon hit home with devastating effects……..

Blowing someone to pieces out at Puncak Alam is not something you are going to get away with…….that translates to us Malaysians….and no Malaysian in his right mind will take that lying down…

Najib and UMNO are goners…the only problem is ….they dont know it yet…

29. #29 by wanderer on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 12:28 am

Admiral Eunuch chengho…the name sounds terrific, the tiny head is stuffed with rubbish…this garbage should be thrown in the bin!

30. #30 by BaronV on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 1:43 am

I make amateur films. Does this mean I am to get the film censorship board’s approval before undertaking such a task?? Do al ownews of camcorders need the permission to film their birthday parties, holidays or special events? After all that would be manufacturing, and if I pass it to frends or pu it up on the internet thats screening and distributing? Does the film censorship board think to control internet video too??

31. #31 by BaronV on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 1:47 am

Would it be possible for someone to lodge a report with the MACC against the involved policemen for ‘absue of power’? If it can be done with the speaker Im sure you can do it to the police too…

32. #32 by wanderer on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 8:25 am

I made a recorded film on my father’s funeral with a DAP banner and the banner was even taken for the procession with two policemen as outriders, I was not interfered…so why was the Tree of Democracy so offensive?
    Is PDRM trying to impress Mongolian C4 how efficient they were…In fact, they were making a fool of themselves in the eyes of the world.

33. #33 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 8:35 am

Frankly, this clampdown on something so small as a documentary DVD makes absolute no sense strategic wise for Najib. Najib has no choice but TO APPEAR to be anti-corruption and more open to feedback and criticism or he will never win back non-Malay and moderate, urban voters. So such minor crackdown is NOT logical.
    He must use force surgically – very hard and severe but surgically. It does not make sense to use force on such minor issues.

This and other actions are more likely a tacit approvals by Najib in a fake-head move. In the end, he can deny his involvement because he is not in office yet. The idea behind this is that by having such clampdowns befeore, when he finally allows some freedom, the publicity and spin he can get is so much more. When the opposition charge its a publicity stun, he will charge the opposition with just complainers and unconstructive.

Najib has no choice in the end but to use his political capital within UMNO to sideline the ultras in order to win back votes for the larger BN organisation. Doing this builds up political capital with the ultras that in the end, he will use to control them to help gain grounds for BN component parties.

I would not put much stock into what is going on here. But Najib will in the end be highly surgical but severe in his use of force. This is what he did with Perak, what he did with Altantuya-Sub case and and if you go back further other examples like ‘threating to bath Chinese blood’.. comments..

34. #34 by pulau_sibu on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 8:57 am

It was a coup for Najiv to rib Perak away from Pakatan.
    This is nothing new, as Najiv has also ribbed UMNO from Abdullah.
    He seems going around as coup leader

35. #35 by taiking on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 9:08 am

SAY NO TO NAJIB.

VOTE PAKATAN.

VOTE AGAINST TO DENY NAJIB AND GANG.

GIVE PAKATAN THREE CHEERS.

36. #36 by monsterball on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 9:25 am

dawshing….I disagree with you…unless you think majority Malaysians are idiots with no balls.
    Things can only get better..when UMNO ceased to govern.
    And things are not so bad…because our country is blessed with so much wealth…that UMNO keep stealing…yet we survived.
    But it has reached it’s limit and danger points are clear.
    Sensible and practical Malaysians knew this long long ago….but gave Pak Lah a chance.
    He blew it!!
    And we all know UMNO will never change…when they are corrupted to the core.
    Can you imagine UMNO will ever change when Ali Rustam.. proven corrupted and still is supported by Najib..to be CM of Melaka….just because he said….”UMNO will rule forever”. That makes Rustam special. That shows how weird Najib is.
    People’s Power will prove you wrong…dawshing.

37. #37 by Thinking Two on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 10:00 am

All the list companies in Bursa is committing a crime too as they are producing CD ROM annually without B cert!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

38. #38 by HJ Angus on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 10:13 am

Yes the 3 by-elections especially the one in Perak is definitely a referendum on the new UMNO leadership.
    Of course MY does not like the idea.
    http://malaysiawatch4.blogspot.com/2009/03/malaysiakini-and-duty-for-referendum-on.html

39. #39 by khairi ali on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 10:28 am

So draconian is undemocratic, but dynasty is compatible to democracy. what a devilish democracy.

40. #40 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 10:41 am

waaa….???

41. #41 by Toyol on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 10:42 am

He does not know how to run the country properly so he runs it improperly! Bottom line is as long as BN is in power, Malaysia is doomed. get real, people and vote them out!

42. #42 by loveandgratitude on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 10:46 am

Selective persecution as usual; biased towards Opposition.
    TDM has publicly called Najib a COWARD!
    Everything MUST be handed to him in a SILVER PLATTER;he didn’t need to fight for anything.
    In JB opposite the City Square there is a Pondok Polis and right behind them is a shop selling DVDs-how ironical-Msia Boleh!!

43. #43 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 10:46 am

Abdullah refuses to disclose the date of power transition because he is hoping that the king say “no” to Najis ascension to PM. In that case Abdullah will remain PM by default.

Should Abdullah disclose the date of power transition, the king, after rejecting Najis, may appoint another person other than Abdullah to be PM.

44. #44 by taiking on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 11:08 am

If he does not come clean with all the accusations that are now in the air about him, his involvement in the submarine deal, with the mongolian woman, etc etc then malaysia is as good as a criminal state for that is how the world would see us.

45. #45 by Godfather on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 11:55 am

Criminals thrive in Bolehland.

When was the last time a pirated DVD peddler was charged and convicted ? When was the last time a pirated DVD manufacturer’s operations were busted and the owner charged and convicted ?

When was the last time a Mat Rempit was charged and convicted for breaking the law ?

When was the last time a snatch thief was caught by the police, charged and convicted ?

How many cases of serious crimes have been resolved ?

Instead, Azeez “Mat Rempit” Rahman is now a Supreme Council member. Jamaluddin “Raba-raba” Jarjis is also a Supreme Council member. Bung “Mad Cow” Mokhtar is also a Supreme Council member.

46. #46 by penang308 on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 11:59 am

Please, please, someone please help me!

I am not a lawyer, I do receive Annual Report from listed company and I also keep a copy of my child kindergarten graduation VCD and I do show it to my friends and relative.

Is this all illegal????????????????

I believe Najis and his gang of dUMNO also have many copies of this type of VCD too and they too go round to show it to their friends and relative!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

47. #47 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 12:04 pm

By now people must have realised that we can judge Umnoputras by the normal sensible logic and expect them to play by the rules. To them, there are no rules and all rules will be broken, as they know they are above the law and all enforcing agencies are under their command and manipulations.

Lots of examples around. One is unfolding in Selangor.

State Registrar of Societies (ROS) deputy registrar Yunos Jamil admitted that the Wives of Selangor Elected Representatives Welfare Organization (Balkis) had not submitted audited accounts to ROS since 2001. And he thinks it’s OK, just an oversight.

Yunos refused to hand over a copy of the notice by Balkis notifying members of an Emergency General Meeting on March 11, 2008 which was called to dissolve the charity.

Yunos said he had been advised by the legal advisor of the Home Ministry not to provide the document to Selangor’s Special Select Committee for Competency, Accountability and Transparency (Selcat), chaired by Teng Chang Khim.

Why did the Home Ministry do that? Protecting who?

Furthermore, Balkis past president Puan Sri Rohani Asnan, the wife of former Menteri Besar Tan Sri Mohammad Mohammad Taib, continued to sign a letter, as president of Balkis, after 8 March 2008 even though she knew that she was not the president of Balkis at the time.

Did people from MCA, MIC, Gerakan, etc also carry out such activities?

Are we already living in a criminal and lawless nation?

48. #48 by OrangRojak on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 12:05 pm

taiking Says: that is how the world would see us
    The problem taiking, speaking as an example of ‘the world’, is that the world doesn’t read LKS’ blog. They read Bernama, NST, gov.my, Lonely Planet, in-flight magazines and Hello! magazine. They might type ‘Malaysia’ into google.com and look at sites from the first page or two of results.

There’s an awful lot of people dying in the world. ‘The world’ probably doesn’t even have a very clear idea what a ‘mongolian woman’ looks like, even if they do read the story. All I knew about before I came to Malaysia was Mahathir accused Anwar of taking it up the Gary and it’s not legal / Petronas Towers / Cyber Jaya / Pristine beaches and jungles / Kinabalu / Mulu Caves / MultiMedia Super Corridor / Cute girls in headscarves and tight frocks / Michelle Yeoh. Not necessarily in that order.

I think the government have made an excellent job of managing their international image, especially given the reality. Najib doesn’t ‘want to ‘turn Malaysia into a criminal state’, he wants to carefully manage its image.

49. #49 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 12:05 pm

Correction:
    By now people must have realised that we CANNOT judge Umnoputras by the normal sensible logic and expect them to play by the rules.

50. #50 by Godfather on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 12:20 pm

Carefully manage its image of a criminal state ?

51. #51 by blastguy on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 12:28 pm

Dear Sdr. Lim Kit Siang. Here is the link to a video of what some American students have to say about the Malaysian Federal Government’s dirty politics and the upcoming three by-elections. I sincerely hope that it would be posted up on your blog :-)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1lRRfNFEPto&eurl=http%3A%2F%2Fmerdekablog%2Ecom%2F&feature=player_embedded

52. #52 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 12:48 pm

We are already living in a criminal state!!! With Najis be the next PM inline, every one needs to be armed to protect themselves from harm!!! But the problem is that only UMNO and BN people are allowed to carry arms as others are considered dangerous!!!
    UMNO itu Nazi !!!
    Vote PR !!! Why vote Nazi party and those who supported Nazi when you know that it is only for Nazis and Nazi policies!!!

53. #53 by bra888 on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 12:52 pm

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_type=&search_query=democracy+tree

Which of these videos is the one distributed in DVD?

Oh look!…Happy Tree Friends XD

54. #54 by taiking on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 1:00 pm

Dear Orangrojak.

Not an improbable observation you have there of my earlier remark on how the world would see us. It is just that whenever I read foreign online news on malaysian politics, I tend to see some really honest reporting (to my mind they are honest reporting). And I would not give so much credit to umno. I dont think they are able to manage anything well. In this country of course they enjoy tremendous homeground advantage. So they could charge their way through with brute (albeit waning) political force, ISA, police support and judicial backup. They even have the cheek to issue absolutely no-brainer statements like ISA-ing someone in the interest of her safety and the water bottle attacks on Karpal is justifiable because Karpal disregarded police advice and took the wrong way (in other words Karpal was inviting trouble). Stupid statements like these would be run down the instance they leave the oral cavity of the speaker.

REJECT NAJIB. REJECT ILLEGAL POWER GRAB IN PERAK. VOTE PAKATAN.

55. #55 by ekans on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 1:34 pm

The democracy tree DVD is not some pirated DVD which contains an illegal copy of some blockbuster movie.

Because the contents of the democracy tree DVD carries a strong enough message with the potential to further weaken the political power of UMNO’s BN, their minions, who serve as their ‘guardians’ of law & order, have seen it fit to label any act, that would bring this DVD into the hands of the people, as a crime.

In the eyes of UMNO’s BN, whoever is against them, will be equated to being a criminal…

56. #56 by monsterball on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 1:37 pm

It takes a “talking” to speak to and “Orang” to” rojak: this blog.
    Nice try.

57. #57 by Godfather on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 2:00 pm

Where our Mat Salleh friend Orang Rojak comes from, the most blatant sign of criminality is probably the small posters and colourful calling cards stuck in phone booths advertising the world’s oldest profession.

In Bolehland, the world’s oldest profession is run by government-protected underworld syndicates which bring in women from China, Indonesia and Thailand. Next to Thailand, we have the biggest number of massage parlours, all masquerading as foot reflexology centres.

We also have the biggest government-protected underground lending syndicates, where posters and calling cards openly offer funds at usurious rates.

We are also famous for our government-protected underground betting syndicates. Every premier league weekend brings these syndicates at least RM 100 million, according to estimates. Orang Rojak might recall that there was an attempt by Malaysians to cut off the power supply to a London stadium years ago when the game wasn’t going according to the bookies’ plan.

Bolehland is already a criminal state. It is blatant criminality supported by the very agencies that are supposed to stamp them out. Manage perception, you say. Perception of what ?

58. #58 by Ling Mazen on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 2:28 pm

Godfather,
    I too have a friend from there, he is not a mad salleh but a Pakistani born there!

59. #59 by OrangRojak on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 3:18 pm

Perception of what ?
    of blatant criminality, obviously. It goes on, but it’s all right because to question it would upset the delicate racial harmony, intrude on sensitive issues, blah de blah de blah. The perception under management is that all the alternatives (rule of law, freedom of speech, freedom of association, anti-discrimination laws, independence of the judiciary) would be worse. It was going okay up until the last election, don’t you think? Managing perception on the Internet has proved as tricky for the government as getting the phones to work obviously has. They must have been so relieved to see a bloke with a sack of DVDs – something straightforward to ‘manage’ for a change!

I’d better stop writing again. When I think I’m damning with faint praise, you all think I’m singing hallelujah. Mat Salleh? You’ll have to help me out. Wikipedia’s article is interesting, but doesn’t appear relevant.

60. #60 by Godfather on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 4:16 pm

Nah, we know you are not singing Hallelujah. We just don’t want to hear a chorus of “aye aye” from idiots like chengho or Kasim Amat.

Ask your Malaysian wife what a Mat Salleh is. It’s not derogatory.

61. #61 by frankyapp on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 5:11 pm

NR,umno/Bn are afraid of the power of the rakyat or people’s power.Ironically they are doing exactly to boost people’s power to throw them out of the government. It’s a blessin in disguise,thanks God Almigthy.Hey guys,do not worry,let NR and GANG continue to surpress,control,threaten and act to arrest innocents citizens .Let them use the police, EC, MACC ,JAC, or even the AMRY to threaten and arrest the rakyat as by these very actions it will bound back to trash their own very face. The result of the present three by elections will be a good omen.

62. #62 by frankyapp on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 5:35 pm

Hey guys,muhiddin,lately been acting liked TDM,didn’t you guys realise he now smells like TDM when he said recently about being together in good time and in bad time ,quite similar to TDM ‘s version of sink and swim together. Poor Muhiddin,everyone now knows he’s TDM’s new tool. NR too, is becoming TDM’s top tool as you guys can see now he’s twisting his muscles,started threatening all his political foes by using whatever mean it takes to stay in power. I tend to agress with some of you guys,that NR will turn our peaceful country into a polic state in no time. As and when it happens ,not NR not Muhiddin will benefit but TDM. Just watch,it will be Malaysia’s saddest days of all.The only way to prevent this saddest day to hatch is through rakyat’s power and a good start is the coming by election. Trash NR and TDM through the ballet box.

63. #63 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 5:45 pm

It’s outrageous to see Najis detroys democratic freedom in this country:

You can’t mention … that woman, PKR told

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/21833-you-cant-mention-that-woman-pkr-told

64. #64 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 5:51 pm

Soon the mata-mata will lock up anyone who wears a T-shirt with the banned face of Altantuya.

Ching Ming is here and RN & RM takut sikit.

65. #65 by taiking on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 6:37 pm

They have them in Japan. In Italy too. And Hong Kong. And yes yes Korea. Organised crime. They are everywhere. But those damned organised criminals havent seen the real thing yet. Yes. They have not seen anything until they see that next level in criminal activities which really rank way above organised crime. And that is that legally and officially endorsed criminal activities. In criminal organisations there are often no room for mistakes. A failed crime worker would simply face instant death. However, for the legally and officially endorsed crime worker, a failed effort simply trigger a department transfer. That is like nirvana for criminals for when they are there, they can do no wrong and need fear no consequences.

And me? Quite obviously I dont have what it takes to be a legally and officially endorsed crime worker.

66. #66 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 - 8:27 pm

The so-called Tree of Democracy is reminiscent of the Tree of Knowledge of Good and Evil in the Garden of Eden. God warned Adam and Eve. Just what God said exactly cannot be known since Adam and Eve are long dead.

But just the other day, I came across DAP supporters praying for ‘4-nombor ekor’ which makes more sense than talk of freedom, equality and justice.