The Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi is wrong when he said that Pakatan Rakyat must now accept a new government in Perak just as Barisan Nasional had accepted the results of last year’s general election.
The comparison is totally inappropriate. In fact, he should be the last person to make such a statement if he is serious about national integrity and morality in politics and public affairs which is one of his major promises and biggest failures of his premiership.
Abdullah cannot be unaware that there is a world of a difference between last year’s general election result and the current political crisis in Perak engineered by Umno leaders.
Last year’s general election results were the outcome of the exercise of the constitutional and democratic rights of the people of Perak to elect the government of their choice, while the present attempt to oust the legitimate Pakatan Rakyat government by UMNO and Barisan Nasional is a most unethical and opportunistic power-play frustrating the verdict of the voters in the March 8 general election last year.
If Abdullah is sincere and serious in wanting to eradicate political corruption and introduce ethical and principled politics, which he had repeatedly professed publicly, he should dissociate himself from the coup d’etat orchestrated by Deputy Prime Minister and the new Perak Umno leader Datuk Seri Najib Razak in the illegal and unconstitutional power grab in Perak through the defection of three and re-defection of one Perak state assembly person.
I call on Abdullah to support the dissolution of Perak State Assembly and the holding of state elections to resolve the political crisis in Perak and not to end his premiership with a constitutional scandal of two Mentri Besars in Perak.
Even if this is the only legacy of Abdullah in his five-year premiership, it will go a long way to strike a mortal blow at the bane of Malaysian politics – dishonest, unethical, immoral and money politics – and give meaning to the National Integrity Plan which he had launched with such fanfare five years ago but with so little results so far.
Although the Sultan of Perak has rejected the application of the Perak Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin for a dissolution of the State Assembly, Nizar is still the legitimate Mentri Besar until he has been voted out by a “no confidence” motion in the Perak State Assembly.
Until such time, there is no vacancy in the post of Perak Mentri Besar.
Abdullah should advise Najib not to create a constitutional scandal of having two Mentri Besars in Perak and to fully respect the constitutional process and the people’s democratic right and mandate as expressed in last year’s general election – and the most democratic option is to return the mandate to the voters of Perak in a state-wide election to elect a new state government of their choice.

#1 by ipohMali on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:20 pm
don’t have to call on him lah.. he is sleep talking and cannot listen/deaf.
The whole BN/UMNO is a disgrace to the country and citizen. The gangster on the street might have better integrity than them.
#2 by NewDAP on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:20 pm
DAP AND PAKATAN RAKYAT,
PLEASE RESPECT SULTAN’S DECISION.
SOME MAY THINK IT WAS RIGHT AND SOME MAY THINK IT WAS WRONG…..THERE NO WRONG OR RIGHT DECISION.
#3 by sjchange on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:20 pm
Unfortunately, the PM = BUMNO and S*lt*n = BUMNO.
Their justice = BUMNO.
Very sad isn’t it?
#4 by undergrad2 on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:21 pm
What good is an MB without a state??
#5 by NewDAP on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:23 pm
PADAN MUKA FOR MAKING FUN OF RAKYAT BY SAYING GIVING RIDICULOUS EXCUSES THAT NATIONAL CARS IS EXPENSIVE TO MAINTAIN.
#6 by democrate on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:25 pm
He is a man of a smiling face hiding a knife in his heart. A low standard premier who can’t even judge between what is black and white .
Idiot PM should understand what is Lanun,Perompak and ragut at this time compare to the democracy practice of mandate on 308 GE last year.
#7 by HJ Angus on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:31 pm
I don’t think he is in the driver’s seat since Jan 2009.
#8 by ipohMali on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:33 pm
how to drive when sleeping???
#9 by chengho on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:36 pm
Uncle lks do not become sore loser lah , BN out smart you in the name of the game started by your defacto leader Anwar
you were keeping your elegant silent when Anwar wanted to wrest the fed last year by X Over and also their Taiwan trip
You are getting too old with the young generation games..
#10 by Thor on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:36 pm
Whatever comes out from his filthty mouth is always wrong.
He’s use to that already.
Why bother!!!
#11 by sktan on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:36 pm
don’t blame others! is ur own idiot betray us.
#12 by leongwk15 on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:40 pm
Uncle Lim,
If BN can prove that the Perakians wants them, then they don’t have to plan all this dirty tricks to the over the PR state government. They know that majority of Perakians are not in favour of BN. [deleted]
Question now is, how we, Perakians can fight for our rights to choose the state government we want? Do we need to make street protest like in Thailand to demand for a fresh election? Someone or political party should find the best ways to approach this. Everyone in Perak as well as fellow Malaysian are upset but what can we do at the moment?
I think street protest is the best at the moment. This will send the message to the world. To show them that Malaysia is ruled by a current corrupted BN government. Hopefully commonwealth countries will help, particularly the British. Bring the British back and help us rebuild our country once for all.
Pls YB and law maker, you guys have to do something. If BN gets through this, what is the use of having a general election. If not, any political party can buy and switch over the power even if they lost in the general election.
Counting on you guys and all Malaysian
Leong WK
#13 by mother of three on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:40 pm
Any law expert here???
CAN THE VOTERS SUE THE FROGS???????IF CANNOT, BETTER NO ELECTION AS WE WASTE OUR TIME TO VOTE AND OVERNIGHT THEY TAKE OVER THE GOVT DUE TO FROG HOPPING.NO RESPECT TO VOTERS AT ALL. THEN,WHY THE HELL ASK US TO VOTE IDIOTS?????
#14 by bentoh on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:40 pm
# undergrad2 Says:
February 6th, 2009 at 12: 21.15
What good is an MB without a state??
===================================
What good is a (democratic) country without legitimacy towards constitution?
#15 by sani on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:48 pm
YB
We were check mated !!!
It could be worse, remember 1969 ???
Game over time being. With the moral high ground, fight another day.
#16 by gofortruth on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:50 pm
An interesting comment at the DYMM Sultan Azlan Syah’s guest book:-
“Kim Quek
E-mail address: kimquek@hotmail.com
Comments: PERAK CONSTITUTION CRISIS FROM MISINTERPRETATION OF WORDS?
Urgent appeal to the Sultan to re-look the constitution.
06.02.2009, 1020 hrs.
Is it possible that a slight difference in wording between the state constitution of Perak and the federal constitution pertaining to the loss of confidence of Mentri Besar/prime minister has misled the Sultan of Perak into thinking that the constitutional requirement necessitating the Mentri Besar to resign has been fulfilled?
Judging from the Sultan’s statement explaining his decision to appoint a new mentri besar that seems to be the case. Let me quote the relevant paragraph of the Sultan’s statement explaining why Mentri Besar Nizar Jamaluddin must step down:
After meeting all the 31 assemblymen, DYMM Paduka Seri Sultan of Perak was convinced that YAB Datuk Seri Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin had ceased to command the confidence of the majority of the State Assembly members.
This statement would have been a correct interpretation of the constitution if applied to the Prime Minister, but an incorrect interpretation, if applied to the Mentri Besar. This is because the loss of confidence of the majority is prescribed differently in the two constitutions (relevant parts of the constitutions are shown at the end of this article). Under the federal constitution, the loss of confidence refers to members of the House of Representatives whereas under the state constitution, it refers to the Legislative Assembly. This means that while the ascertainment of loss confidence can conducted outside Parliament (such as collective appearance before the Agung) in the federal case, it cannot be repeated in state case. In the state case, the loss of confidence must be ascertained within the state assembly, meaning through a vote of no confidence in the state assembly.
The reason why I said the Sultan could have been misled is that in his statement extracted above, he mentioned the confidence of the majority of the State Assembly members. Notice the statement refers to State Assembly members, and not to State Assembly.
Under the circumstances, the Mentri Besar was right when he said that he was legally obliged to step down only when a motion of no confidence on him has been passed in the state assembly, but not otherwise.
And since the Mentri Besar has not resigned, any appointment of another Mentri Besar will be ultra vires the state constitution.
The swearing-in of another Mentri Besar is only few hours away from now (at 1530 hrs). Perhaps His Royal Highness can spare a few minutes to take another look at the two constitutions, so as to avert a major constitutional crisis?
The relevant extracts from the two constitutions are as follows:
Federal constitution: Article 43 (4): If the Prime Minister ceases to command the confidence of the majority of the members of the House of Representatives, then, unless at his request the Yang di-Pertuan Agong dissolves Parliament, the Prime Minister shall tender the resignation of the Cabinet.
Perak state constitution: Artikel XVI(6): If the Mentri Besar ceases to command the confidence of the majority of the Legislative Assembly, then unless at his request His Royal Highness dissolves the Legislative Assembly, he shall tender the resignation of the Executive Council.
Kim Quek”
#17 by mother of three on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:50 pm
No matter what,we should demand for fresh election.If this round we give way for this unethical act then there will be no changes in this country till end of the world.Each time they will use the same strategy to takeover the state govt as it is as easy as ABC…..
#18 by chanjoe on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:53 pm
All these while…..BN or Pak LaLaLa has never listen to LKS’s call at all. I think DAP owes the people of Perak a very Sincere apology for having such a representative as ADUN. Yes she was ADUN for the past 2 terms and should have allowed others to take her place during the last GE.
Most of DAP’s elected reps are MANY terms reps and they are so comfortable in their seats too. DAP should also practise a limit to terms for their reps or shift to other seats…
#19 by undergrad2 on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 12:59 pm
How long does it take to collect the signature of every single man, woman and child in the state of Perak? :)
#20 by ipohMali on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:01 pm
gofortruth,
is hard when the PDRM is not longer under “Raja”. Now is PDUM, U = UMNO. The can always bend the law or constitution the way they want with PDUM under their loyal command.
#21 by All For The Road on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:02 pm
It will be a laughing stock if Perak has two Menteris Besar at any one time! Shame on the BN for orchestrating such an illegal take-over of the state government by dubious means and circumstances.
There should be fresh elections to solve the present political impasse. Let the people of Perak decide whom they want to lead them. Hence, the voice of the people will be final and decisive!
#22 by negarawan on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:05 pm
What the voters of Behrang, C Jering and Jelapang should do is to exert heavy pressure on them to resign from their state seat. Then there is a possibility of by-elections and a chance for PR to make a legitimate comeback. Makkal Sakti!
It’s like a day or mourning today in Perak. Flags should be flown at half mast.
#23 by singma on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:05 pm
Though case if you ask me.
Firstly the respected Sultan Azlan has made the decision. Can we doubt him albeit the unfavorable decision to PR? Tough call if PR is potray a better than UMNO party.
Secondly the Bar Council which PR has leverage on them for numerous issues, eg Anti-ISA, etc has now also ask the Perak Goverment to respect Sultan Azlan decision.
Would be wise to do some soul searching rather than crying over spilled milk now
Bar Council Urges Perak Govt To Respect Sultan’s Decision
http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v5/news_lite.php?id=387982
KUALA LUMPUR, Feb 5 (Bernama) — The Bar Council has called on the Perak government to abide by the decision of the Perak Sultan for Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin and the state executive council members to resign from their posts.
Its president Datuk Ambiga Sreenevasan said she was convinced that Sultan Azlan Shah had made the decision guided by the law and therefore, the decision should not be questioned.
“The question now is whether the Menteri Besar has the majority in the state assembly to govern the state,” she told reporters after the presentation of the Certificate in Legal Practice to the recipients by the Raja Muda of Perak, Raja Dr Nazrin Shah, at the Putra World Trade Centre, here, on Thursday.
Mohammad Nizar has refused to step down as Menteri Besar as ordered by Sultan Azlan Shah as he believes that he still legally holds the post under the Perak State Constitution.
This afternoon, the office of the Perak Sultan had issued a media statement informing that Sultan Azlan Shah had ordered Mohammad Nizar to quit his post after he was satisfied that the Menteri Besar no longer had the confidence of the majority of the state assemblymen, following the decision of three Pakatan Rakyat assemblymen to leave their parties and declaring their support for Barisan Nasional.
On the validity of the resignation letters purportedly sent by the two Pakatan Rakyat assemblymen (Jamaluddin Mohd Radzi and Mohd Osman Mohd Jailu), Ambiga said the matter could be brought to court.
Based on the court’s decision, she added, the Election Commission could decide whether to call for by-elections in the two state constituencies (Behrang and Changkat Jering).
– BERNAMA
#24 by ipohMali on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:09 pm
RESIGN!!!???
those politician has skin face thicker than elephant…
asking/wishing them to resign is like waiting for the sun to rise from the west…
#25 by raven77 on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:10 pm
Everyone should just go to the state secretariat, istana or airport and do a sit in like what happened in Thailand. But do Malaysians have half the guts of Thais…..there is no brave leader here is there….maybe that’s even why they are refusing Chin Peng from coming back. Even as an octogenarian he may have the fighting spirit then many other leaders in this country.Malaysia, Malaysia…where is our Ho Chin Meng
#26 by mendela on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:12 pm
All world mass media must put the picture of MB Nizar’s office drawers been ransacked in their front page.
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/17716-nizar-reports-for-work-as-mb-as-perak-crisis-continues
#27 by OrangRojak on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:13 pm
LKS is right to appeal to AAB. So what if it comes to nothing? You have to ask so that history shows you were refused. In the worst case, history will show that LKS tried and failed, not failed to try, and AAB refused to listen, rather than was not aware.
All PR has on its side is hope. We all aspire for a better Malaysia. If AAB won’t respond to pleas, at least he can retire to bed knowing his unfulfilled promises are about to be recorded in the nation’s history. That’s the problem with unfulfilled promises: until the last grain of sand falls, we all live in hope. There are very few grains of sand left in the timer. When the last one falls, we can give up on AAB’s promises. Until then, LKS has to keep reminding him that he still has a little time left to salvage his reputation.
Having said that, I see ‘call on’, but no mention of where the call was made. Just in case LKS has forgotten in the excitement of the moment to add a footnote that tells us in which august chamber he made the call, I for one would be glad to see it added. If the call is on LKS’ blog only, I doubt AAB will read it.
#28 by Mr Smith on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:20 pm
Pakatan should not take this lying down. Go to court to declare the BN government illegal. It has been done in Sarawak and it can done here.
Let the whole world know what sort of a banana republic we are.
For God sake, NEVER GIVE UP ON THIS.
This country is not for sale to the highest bidder.
#29 by -ec- on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:20 pm
aab might emerge as winner and najis, remains his tool to work hard for umno. if recapturing perak attracts good comments, he has the credits, otherwise, najis carries the blame.
aab first needs to appoint the his judges. come march, you may see najis in the defendant box of:
1. a corruption charge and/or
2. altantuya trial
now, who is the person in power? let’s guess.
#30 by mendela on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:23 pm
Najis needs to grab as much power as possible to fend off all the corrption and murder charges against him.
He knows very well only with strong enough power he might able to stop all the accusations against him and Rosie.
Malaysia is doomed with such scumbag in power!
#31 by mendela on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:27 pm
How can the UMNO scumbags treat the super polite and humble MB Nizar so rudely?
Are these scumbags really Muslims?
Today is Friday, a holy day.
#32 by baochingtian on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:29 pm
” …Menteri Besar no longer had the confidence of the majority of the state assemblymen…” What matters most – confidence of the state assemblymen or that of the rakyat???
#33 by mother of three on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:38 pm
Why no disciplinary action taken on this two frogs earlier for corruption?If PR done this earlier maybe today the situation will be different.Please start the cleaning process in other states as I think the “najis” is up to something.Start with kulim first……
#34 by Jeffrey on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:41 pm
I have to say this : PR is foolishly fighting the wrong battle here.
First of all you are not fighting on substance but form. When you argue “ Nizar is still the legitimate Mentri Besar until he has been voted out by a “no confidence” motion in the Perak State Assembly” what is the point? If there is now had been a “no confidence” motion in the Perak State Assembly” you mean that you have majority numbers to defeat it? Why argue on procedures to countermand the sultan’s decision when procedures, even if followed first, would turn the same in the same result?
Come on, you have to take cognizance of Malay tradition and adat of respecting the Sultan’s command : that is hard to fight against, at this juncture.
PR’s Cause will not be served by double talk: Like Mohd Nizar’s other statement, “I refuse to resign as Perak MB on conviction that I still legally hold the position under state constitution. I apologise for rejecting decision of the sultan. We are just appealing for the proper process to be followed. We are not rejecting the sultan’s command, we just want him to follow the provisions of the state constitution” – NST Feb 6 front page.
I ask : How does this make sense? Why appeal for the proper process to be followed as if the sultan has not already taken a position of what is proper process? One cannot say he is not rejecting decision of the sultan and yet say at the same time that the sultan is not following the proper process under state constitution for which one wants to appeal further! What is there to appeal? You think the sultan will change his mind?
Nizar cannot keep on pretending that he is still the MB. It is unreal – and surreal!
“I will go about (with my job as MB) as usual. I have to meet some consultants and investors later. However I will have to tell them that we have to reschedule our appointments,” said Mohd Nizar. You think the consultants and investors will still want to see you? How could he still carry on as MB when his press conference could be interrupted by state secretary Abdul Rahman and the state police chief? Or his desk cleaned out, or the keys of all camry cars for assemblymen be taken back?”
You have been beaten in your own game of defection, accept it, learn from it and fight other winnable battles to win the war. Engaging in make belief and delusion will forfeit your dignity and self respect as well.
#35 by baochingtian on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:42 pm
Well, mother of 3, the cleaning process is subjected to decisions from BN guys too…
#36 by Jeffrey on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:52 pm
I said it in earlier thread but would say it again here:
Even if you were wronged – and unjustly evicted – (which you are), please be dignified and don’t engage in further self delusion and make belief that you could salvage the situation.
Turn your attention to other battles to win the war rather than make a last stand in a battle already lost lost (when you didn’t act pr-empt before the opposite side launched the coup) unless you are willing to die at that spot, which is the case, if double talk is set aside, to say clearly that you PR are not following the Ruler’s command and take on the consequences of Shabery’s threats of “treason” if there is where you actually want to go and fight.
But how do you fight – what weapons have you got to fight – when laws, tradition, feudal culture, police, courts everything are stacked on the other against you?
If you want fight – fight when and where you can win. It is important to know when and where you can and when and where you cannot, and knowing the difference is the distinguishing mark between pragmatic wisdom on one hand and surreal obstinacy and refusal to acknowledge reality on the other.
There are other battles : you don’t have to dig in to fight an already lost one and get buried along with your dignity and pride.
Don’t forget dignity, pride, moral capital, careful planning and wise evauation based on objective assessment/startegy – and rakyat’s support for that which is right, true and fair – are just about the only thing in you have in your pitiful arsenel for ultimate vindication!
I don’t blame Nizar, a decent and smart chap, but the sore losers and the directing brains behind – whose own game back fired and their ocillations and prevarication allowed this Perak debacle to happen – who have no guts to come to the forefront to face the flak and the police action, when it comes or the alternative, migration!
#37 by william62 on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:52 pm
make street protest, occupy the KLIA, start donation campaign ……huh!
#38 by ipohMali on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 1:59 pm
i think nothing much PR can do now.
semua sama satu gang.. how to fight from top to bottom, legal to royal, office to street…
just pack and say.. “We will be back…!!!”
#39 by MyPeoplePower on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 2:02 pm
Ask all these stupid idiot to eat SHIT la!!!!!
Let’s wait for UMNO party election in March 09.
After the election, UMNO will split into 2!
Dorah camp – with KJ the leader will form a party with name UNO Kubur Baru.
That time will be the best time for us to attack BeeNd UMNO and UNO Kubur Baru!!!
#40 by son of perpaduan on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 2:04 pm
This old and rotten tree (referring umno) is dying soon. Capturing the state without the rakyat consent is more greather than sultan perak consent means najib leading these bunch of umno nincompoop heading to the mouth of volcano. PR will strenghten is foothold than ever. Cheers, PR, SMART MOVE.. by using this tactic instead of clashing with them, you are now getting the rakyat to increase the pressure against dictatorship rule many generations.
#41 by katdog on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 2:07 pm
C’mon people. Let BN have Perak.THey are just digging themselves a grave.
Lets look at the positive points from this.
A) 2 ADUN’s charged for corruption is what led to the transfer of power. If they ‘magically’ suddenly have their charges dropped, it is a clear indication of corruption and abuse of power. Trust me, such open dishonest actions are not going to help BN capture support from young Malays wanting reforms and an end to corruption. As long as the 2 ADUN’s are in BN expect BN’s support to continue to dwindle.
B) Let us now wait and see how the land conversion for new villages in Perak plays out. If UMNO goes back and refuses to convert the land to freehold, MCA will have no more excuses. PR has already shown clearly that they can do it. But MCA-UMNO (BN) cannot? Expect MCA/Gerakan to get a bashing and support to drop to zero.
C) Now BN is on the defensive in Perak. They can’t afford to lose a single ADUN. BN’s is going to have to dig into their pockets really deep to keep their ADUN’s there happy while having to deal with the upcoming Sarawak state elections. Trust me, there won’t be enough money to keep ALL the ADUN’s and MP’s across Malaysia happy.
D) Now DAP-PR will have the breathing space to revisit and restructure their team in Perak (which was pretty dismal to begin with). I personally felt very embarassed trying to endorse the PR team in Perak. Now this problem can be solved.
So the situation is not all that bad. Let BN have Perak. Let them dig themselves deeper into the hole.
#42 by chanjoe on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 2:07 pm
I agree that PR should let the matter rest and leave now as everyone knows they had been stab in the back and snatched from them. The Rakyat knows and Perakians will not forget.
Please maintain the momentum for the next 3-4 years and rest assure that you will be returned to power with much bigger majority and BN will be thrashed…just like in Kelantan.
Go back to your camps to lick your wounds. Learn from the Chinese kung fu films……lose this round…learns more tricks…stay close and intimate to Rakyat and then when GE 13 comes….victory is yours.
Its the fact that there is nothing you can do at all now. Even the court cases you had initiated will be swept away as we know how it works in Malaysia. The sky’s crow are all the same…all black.
So….give it up for the moment and then recoup with greater force and with more zest energy and come back fighting with your guns blazing and sweep the kataks away and give BN a very good thrashing……be positive and live for another day.
#43 by WonderPets on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 2:08 pm
It’s really SAD to see all this things going on in Perak…..Malaysia will have no future under the leadership of BN. I don’t understand why there are still lots of people supporting BN. How will the world see us? I am really shameful to tell people if I am from Perak. The first thing people have in mind is the corrupted and money politics that UMNO/BN is playing to grab the power over. To grab something that does not belong to you will not last you long……THE DAY WILL COME!!!
#44 by son of perpaduan on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 2:12 pm
PR Perak MB is face clearly shown that he is the real malay leader that all races highly respected. YOU! WON’T be able to find nice looking and kind hearted peoples like this in Umno. Chinese saying…”a person look build from the heart” think!!! if you don’t believed what I say, ask all fortune teller in malaysia or in china.
#45 by alberttye on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 2:17 pm
Perak Menteri Besar Mohd Nizar Jamaluddin today clocked in to work as usual at 10am, along with his exco members, but 45 minutes later they were out of the state secretariat building.
In that 45 minutes, Mohd Nizar’s press conference was interrupted twice by state secretary Abdul Rahman Hashim and Ipoh police chief Azisman Alias.
How can they do such things to an honourable head of a state government ?
This is too much !!!
#46 by son of perpaduan on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 2:19 pm
Chanjoe….strike when the iron still hot. This time people like you and me should lend a helping hand to PR. We must help with brains not fist. How? Tell and spread convince all you friends who are support the BN. Debate them by facts and thruths.
#47 by alancheah on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 2:19 pm
We Perak Raykat want Pakatan Rakyat to be the state government of Perak FOREVER, NOT BN!!!!!!!
#48 by Taxidriver on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 2:21 pm
The sultan has decided. UNMOputras lost their b**** after PP & KT to face the people of Perak in fresh election. EC, for sure, will hear nothing about any call for fresh election while the UNMO Court will not want to offend the new and last Malaysian ‘emperor
With all the odds stacked against PR, and almost no hope and the power to change things, the best course of action for PR is to hand-over power to these power-crazy people.
Wait for next GE to have the last laugh.
#49 by localgrad on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 2:23 pm
I think nothing PR can do right now, as u know that the EC, the police and even the palace are behind them.
Moral of the story, please dun choose non-qualified people like ex-postman la, orang cacat la, high school drop-out la, disqualified accounts clerk la to become representatives.
We must keep the spirit on and kick Na-jis ass out in the next GE but only let them cling on Johore and redicule them.
By now, who voted BN in the last GE must really be regreting for the stupid act they have done, especially Perakians. I think only apek and aunties who read MSM will vote for them because even though we din’t vote for them, they also can recoup power with backdoor exit, so y vote for them, wake la you stupid tong san apek.
#50 by hiro on Friday, 6 February 2009 - 2:31 pm
I hate to say the following things because I’ve been by and large a supported of Pakatan.
I think once there are many people sharing the zeal of Anwar to take over the federal government through cross overs, Pakatan has lost the moral high ground on calling such cross overs unethical.
It is purely a legal battle now. Are the pre-signed resignation letters valid in the eyes of law? If they are, then (assuming Hee has one signed too) BN does not have the majority and Perak takeover is nothing short of a coup-de-tat. Save Perak, Pakatan may, but at the federal level, BN can also throw in the letters of resignation of BN MPs who decided to cross over to Pakatan. Is Anwar prepared to admit that if that situation arises, he will accept the pre-signed letters as valid, and agree to a dissolution of Parliament for a snap election?
I hope Anwar can answer that, so that we know exactly where Pakatan stands on this issue. It is imperative that Pakatan continues to hold the high moral ground. If in losing Perak, you could gain federal power, it’s not too bad an exchange.